PVR Cinemas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 21, 2025
Complaints 2469

File a complaint to PVR Cinemas

Having problems with PVR Cinemas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PVR Cinemas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PVR Cinemas reviews & complaints page 116

sixon
Jan 31, 2014

Refund Issue

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Hi, Iam attaching the details and conversions that from PVR customer care I didn't get any valuable revert from your side.need refund for the same. Regards, Sixon Nelson. Dear Patron, Greetings from PVR Cinemas!! We are most concerned regarding the case and apologize for our late rescue. We are actively working on your case and will be reverting to you in a few days. Kindly bear with us. Regards, PVR Cinemas [protected]...
retheeshj
Dec 23, 2013

I never heard this type of bike parking chart ever.They are collecting 20 rupees for one hour and 20 for additional hours.As per the government rules they reduced the ticket fare so that they are equalizing the same amount in food and parking.

Kindly take strict action against this, then only middle class peoples can live.

vmshenoy
    Nov 17, 2013

this is Manjunath.I have 2 gift cards(each worth Rs 500, total 1000rs) which i got as a gift coupon from my company through globoforce. I got this coupon sometime in July2013.I tried accessing it today, but says that card is expired. The problem here is that there is a date written with the marker on the card which says (23/12/13). The same date is written on both the cards, which i understand as the expiry date.If it is not the expiry date, then i would like to know why was the date there in the first place? Is it to mislead innocent people? Please find attach the scanned copy of both the cards as well. Please find below my card numbers:

[protected] and [protected].

Please do the needful, because it is total 1, 000 rs worth.Also, just in case if you need to reach me, then call me on my mobile [protected], alternatively, you can also reach me on my mail id [protected]@gmail.com
    took over 2 to 3 months but finally got resolved. They gave me a call sometime in month of december 2013, and said that they can increase the validity of card for 2 weeks .
    PVR Cinemas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Nov 28, 2013
    Updated by vmshenoy
    seems like no one is bothered
    Dec 11, 2013
    Updated by vmshenoy
    i got a mail which said "Your complaint has been forwarded to PVR Cinemas customer service. You should receive a reply from the company representatives within several days." around 3 weeks back. Could anyone please help me understand what does "several days" mean here. The point here is not 1, 000 rs and all, but there needs to be accountability on their behalf. Just out of the blue, they should not mention that card has expired, specially since card mentioned the date with marker
    It's really disappointing that i am yet to hear anything positive from any of the PVR representatives.
    I had the exact same problem. Looks like nobody cares
    PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Nov 17, 2018
    Dear Bhavish a.s,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [email protected] for further assistance.

Team PVR

Augustine Jose
      Nov 15, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I booked for the movie 'Thira' at PVR Kochi, Lulu Mall for 11:00 p.m show. The amount was debited from my bank account. After logged into the PVR website in my account, the said transaction is not seen under booking history or current booking.

We hope that money has been credited back into your account.

Customer Care : PVR Cinemas

anandra
        Oct 14, 2013

Hi I have booked below ticket (Booking Reference No.:PKOR[protected] )and watched the show at pvr. My phone got stolen from the ticket counter. I have given the phone to the guy who issue ticket and his name is ashraf. My phone was HTC incredible S ( worth 25000/-). They dont have shown me CCTV footage they said we don't have operator for the same. Can you please look into the issue ASAP? I want you to check CCTV footage as the phone was with me till the time of ticket issue.
        Dear Anandra,

We apologize for the inconvenience you've faced and we would like to help you in resolving the issue as soon as possible please share with us your contact details and we’ll get back to you at the earliest. For further assistance you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@pvrcinemas.com

PVR Social Team.

