ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Oyo Rooms — refund not received for the booking

I made a transaction for booking a hotel via oyo rooms on 5th july 2017 with transaction amount of 3322/- (3102 from icici bank debit card plus 220 from paytm). I cancelled the booking on the same date (5th july 2017) due to some reason and it has been more than 14 working days since oyo is telling me that they have initiated the refund and that i will receive the amount within 14 working days. I asked oyo for the bank reference number so that i could confirm whether there is any issue with the bank. After confirming with the bank mentioning the transaction the bank says we have already updated your transactions but your biller has not initiated the refund. I asked oyo again for telling them that there is no issue from the bank side. Kindly initiate the refund but the response from oyo is same that your bank reference number is so and so and to talk with your bank. I am fed of calling oyo and icici again and again without any worthy results.
+2 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (18)
Yes (42)
Aug 5, 2017
Complaint marked as Resolved 
The amount was transferred to Paytm instead of the Bank Account
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Jul 28, 2017
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Dear Guest,
We have checked this. The refund has been processed from our end. We request you to kindly get in touch with your issuing bank for details.

Regards
Team OYO
Jul 30, 2017
Updated by S.M. Aseem
As said before.. I have already talked with my bank mentioning the BRN code. They said kindly talk with your biller to initiate refund. So it is not there issue. I have already forwarded you the bank statement showing that no refund is received yet.
I request you to kindly check with your system again and initiate the refund.
Verified Support
Feb 27, 2020
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi, we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused. The concerned team will get in touch with you and resolve the issue at the earliest. ~Dia
Verified Support
Nov 12, 2021
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi, we tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number or a feasible time to get in touch. ~Joy
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

I made a transaction for the booking of Oyo 1949 HOTEL SURYA GARDEN (Puri) on 19th July, 2019. I booked one room for 9th October to 12th October. Rs. 4311 was deducted from my SBI account, maintained under the name of Souvik Mukherjee. The booking id is OJDB6081. Due to the unavailability of train tickets I cancelled the booking on the same date.
But even after 8 days, I did not get back the refund. I made a complaint regarding that in Oyo rooms customer support. But still the issue is not resolved. It is terribly dissatisfying.
Booking id jobh7943
Date of incident: 27 july 2019
My booking was confirmed by oyo, however when i reached at the property with family, we were denied about the booking. I called your contact # several times that night however none of the executive helped me out. I am extremely disappointed by the way my calls/complaint was treated that evening.

I have paid advance to oyo for booking, hence i request refund of my money immediately and also would like to know from oyo, on how do you plan to compensate the loss incurred by us, due to such incident?
Booking id WFOZ2054
Date of incident: 31 August 2019
My booking was confirmed by oyo, however when i reached at the property with family, we were denied about the booking. I called your contact # several times that night however none of the executive helped me out. I am extremely disappointed by the way my calls/complaint was treated that night. Since it was 11pm approx.

I was given opportunity of shifting and was waiting with my parents on road for the same, it Didn't happem as well . Se requested full refund of Rs 2716. Support executive confirmed that full amount of 2716 shall be made detector to account. Still not received.

I have paid advance to oyo for booking, hence i request refund of my money immediately and also would like to know from oyo, on how do you plan to compensate the loss incurred by us, due to such incident?
ADVERTISEMENT
Hi,

I made a booking with the Oyo on 6th of February 2020, the address and location was misleading did not find any hotel at the location. I have contacted oyo about this issue and canceled my booking. The manager confirmed the full refund will be credited back to my account I have to wait 7-14 working days. after 7 working day i contacted oyo again the reps treated so rudely and did not know anything about a refund also threatened that we will only process a 20% refund. However, i have received a confirmation email from the manager that a complete refund will be processed. The information provided was contradicting and after that, I received a call from the manager again but they asked me to wait till the 14th working day.

However, today is the 14th working day i have waited this far but no refund was processed.

