PVR Cinemas Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 21, 2025
Complaints 2469

File a complaint to PVR Cinemas

Having problems with PVR Cinemas?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PVR Cinemas customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PVR Cinemas reviews & complaints page 95

nagaraju.manupuri
Dec 24, 2017

valuable things are not allowed inside pvr cinemas

I went pvr cinemas hyderabad this friday from my office. So, i had laptop and other valuable things with me. My laptop and other valuable to things were not allowed. Neither i was able to cancel the ticket nor i was allowed to take my laptop. I didnt understand when mobile is allowed why laptop is not allowed?
I was told to put laptop in baggage counter. And i dont wanted to do the same as it is my office laptop and it has lot of confidential...
Kaushiktusi
Dec 23, 2017

Address: 711101

My name is kaushik ghosh and today i have booked 4 tickets online for amazon obhijan for sunday 24th dec, 2017 from pvr avani kolkata site. My money 1016 got deducted from icici bank but tickets did not generate. I had given my email address as kaushik. [protected]@gmail.com and mobile number is [protected]. But tickets did not come neither to my mail nor to my phone.

Please help at the earliest.
Jan 27, 2018
PVR Cinemas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 23, 2017
PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response
Dear Kaushiktusi,

We're sorry for the unpleasant experience. Please share your contact no. as well, we'll look into this.

Team PVR

Sumiti Jain
    Dec 18, 2017

cancellation of tickets

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Hello... I wrongly booked 13 movie tickets online of pvr cinemas for date 22 december instead of 24 december of movie tiger zinda hai... Money is been deducted from my debit card but i want to get it cancelled and want a refund... Help me in doing cancellation as soon as possible... Tell me the whole procedure for doing cancellation and getting refund......
    Rajesh Bariya
    Dec 15, 2017

Address: 382480

Dear sir/medam,

Kindly action your exucutive_name_chandan
    Location_pvr_ranip_ahmedabad

Complaine again_third class behaviour and not refunded my 7 ticket of total amount_ rs.1190
    Show time & date_7.00 pm.-14/12/2017

Our sarvices is well but last time with your exucutive regarding exepirance is not good.

Rajesh v bariya
    Jan 16, 2018
    Dec 16, 2017
    Dear Rajesh Bariya,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [protected]@pvrcinemas.com for further assistance.

Team PVR

dsihwar
      from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
      Dec 1, 2017

Address: 490001

On 29/11/2017 show time 5:15 pm we came to pvr bhilai chhattishgarh for watching movie justice league. When we purchase 2 tickets of rs. 118 each from counter then your staff said that you have to purchase tickets with food combo only for rs. 50 each person otherwise we will not give to tickets of movie and i paid rs. 336/- for two person. Is these your pvr service to forcefully collect money from the people. I am very disappointed from these type of your service. Chor chor chor...

It will go to consumer court
      Jan 4, 2018
      Dec 04, 2017
      Dear dsihwar,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [protected]@pvrcinemas.com for further assistance.

Team PVR
      Went to PVR Grand Galada, Pallavaram for a movie on 13th dec 2017, 6.30pm on my car. They charged 100 rs for parking. But as per recent government notification it should be 20rs. Please look into that.

force to purchase food - Comment #2949114 - Image #0

harshada bhujbal
        Nov 30, 2017

Crm[protected]

I booked two tickets on 4th nov via tez. My money is debited but the tickets are not booked. The transaction details are from: harshada bhujbal ([protected]@okhdfcbank) issuer bank: hdfc bank to: pvr ltd ([protected]@axisbank) google transaction id: cicagidq-ynkcq upi transaction id:[protected]

Kindly let me know the status of this issue. I have still not received any refund in my bank account and i am continously following up with you, hdfc bank and tez. It's now clear that pvr has received the money and yet you are not giving me my refund. You have already wasted too much of my time and energy.

Let me know for once and all whether i will receive my money or not. If you claim that you have refunded the amount, then where did you refund it? My hdfc bank account or tez? Hdfc bank and tez have already clarified that the amount is with pvr.
        Jan 4, 2018
        Dec 04, 2017
        Dear harshada bhujbal,

Thanks for reaching out to us.This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get in touch with you.

