Razorpay Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 9, 2025
Complaints 3552

File a complaint to Razorpay

Having problems with Razorpay?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Razorpay customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Razorpay reviews & complaints page 159

Rickkk
Oct 6, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 249402

Helo sir m sonu verma i repay my loan 8810.36 on 1 oct. 2018 bt flash cash app. Nt done n update daily charge n customer care nt rcv cal n no reply feedback so pls resolve this problm my payment reference number is[protected] i have done payment on razzoropay app my loan approved 14 sept. N payment date 29/09/2018 bt i repay 1 oct. With two days charge
Oct 6, 2018
Razorpay customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 09, 2018
Razorpay Customer Care's response
Hi Sonu,

We could not track any payment with the provided transaction ID, please write to us on: https://razorpay.com/contact/ with the screenshot of the debit and we will get this checked.

Team Razorpay
Oct 09, 2018
Updated by Rickkk
Check 1 Oct payment
Sir I am booking train no 22451 don't book my ticket and cutting my payment from account and should be don't refund amount 2459.71 Rs plesae just now you submitted my money from my account

flash cash - Comment #3233453 - Image #0
Razorpay Customer Care's response, Oct 10, 2018
Hey Razza,

Please write to us on: https://razorpay.com/contact/ with the transaction details and we will update you with the details regarding this transaction.

Team Razorpay

Chayanika Phukan
    from Aizawl, Mizoram
    Oct 6, 2018

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781003

I have made a payment in the irctc app through razorpay for 2 train tickets in train no.15603, inter city xps on 6 october morning at about 8 am in the name of chayanika phukan from guwahati to tinsukia. The transaction was done through sbi debit card. The money has been debited from my account but booking has not been confirmed because the payment is pending on your end i. E at the end of razorpay. Please look into the matter, either confirm my tickets or please refund back my money!
    Nov 13, 2018
    Oct 09, 2018
    Hi Chayanika,

We have requested for the transaction details on mail with reference no.: 270208. Kindly check and revert on the same mail thread.

Team Razorpay

Anulya
      Oct 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

I booked a ticket from Secunderabad to Nelloer central for travel on 28 Oct 2018. The payment was successful but booked ticket is not displayed instead it says pending from bank end.

My Transaction ID:[protected]
      Transaction ID: [protected]

it displays that message whenever i login.please do the needful as soon as possible so that if there is a problem i can make alternate arrangements.

THANK YOU
      Nov 9, 2018
      Oct 09, 2018
      Hi Anulya,

We checked the captioned transactions and confirm that these have not been done via Razorpay. Kindly check and reach out to the respective gateway.

Team Razorpay

Jitesh R Gandhi
        Oct 5, 2018

I had paid rs. 480 to irctc for tatkal ticket through razorpay on 28th sep. Transaction id - [protected]. As the ticket was not confirmed, it got cancelled, and when i checked yesterday on itctc - i am finding that they have refunded you rs. 415. Refund id - [protected]. Please refund my money back. For any further details, please contact me at [protected]
        Oct 13, 2018
        Oct 09, 2018
        Hi Jitesh,

We checked the transaction ID: [protected] and see that a refund for the same has been successfully processed from our end 6th Oct, 2018. Please write to us on https://razorpay.com/contact/ for further details on the refund.

Team Razorpay

Agni Bhattacharjee
          from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
          Oct 4, 2018

I tried to book my flight tickets on irctc via phone pe. money deducted (4920.8 rs) from phone pe app but on irctc status showing ticket not booked.
          So i request please kindly provide me refund as soon as possible. I am attaching here both side screenshots. (Screenshot of phone pe app and irctc)
          date of booking :- 3rd oct 2018
          my mobile no :-[protected]
          email id :- [protected]@gmail.com
          Nov 12, 2018
          Oct 09, 2018
          Hi Agni,

We checked the transaction [protected] of made on 3rd Oct, 2018 and see that this is an unsuccessful transaction. You will receive the refund for the same in 10 working days, failing which please write to us on: https://razorpay.com/contact/ and we will be glad to have it looked into.

