[Resolved]  Poorvika Mobiles — Nokia basic mobiles didn't support government operated BSNL network

On January 1, 2022, I purchased a Nokia basic mobile phone. At the time, they offered a one-year warranty. In September, I had a problem with my phone. The voice was unclear. So I went to the same store and shot my problem. They asked me to hand over the phone and they will send it to the Poorvika Head Office in Chennai with my NEW BSNL SIM. I waited a week after that. They did not respond. So I went to the store and asked what had happened. Again they told the same story.

After that, I waited another week. They stated that everything is now operational. Come and gather. I went to the store to get my items. It was not working once more. They responded, "BSNL SIM will not work on Nokia phones." What makes it possible? They must provide the customer with a solution. They are still not responding. Nearly 25 days have passed. Please do not defraud your customers in this manner.

The final conclusion is Nokia's basic mobiles didn't support government-operated networks.
But nobody explained this to me when I bought the phone.Additionally, there was nothing reported about this from the Nokia side in Mobile Box.My BSNL 4G SIM card is functioning flawlessly on other basic mobile phones, such as the Nokia 110.(Same SIM Card and same model phone were verified in various stores. It was completely functional.)

I, therefore, require a replacement as per the policy stated in the bill.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (1)
Dec 2, 2022
Complaint marked as Resolved 
My Complaint is resolved.
Poorvika Mobiles customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Oct 27, 2022
Poorvika Mobiles Customer Care's response
Dear Valuable Customer,

Greeting from Poorvika Mobile Pvt Ltd!!!

First, I would like to apologize for the troubles and frustration that you experienced lately.

Thanks for letting know us the issue.

In response to your concern, we would like to inform you that we are forwarding your concern to our relevant department. So, we would request you to kindly wait for some time we shall get back to you soon.

Appreciate your understandings.

Thanks and Regards,
Poorvika Escalation Team.
Verified Support
Oct 27, 2022
Poorvika Mobiles Customer Care's response
Dear Valuable Customer,

Greeting from Poorvika Mobile Pvt Ltd!!!


As discussed through call, Kindly handover the device (full box kit) along with the Invoice bill copy for further support.

Appreciate your understandings

Thanks & Regards
Poorvika Escalation Team
Verified Support
Oct 28, 2022
Poorvika Mobiles Customer Care's response
Dear Valuable Customer,

Greeting from Poorvika Mobile Pvt Ltd!!!

As discussed through call, As you have stated, Coming Sunday handover the device to the store.
Kindly handover the device (full box kit) along with the Invoice bill copy for further support.

Appreciate your understandings

Thanks & Regards
Poorvika Escalation Team
Verified Support
Nov 21, 2022
Poorvika Mobiles Customer Care's response
Dear Valuable Customer,

Greeting from Poorvika Mobile Pvt Ltd!!!

As discussed through call, The replacement mobile has been ready at store.
Kindly collect it and "Mark as resolved" in the Indian consumer.

Appreciate your understandings

Thanks & Regards
Poorvika Escalation Team
Nov 22, 2022
Updated by DineshKumar Y
I received my new phone from the Poorvika Prozone mall in Coimbatore. Now, the handset is working fine. However, I have not received the mobile phone charger. They said it would be sent in three days. Once received i will mark the ticket as resolved. Thanks for the support.
Verified Support
Dec 02, 2022
Poorvika Mobiles Customer Care's response
Dear Valuable Customer,

Greeting from Poorvika Mobile Pvt Ltd!!!

As discussed through call, As per your statement, The replacement device and charger received.
Kindly "Mark as resolved" in the Indian consumer.

Appreciate your understandings

Thanks & Regards
Poorvika Escalation Team
Dec 02, 2022
Updated by DineshKumar Y
I have received the mobile charger today. Thanks for the support. Hence closing this
Verified Support
Dec 02, 2022
Poorvika Mobiles Customer Care's response
Dear Valuable Customer,

Greeting from Poorvika Mobile Pvt Ltd!!!

Thanks for your Valuable Feed back.

Thanks & Regards
Poorvika Escalation Team.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Poorvika Mobiles
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    80%
    Complaints
    1107
    Pending
    47
    Resolved
    861
    Poorvika Mobiles Phone
    +91 44 4399 9970
    +91 44 4266 6666
    Poorvika Mobiles Address
    Admin Office No. 30, Arcot Road, Kodambakkam, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600024
    View all Poorvika Mobiles contact information