sandeshjain007
          Sep 30, 2013

I booked tickets online through pvr cinema application inn which many a times transaction got failed. i thought that amount would get refunded but it never did.I mailed them twice giving each and every single detail of the transaction but they arent replying now its mre then 2months no reply camed from their side Here am sending u all the detail which i forwarded to them: email which i forwaded to them: From: [protected]@gmail.com Received:[protected]:16 To: Arun Bharti; Ashok Kumar; CRM Admin; CRM Team; Feedback PVR; [protected]@pvrcinemas.com; Jitesh Sabharwal; Raj Kumar; Ravi Chauhan; SURENDER MOHAN SHARMA; Vinay Sharma; Yashpal Gahlot Subject: Refund of tickets amount wrongly charged I have been to PVR cinema many a time during the period 20/11/2012-8//12/2012.So during that course of time i have booked transaction through pvr application out of which many has got cancelled.so i just want to confirm that whether u have sent that money back which you have deducted because the transaction wasn't successful or you have blocked that money since i just updated my pass book and i came to know that in that period all amount you should have charged me for all the tickets which i have booked at pvr shouldn't be more than 2068 but in my account the total worth of amount deducted on the name of pvr cinemas is 3276 which means my 1208 rs are missing Please kindly do the needful and give me the detail whether you have blocked my rupees or not and if yes den please refund it back as am sending this mail second time and if i din't got response this time il need to move to consumer court I am sending below all the information which you might required to track my transaction and my passbook entry too Application used: PVR Cinemas app on window Debit Card: [protected] email-id used: [protected]@gmail.com Mobile no.used.[protected] Here m also sending the passbook entry please solve this soon as its going to be a year old Thanking you, Regards sandesh
          Hi sandeshjain007,

Sincere apologies, we are keen on resolving your issue. We have forwarded your contact details to the concerned department and they shall get back to you at the earliest. For further assistance you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@pvrcinemas.com

PVR Social Team.

Vishal Bhutani
            Sep 9, 2013

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

my name is vishal bhutani.my contact number is [protected]. I went to PVR cinemas in jalandhar city buy a ticket but the person at the ticket counter prabhjot singh was buzy to talking his colleague and i asked for a ticket this show timing but he gave me wrong tickets bcoz of his careless behavior futher. I would live to inform that us senior staff member also didn't live to bother to help me out and misbehave.
            Hi Vishal Bhutani,

Sincere apologies! We are keen on resolving your issue. We have forwarded your contact details to the concerned department and they shall get back to you at the earliest. For further assistance you can call us on[protected] or email us at [protected]@pvrcinemas.com.

PVR Social Team.
            PVR Cinema is not coming across as a Good Company. Forget online booking, they wont even cancel/refund or even rescedule a movie ticket purchased at the counter/boxoffice

dipakgng
              Aug 23, 2013

I want to let you know that i have send u the Ticket Pic which is manual done by PVR MAHAGUN STAFF . they gave me the manual ticket instead of computerized . they assure me that it will work in cinema cuz their computer is not working . i went for movie and then suddenly 2 guy came with ticket checker and PVR ticket checker told me to leave the seat bcoz they generated ticket for the same seat and same row. and after having argument they offer me the cold drink and popcorn and told me to return the money for 1 ticket.. i felt very bad so i leave the show. i mailed all this pic and my problem to PVR WEBSITE but they are not serious about this and they don't even mail me back. i want u to check all this matter in ur hand. i'll be so thankfull .. Deepak

AKHILESH GUPTA
                Aug 16, 2013

Address: Chandigarh

Yesterday, I visited PVR Centra Mall, Chandigarh First Time with my family to watch the movie Chennai Express. It was surprise to see that the person deployed on the security are not allowing eatable items from outside. They told us that this is the company rule. You cannot bring any food stuff, Snacks or drinks from outside. Because the rates of Food Stuff at PVR Cinemas are very much hefty. They are charging 20 to 50 times more charges from the Market Rate. Even they are charging Rs.150/- per small bucket for the pop corns and Rs. 250/- Combo Pack which includes one Small Burger, One Cold Drink & Small Chips packets. The rate of these items are maximum 50 to 60 Rs. but they are charging Rs. 290/- that is 5 times high than market rate. Why are they compelling audience to purchase the food stuff from there only. Cinemas are charging only for their tickets in which they are claiming as per govt rules but what is the interest in food stuff. They are only making more and more bucks also from the Food Stuff. I must insist that Government should ban these PVR Cinemas for this.
                Same things happened with us on25/6/17 on Noida Web logix city centre they charged 880 Rs for two big coldrink nd two burgers. I request to Indian government please do something.

deven96
                  Aug 6, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Inspite that the film bhaag milkha bhaag was declared tax free in uttar Pradesh on 1st of august 2013,,, PVR cinemas mahagun metro mall,, ghaziabad u.p,, did not cut down the tax rates on ticket ,, they took rs. 175 for one ticket on 3rd of august 2013 including rs. 70 entertainment tax,,, please take necessary action against it,,, and please make the extra money charged refund..
                  Necessary action should be taken

Ashaa Singh
                    Jun 24, 2013

i booked 3 tickets on last saturday, that is on 15/06/2013 costing Rs 684/-. the money was deducted from my debit card but due to some techical error, the tickets could not be booked. Since then its been almost 10 days and the money has not been debited back. and strangely there is just 1 customer care number which no one picks up.

What the hell is this. no information nothing, what kind of business is this. you simply deduct money and now there is no news of it coming back to me.

ab14janu
                      Jun 20, 2013

PVR cinemas did not refund that money which they deducted during transaction failure.that transaction took place on 05.06.13.i tried to contact many numbers of PVR regarding to this but they did not respond well.and its already around 16 days but i did not get my money back in my account.reference of transaction is[protected].my mobile number [protected] and email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in

georgeanuj
                        from chennai, Tamil Nadu
                        Jun 9, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

Dear sir.
                        Yesterday evening myself and my friend went for a film in pvr cinemas at skywalk mall (hangover-3). I asked for 10 rs ticket but they told there is no 10 rs ticket. After that they told combo ticket 80 is available so i by that ticket.But the printed rate of ticket is 10rs. And there is no other details of further charges. I think this a big cheating...

PVR Cinemas — Mis information

The scenes form night shows are cut without telling the customer.
                        The length of the movie is shortened to fit the schedule in case of any delay.
                        This happens on a regular basis.
                        We are made to pay for a three hour movie but, that is not we get.

PVR Cinemas — CHEATED MONEY

PVR Cheated money from while doing online booking transactions on 19/11/2010 , i lost 600 rupees not refunded till now!!!! PVR is only brand name but BASICALLY ARE CHEATERS!!!!!!
                        Copy of ticket thst which i byed

Rajesh Jain Arihant
                          Jun 6, 2013

Show time for pvr is 10.40 pm
                          They start the gate entry by 11.05 pm
                          They want customers to wait and eat
                          Then they start advertisement and the actual movie starts at 11.20

During interval they showed again atleast 20 advertising
                          And then only on interference they started the movie

The movie got over at 2.20 pm
                          Are we not cheated by providing advertising to us during our allotted entertained time for which we purchased the tickets and how does government allow such establishments so late in the night

Venue : pvr Phoenix mills
                          Movie : Jawani diwani
                          Date : 06.06.2013

Meenu Chawla
                            Jun 1, 2013

Yesterday evening I was trying to book tickets of Yeh Jawani hai Diwani for 2nd June 9:20 AM show. I have done all the formalities .. secure payment also done then a page was appearing stating "Runtime Error" ... in the interim i got a sms from SBI Bank .. payment of 404.94 /- got debited from my account ... but my ticket wasnt booked .

Please check this immediately and get back to me

I am trying your customer care no & PVR Priya contact no for from yesterday and today morning .. but nobody responds, I even registered a complaint and send the seperate mailer to [protected]@pvrcinemas.com and [protected]@pvrcinemas.com but no reply till now.

Is this the way to provide services to the customer

Such type of convience you are giving to your customer then you are deducting INR 40 for the same and in such cases you are not picking the customer call and not even revert to customers mail.

I need revert on this urngently please

Booking details are as follows :

Theater : PVR Priya_Vasant Vihar
                            Show : 2nd June Yeh Jawani hai Diwani @ 9:20 AM
                            Date of Booking: Yesterday 31st May 2013, Rest all the details screen shot and everything is shared on my mail.

Meenu Chawla
                            Mob:[protected]

PVR Cinema — Tickets not booked but payment debited

I have made payment vide transaction details ICONN/35041981/271011/CCAVENUE.COM / CHA for Rs. 705/- for booking of three (03) tickets in PVR Cinema but tickets were not booked.