Team PVR

Please write to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with your Account number, date and amount of the transaction.

-Manoj
        HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
        I recharged my director cut card for 1500 and for the first time saw message and load was 1400 asked her why is that so she said I m sorry and sent me a load of 100 more, it's completely insane .
        Then after this I asked for recipt and got it later
        This must have been a regular practice so plz see what's this .

money debited while booking tickets on app - Comment #2945432 - Image #0
        PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Dec 13, 2017
        Dear Kapil Roshan Verma,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [email protected] for further assistance.

Team PVR

farheen hatim ali
          from Udaipur, Rajasthan
          Nov 30, 2017

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313004

I’m from udaipur and it’s higgky inconvenient that after one or two weeks of any hollywood movie releasing, the screenings are only available in hindi. It’s an english movie and the least that you could do is have atleast one english show. I haven’t seen justice league yet because the only show available is in hindi and i refuse to watch that. I understand the need to have hindi shows but it doesn’t mean you have only hindi shows. It has happened with a lot of other movies before and this needs to change.
          [protected] is my UTR number.please resolve my problem immediately.
          PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2017
          Dear Sudheernalam,

We request you to share your contact number and email ID on [email protected] for further assistance.

Team PVR

anikbansal
            Nov 26, 2017

We booked a ticket for coco today 3 pm show and movie started at 3:45pm as earlier they started some other movie by mistake and when crowd asked the theatre people then they realized their mistake.

Not only this particular movie but movie starts always late and snacks counter staff behaviour is also not good. Highly unprofessional people work at the counter
            Jan 3, 2018
            Nov 27, 2017
            Dear anikbansal,

Team PVR

meenal sethi
              from Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
              Nov 22, 2017

I hope you take this more like a request then complain. According to some basic rules people should sing national anthem in an open area or not under a roof. So let’s all follow that and stop playing it before any movie. I have seen people and realised that while standing for anthem they consider it more of obligation then respect. Please replace this anthem with any other motivational thing (Video or short story)

Meenal sethi
              Pls cancel my Ticket booked for justice league this Saturday VR Bangalore and I want refund

Why not help someone who really want to watch as the there is house full for this movie

[protected] Sanoop

Call me

Avinash Kumar Prasad
                Nov 19, 2017

Sir/mam,
                I recently booked a ticket online though your website. I paid through phonepe upi. But somehow it seems that i have not received any sms or email regarding the ticket. Although the amount has been deducted.

Movie name: justice league (3d)
                Movie theatre: pvr, avani kolkata
                Showtime: 09:45 am, 19/11/17
                Order id: avan[protected]
                Transaction id: p1711182331329724774845
                Date: 18/11/17
                Booked by: avinash kumar prasad
                Mobile no: [protected]
                Email id: itsmeavinash. [protected]@gmail.com
                Dec 28, 2017
                Nov 20, 2017
                Dear Avinash Kumar Prasad,

Thanks for reaching out to us.This is to inform you that we have taken a note of your concern and will get in touch with you.

Team PVR

gaurav khandekar
                  Nov 18, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I feel i have been cheated by pvr as inspite of making payment on on 3rd november 2017 i am still not yet received privilege membership please check the below transaction number confirming my payment and already the amount has been debited from my account of idbi bank so please consider this as a very serious case and do the needful
                  Issuer bank: idbi bank

To: pvr ltd ([protected]@axisbank)

Google transaction id: cicagicqjp7cma
                  Upi transaction id:[protected]
                  Dec 22, 2017
                  Nov 20, 2017
                  Dear gaurav khandekar,

Team PVR
                  Dear concern
                  I make a payment through credit card swipe on 20 August 2017 and that transaction void by merchant side and account was debited then again I made a payment..
                  Now transaction cancel and want to charge back the same amount 660 .
                  .they ignore and not willing to provide charge back proof.
                  PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Nov 22, 2017
                  Dear Komal Arya,

Team PVR

shubham_137
                    Nov 17, 2017

ticket confirmation not received even after successful payment

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211004

I booked a justice league ticket on pvr website and paid through phonepe. The transaction was successful but i have not yet received any ticket confirmation email or sms.

