[Resolved]  PayUMoney — Beware merchants, pay u money is a fraud payment gateway

Beware merchants, pay u money is a fraud payment gateway. They settled only small transactions, once you generate a business of more than 2 lakhs, they can start making excuses and stop settling your money in merchant account. They collect all the money of merchants in their pocket. They don't have any manner how to talk with merchants? They are fully rascals.
No (8)
Yes (71)
May 2, 2017
Apr 01, 2017
PayUMoney Customer Care's response
Hi Ga Gangadhar,

We are unable to track the transaction with the information provided by you.

Request you to share your transaction details at [protected]@payumoney.com and the concerned team will be able to help you further.

OR

Create a ticket through https://www.payumoney.com/contactus-ticket.html?userType=buyer

PayU Team

Yes its a fraud company don't trust this company
Pay U money is a biggest Fraud company in this World.They want just Merchant Money.They don't have any manners to talk.After collection all money they will denied to entertain to Merchant.
pay u money is a fake app...m submitting my fees by pay u money to sol but they are deduct to my a/c not been submitted nd i call u he said give me time of 30 days very cheaper...FRAUD
Payumoney has appointed some brokers/fraudsters. They collect informations from the customer of the bank. They collect debit card no, cvvno, expiry date etc from the customer in the name branch manager. They tell the customer and introduced themselves as branch manager. Then they inform the customer that his debit card is going to be closed due to various reasons then he asked the customer to tell his 16 -digit debit card nos, cvv no. Date of expiry. If the customer try to ask some questions the fraudster becomes angry and say do not talk conversation is being recorded. Then he starts actual operation. He ask bank to send otp and order the debit card holder to dictate those nos. After getting those otp he transferred the to their beloved pos.The pos getting those fraudulently looted money try to recharge the money already deposited in their wallets . Practically, they do not recharge, they prepare false list of beneficiaries.When any bank/cybercell/ customer demand for money, they simply say we have already recharged and we have sent the list of beneficiaries to the cyber cell or any otherinvestigating agencies. This is the technic of payyoumoney, pay you .In and others who are associated with payumoney. Finally the the stole money is divided between the fraudster and payment gateway. This is digital india. Mainly rural andsemitown bank customers are being scapegoats of those dishonest pos. Payumoney is the champion in this regard
b.N.Chatterjee, midnapur, west bengal

it is a fraud payment gateway, they debited my account and my order was not booked, fraud fraud, and not refunding the money...
Dear Merchants,

I need you help PayUMoney cheated me.Below is the details.

Kindly suggest what i Do.

I have ordered a Samsung galaxy J7 device dated on 27 Jan 2016 (Mail Attached) in Rs.9500/- (payment Id –[protected]. The website details is -https://www.payumoney.com/store/#/buy/alokkumar1234.

As per the Instructions (Mob. [protected], [protected], [protected]) the amount has been released by me and sent to merchant account and the product was about to deliver on dated 3rd feb 2016.

But when I have not received any confirmation mail from the merchant and his mobile is switched off I have called the PayUMoney team on 28th Jan 2016 to block his account, so at least other person will not trap. Instead of helping me PayUMonet executive was convinced me that the Merchant will not run away. We have a full background check up.

But the product was not delivered as committed by PayUMoney team. Now the PayUMoney team are not agree to give me appropriate answer. Even also not telling what are the actions taken against the merchant.

The main motto of the PayUMoney team is to earn percentage of commission on the product sold by merchant without checking any credibility of the merchant.

I have also seen the same post of one more customer on consumer complaint - https://www.consumercomplaints.inpayumoney-b107622 - sagir.bharat on Jan 27, 2016
Instead of learning from the mistakes PayUMoney still on the same track and fooling innocent customer.

Dear PayUMoney team,
As per the discussion to your customer care executive Rahul Khanna/Ritu Singh reply was “ Try to contact to Merchant if they will not give you appropriate answer then under Buyer Protection policy, the buyer is eligible for full refund if merchant fails to provide product/service or order confirmation within 3 business days of this communication.

But it does not seem that PayUMoney team is interested in refunding the amount. I have made the payment because of PayUMoney name associated. I never heard the name Alok Kumar.It is also your responsibility to resolve the problem because you have all details of merchant.

I request you to resolve the issue on priority basis my amount was deducted but the product was not received till now.
Totally Fraud Company Payumoney.

I have ordered a Samsung Galaxy J7 device on dated 2nd Jan. 2016 in rupees 10499/- (payment id[protected]. The website detail is https://www.payumoney.com/store/#/buy/sureshkumar1234

The fraud PAYUMONEY company is saying that the amount is in merchant account. but they are collecting this whole amount behind of merchants.

The fraud PAYUMONEY company did not refund my amount till now.

I request to all members to resister your complain to www.bharatseva.com to get resolved.