I may request for arranging the refund of the same.

Rajeev Sharma
                            Mobile -[protected]

pvr tickets — money deducted but ticket not booked

pos[protected]ccavenues bookibg failed...amount is deducted from my account but tickets noy reserved...

Kaushik.S
                              May 30, 2013

Dear Support,

I had booked 3 tickets at PVR Cinemas for a telugu movie on April 11th. Because of bad transaction, my money got debited but there was no ticket confirmation.
                              I have tried to call customer care many times [protected]/101 and mailed [protected]@pvrcinemas.com, no one responds for both. Till now there is no refund action taken by them.
                              Photos and mails are attached.

Please take immediate action against PVR Cinemas, they are cheating many people. Thanks a lot.

Kaushik

Srisaila Goudar
                                May 28, 2013

I tried to book ticket for IRON MAN 3d showtimings:9:35 p,m in PVR cinemas,ORION MALL,Bengaluru on 26/05/2013 through Android Mobile app. PVR cinemas Though money got deducted i didnt get the ticket confirmation.I tried to contact PVR cinemas customer care no .[protected].they are not picking the call.I have mailed to [protected]@pvrcinemas.com .I didnt get any reply.Money i lost is 636 .My e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com .

Shaunak
                                  May 1, 2013

I tried to book tickets to a movie online on pvrcinemas.com and right at the end moment it stated that booking failed. Money was credited to my card and was gone. I called my bank and discussed the issue with them and they gave me a transaction number for future reference.

Then I wrote to PVR using the feedback form on their site and received a reply back with a case number and the name of representative. The case ID is CAS-32773-N5W9T8. It has been around 6 days now and I have not heard back from PVR.

I also tried their customer care number but to no avail it kept ringing and I was on hold for well over than 10 minutes.

I would be obliged if the money is refunded back as this is unethical to leave your patrons hanging in mid air.

Shaunak S Kumar.
                                  Still no inquiry done by PVR, I had to involve my bank and get the charge reverted along with the required documents.

Shame on you PVR.
                                  Suffering the same fate myself right now. They deducted the money from my account and simply abandoned my booking. I've written to them through the Feedback form that their website provides, tried calling also but since the office hours got over no one was there to 'care' for me. As usual. What do you reckon should be done now?

munira rangwala
                                    Apr 27, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I tried booking 4 tickets for PVR cinemas mulund, mumbai on[protected] for ek thi dayaan for 4:30pm show via net banking. Total of Rs. 720 was deducted from my account. There was a message shown on screen - Transaction failed. The person at the ticket counter at the PVR mulund assured that my money will be refunded within 7 working days. I would want to know till when the money will get transferred.

The transaction took place via ICICI bank

PVR Cinemas Mulund — Charged 2 times from debit card

On 1st of November2013 we bought 3 tickets in pvr but they swap card 2times..we went to staff to complain about this..then we filled feedback form and there was no response then we went 4-5 times to clame for money but no one is responding,

Bimal04
                                      Apr 24, 2013

This is to bring to your notice that I tried TWICE to book the tickets online for the movie DJANGO UNCHAINED on 24th of March 2013 from my mobile number[protected] and to let you know that on both the attempts the transactions showed the result FAILED and no tickets were booked.

Even though my debit card of ICICI bank was debited TWICE for the amount of Rs. 300/-.
                                      So the total amount debited amounts to Rs. 600/-.

The transaction id are given here for your reference: BIL/[protected]/PVRCinema/[protected]
                                      and BIL/[protected]/PVRCinema/[protected]

Reference Number: ACRO[protected]

My debit card statement reflects the amount debited so I request you to credit the amount to my account as early as possible. For this you can check your record that no tickets were issued.

I have checked with my bank and they have informed that the amount has been paid to the merchant (PVR Cinemas).

Upon several reminders they have not even bothered to revert back to me. Some JITESH SABHARVAL replied and asked for the details and I have given the very moment but then again no answer.

Earlier also same issue happened and had complained here and they reverted back the money but this time it is more than a month and not yet reverted back.

Please take necessary actions.

Bimal Relia