Team Razorpay

Pratik sharma11
            from Baharampur, West Bengal
            Oct 4, 2018

I havent received a refund of my irctc cancelled booking... Although the irctc app shows money sent to bank yet not received the amount... I request the razorpay officials to kindly look into the matter asap... I have called irctc officials they have said we have sent money to the merchant...
            Im attaching my pnr, refund details and reference no...

Pratik sharma
            Nov 21, 2018
            Oct 09, 2018
            Hi Pratik,

We checked the transaction ID [protected] and see that a refund has been successfully processed on 5th Oct, 2018.
            You should receive the credit in 5-7 working days. Please write to us on: https://razorpay.com/contact/ for futher details on refund.

Team Razorpay

ARUN KUMAR 1947
              Oct 4, 2018

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 23122

मैने 02.10.18 को कुल 4 टिकेट[doj 14.01.19, 21.01.19, 28.01.19, 31.12.18] बुक किये irct rail connect app के माध्यम से
              जिसमे उक्त चारों ticket का भुगतान bhim app के माध्यम से किया गया किन्तु समस्या ये रही कि चार में से दो टिकेट ही book हुए अन्य दो बुक नही हो पाए जबकि चारों का भुगतान मेरे bhim app के माध्यम से हुआ ।
              इस भुगतान की screenshoot मेरे पास है।
              जो attached कृपया भुगतान राशि का या तो टिकेट book करे अथवा भुगतान राशि को वापस करें।
              मेरा contact no. है [protected].

जिन दों ticket का booking fail हुआ और balance deduct हुआ उसके transaction id हैं

[protected]₹235.49/-)
              &

इन तीन में से एक जो मै identify नही कर पा रहा but इनमें से एक का भी booking fail हो गया है[protected],[protected],[protected]

इस समस्या समाधान संबध में आप मुझे उक्त नम्बर पर संपर्क कर सकते हैं ।
              आशा करता हूँ मुझे समस्या समाधान अवश्य प्राप्त होगा ।
              धन्यवाद

अधिवक्ता अरुण कुमार, [protected]
              Nov 11, 2018
              Oct 09, 2018
              Hi Arun,

We checked the payments made with the reference number:[protected] and[protected], and see that these have been successfully refunded on 7th Oct, 2018 and you will receive the credit for the same in 10 working days. We have updated you with the details over mail thread with reference: 268472. Kindly check and feel free to revert on the same mail thread for any further queries.

Team Razorpay
              On dated 26/9/2018 while booking IRCTC ticket the payment gateway was razor pay and payment was being made using BHIM .An amount of 1520 deducted but ticket could not be booked.
              The payment has not yet been refunded.
              Pl do needful.
              Rajat Kumar Dash
              Female bank
              IRCTC I'd
              rajatgmdc
              Razorpay Customer Care's response, Oct 9, 2018
              ```Hi Rajat,

We are not able to track the transaction, please write to us on: https://razorpay.com/contact/ with the screenshot of the debit and we will have this checked for you.

Team Razorpay```

unnikuttan5733
                Oct 4, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560012

I tried book a railway ticket from irctc.co.in on 4th october 2018. The transaction gateway was razorpay via upi. Money has been deducted from account but the website shows transaction pending from bank end.

Your a/c no. Xxxxxxxx9117 is debited for rs.545.49 on 04-10-18 and credited to a/c no. Xxxxxxxx4076 (Upi ref no[protected].

Please try to resolve the issue as soon as possible and initiate the refund.
                Nov 7, 2018
                Oct 04, 2018

We see that the transaction:[protected] is an unsuccessful transaction. You will receive a refund credit for the same in 7 - 10 working days. Feel free to write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/#request, we would be happy to address your queries

Team Razorpay

mukesh arun
                  Oct 4, 2018

Dear Razorpay,

My IRCTC Transaction ID: [protected]

UPI/[protected]

With regards to above transaction ID, Amount was deducted from my bank account but ticket was not booked. irctc website shows pending from bank

Attached IRCTC screenshot and bank A/C screenshot for your reference.

