Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 13, 2026
Complaints 2107

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 2

aggar17
from ludhiana, Punjab
May 9, 2021

Complaint u/s 42 of the Electricity Act

1. The Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, The Mall, Patiala through its Chairman.
2.The Xen, Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, Aggar Nagar, Ludhiana
3. The S.D.O., Punjab State Power Corporation Limited, Sub Division Aggar Nagar, Ludhiana
Complaint u/s 42 of the Electricity Act
The complainant respectfully submits as under:-
1.That the complainant is a consumer of electricity...
I paid my bill of ₹55, 340 today on 8 may 2021 and the bill amount is deducted from my bank account but the bill receipt is not generated and it’s showing that your bill is unpaid. My bill account number is [protected]. Kindly solve my problem...
Neeraj Kumar 4411
Mar 14, 2021

Bill Payment Done But Not Get Receipt

Address: Sri Muktsar Sahib

I Do Payment Via Google Pay.Payment Is Also Done.But Not Confirm Payment By PSPCL And Didn't Get Receipt...
Sakshi31
from Kharar, Punjab
Feb 12, 2021

Punjab || Kharar || LIC Colony || Partial House Address on Electricity Bill

• Sub-Division: CITY SUB-Division-Kharar
• Division: Kharar Division
• Circle: Ropar
• Meter Number:[protected]
• Consumer Number: [protected]
• Consumer Name: Usha Kalia
• Address on electricity bill: Usha Kalia Mundi Kharar
• Full address on electricity bill: USHA KALIA W/O...
Sakshi31
from Kharar, Punjab
Feb 12, 2021

Punjab || Kharar || LIC Colony

Address: USHA KALIA W/O RAM KUMAR KALIA #499 B/1 Sector 4 LIC Colony Mundi Kharar, Punjab 140301

Details

• Sub-Division: CITY SUB-Division-Kharar
• Division: Kharar Division
• Circle: Ropar
• Meter Number:[protected]
• Consumer Number: [protected]
• Consumer Name: Usha Kalia
• Address on electricity bill: Usha Kalia Mundi Kharar
• Full address on electricity bill: USHA KALIA W/O RAM KUMAR KALIA #499 B/1 Sector 4 LIC Colony Mundi Kharar, Punjab 140301br...
abm_sharma
Jan 4, 2021

Correction of father name spelling

Address: Royal Green village Chaura patiala

Sir i am a new consumer of pspcl account no.P47NF094435A (Rotal Green. Village Chaura patiala), Tehsil Patiala), in which my father's name spelling reflecting wrongly which needs correction.
Correct name :Bhupesh kumar S/o Jagdish Chand
Kindly do the needful for my correct identity and address proof reference.Thanks and regards...
neerajbansal12
Nov 27, 2020

Overcharged bill amount

Address: Narotam furniture house, paras ram nagar, bathinda

This is to inform you that, I have been charged average bill in the lockdown period from 21 march to 1 june, under account no:- B14GT140086Y. The day I opened my shop after lockdown I noticed that my electricity meter was burst. It was changed later on on my complaint, and new bill under new account no:- [protected]. has been started generating. But the previous overcharged amount has not been adjusted which amounts...
Vinodkumar116
Oct 13, 2020

Payment receipt not showing and generated

Address: Sub division feeder pspcl Kurali (MOHALI)

Sir, I have paid the payment of current electricity bill October 6th.2020 of Rs. 4390/-on 06/10/2020 through upi payment method. My consumer account number is R65CK371967W name of vinod kumar s/o she. Chaman lal. Payment deducted from my account. Paytm upi done the payment. But pspcl receipts not showing. So I am worried about it please take some necessary action as soon as possible.
VINOD KUMAR
Account number R65CK371967Wbr...
vivek.kudiyal
Jul 15, 2020

Sundry charges in my electricity bill

Address: Punjab

I have received my current bill for rs. 27, 200/- which includes sundry charges of rs. 9915/- and arrears of rs 4, 128.78. My all previous bills have been paid and nothing is over due. I am unable to understand what are these charges for.

I am unable to pay this much bill. Please look into this matter and send me the correct bill.

Your earliest reponse in this matter will be highly...
kapil1527
Aug 31, 2019

online bill payment fraud

Address: 1527/6 MOHALLA THAKUR PURI, OLD RAJPURA, Patiala, Punjab, 140401

I have made a payment from online hdfc payment gateway mentioned in pspcl website of rs 7405. It shows payment got aborted and i confirmed from bank that i money from their side is released and with pspcl. But pspcl customer care is not responding and immediately hanging the call when asked about this. I have many reviews stating same concern.

