PVR Cinemas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 2480

File a complaint to PVR Cinemas

Having problems with PVR Cinemas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PVR Cinemas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PVR Cinemas reviews & complaints page 60

Shbhm309
Dec 20, 2021

Booking failed

Address: Mumbai

I wasn't able to get the ticket I booked on the PVR website.
My money and M-Coupon got deducted but the ticket wasn't generated.

Kindly help me resolve the issue.

The ticket was booked under below M.No and E-mail ID

[protected]@gmail.com...
Akhilxo
from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
Dec 19, 2021

Address: Gorakhpur , Uttar Pradesh

Hello PVR Cinemas,
My name is Akhil Chandra and I'm from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh. Today, me and my three friends went to PVR Cinemas, Gorakhpur to watch Spiderman : No way home . We were enjoying the movie, the movie was great and there were many scenes in the movies where people hooted ( shouting in joy ) and we did the same thing in a gentle manner but one of the staff member of the PVR Cinemas came to me and said, "Paagal ho kya ? Tamiz nahi h kya ? " . He humiliated me and my friends in front of crowd by saying those stupid things because of him one of my friend also cried.
By the way his name is Deepak.
This was worst cinematic experience that I have ever experienced in my life .
Do something about this
PVR Cinemas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Raghava Vignesh
    Dec 19, 2021

Money has Been debited from my wallet but it says payment not recieved i have proof of payment
    Date of Payment 19-12-21
    Time O Purchase 3:48 pm
    I have purchased 2 Tickets of pvr gold .
    Dec 19, 2021

Maninder Ramgharia
      Dec 19, 2021

Address: PVR Cinemas Celebration Bazaar Khanna Gobindgarh NH-1

i visit to the movie theater to watch spiderman movie and i order some popcorn and cold drink and i pay 1030 rs. from google pay and the payment was done from my self dec 16, 7:51pm to PVR KHANNA 521579 payment was completed and i show the staf member and he say sir order is cancel but you cash will be refund in morning and do some other type thing to buy the food and i do the payment with card it was also completed . i carry my food and go to watch movie but the thing is that my google pay cash was not refund. i wait 3 days . but no my cash is not back in my account. dear sir. clear this issue my name is Maninder singh contact number . [protected] thankyou sir
      Dec 19, 2021
      Updated by Maninder Ramgharia
      Refund my money

HritikaKesharwani
        Dec 19, 2021

Address: PVR Bokaro

I booked 3 tickets for the movie spiderman no way home in PVR Bokaro on 18/12/21. The payment was successful and I have not received any confirmation.

Gargeeshah1999
          Dec 19, 2021

I am Gargee shah, I booked a ticket through PVR mobile application on 18/12/2021 by HDFC debit card.
          Ref no:[protected]
          Amount: 1156.98
          Number of tickets: 3 for Spider man no way home.

The above payment is deducted with the given reference number, but tickets were not booked. Kindly reverse the debited payment.

Aditya Gupta
            from Faridabad, Haryana
            Dec 18, 2021

Address: Faridabad

Yesterday i booked night show @11PM.. at PVR Faridabad Crown Plaza.. I buyed 3 popcorns and 3 pepsi during interval time.. i did payment through google pay and attender Mr Pankaj had given his number for receiving payment..

When I asked for bill.. he noted my mobile number and said that he will send the bill on my mobile\watsapp...

Its been a day and i haven't received the bill yet...

I am attaching my order details and payment screenshot from google pay here...

I tried to reach customer care but sorry to say PVR customer care service is pathetic... tried several times but couldn't able to speak to any customer executive.. so thats why raising issue here...

Please send me the bill asap.

Joynath Patra Sharma
              from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
              Dec 18, 2021

Hello team,

I booked 1 online ticket on dt. 18.12.2021 for the movie "Spiderman No Way Home" @ PVR Kukatpally Hyderabad for 10.40 pm show.
              I used the Paytm option to pay for the ticket for which the amount was deducted.
              However I did not receive any ticket information/details on my registered email (I. E. [protected]@gmail.com) neither i got any confirmation/details on my registered phone number +91-[protected].

Request you to please check and refund my money in my Paytm wallet.

I am attaching the proof of Payment from my Paytm app.

rahul6699
                Dec 18, 2021

Address: Nagpur

Yesterday I booked 3 tickets for Pushpa movie in Telugu with English subtitles but the show was without Subtitles in PVR Empress Mall, Nagpur, Maharashtra
                Show was at 10:20 PM

DVijayalakshmi
                  Dec 18, 2021

I’ve booked Pushpa movie tickets 3 days ago on your website but money was debited from my Paytm but I dint recieve the tickets so had to book again from book my show.
                  Tried contacting you from your customer service number but no answer.