I am extremely disappointed with the service provided by the company.
This Booking I cancelled but oyo not give me refund payment I am cancelled my order for some problem
Please help and give me my payment refund in my account

[protected]

Dear Customer, your booking ID GIZU2051 has now been confirmed with OYO.

Hotel name : OYO 76187 Konark Inn
Check-in : 24 Jan, 12:00 PM onwards
Check-out : 25 Jan till 11:00 AM
No. of rooms : 1 Classic (2X) Room
Number of guests : 2 guests
Address : 351, Talavali Village, Ghansoli, Mira-Bhayander, Thane, Mumbai
Reception : [protected]
Map Link : https://bit.ly/3iINdyc

We're all set to serve you with safe and Sanitised Stays. We've taken our safety measures up by a notch with Contactless Check-Ins. Now sail through to your room on arrival, in complete safety. Check-in now: https://oyo.ac/6y3kdLm

If you wish to pay now, follow https://oyo.ac/THDkdKb.
Do carry your ID with you, for cross verification. Any government issued ID except for your PAN Card will do.

Please note: OYO or its employees will never Call/SMS/Email asking you to deposit money into any bank a/c for promotional rewards or additional discounts. Be wary and ignore such messages/calls.

We look forward to hosting you. For more assistance please visit the Yo! Help section on https://oyo.ac/9k5kdJr.
2 timesi did booking first time i didnot get booking id booked for 4days after one day i got it via cancellation next i did booking but while reaching to the hotel i canncelled its almost 4days so what should i doo, , , , i even called customer care no solving my refund
deenil's reply, Aug 2, 2021
Please refund as soon as poosible oyo
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Aug 2, 2021
Verified Support
Hi Deenil, we would want to take care of this immediately and assure necessary action will be taken. Please provide your booking details for us to check and revert. ~Dia
This booking is cancelled but oyo not give me refund payment so please refund my payment ASAP
Dear Customer, your booking ID GGPI7321 with OYO is confirmed.

Hotel name : POP 82771 Hotel Sulit
Check-in : 09 Oct, 12:00 PM onwards
Check-out : 10 Oct till 11:00 AM
No. of rooms : 1 Classic (2X) Room
Number of guests : 3 guests
Address : 120, Fatehabad Rd, Phase 1, MMIG, Taj Nagri, Basai Khurd, Tajganj, Agra
Reception : [protected]
Map Link : https://bit.ly/3A2B0y9

Check-in with OYO is now even more rewarding. You get assured rewards worth INR 1, 500 & a chance to win a Hyundai Creta Car!! Just claim your rewards by clicking here https://oyo.ac/JR7L0ZO before checkout.

We are looking forward to serving you with safe and sanitised stays!
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Nov 10, 2021
Verified Support
Dear Ravina,

We understand your concern regarding the refund. Rest assured, we'll get this checked and connect with you soon.

Regards,
Team OYO
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Nov 12, 2021
Verified Support
Hi, we tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number or a feasible time to get in touch. ~Joy
Oyo is fraud ...i cancelled my booking because the hotel denied me check in and i talked with oyo executives theyre saying refund is issued but when im asking for bank reference id or transaction id they hold my call and finally the call is cut after 15 minutes ...this happens with with oyo customer care executive ...i have proof of their so called refund successful ...its been 2 days i need help
The booking was cancelled by the oyo customer care due to the issue at their end and they assured that the amount will be credited within 7-14 days. Its been more than 25 days i did not received the amount yet. Really pathetic service from oyo.
A booking was done of ID YT1C0108, We have already paid beforehand through customer service but when we reached the hotel they told to pay extra 1149Rs. We are trying to reach out to customer care for almost 10 times, everytime they keep on hold and then disconnects the call. I want my refund back and the refund phone number is [protected].
The amount paid to the hotel was 522Rs.
Please help us with the refund.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    OYO Rooms
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    76%
    Complaints
    5543
    Pending
    726
    Resolved
    4010
    OYO Rooms Phone
    +91 93 1393 1393
    OYO Rooms Address
    325, Spaze I Park, Tower B, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, NA, India - 122002
    View all OYO Rooms contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT