Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Razorpay — razorpay - irctc bhim system ticket refund not received even after 12 days

I booked a train ticket on 15.02.2018 worth rs 3721vby using irctc connect app and paid the amount using razorpay-upi. The ticket was booked but for some reasons i have cancelled the ticket on 27.02.2018 and it's been 12 days and refund amount hasn't received to my respective bank (Bank of india). Irctc is showing that the amount refunded to razorpay on 28.02.2018.
Please solve issue asap

Transaction id - [protected]
Cancellation id/refund id - [protected]

Upi ref :[protected]For booked ticket transaction)

Upi id - [protected]@upi
Bank of india
Awaited refund amount - rs 3310
razorpay - irctc bhim system ticket refund not received even after 12 days
razorpay - irctc bhim system ticket refund not received even after 12 days
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Mar 19, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
I have mailed to razorpay, they have replied my mail on the very next day ..asked me to to contact the bank with the upi reference as they mailed that the amount has been sent from their account on 4th March 2018 ...they asked me to wait for 10 days ... And I went to bank, but they said they can't resolve ...I mailed back again to razorpay ... But today 19th March the amount has credited in my account ... A big thanks to razorpay ... patience has paid off ... ###I'm attaching the mail for reference ... ***My mail to razor pay ::: Razorpay - Irctc Bhim System — ticket refund not received even after 12 days Dear Concern, Greetings of the day !!! I booked a train ticket worth RS. 3721 by using irctc connect app and paid the amount using razorpay-upi. The ticket was booked but for some reasons i have cancelled the ticket and it's been 12 days refund amount isn't deposited to my respective bank of India bank. Irctc is showing that the amount Refunded to razorpay but these but haven't received to my account. Cancelled date : 27.02.2018 Cancellation id - 100000220964153 Upi ref - 804619412744 - (15th Feb 2018) Upi id - [email protected] IRCTC refund date : 28.02.2018 Waited Refund amount - Rs 3330 Please find the attahments of screenshots for your reference . Please solve issue quick... ***Reply received from Razorpay :::: On this Email thread: Razorpay - Helpdesk; Hi, Thank you for writing to us. We checked the refund id rfnd_9hLt4dQyotsXkl and confirm that it was refunded on 4th Mar, 2018 for an amount of Rs. ₹ 3, 330.00. While refunds are sent immediately from our end, banks may take 7-10 working days to credit the refund to your account. Please note that working days does not include Saturdays, Sundays and Bank Holidays. Actual time taken for refund depends on your payment cycle with your bank. If the same has still not been credited to you bank account please reach out to your bank with the UPI reference number - 804619412744 Best regards, Deepak Team Razorpay
Verified Support
Mar 13, 2018
Razorpay Customer Care's response
Hi Nitish,

We have updated you with the details in regards to this. Kindly follow the mail thread with reference number 166538 for further details.

Thanks and Regards,
Team Razorpay
Mar 19, 2018
Updated by roy.nitish85
Problem resolved ... My account credited with amont by Razorpay ...

Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

My name is mohit and recently I have done transition via razorpay for book my seat through irctc app but my bank credited to ur company while u did not transict it to irctc so irctc failed to book my seat, transiction I.d no.[protected]by bhim app)
So please refund my amount as possible
Yours faithfully
Mohit

Razorpay Customer Care's response, Mar 29, 2018
Verified Support
Hi Mohit,

We checked this transaction 807422109518 and see this has been successfully refunded from our end. For further details on the same drop us a mail on [email protected]

Thanks and Regards,
Team Razorpay

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Razorpay
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    44%
    Complaints
    2769
    Pending
    1139
    Resolved
    932
    Razorpay Address
    Ground & 1st Floor, SJR Cyber, Laskar Hosur Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India - 560030
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT