Railway Tickets — journey not performed because train cancelled and restored.

I have sent the below mail from my mail id to refund the amount paid for my tickets total worth rs.4830 towards the travel from chennai to tenkasi as well as return tickets. Journey was cancelled since train restored after cancelled. Tdr filed for both tickets. But still i have not got any message from irctc. I kindly request yourself to look into the matter and do the needful.

Madam/sir
I booked 6 tickets from chennai to tenkasi vide pnr [protected] towards a trip to travel on 17-8-18. I received a msg on 17-8-18 from irctc saying that the train was cancelled. So we cancelled our trip because we are carrying 2 children aged below 5 years and it is not possible to travel in other train without confirmed ticket. Again i received a msg that the cancelled train was restored. Hence we rushed to catch our train in tambaram. But we were not able to catch the train with in the short time. When we file tdr for the same reason, system not allowed & thrown error. Screenshot attached for the same. So tdr filed for another reason that train cancelled for short destination.

We kindly request you to cancel the tickets without or minimum cancellation charges as we missed the train as well as our trip because of the msg sent by irctc

And also request yourself to cancel the return ticket also vide pnr
[protected] from tenkasi to chennai on 19-8-18 without or very minimum cancellation charges because trip itself cancelled and we lost the money booked for hotel rooms for our trip because of the msg from irctc

Yours truly
Kiruthika r
Karthikeyan s
[protected]/ [protected]
[protected]@gmail.com/