PVR Cinemas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2026
Complaints 2479

File a complaint to PVR Cinemas

Having problems with PVR Cinemas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PVR Cinemas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PVR Cinemas reviews & complaints page 73

Bo Na Laiphrakpam
Oct 18, 2019

Dear team

My booking at pvr was cancelled on 8/10/2019 for the movie 'war'. A sum of rs927 has not been refunded yet even after 10 days.
My service request no. Is case[protected].
Also the price of popcorn and drinks is way too high than the actual price.

Hoping to get ur response soon as i have an urgent need for the money.

Babina laiphrakpam
PVR Cinemas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

piyush bajla
    Oct 13, 2019

I find the price of popcorn and coke to be absurdly high at pvr as compared to the price in market. I combo of popcorn and pepsi is charged 460 where the market price based on men should not be more than 150 rs

The cost of a regular salted popcorn is rs. 190 and cheese/ caramel flavour is rs. 220. The actual cost of the same amount of popcorn anywhere outside would cost merely rs. 20 or max rs. 50. Then on what basis is the cost of popcorn starting at rs. 190? Can't the government take any action on this

visvanath thanneermalai
      Oct 12, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

Team

I have booked online ticket in pvr website and amount has been deducted and the page redirected to home page.
      I tired contacting the customer care and no response & i have put the same in feedback no response from them
      Ticket booked on 6th october 2019 for asuran movie for value of 1442.22 thro upi.

Amount has not refunded yet

Transaction id : domb[protected]@pvr
      Booking mail i'd: [protected]@gmail.com

Best regards
      Visvanath thanneermalai
      The price of the movie ticket was shown ₹156 on BookMyShow and when we reached the ticket counter of the mall. He was forcefully selling food coupons and when we asked him that was it mandatory to buy? He said yes and when we asked him to remove the vouchers he denied us and we have to come back.

atika khan
        Oct 11, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

Hello team,

I had booked 2 online tickets on
        10.11.2019 for the movie joker next [protected]@ 10.00 am show. The money got deducted from my kotak mahindra bank credit card but pvr did not send me any ticket information/details on my registered email ([protected]@gmail.com) neither i got any confirmation/details on my pvr app or registered contact no ([protected]).

Swagota
          Oct 11, 2019

Address: Pacific mall, New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I booked my tickets in pvr pacific mall, tagore garden, new delhi,
          I booked my order through online, but they delayed my order 1 he, i requested them 3 times but still their service men were so irresponsible that they did not deliver my order. After 3rd time when i asked them 4th time then they realized that they have to deliver.
          This is not the 1st time, whenever i ordered my food usually they delayed. Only popcorn counter respond properly, otherwise rest counter's men are worst. Never seen such pathetic service before.
          My pvr app username is UTKARSH SONI
          I just went to payment page, applied voucher but didn't book tickets, when I navigated back, the vouchers were shown utilized.
          I had two vouchers worth 200 and second voucher worth 50, both are shown utilized.

Look into matter and provide me my voucher back please.
          Provide monday movie evening timings . book my show .or picking up the call
          your cinema service is wors in ahmedabad
          It is very worst to see such inconvenience in PVR HUBLI... no single seatups for the visitors in the outside control area and no proper responce with the security team... haras the film ticket holders to take inside to the audi

Suhaas Raj
            Oct 10, 2019

Address: Phoenix United Mall Lucknow, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226012

Pvr phoenix lucknow show : 10:30 pm.
            The ac isn't working as usual. This is my third show this month.ac is not working. Sweating like a swine. There's a dead rat here. Unbearable foul smell. The seats are dirty. All speakers are not on. Had given verbal complaints to the staff here, including the two times i had come here before. They were all different auditoriums.