Moreover, the seat i booked is still available for booking!!!
                    This is totally unacceptable.

The show is of tomorrow. What do i do??

Time of transaction — 10:01 pm (16th nov, 2017)...
                    Payal Multani
                    from Kasaragod, Kerala
                    Nov 15, 2017

Ordered couple of snacks at pvr cinemas star mall gurgaon
                    Chicken sandwiches and hot beverage were as per standards
                    But hot dog was pathetic (Stale bread used)
                    Being asked uopn the same thing from the customer service representatives at the p t counter, there was no response, infact the feedback was ignored
                    Have experienced high quality service from pvr everytime.
                    But this one was v disappointing.
                    Dec 21, 2017
                    Nov 16, 2017
                    Dear Payal Multani,

Team PVR

Renu Rajesh Palariya
                      from Zamania, Uttar Pradesh
                      Nov 15, 2017

I have booked 3 tickets for thor : ragnarok in pvr cinemas atvinayak allahabad. On june 15-11-17. I request you to cancel those ticket and refund the money to my account. I have tried a lot to cancel the tickets through pvr cinemas.com but i couldn't able to cancel the tickets. I paid 682.80 upees for 3tickets seat no (Prime-r8, r9, r10, audi 02)。my contact no[protected]。
                      I kindly request you to refund the money.
                      Dec 20, 2017
                      Nov 15, 2017
                      Updated by Renu Rajesh Palariya
                      I have booked 3 tickets for THOR : RAGNAROK in pvr cinemas atVinayak Allahabad. on june 15-11-17. I request you to cancel those ticket and refund the money to my account. I have tried a lot to cancel the tickets through pvr cinemas.com but i couldn't able to cancel the tickets. I paid 682.80 upees for 3tickets seat no (PRIME-R8, R9, R10, AUDI 02)。my contact no[protected]。
                      Nov 15, 2017
                      Updated by Renu Rajesh Palariya
                      I have booked 3 tickets for THOR : RAGNAROK in pvr cinemas atVinayak Allahabad. on june 15-11-17. I request you to cancel those ticket and refund the money to my account. I have tried a lot to cancel the tickets through pvr cinemas.com but i couldn't able to cancel the tickets. I paid 682.80 upees for 3tickets seat no (PRIME-R8, R9, R10, AUDI 02)。my contact no[protected]。
                      Nov 15, 2017
                      Dear Renu Rajesh Palariya,

Team PVR

Parita Bhojani
                        Nov 13, 2017

Address: 248007

I had booked 4 tickets for the movie thor on 2nd november. The details of the booking were as follows :
                        Movie name : thor
                        Show : 11:50 am, acropolis ahmedabad
                        Date of show : 4th november
                        Issuer bank : hdfc
                        Transaction was done through tez app
                        Upi transaction id :[protected]

My money got deducted (Rs 750) but the tickets were not booked and so i requested for a refund for my money. I have complaint 2-3 times so please look into the matter before i put the complaints on some social sites.
                        Dec 15, 2017
                        Nov 14, 2017
                        Dear Parita Bhojani,

Team PVR
                        I have seen the movie at the pvr forum sujana mall, the movie has to be start at 10:00 am but It starts at 10.22 too much of ads I feel irritated by this I cannot visit pvr cinemas and in the interval it will be 15 minutes of ads, these ads are spoil the rhythm of the movie.
                        Varun Kumar

Akshaygulati
                          Nov 7, 2017

I booked movie tickets today around 11:40 am but tickets were not issued. I booked using pv cinemas website. I paid via phonepe app option given on website. Money has been deducted successfully but the tickets are not issued. I am unable to find any history of transaction as well on their website. Email - akshaygulati. [protected]@gmail.com
                          Mobile - [protected]
                          Dec 13, 2017
                          Nov 09, 2017
                          Dear Akshaygulati,