Kindly do the needful
                  Nov 30, 2018
                  Oct 05, 2018
                  Updated by mukesh arun
                  No acknowledgment yet??
                  Oct 08, 2018
                  Updated by mukesh arun
                  Dear support team,

No action yet to resolve my complaint
                  Oct 22, 2018
                  Hi Mukesh,

We checked the transaction ID [protected] and see that a refund has been successfully processed on 9th Oct, 2018.
                  We have updated you with the details regarding the refund on mail thread with reference: 268199. Kindly check and revert on the same for further queries.

Team Razorpay
                  Any progress on the complaint? No acknowledgement yet.
                  Razorpay Customer Care's response, Oct 10, 2018
                  Hi Mukesh,

We checked the transaction ID 100001467705050 and see that a refund has been successfully processed on 9th Oct, 2018.
                  We have updated you with the details regarding the refund on mail thread with reference: 268199. Kindly check and revert on the same for further queries.

Team Razorpay

Satishtheboss Satshtheboss
                    Oct 4, 2018

Address: 560026

I am satish from bangalore recently i have applied for loan of rs 6000 i have received an sms that loan has been successfully approved but 2 days over still i have not got any update from your end... I am not able to e sign in my app i am getting error... Kindly check the issue and solve it
                    I am in some emergency so i have applied for loan
                    Here are my details
                    Satish k
                    Dec 6, 2018
                    Oct 16, 2018
                    Hi Satish,

We are unable to find any transactions with the above mentioned details.Kindly drop in the details of the transactions at
                    https://razorpay.com/contact/#request and we will be glad to assist you.

Team Razorpay
                    We have many cases that the refund was initiated from our end but it was not credited to customer account after multiple chats and calls there is no response from the team i need call from the respective person
                    Razorpay Customer Care's response, Oct 16, 2018
                    Hi Doreraj,

Kindly share us your contact details and an appropriate time for us to reach you to discuss the same over the call.

Team Razorpay

Arshadarshan S
                      Oct 3, 2018

Address: 603210

Hello razor pay team,

Money deducted from bank account, ticket not booked

Have tried to book a ticket (Irctc mobile app) from Mysore to Chennai on for date of journey 21/07/2018 payment mode as razorpay.

Money rs 765 deducted from my bank account and ticket has not been booked. Please look into this issue and initiate refund at the earliest.

Attached screenshots for the same.

Arshadarshan S
                      Dec 2, 2018
                      Oct 03, 2018
                      Updated by Arshadarshan S
                      It's tez
                      Oct 22, 2018
                      Hi Arshadarshan,

We checked the refund rfnd_B5XxkQZd3cPkFi and see that this has been refunded successfully as on 4th Oct 2018. While refunds are instant from our end it may take 5-7 working days to reflect in your account. For further details raise request onhttps://razorpay.com/contact/

Team Razorpay

abhishesh123
                        Oct 3, 2018

Hello! Sir

I have booked two 1a sleeper berths for telangana express from "secunderabad to bellampally for october 8th monday"through razorpay payment gateway. Amount deducted but tickets been not booked. Plz verify the query and solve the issue.

Payed via tez: [protected]@okaxis
                        Google transaction id: cicagkcc8s2rdq
                        Upi transaction id:[protected]

My irctc email:[protected]@gmail.com
                        Mobile:[protected]

Booked on name of:
                        Abhishesh age 31
                        Swetha 29

Oct 10, 2018
                        Thank you very much for the prompt response and refund. Thnx alot.
                        Oct 03, 2018
                        Hi Abhishesh,

We checked the transaction:[protected] and see that it is an unsuccessful transaction. However, you will receive a refund in 7 - 10 working days. Feel free to write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/#request for any further queries.

