Panasonic — Air conditioner

Address:Delhi

I purchased an AC bearing model no: CW-TC1817YA. From the day one onwards it produce discordant noises.when asked by panasonic officials they replied "sir, these sounds dwindles as time passes".But what happened is totally antithetical to those false claims.With time these rattling and chuckling noises amplified to intolerent levels.Even my neighbours complains me about these disturbing noises.

The AC remote was not working in tune with its control panel.They replaced it as per warranty but within a span of 3 months it again become dysfunctional then i shifted to control AC through conrol panel manual buttons.

In 2018 only, i faced issue relating to cooling below desired levels ( Gas leakage ) but they again mislead me by siting reason " sir, it is due to residing on 4th floor ( top) cooling levels falls in summers"
and i was again led-astray.

In 2019, it cooling completely halts.the service centre refilled gas it and charged an amount of ₹1900. Within a span of 40-45 days the issue again persists & they again refilled it.By then monsoon already hits the north western India so used only for a limited time.

In 2020, i haven't used it for even a single day because of countrywide lockdown as i am an UPSC aspirant residing in delhi for exam preparation and coaching purpose only.

Now i 2021 when i tried using it, it again malfunctioned and not working at all.
Issues are as mentioned below:
1.No cooling ( manufacturing defect)
2.Remote not working at all
3.Noises ( manufacturing defect)
4.Control panel switches not working for what they are designated to ( Malfunctioning)
5.Air went loosened and swing is also not working in proper manner.

For above, i tried communicating to PANASONIC MD ( Manish Sharma) via email even then i was not responded adequately.

Their Area Regional Manger Mr. DEEPAK given me an estimated cost of repair of ₹12000 (approx). Reason sited for the malfunctioning " sir, due to existing NALA in your vicinity COOLING COIL deterioated".
But in real scenario, there is no NALA within 1km radius to my house & even if NALA is the cause of whole damage then why remote defunct, control panel malfunctioning and other issues are persisting repeatedly.

It was a faulty unit from the day one they surpassed the the warranty period by misleading and minimal repairs so as to avoid the consumer claims.
Now they are manhandling and manipulating.
Even MD Panasonic India is least concerned about customer grievance redressal mechanism as even not responded to emails.

Due to above sited issues i am facing a hard time. Every year i am spending 4 lakh on my coaching and stay in Delhi for my exams.
This harassment costs me heavily on my precious time as my exam dates falls mainly in june and july months.

Kindly look into the matter and help me out from PANASONICs duping tactics.

Attached is the invoice and estimate repair cost documents.
Panasonic India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 15, 2021
Updated by chetanvats37
Till today 15 August 2021 no action jas been taken by Panasonic India . Even Panasonic did not responded to LEGAL NOTICE sent to them on[protected].
Aug 15, 2021
Updated by chetanvats37
The issue is not resolved yet but it si shown as resolved why?

Panasonic India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    14%
    Panasonic India Phone
    +91 22 2230 1952
    Panasonic India Address
    No 88, 6Th Floor, Consumer Sales Div, Spic Building Annexe, Mount Road, Guindy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600032
    View all Panasonic India contact information