Team PVR
                          I really don't know how but if I do suicide the reason is mentally harassment and tourchring giving by our cinema manager and HR at CBS pvr
                          I hit my head in hall. Had end seats. No space for others to move out. Upon adjusting, since no space, I hit my head on false ceiling. Just for profit from 2 seats safety of customer is being jeopardized. There shouldn't be any seat at that corner. This is in PVR logix Noida. Audi 8 seat J 16, 17.
                          PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Nov 16, 2017
                          Dear Suhina Baveja,

Team PVR

Anudit Kala
                            from Palwal, Haryana
                            Nov 5, 2017

Address: 560017

At vr mall bengaluru, 10:00 pm show on 5th november of thor rangrok was the worst movie experience i ever had. First of all movie didn't start on time. Then being a 3d movie, it was keep on fluctuating between 2d and 3d (I. E. 3d was getting o[censored]nexpectedly. Whenever 3d was off, right eye of 3d glasses gets completely black resulting in very painful and unpleasant experiece for eyes. I am still wondering we as customers paid around 500 bucks for this irresponsible service! Its a shame to pvr.
                            Dec 9, 2017
                            Nov 06, 2017
                            Dear Anudit Kala,

Team PVR
                            The day before in same location ( Nov 4 2017 Saturday, 1:30 PM Thor Ragnarok, Audi 03, IMAX at PVR in VR Mall Bengaluru ), the screen was flickering every 5 seconds or so for a significant portion of the movie.

Sometimes it would recover for a while, but after some minutes, the flickering used to start again.

I travelled all the way from near Cooke town to Whitefield road across the congested KR Puram and Whitefield roads just to get the IMAX experience, but the frequent screen flickering every 5 seconds was disappointing. Instead I should just have walked to Orion East mall which was right next to my home, and watched it there.

Please stop screening IMAX movies here till the issues are resolved.
                            PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Nov 7, 2017
                            Dear rs8255,

Team PVR

Sharath Yamsani
                              Nov 4, 2017

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506001

I have booked 2 movie tickets for 5th nov at pvr mulund through pvr app. I have used payment method as tez. The transaction has been successfully and money has been debited from my account but i didn't receive my movie tickets. Tickets are not confirmed. When can i expect my refund back. Please solve the issue asap. Please find the attachment of the payment.
                              Dec 7, 2017
                              Nov 06, 2017
                              Dear Sharath Yamsani,

Team PVR

ashima k
                                Nov 3, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

I booked 5 tickets from PVR cinemas app on 21st Oct 2017. I did payment through PhonePe UPI option. My money got deducted. But didn't received any tickets. Its been 15 days since this incidence but i haven't received my money back yet. I am continuously following up with pvr team but every time they are giving me different excuses. Sometimes they say u never booked nay tickets with us, sometimes they say your account does not exist in pvr app, sometimes they say UPI is our new payment method that is why this is happening. From last 1 week they are telling me that they revert me back on my email but haven't received any mail from them yet.

One should not book tickets ever from pvr app. They just know how to mentally harass their customers. Their customer care services are pathetic and replies you back with a proper reason infact blames you with false allegations.
                                Dec 9, 2017
                                Nov 06, 2017
                                Dear Ashim,

Team PVR

Anupriya Goel
                                  Nov 2, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

I was trying to book my tickets on the pvr cinema app on the date 30th october 2017 that was monday, at 11:00 p. M show in pvr sangam south delhi. The transaction has been made from my account of 298 rupees (I had applied a star code) but the tickets were not generated and nor i have received any message from the pvr. I have complained twice already. Also the customer care number is busy since i have been trying in last 2 days.
                                  I want to get my amount back in my account as soon as possible.
                                  Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.
                                  Dec 7, 2017
                                  Nov 03, 2017
                                  Dear Anupriya Goel,

Team PVR
                                  I tried booking tickets for itefaq on 2nd Nov. Payment method used was phone pe.
                                  The ticket was booked for 5th Nov. Amount has been deducted from my account but I haven't received ticket confirmation. Kindly let me know whether ticket has been booked or not. If not please refund my money.
                                  PVR Cinemas Customer Care's response, Nov 9, 2017
                                  Dear Nivedita Shree,

Team PVR