Pune Traffic Police Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 22, 2024
Complaints 1370

File a complaint to Pune Traffic Police

Having problems with Pune Traffic Police?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pune Traffic Police customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pune Traffic Police reviews & complaints page 28

Sourabh R Pawar
Jun 29, 2021

Address: J M Road, Pune

मि No parking 200 रू. ची पावती जाग्यावर भरायला तयार होतो तरीही श्रीकांत कुदळे यांनी
माझी गाडी Towing केली जास्त पैसेसाठी आणि Towing Charge लावुन 459.60 रुपये घेतले.
Pune Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

ChetanAdhav
    Jun 26, 2021

Address: 3 Bombay Pune Road

The vehicle was incorrect charged a challan for rash driving and jumping signal. I was in a speed of 20 kmpl and crossed the signal when it was green but still I was charged a challan. I was not stopped by any traffic inspector but still o was charged for manual signal jumping. E challan no. PMCCM[protected] of rs 1400
    Pune Traffic Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chaitannya Dange
      Jun 22, 2021

My car was parked in no parking area and police jammed my car tyre. On the spot they charged me 720rs but my car was not towed. So they should only charge for no parking fine of 200 rs.
      Same they have done with me I also paid 720 charges that includes towing charges, so can I know if my cat is not towed why they are charging towing charges

Poonam Kadam
        Jun 22, 2021

Number plate is displayed in marathi and can also be read out clearly from any direction. neither fancy appearance over the number .if we are maharashtrian our mother tongue is marathi, why cant we display number plates in marathi language.the right number plate has itself not received from rto. then its not our mistake for such fines.do look into it.its covid suitation here i was going for vaccination and here you are taking fines without any worries even not bothering any suitation of the person paying.

Girish Ranaware
          Jun 22, 2021

My two wheeler is in my garage and I got the message that two wheeler is towed behind dagadushet, how is it possible. MH14GX9923

Rajnandinis1432
            Jun 20, 2021

First of all me and my husband going for vaccination in wipro Hinjewadi pune .because of lockdown we doesn't know the route we open the maps. We follow the directions after that crossing the signal about 1-2kms there is the bunch of traffic police officer they stop us and tell this is the one way road they took driving licence and cut the challan and tell there is a board on traffic signal and we take a u turn there is a no boars i have questions if board will do there work then why traffic police officer is hire ????
            Traffic police officer is duty on traffic signal not in the highway there no any chance to get work how i will pay the e challan

Sumedh Karandikar
              Jun 16, 2021

Address: A 608 Shilpa Cooperative Hsg Society, S No 124/15A/2 Paud Road Near MIT college ground

Challans added to my vehicle MH12DL1229 are of a different vehicle.
              PNCCC[protected]

Vinodhbhansali
                Jun 12, 2021

Challan No. MTPCCC18023025, Dtd. 21/12/18, Sir/Madam, Myself Vinod Bhansali owner of the I10 car with registration no. MH14EP6345. But I have got the challan above for the vehicle Mercedes Benz (which is not mine) with the same registration number of my I10, showing location at Mumbai. Please go through the all the images. Please clarify, how it is possible that there are two different vehicles with same registration number? And also remove the above mentioned challan from my account.

Nagesh Mehta
                  Jun 8, 2021

There is a Online challan for my vehicle No. MH12PD8858 Challan No. PTPCHC[protected] at Mahesh Society in Pune. But I have never visited the said area with my TW as it is very far from my current address and I always visit by Car if distance is so far. Secondly the person driving in the vehicle is not me. Thirdly the No. plate appearing is not clear and polygon shape plate but on my vehicle the No. plate is rectangle shape wide pattern since day one when I purchased the vehicle, image attached for reference which is not matching with vehicle in challan.. The vehicle in the photo is not my vehicle so request you to cancel the challan..
                  Nagesh Mehta

vdshevde
                    Jun 6, 2021

Address: flat-14,bldg k-6, Aditya Nakoda Enclave-II , sinhgad road, opp rohan krutika pune 30

I Shri Vinayak Shevde having TVS Jupiter NO- MH12- PR9837 has shown traffic violation of having driving without helmet the notice received on 27/8/2020 at my Nanded city home . Now i am leaving at below given address . It was noticed to me from the swipe machine of a traffic police that the number of the vechicle is same but the photo of the vehicle of same number is different which is attached below. so i think that this penealty shown on my name and vehicle is not of mine but the vehicle which is having same registration number of different type of two wheeler and not TVS jupiter. Kindly look into the matter please. Application and photo of my vehicle is attached for information.

Rahul Sanjiv Mahajan
                      Jun 5, 2021

Address: Chinchawad

Majhya kade licences ahe tari pan without licence takla Ani 2km range mdhe jatana helmat khala. Ani aja direct one way no entry...

chandrashekhar vijapure
                        Jun 5, 2021

Address: Kharadi

Hi sir I got the E challan PNCCC[protected] which is for the Sec 129/177
                        MVA Without Helmet. But MH12 SY 9690 is a SUV . Please look into this .
                        The Image shows No helmet with 3 Nos two wheeler.