Do resolve it at the earliest

Sreehari17
                    from Kochi, Kerala
                    Dec 18, 2021

Address: PVR Oberon Mall Kochi,Kerala

I am Sreehari Suresh I had booked 2 tickets for Spiderman No Way Home 2D
                    on Oberon mall Kochi for the 10:30 show on 16th December 2021 and I booked the tickets on 14th December 2021 through the PVR app and paid using UPI payment, after my payment of (Rs 395) I have not received any confirmation about the tickets and I enquired about the situation with the PVR office in Oberon and they said I will get a refund in 3 working days and I am still to get a refund so as I have not received my tickets I want the refund immediately so please consider my situation and provide my refund. My phone number is ([protected]) and my Email Id is [protected]@gmail.com
                    I am attaching the screenshot of the payment as giving transactional information is a sensitive issue I have cropped the transaction details but if asked personally I can provide that too

Thank You

mmitanshu
                      Dec 17, 2021

Address: PVR Saket Delhi

I went to PVR Cinemas today for a 3D Show “Spiderman No way Home” in PVR Saket Delhi. Firstly the seats was very uncomfortably and the picture quality of the Movie is the worst i have ever seen. The 3D effect is not working properly. There is a blur and fluctuations in between the movie by which I didn’t enjoyed it. I don’t expect this from PVR cinemas. If i pay that much amount to you your responsibility is to provide proper satisfaction to your customers but i think my whole money got wasted

jaya surya kadali
                        Dec 17, 2021

I booked a ticket fo Spiderman no way home and didn't receive any confirmation from their side. And when I check my booking history it says

Nazar1
                          from Pondicherry, Puducherry
                          Dec 17, 2021

Address: Pondicherry

Payment has been succeed but tickets confirmation wasn't received

Gagan. T
                            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                            Dec 17, 2021

Address: Forum Sujana Mall, Hyderabad

Today that is dated 17/12/2021 around 4:40 PM I have been to one of the popcorn counters in PVR CINIMAS in Forum Sujana Mall. When I am asking about the details of the items, PVR employee has ignored me and jumped to the next customer even the counter is not crowded. She is very rude and unprofessional ans shouting at me. She has no respect towards the customers. I demand an apology and compensation for what has happened. THE STAFF OF PVR HAS TO BE TRAINED ON HOW TO BEHAVE WITH THE CUSTOMERS.

Sameeksha Thomas
                              Dec 17, 2021

Address: Forum Mall, Koramangala, Bangalore

Today[protected] I went for a movie at PVR Forum Mall, Koramangala. I bought a combo i.e 1 large popcorn with 2 drinks, costed me 890 bucks. I made UPI payment and the amount got debited from my side. However, it didn't reflect on the PVR system. I had to make the payment through card onec again.
                              When asked if the money would be returned to my account, the attendent said that it would. But I'm not sure since I wasn't given a bill of my earlier payment. I do have a screenshot of the payment made with the UPI.
                              Please look into this matter and resolve it as soon as possible.

Aishwarya Bajpai
                                Dec 17, 2021

I was booking a ticket for spiderman no way home on 13th dec the payment went through but the ticket was never booked and I haven't recived the refund yet transaction ID:[protected]

Thilak MTK
                                  Dec 17, 2021

Address: S2 cinemas Perambur, Chennai

Kindly look into the bug in PVR Cinemas App, after completing the payment for 2 tickets through pvr application, the payment processed but ticket booking confirmation is not processed.Booked ticket for 18 dec 2021.
                                  Booked on 17 Dec 2021

Mukesh Makulwar
                                    Dec 17, 2021

Address: Nanded

On 17/12/2021 I pay rs 220 through UPI at PVR nanded. The money is deducted from my bank account. The ticket is not confirmed at ticket counter. The transaction is completed from my side.kindly solve the issue as soon as possible.

Zorin1234
                                      Dec 17, 2021

I ordered 3 tickets for PVR Priya P[XL] with CGS Delhi on 18th December 7:45 PM the order ID is PRYA[protected] and the payment was done from Paytm and money got deducted from my bank account but the tickets were not booked and no confirmation was sent. Please see to it that the money is refunded rupees 2124.08 as soon as possible.