Team Razorpay
                        Oct 10, 2018
                        Updated by abhishesh123
                        Thank you very much for the prompt response and refund. Thnx alot.

Shiva Kumar Satturi
                          Oct 3, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500084

I tried making payment of my loan on early salary through tez app an amount of 20500 approx. While making payment my transaction got stuck in the razorpay redirection site. By this time my amount got dedcuted through. Tez shows amount deposited to razorpay. But till now no payment was received onbearly salary. They are now auto debiting another 20500 as they have not recieved any payment. I had to face crisis because of this.
                          Please find snapshots for proofs on the same.

These kind of situations are agonising. It has already been 6 days.
                          Nov 9, 2018
                          Oct 03, 2018
                          Hi Shiva,

Please fill in our request form: https://razorpay.com/contact/#request and our team will get back to you regarding this transaction.

Team Razorpay

ptn_mahama
                            Oct 2, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800001

On 17th Sep 2018, I have booked two tickets whose transaction id's are [protected] and [protected]. Both the tickets booked were for PNBE- DHN. Since I didn't got the seat as per my preference, I have cancelled the transaction did through Razorpay but the money has been deducted from my account. When I checked my account, the money was not refunded to my account but on irctc it is showing that the money has been credited to the Razorpay.

The reference id's are :-

rfnd_AzCb5AiHFPjMVn

rfnd_AzCaVx9lvvuG9e

So sir, it's my humble request to you to refund the money as soon as possible.

Hoping for a positive reply.

Thankyou !
                            Nov 10, 2018
                            Oct 03, 2018

We checked the transactions and see that the refunds rfnd_AzCb5AiHFPjMVn and rfnd_AzCaVx9IvvuG9e were successfully processed on 18th Sep, 2018. Since you have not received a credit yet, we would advice you to contact your issuing bank and file a dispute/chargeback against the transactions.

Team Razorpay

Vicky Leads
                              Oct 2, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

I am vignesh i try to book a ticket through irctc app and my payment transferred to razorpay account but ticket not get, i think it's not transferred to irctc so please refund the money,

See below mentioned transaction

Issuer bank: state bank of india

To: irctcc (Razorpay. [protected]@hdfcbank)

Google transaction id: cicagkcckqqpfw
                              Upi transaction id:[protected]

saurabh.yadav1947
                                Oct 2, 2018

I was booking a flight ticket on 30 september around 8:20 am indian time morning via irctc air. The payment gateway was razorpay for upi payment. But the transaction was unable to complete and money deducted from my account. The irctc official is saying they do not recieved any payment resulting no ticket booked.
                                Its urgent sir i need to book a return flight soon as dynamic pricing applies.
                                Please look into the matter. The details of payment is
                                Irctc transaction id-[protected]
                                Upi. Transaction id[protected]
                                The proofs are attatched. Please see to it and initiate refunds asap. Its urgent.

Shiva Kumar Satturi
                                  Oct 1, 2018

I tried repay option on early salary portal through mode. Selected tez to pay. Amount got deducted from my account tez showed success ande deposited to razor pay upi.. Then it re directed to razorpay paz and it got stuck there. Since then no refund or credit to my early salry account.

Please address at the earliest.

It is causing a lot of problem
                                  Nov 1, 2018
                                  Oct 01, 2018
                                  Hi Shiva,

Please fill in our request form: https://razorpay.com/contact/#request and our team will get back to you regarding this transaction.

Team Razorpay
                                  Oct 03, 2018
                                  Updated by Shiva Kumar Satturi
                                  I have already raised a reuqest and recieved no response. Hence I filed grevience but still no response from razor pay team.

Please respond at the earliest. My request id is 266511
                                  This is J. VIJAYA RESIDING AT CHENNAI. On 14.9.18, when I was making payment to zamoto for ordering food from dindigul thalappakatti biriyani shop located at Ashok nagar, chennai to via net banking it was wrongly credited to rozarpay software instead of zomato for Rs 607/-.I request you to return tne money back to my account immediately
                                  Razorpay Customer Care's response, Oct 4, 2018

We are a payment gateway that assist merchants with online transactions. Please contact the merchant for any service related queries/refunds. Feel free to write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/#request for any other query, we would be happy to assist.