Please help!
            On 10i booked 2 tickets from pvr app and 501.18 rs was debited with my account and tikets also not booked and i complained in customer care and they told they refund but still i didn't get my cas

ac not working. dead rat. foul smell. - Comment #3562327 - Image #0

sudipchakraborty2003
              Oct 7, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

I made an online payment of inr 1046.98 on 5/02/2019 vide transaction id igahdggkm2 from my sbi account . The money was debited from my account but there was no response from the merchant side. Till date the money has not been reversed to my account.
              I had complained in their portal which provided a feedback option only. It responded as “ our representative will call you shortly”. But 5 days have passed no one has called me and absolutely no communication from their side

Dhruv Chhetri
                Oct 7, 2019

pvr gift card issue, refund my money.

Address: RZF-904/13 Flat no.3, Lal Bahadur Shastri Marg, Raj Nagar-2, Palam Colony, New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

I have purchase pvr cinemas gift card worth rs.500/- on april 19. When i tried to booked tickets with this gift card then i found it got expired. I contacted pvr customer care to help me. But they are not ready to listen because as per them this gift card expired before 2 months back and they are not going to re-activate this gift card. My concern is that i purchase their gift card to use any time in future. Why they are...
                akshaylyall1
                Oct 7, 2019

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

Hi my name is akshay today i purchased 3 tickets of war movie at sahara ganj lucknow.. The person name govind was charging extra rs 100 from every one on each tickets without informing anyone.. And saying today’s ticket costing is rs 302 and saying there is a free coupon on every ticket.. A meal voucher..!! When i refused to take the voucher he got rude to me and asked for my number so i did the same!!! Informed abt the same to the manager!! Kamlesh the manager
                Our food was undercooked

extra money on each ticket - Comment #3553814 - Image #0

Shehzad Kasmani
                  Oct 4, 2019

soft drinks not allowed

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

Yesterday i went to watch movie and they didnt allow me to carry a mirinda soft drink bottle bought from outside.
                  Manager mr. Shailesh [protected] told me that he dont follow the court order as he has been instructed from pvr management.
                  I want you to take serious action against them.
                  They are charging rs200 for one soft drinks.
                  Loot loot loot loot loot....
                  firdaus sayed
                  from Songadh, Gujarat
                  Oct 4, 2019

Address: 501 renis apartment above 5 spice restaurant, privilige inn hotel lane , ahimsa marg , link road malad west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

We came to watch the film “war” in pvr malad infinity 2 we paid rs 440 for one ticket on a weekday 3rd october which is not even a bank holiday.. The show was suppose to begin at 10.20pm but with the ads it started at 11.05pm... After interval again it started post 30mins.. We do not pay this kind of exorbitant price of tickets for such inconvenience. We came at 10.20. And we lady at 2.30am.. Popcorn cost rs 400.. Either if they charge us we do not pay to watch ads.. Please do something about this

MR.krk
                    Oct 3, 2019

Address: experia mall, palava city, Thane, Maharashtra, 421204

Pvr experia mall in palava is charging around 380 rupees for a ticket. I have booked 2 tickets on 2-10-19 for war movie and they have charged 760 rupees including taxes. They were normal seats and not any recliners.
                    This is just unfair to collect huge amount for a movie.
                    Kindly just resolve the matter.

amulya rathna
                      Oct 3, 2019

Address: 3 Vaishnavi Sapphire Mall 9, 36, Tumkur Main Rd, Bengaluru, Karnataka, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560022

We have booked recliner seats in pvr yeshwanthpur for syeraa narasimhaareddi movie. Audi 4 recliner l7, l8, l9, l10.
                      The same seats have been booked for 3 families and 2 families are suffered due to issue, and management has not responded for this and we have called the police as well due to the management rude behavior. Finally they end up with sorry instead of giving solution. We are feeling soo bad missing chiranjeevi gari the movie on 1st day.

maruvada krishna
                        Sep 30, 2019

Address: 560092

Hello i bought tickets for new movie on oct 2nd morning show for pvr vaishnavi sapphire mall (Bangalore). I recieved a call from pvr team to cancel the tickets because of some technical problem.. When i asked them all the details they are shouting on me to cancel my tickets so that they want to sell those tickets for higher price. They said i cannot watch the movie.. Why even pvr people are doing this cheap politics.
                        Numbers i received-[protected] in true caller it is showing pvr vaishnavi..
                        Can some body help me on this..

