Panasonic — air conditioner split inverter type

 
1 Review
 nkmenonz3@yahoo.co.in on Feb 13, 2018
I have purchased one panasanonic 1 ton split ac (Cs ys18rky – 1 / cu ys18rky-1 / [protected], sl. No. [protected]), invertor type from das agencies, palakkad – 678001 (Phone no.[protected], 2545388, 2544681), on 24th dec 2016, vide their invoice no. S007918 dated 24/12/2016.
The ac developed fault and was not cooling, when it was switched on 1st of feb 2018. We contacted das agencies (Selling dealer) and informed them about the fault in the ac machine, who informed that the cooling may be due to the “settings” getting changed in the remote, as there could not be any other problem since it was a new machine. Please note that as palakkad was quite cool and chill during dec 2017 and jan 2018, we had no opportunity to use the machine during december 2017. Had we switched on the machine during dec 2017, we could have identified the problem and the machine would have been covered under warranty period, which i was told is 12 months from the date of purchase / installation which is 27th dec 2016. On the date of detection of the fault in the ac, only 13 months had elapsed from the date of purchase, hence it was contended that this is beyond warranty period, which is not acceptable to me.
However das agencies has since then referred my complaint, reference no. R[protected] on 2nd feb 2018 and a message was sent to me to that effect on 2nd feb 2018. On 3rd feb 2018, panansonic authorised dealer at palakkad m/s. Techno services contacted me and sent one mechanic to attend to the faulty ac machine. The mechanic could not find out the fault in the machine and suspected gas leak for which he had not brought any tools to check nor did he have another helper with him, to do so, as informed to me by him. He had no clue when the fault would be detected. After a lot of persuasion with the service dealer, jason the owner of techno services, sent the same mechanic yahya, alongwith one helper by evening on the same day and with one gas filling cylinder. Both of them inspected the indoor unit as well as the outdoor unit and could not find any gas leak from the copper tubes, and confirmed that there is no gas leak from the copper tubes and they collected rs. 400/= from me, towards their service charges, vide techno service invoice no. Ts/0231 dated 3rd feb 2018.
On asking for an estimate the mechanic talked to the owner of the service dealer, mr. Jason and it was informed to me that the amount as of now would be around rs. 5300/- and it may increase further, once they dismantle the ac machine at their premises. Further they also wanted me to transport the machine to their service centre to further identify the defect as they did not have any means for transporting ac machines to their service spot. Please let me know how you can appoint a dealer, who does not have the basic logistics of transporting the machines to their work spot and asking the customer to transport the same to their service place.
I also wanted a written estimate / quote for the repairs, which was not forthcoming from either lijin (Panasonic head of service at kochi) or jason (Service dealer at palakkad). Inspite of that they closed the service order and sent intimation to their delhi office. On getting a call from delhi office i explained to them the position and after that i got an open ended estimation letter on 8th feb 2018, indicating the total amount of rs. 3472/= towards gas filling only, and transportation, civil and installation expenses will be charged extra.
Before all this had happened i could get the no. Of the service head of panasonic cochin, mr. Lijin, and when i contacted him and tried to explain the issue over phone, he disconnected my line. This is the kind of arrogance he has as a service head of an organization. This needs to be looked into by panasonic and disciplinary action needs to be taken against him immediately.
Subsequently i once again called up lijin, in front of the mechanic and he at that point of time said that the machine has to be sent to the service dealer and the rates are final, inspite of pointing to him that the machine is a brand one and there is no gas leak from the tubes of the outdoor as well as the indoor unit. This clearly indicates that the ac machine is defective and the defect is consequential to a manufacturing defect, for which the customer is being charged with such huge sums.
Hence in brief my contention and suggested remedies being sought by me, is as under :
1) the fault in the machine is not due to gas leak, as there was no gas leak from the copper tubes on both the indoor and outdoor unit, as confirmed by the mechanic, but due to defective ac sold by panasonic consequential / arising out of manufacturing defect in the ac machine and i should not be penalized for that.
2) there is a nexus between lijin (Panasonic service head) and jason (Owner of techno service palakkad), to fleece customers and derive financial benefit to both of them.
3) the ac machine to be either replaced or rectified to be in useable condition entirely free of cost (Including dismantiling and installing), with extended warranty from the date of repair or installation of new machine.
4) action to be taken against lijin (Service head of panasonic, kochi) and jason (Owner of techno service palakkad)
A confirmation to the above may be sent to me immediately, before the next course of action is taken up by me, to compensate me for the agony and sufferings being subjected on me on account of the defective machine supplied to me and also due to the arrogance of the service head of panasonic cochin (Lijin) and the fleecing attitude of the both the service head and the owner jason of techno service.
Thanks
N. K. Menon
Mob : [protected]
Email : nkmenonz3@yahoo.co.in

Complaint Status


[Feb 13, 2018] Panasonic India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShare0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    1489
    Pending
    25
    Resolved
    29
    phone
    +91 22 2230 1952
    location
    No 88, 6Th Floor, Consumer Sales Div, Spic Building Annexe, Mount Road, Guindy, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600032
    Panasonic - air conditioner split inverter type