Team Razorpay

Alex Revanth
                                    Oct 1, 2018

I booked a train ticket using razorpay but the amount deducted but the ticket is not booked please help to refund the amount and the status of the ticket is pending from bank end...
                                    I tried to contact them but there is no customer service from them, a toll free number they registered but it always saying busy.
                                    I am very disappointed and not make any transactions using razorpay if they don't improve
                                    Oct 6, 2018
                                    The amount is refunded to me thanks...
                                    Oct 01, 2018
                                    Updated by Alex Revanth
                                    This is my transaction google id [CICAgKCC_K_9HA]
                                    Oct 01, 2018
                                    Hi Alex,

We see that the transaction: [protected] is an unsuccessful transaction. Please write to us at : https://razorpay.com/contact/#request for further details regarding this transaction.

Team Razorpay

KirubaharNapoleon
                                      Sep 30, 2018

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627806

I booked a ticket in IRCTC using Razorpay gateway on Sep 15 2018, but the transaction ID was dropped as choice of berth is not met, however amount was debited and the refund was processed from IRCTC end but the amount of Rs 1920 is not credited into my account yet. Please look into this on priority

Transaction ID : [protected]

I am unable to contact the razor pay support as they say the call volume is high every time and terminates the call
                                      Nov 4, 2018
                                      Oct 02, 2018

We checked the transaction [protected] and see that a refund was processed successfully on Sept 16th, 2018 for the same. For further details, please raise a request on https://razorpay.com/contact/ and we would be happy to assist you.

Team Razorpay

khalid64055
                                        Sep 29, 2018

I tried to book a ticket from irctc. After the payment screen, it didn't show the ticket confirmation screen. The amount has been deducted from my account and the ticket status is showing "pending form bank end".

Below is the transaction id

May i know in this case the ticket will be booked or ticket amount will be refunded back in my account.

Khalid
                                        Sep 30, 2018
                                        The problem was due to a payment gateway issue. The transaction completion message was not propagated to irctc due to which this issue came. The customer care told me that the refund amount will be credited back in my account.
                                        Oct 02, 2018
                                        Hi Khalid,

We were unable to find any transaction with: [protected], please write to us at: https://razorpay.com/contact/#request with the transaction details/screenshots of the transaction and we'll be happy to assist you.

Team Razorpay
                                        Issuer Bank: State Bank of India

To: IRCTCC (razorpay.[protected]@hdfcbank)

Google Transaction ID: CICAgKCCzJfOJQ
                                        UPI Transaction ID:[protected]

Amount debited but ticket not booked please refund money

ticket not booked and showing status pending from bank end - Comment #3226056 - Image #0
                                        ticket not booked and showing status pending from bank end - Comment #3226056 - Image #1
                                        Razorpay Customer Care's response, Oct 4, 2018
                                        Hi Anuj,

We have updated you with the status of the transaction on ticket with reference number: 265496. Feel free to write to us on the same email thread for any further queries.

Team Razorpay
                                        Not get yet money refund pls refund it with below id photo with date 28 sept 2018

ticket not booked and showing status pending from bank end - Comment #3230550 - Image #0
                                        Anuj Lachyan's reply, Oct 5, 2018
                                        Dear
                                        Please see below bank statement 28/09/2018 transaction id 827122961818 this amount 265/- debited from my account but ticket not recieved showing pending from bank end. This amount is not refunded from you.

On the date of 2 October 2018 it's shows no response from bank and once again automatically debited 265/-from account and on 3 oct 2018 it is revirted the amount 265/- refunded.

But the case is on 28sept2018 the amount debited 265/-not get yet.please refund that amount. Please contact me on 8830555695 I will explain. Please attached files. Refund me