sethialokesh
                          Sep 28, 2019

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I went dt cinemas chandigarh on 22 september 2019 after making a complaint that i did not got a bill when i paid for a meal and there is banner on the counter that says meal on us if you don’t bill. I did complaint for this thing around 8-10 september. When i went on 22september to dt cinemas you manager over there says me people like you complain so that we can get free meal what the hell. It means we complaint about your mistake so that we can get free meal. Is this your customer service. After complaining also getting 0 response from pvr. Why do they have customer service to harass the customer then it’s better shut down your customer service and save that money as well. Useless customer service pathetic and illiterate staff.

Bubbles PpG
                            Sep 24, 2019

vouchers are redeemed even after the booking of tickets were not submitted.

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh, 490020

Respected sir, i tried to book 4 tickets on 23rd of sept 2019 and also tried to redeem the 2 vouchers of 50rs each which was provided to me on past movie bookings. But due to certain reason the booking process could not be finished and also the payment was not done. And now the current status of privilege voucher is vanished.
                            Please help me to get me back those vouchers as soon as possible so that i can use it on my next booking....
                            6 other people found this review helpful
                            6 found this helpful
                            VipinMarwah
                            Sep 22, 2019

Repeatedly, at various branches and particularly ecx - chanakya puri pvr cinema, their staff at food counter puts up a drama. First they will accept the credit card and pretend that it’s not working. Excuses change in minutes from ‘network not working’ to ‘system has canceled order’. Wasted 20 minutes and missed part of the movie many times. Despite feedback written on the pvr website, there is not so much as even an acknowledgment.
                            Expire date have only 14 days . Actually MRP IS 30 rs, but they are selling for 20 rs .
                            Address: erramanjil next Galleria mall

demanding only cash payment at food counter - Comment #3543298 - Image #0

milan27
                              Sep 19, 2019

Its since 2 years i have been asking pvr cinemas to provide me gst inward for all the transactions done at pvr cinemas. They are not providing.
                              Pls help me get my gst inward for all my transactions.
                              Its almost monthly i spend around 3000rs in pvr where gst becomes 18 to 20% i. E. 500rs.. Which i can claim from govt. Its my right but its not happening so far!!

Apart from feedback email id tbey dont have escalation matrix also.

What shall i do??
                              I have booked tickets on PVR websites my money has been deducted from my accounts but i have not received tickets till now, Could you please refund my money..and as per Money already deducted from accounts but according to PVR they did not get the money.

If according to bank my money deducted than why i am not getting my tickets.

kumarsiva1924
                                Sep 12, 2019

Address: Redhills PVR Gallexy Mall, 600052

This is i inform you to today 12/09/2019 i booked 3 tickets in your pvr website. And the cost of 3 tickets come around rs.441/- i had 2 vouchers then i used pvr privilege voucher one by one but the amount rs.50/- only lessed in my payment but its showing 2 vouchers are reedemed but i used only 1 voucher. So kindly check wahts the error is that and re issue the voucher of rs.50/- to my pvr account. Please do the needful as soon as possible.
                                They forced me to buy food coupons with movie tickets.This is consumer harrasement.Guy name is Mohit who is very rude and arrogant to customers
                                I purchased 3 ice tea... But i recieved water in place of two ice tea and one ice is too bitter in taste... Already produced complint of coffee without milk approximate one year back... Now again problem persist

varalaksmi
                                  Sep 12, 2019

I have booked 2 tickets for it chapter 2 movie on pvr website for coming saturday (Sept, 14th 2019) 12.45pm show in pvr ampa skywalk, while paying through my net banking after processing from my account, amount was deducted but ticket was not booked. My money was gone, kindly check and let me know as soon as possible. Please return my amount to the account asap
                                  Sep 12, 2019
                                  Updated by varalaksmi
                                  Varalaksmi D
                                  Sep 14, 2019
                                  Updated by varalaksmi
                                  I shared my email id and Contact number to [Protected]@pvrcinemas.com . Kindly refund the amount as soon as possible