[Resolved]  Pureit / Hindustan Unilever — Faulty circuit board in pureit marvella uv + ro

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500050
Website:pureitwater.com

Complaint no c[protected]
I bought pureit marvello uv + ro in june 2015 at rs.18000/-.
It has an advanced alert system which will notify filter change 15 days before completion
On 8th feb 2017, i ordered for gkk2 as alerted by pureit system, for rs. 3850/-
Technician from pureit visited on 9th feb 2017 and installed gkk2.
After one day, i found that filter is not dispensing water and it is alerting to change sediment filter, gkk1, gkk2.
When i complained to pureit helpline they said that there is problem with circuit board and it needs to be replaced which costs around rs. 3200/-.

Even before completion of 1.5 year, if circuit board needs to be replaced what is the value and quality provided by pureit?

Pureit is even worse than chinese counterfiet products
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (22)
Feb 14, 2017
Complaint marked as Resolved 
PureIT / Hindustan Unilever customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 14, 2017
Updated by Raja Manivas Vennapu
Circuit board was replaced free of cost
Complaint comments 

Comments

complaint no c[protected]
I bought pureit marvello ro slim in june 2016 at rs.9899/-.
It has an advanced alert system which notified to change SF(Slow green blinking).
On 21st nov 2017, i requested for SF change,
Technician from pureit visited on 22nd, nov 2017 and installed SF. but while reseting
he found that control circuit is not working & advised to change control circuit which will cost me rs 2500.

Now the question is if I would have to replace control circuit costing rs2500 after just after 15 month, then what kind of quality pureit is offering? and the promises being done for quality & taste by Pureit are just for attracting customer only ..

I have put a complain against this, lets see what is the reply
same problem i am facing, circuit board not working just after the replacement of GKK2. Bought this product 1 and half year back

When i complained to pureit helpline they said that there is problem with circuit board and it needs to be replaced which costs around rs. 3250/-.

if this is the regular problem in pureit then why anybody purchase this product. it will be better to throw this product and buy another machine

even after lodging the complaint on pureit i am not able to get any solution.
Hi, I have buyed Pureit Marvella RO+UV in around18000/- at Bhopal in Year 2015. After 21 months the Control Circuit (which regulate Green/Red Indicators) has gone faulty. This is China Made and company is Quoting Rs. 3250/- for this. This circuit should not be more than Rs.300/- . Company authorized person are making money because Call centre of Pureit not able to tell the cost of each part, or sometime telling too much high price. The company is also charging Vontron Company RO membrane at Rs.2100/- while it is readily available at Amazon at just Rs. 570 - 680/- only. However, the qaulity of water and its tsate is good with Pureit Marvella but the policy of company is not beneficial to customer at all.
Regards,
Hemant Pandey [protected].
I have a Pureit ultima and after reading the above comments there is something which i find very interesting that is that every time the GKK2 is changed somehow there is a problem with Circuit board or the SMPS.. This has happened to me twice in my ownership of the product since 2.5 years .. I also changed my GKK2 15 days before and just after the fifteen day suddenly the circuit board and the power supply is gone. It is hard to believe that this is a pure coincident .

If anyone who is reading this has faced the similar issue after kit change, please post it here..
I agree that the problems with the circuit board start after the gkk2 kit is replaced. ...I think this is because the company does not hire properly trained and experienced staff for the servicing of the product.
There is more twist to it..I was told that my power supply has blown up ..so I asked the engineer to change it..He came with the new power supply checked it and said that PCB is also gone so the total cost is 8000 for repair.. I did not wanted to do it and rather go for a new RO.. After 2 days when I was going to buy a new RO, I plugged it and when I switched it on surprisingly it works just fine as if there was no problem ever..