Sagir
I am scared of hearing the payumoney fraud.I have just opened a 10 rs transaction for the test but i want to know if they will get all my money from my state bank of india .Please anybody let me know .I am afraid.They told a small amoutn wil hit in my account an i hve to send the same through the payumoney gate way .Is it true?
I would suggest buyer not to do any transaction through pay u money...as per my personal experience, pay u money is not helping buyer in any unfortunate case of merchant fraud. They simply take away their part of responsibility saying that, buyer has released the payment. They do not take moral responsibility of helping buyer. Beware of it.
Pay u money is a fraud payment gateway. They settled only small transactions, once you generate a business of more than 2 lakhs, they can start making excuses and stop settling your money in merchant account. They collect all the money of merchants in their pocket. They don't have any manner how to talk with merchants? They are fully rascals.and payumoney don't refund any single amount of customer.

XYZ
PayUMoney is one of the worst payment gateway company. They are #1 scammers and they never settle your money. Unprofessional approach and fraud. Never deal with this guy.
PayuMoney is total time waste company.
Payumoney is a total fraud company. Once I attached my netbanking and debit card, they ran away with more than 4 lakhs. They used it for shopping at different sites.
Pinnacle Placement's reply, Oct 20, 2016
Ki Kiran Bajaj Sawhney on Sep 28, 2016

This is a big fraud company. I bought their credit card machine. It costed me Rs.7000/-
The paper came with it which says- It is a sample not for commercial use . They are making black money like this.
Despite repeated reminders, they have offered me no technical support and the machine is lying useless.
Shame on this company. The agent who sold me this machine does not even pick his phone. Here is his number- 7838960882.
I have written on their complain site, many times but no response. They should return my machine and make me a refund.
Thieves.
even i had ordered this but it is very very poor quality machine when i asked them to refund and take this machine back..they refused to return it...can somebody help me where i can sell this machine now?
Yes, PauMoney.com is same of PayuMoney.in

They are fraud, now refusing to settle our Rs.12000/- (under Merchant Account) - June 2016
I think it is the worst payment gateway I had ever did business with. As per their advertisement of “BUYER PROTECTION” where in the details it is mentioned that ‘Money got debited but product not delivered? Now get what you order or your money back’.

Believing the same I ordered a wall clock online from ‘swadesimaal.com’ who uses payUmoney as their payment processor. I paid Rs.2499/- on 20/04/2016 as per Payment ID :[protected]. After waiting for more than a month for the product to be delivered, on 30/05/2016 the business manager of swadesimaal sent me a mail informing that they don’t have the product.

Since then I am following up with both swadesimaal as well as PayUmoney for the refund but till date I haven’t got my money back.

Every time I send a mail to PayUmoney different people will call back just for formality, without having any knowledge of the issue, and will say the same standard line as ‘our team is trying to resolve your queries with the merchant, please give us some more time.’ and if I ask for an update on current status or the name of the contact person with whom they are dealing with the merchant, they will not have any answers.

On top of it those b**t**ds at PayUmoney have blacklisted me from using their payment gateway for any other merchant. Imagine the audacity, instead of refunding my money as promised and black listing the merchant.

This goes to show how inefficient are the people working at the PayUmoney and how bad and untrustworthy the company is.

Don’t be a fool like me and never trust PayUmoney. I wouldn’t suggest any one to do business with PayU and legal actions should be initiated against the company for false advertisement and for misleading people.

Sultan
thanks for information sharing, i was going for it but will not now
YES,

complete fraud company, they are charging NEFT charges on every settlement, which they haven't mentioned any where, which I asked sales team, his reply was his job was to sale machine only, for any other matter I need to speak with customer service,

Horrible customer service,

Don't buy their credit card swiping machine. its too expensive banks are much cheaper
After reading all reviews, I would like to acknowledge you all, there are some rules and processes to be followed by payment companies.
Holding of money is for customer benefits, in case merchant do a fraud - customer can claim Money from PayU.
Secondly, Settlement takes time. Suppose PayU settle 10 lakh to your account and refunds of 1 lakh are initiated by customer, but 10 lalh has been withdrawn by merchant, Who will pay this money ? So some process has to be followed from company end. If you think company is fraud, then you should keep in mind some time merchant even do fraud from which company suffers a great loss.
Every step is taken to make payment more safe and secure, Companies believe in building trust. Don't say like this it's fraud.
Charles Doright on Sep 11, 2016

Hi All, i bought PAyumoney credit card swipe machine last week, after reading these above reviews, i am scared to swipe my customer cards. is this possible to retun my machine, can some one suggest me pls. Thank You!!
Ki Kiran Bajaj Sawhney on Sep 28, 2016

This is a big fraud company. I bought their credit card machine. It costed me Rs.7000/-
The paper came with it which says- It is a sample not for commercial use . They are making black money like this.
Despite repeated reminders, they have offered me no technical support and the machine is lying useless.
Shame on this company. The agent who sold me this machine does not even pick his phone. Here is his number- 7838960882.
I have written on their complain site, many times but no response. They should return my machine and make me a refund.
Thieves.

PayUMoney
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    PayUMoney Address
    7th Floor, Pearl Tower, Plot No 51 Institutional Area, Sector 32, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all PayUMoney contact information