Ashish Bidwai
                          May 26, 2021

Address: Near Dashbhuja Ganpati flyover police check post

Today (Dated 26/05/2021) morning I was travelling on my 2 wheeler to my office which is at Sadashiv Peth. At dashbhuja ganpati on karve road I was stop by lady traffic constable for document check. I told her that I am medical distributor and produce my document. She was satisfied with that but she again ask for driving licences which I showed her which is expired on 14/05/2020. She ask me to pay fine of Rs. 500/- for that. I politely told her that for renewal of licences date is extended till 30th June 2021.( As per GoI's Ministry of Road Transport & Highways notification no. RT-11036/35/2020-MVL issued by S.K. Geeva issued on 26th March 2021). She was not ready to listen that and told me that last date for renewal was 31 March 2021. I was shock to see that she was not well inform and ask me to pay fine and took photo with my two wheeler . I paid fine of Rs. 500 against which I received massage of E-challan no. PNCCM[protected]. Please look into matter and refund me my wrongly fine money.
                          Ashish

Pravin Chattar
                            May 25, 2021

Address: Kharadi, Pune

My Vehicle MH 14 DM 4370 is Mumbai road lane cutting Fine is Wrong he’s not cutting in lane photo. Not cutting in show in your portal photo. So what about my Vehicle fine 1200 & 200 diffrance. Challan no - HSPCM[protected],
                            HSPCM[protected]
                            May 25, 2021
                            Updated by Pravin Chattar
                            HSPCM[protected]

deepak bhangaonkar
                              May 13, 2021

Today i was received e-challan for the date of[protected] for Failed to Produce valid License but the image attached is not of my vehicle.

Maharashtra Traffic Police
                              Echallan No. PNCCM[protected] Fine:200.00
                              Pay online: https://mahatrafficechallan.gov.in/p/83f545541
                              (within 15 days) MHPECH

Also in this e-challan and image both, the vehicle and its serial number is different, my car serial number is MH12 GR 0308 and that bike no. Is MH14 GR0308 so please correct challan, kindly do the needful and revert back...

weakrum
                                May 12, 2021

Address: Viman nagar

Incident Date - 11th May
                                Time : Around 12.10pm
                                Location - Viman nagar, Pune
                                EChallan no - PNCCM[protected]

Me and my wife went to safe life Medical - viman nagar to get medicine for my daughter for cold and cough. Back on way i was stopped at Datta mandir chowk and asked reason to be out. I showed them medicine and informed i visited medical shop. Then they said why are 2 ppl outside I said as my wife dont know driving and there is no rule for 2 people to be outside together. I refused the claim as i am educated person and understand pandemic situation and come out to buy Medicines only. For which they said you are not wearing helmet so pay that charges. So surely they wanted somehow to charge me. I needed to come home quickly so i provided my driving license number and they said they will put challan online I had no option but to allow them to charge so i can leave.

I understand people might be roaming outside for no reason, But I wasn't and had proof. Need help to remove the Challan. Thank you.

Shreyasani
                                  May 10, 2021

Address: Navshya maruti, Sinhagad Road.

Rickshaw Number : MH 12 NW 1180

Reason of Complaint: Rickshaw driver is spitting over road with chewing Tobacco near my bike on signal. While I said to him, don't spit over road, he arguing with me तुमच्या अंगावर उडलंय का ?
                                  I told him that it is crime to spit over road and specially in this Corona situation, he get out of rickshaw and arguing with me.
                                  I told him that I will complaint about you and click photo of his Rickshaw with him.
                                  Attaching here photo of his rickshaw with him. you can see in photo how he is arguing with me on road.

Please take action against him.

pritisharma2699
                                    May 9, 2021

Hello Sir/Madam,

I have been charged with 2 Sections of Violation namely,

1. Section 184 MVA - Dangerous Driving
                                    2. Section MVDR 24(2)/177 MVA - Police Manual Signal Violation
                                    Challan No. - PNCCM[protected]
                                    On 9th May, 2021

The evidence attached for this challan is of my still/standing vehicle as attached in the image below.

I request a withdrawal of challan for the below reasons;
                                    Section 184 MVA states-
                                    a. Violation of jumping a red signal - on the location as per the challan there is no signal present or proof of jumping the red signal. Hence proven false.
                                    b. Violating the stop signal - again as mentioned above, there is no stop signal at the mentioned location. Hence proven false.
                                    c. Use of handheld communication while driving- there is no evidence attached in the challan for handheld driving. Therefore, not causing any violation and proved false.
                                    d. Passing or overtaking other vehicles in a manner contrary to law - As the provided location is barricaded, it is impossible to be able to overtake any vehicle and no evidence is attached for the same. Hence proven false.
                                    e. Driving against the authorised flow of traffic- As per provided location and evidence, the vehicle is in the correct flow of traffic. Hence, proven false.

On the basis of the above clauses of the charged sections, the challan seems to be wrong/ False. Additionally, When a still photo is taken of the vehicle, it is proven that vehicle was not at a high speed or putting ANY other individual at risk. Therefore, does not prove dangerous driving.

Hence, as per the evidence provided, i.e. just of a still car, none of these sections seem to have been violated. There is no Traffic Police representative's name mentioned or any evidence of someone even driving the car. Therefore I am requesting for a withdrawal for the wrong/false challan.

Thank You.

rpshedge
                                      May 9, 2021

My vehicle no MH12 FH9382 (Scooty streak purple colour) has received wrong E-challan on 13/02/2019 with challan no PTPCHC[protected] of Rs/500-
                                      As per attached image vehicle is different with same registration no & even person is unknown.
                                      Request you to pls cancel challan from my name & mark against concerned person.

Ravindra P Shedge
                                      Today 08/06/2021 Again we have received wrong E challan PNCCC[protected] on my vehicle MH12 FH9382.

As per my earlier complaint dated 09/05/2021 My vehicle is Scooty Streak ( Purple colour).

Another person is using the my vehicle no (Scooty Black color) as seen in the attached image.

Request you to please look into the same and kindly cancel my challan and mark on the concerned person.

R P SHEDGE

Wrong E-challan-MH12 FH9382 - Comment #3842550 - Image #0

Manisha b bansode
                                        May 8, 2021

In my vehicle number MH 12 MT 6247 challan number PNCCM[protected] image number 1 uploaded wrong photo there is unknown person in image that way problem is crate in my family i request to you delete that image from your system