Bill no. [protected]...
paramjit kaur sandhu
Apr 16, 2019

no electricity from more than 24 hours in abohar city

Address: Guru kirpa calony st. No.4,abohar, Fazilka, Punjab, 152116

There is no electricity in abohar from more than 24 hours..I m talking about guru kirpa calony st .no.4, malout road abohar..our inverters get low from yesterday ..we don't have water bcz we don't have electricity..how careless the workers are that they are asking there is fault bt they had not reslove it from 24 hours...now where are there rule regulations..there was workers who works 24 hours bt I think they are not taking there jobs seriously...
Meenal Aggarwal
Dec 24, 2018

malout electricity board

Address: Muktsar, Punjab, 152107

Consumer no. Y33mn450244l
Meter no.[protected]
Name. Gurmail singh
Dashmesh colony
Mahanbir nagar

Meter was. Changed in july 2018.
The meter is located outside the house.
But the meter reading is not regularly taking stating that house was closed and once that meter out of order, infact both are untrue.
They have been changing based on average usage every month.
And now...
neek2016
Sep 23, 2018

electricity bill..regarding mismatch of current and old reading of meter reading bill

Address: Sri Muktsar Sahib, Punjab, 152107

My consumer no is [protected] for pspcl... It is on name of mohinder singh..
I have got an online bill showing mismatch of old and current reading... Also current reading is incorrect... Also pspcl is not sending bill monthly... Blz for more no of days uper limit o[censored]nits increased we loss at having more tax and higher no o[censored]nits in higher range... So plz do immediate handful in my case of mismatch of reading of meter.. Last date is...
asheeshcoast
Sep 16, 2018

exhaustive bills continuously

My meter no is[protected], house 172a, modren valley, kharar. Last two times bill coming more than, rs10, 000.00 per month, the house is vacant since july 2018 but still meter is indicating consumption. Meter seal is found broken, request you to please check consumption issue and also meter status since presently i am not staying there.

Asheesh sharma...
Sushill Vermma
from Patiala, Punjab
Sep 10, 2018

no attendance of complaints

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

The regional pspcl officer does not attending any complaints.Haibowal kalan jassian road, Sunil park is worst effected with power supply failures, No engeener or senior officer ever available for any queries about complaints, this urban area has been made worst by pspcl bad services.The concerned officer incharge never tried to solve the problem.Power cuts ranges from 8 to 10 hrs .Call centre system of pspcl has worst services to offer to...
Manu Vats
from Firozpur, Punjab
Sep 10, 2018

no electricity in harmilap nagar from yesterday night

Address: Mohali, Punjab

It is humbly submitted that from yesterday 8 pm in harmilap nagar no electricity in all three face any one face missing for supply. So we are facing problem. There are total very long time to face the power cut. There is a totally nagligence by electricity department. If they taken money from us as bill then provide us per service. So plz solve the issue at urgent bases.

Manmohan
Harmilap nagar br...
Ria Sannu
from Amritsar, Punjab
Jul 31, 2018

excess bill every 2 months

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

I get excess bill every 2 months. After complaining still no solution yet. Last time on may month i paid 9880 nd this july it’s 15560rs. We are 2 people nd 3 yrs old kid in house nd our usage is normal still so much bill. I need perfect solution for this
My contract no is [protected].
M not gonna pay every time such huge amount of bill. I have complained regarding this at pspcl but there is no response from their side. So plz...
Gurpal Saggu
Jul 9, 2018

no electricity supply in bathinda at bank colony street no.2

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

Dear sir there is not electricity supply in Bathinda at Bank colony from last 3 hours we are suffering very hot please allow electricity in my colony because tomorrow is my important paper I wish u will solve my complant very soon I thank full to u if you allow electricity in my colony please please we dial 1912wchich is a number of Haryana complaint no of pspcl...
garryme44
Jun 29, 2018

fake and unauthorized charges on electricity bill

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

My account no. Is [protected], today i received my electricity bill amount to 26730 in which 17680 are stated as sundry charges out of nowhere, whereas i have always cleared my past dues on time and average charges also as in case of meter change sometime ago.
So, its a request to kindly check this error and revert back with the exact amount i have to deposit.
I am not liable to pay such a huge amount out of anything. I[censored]nresolved...
Amitnag
Jun 2, 2018

unnecessary arrears curr. fin. yr. charges for account no. z74gt741432w

Address: Mohali, Punjab

My account no is z74gt741432w.in my june 2018 electricity bill extra charges added arrears curr. Fin. Yr. 1415 rs. But there is no delays or dues from my side. All the payments were. Done before time through online transactions. I have receipt for all years. You can check from my account.

So please check and do the corrections. I will be very thankful.

Below are my details.

Amit
Phone...