Now this points that the product itself is good but the service team is either not qualified to do their job or are making us fools and extracting money in the name of parts exchange..So my advice is that if you have the similar problem, simply switch off the RO for 2 - 3 days and then give it a try before u get the PCB exchanged..
I bought Pureit Ultima RO and similar problem as listed above is coming for me too ! That means HUL knows there is a problem but is not ready to do anything since last 3 years. thats really bad. I also bought RO couple of years back. Then couple of months back same issue of GKK2 change came in. Technician came and changed it for 3400. then again after a week water stopped coming with the change of GKK2 indication and red line. Again I called the technician. As it was within 10 days so he cannot charge any service fees. So he simply said some error in circuit and opened up, did something and the RO started. we were happy but only for a short while. Again after 10 days same issue came in. Again we called the technician this time he said that adopter is gone and needs to be replaced ! First we thought ok. sometimes it happens and reluctantly gave more than 2000 Rs towards same and replaced. But alas again after 20-22 days same issue ??!!! again we called the technician and this time new gimmick that PCB has gone and again need to shell out 3400 RS ??!! I refused and mentioned that instead I will go for a new RO ! So again he did something and the RO started for now but I am sure it will again cause the same issue. So recently when one of my office colleague asked me about the review of this Puriet RO, I clearly told him, go for the rather local made but never ever go for this Puriet RO. Because after spending 20k, if this is the condition than definitely nobody should purchase it. Again my cousin asked me last week about purchasing a new RO. I simply told him, go for any RO but never ever go for Pureit for sure.
You are absolutely correct. Local make is much much much better than pureit make. Hindustan Unilever is fooling people. They are selling C grade chinese items in indian market. I strongly believe neither they manufacture it, nor they know how to assemble it.
This is same case with me. It's been only 13 months an dI replaced GKK2 recently. And now, this power board problem. This is poor quality stuff indeed.
Same as the above mentioned that. I am fully agree with them that complients are true today i faced with the same problem
Here also same issue with me regarding the control circuit board.
I bought Pureit ultima around 20k 3 years back. After one month of replacing new gkk2 issue was coming again that change gkk2. I contacted the service center regarding this, they told me that your control ckt is not working, needs to replasce and it costs arround 5000 rupees. I am astonished every year we have to spend 15000 rupees for drinking water. Why we will buy such products. If some thing is wrong then they are directly suggesting to change the parts without any repair. So what service they are providing. Now a days avery where in india companies applying the same policy. There is no strict act against the companies. Only the consumers are facing the problems. Rules is only applicable to consumers and the pepole who are paying tax in every case.
please do not buy hindustan lever pureit marvella. bad expereince. i have almost spent 4000/- for the filters and stuffs and now comes the circuit ### which is totally waste of money...the quality is totally ### and service is also bull ###...please go for local which will cost less expensive and will get good service...

I suspect the pureit has a timer in their circuit. They have also mentioned that GKK1 will expire at 400 hours o[censored]sage and GKK2 at 800 hours o[censored]sage. 15 hours before it will start blinking and then go dead in few days. This is pre-programmed and nothing to do with flow of water. This is ridiculous

My purifier is dead already. It is corona lockdown period. Pureit is not taking calls. Once i managed to complain, but they allocated a ticket to agency. But that agency is locked. I asked a friendly technician (he is a fraud, and takes more money, buy anyway)... to come but he is also dodging because he needs the kit from the dealer etc...

I am trying to hack this machine. If succeed will post something. I opened the membrane filter. It is clean. Almost every filter is clean. Only their propertiery chip controlling the pumps has switched off GKK2 because of 800 hours nonsense. We are spending compulsary around 10K per year on this machine.
pureit

service people are just bluffing .. every time we need to change battery they creats some problem
and making money for components has to be replaced ie like circuits switches and germ kits
whenever the dust particulars block the system .. service people can clean or show the solution to clean
the never does, , and they simply makes to change the germ kits
- as germ kits are not available other than company we are forced to shake the head and make it done.

- number of time given complaints on help line .. they just forward the complaint to local service people
where no action or improvment in the service people bahaviour .

we are just hanged with the device without working

-

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    63%
    Complaints
    1720
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    1061
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Phone
    +91 92 3050 0500 [PureIt]
    +91 92 4310 0100 [PureIt]
    +91 92 2320 0200 [PureIT]
    PureIT / Hindustan Unilever Address
    Unilever House, B. D. Sawant Marg, Chakala, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all PureIT / Hindustan Unilever contact information