Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 19, 2025
Complaints 4492

File a complaint to Reserve Bank of India [RBI]

Having problems with Reserve Bank of India [RBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] reviews & complaints page 93

Asst Er Manish Juyal
Jan 31, 2018

Address: 301705

Dear sir my self manish Kumar last week some person call me regarding for a personal lone I say him who call u and where he say I am calling city bank and we give us a personal lone so I say yes
So he says please provide all documents so I give him all documents on line after that he says me before lone u give a insurance for 15000 thousands for Birla sun Life he give me a account number for Birla sun Life I drow to 15000 thousands for Birla sun Life

He provided a lone amount 300000 lack personal lone

I give him 15000 thousands

After that he say me please maint a 20000 thousands in your account
So I maintain

After that he say me your lone has been approved so we have your link generated so drow to 20000 thousands in Birla sun Life account so I drow
Then after he say again please maintain your account for 30000 thousands
Again I maintain
After 2 and 3 days he says your lone approved so half an hour drow to your account
But he again he say some problem in your account so please drop to 30000 thousands in account in Birla sun Life
So again I paid so total amount 65000 thousands after that he switch off all mobile number so please help me

I complaint to customers court
I give him all information he say fast you say to city bank for written mile then we help you

Best regards

Manish Kumar

Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 31, 2018
Updated by Asst Er Manish Juyal
consumer complaints logo
menuSubmit ComplaintSearch
Home iconHome
Question iconQuestions
FAQFAQ

Search
search
Account
Sign out
© 2016 Consumer Complaints Forum

If you have any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, or reasonable offers, please, contact us immediately via E-mail

ConsumerComplaints.in › Reserve Bank of India [RBI] › Reserve Bank Of India [Rbi] — citi bank and birla sun life
Reserve Bank Of India [Rbi] — citi bank and birla sun life

1 Review
As Asst Er Manish Juyal on Jan 31, 2018
Mark as Resolved

Dear sir my self manish Kumar last week some person call me regarding for a personal lone I say him who call u and where he say I am calling city bank and we give us a personal lone so I say yes
So he says please provide all documents so I give him all documents on line after that he says me before lone u give a insurance for 15000 thousands for Birla sun Life he give me a account number for Birla sun Life I drow to 15000 thousands for Birla sun Life

He provided a lone amount 300000 lack personal lone

I give him 15000 thousands

After that he say me please maint a 20000 thousands in your account
So I maintain

After that he say me your lone has been approved so we have your link generated so drow to 20000 thousands in Birla sun Life account so I drow
Then after he say again please maintain your account for 30000 thousands
Again I maintain
After 2 and 3 days he says your lone approved so half an hour drow to your account
But he again he say some problem in your account so please drop to 30000 thousands in account in Birla sun Life
So again I paid so total amount 65000 thousands after that he switch off all mobile number so please help me

I complaint to customers court
I give him all information he say fast you say to city bank for written mile then we help you

Best regards

Manish Kumar

citi bank and birla sun life

Update Complaint

Post your update to complaint here.
Choose fileAdd Image
Complaint comments 0 Comments
Share0
Tweet0
Share0
Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Logo
Reserve Bank of India [RBI]
Customer Care Service
Customer satisfaction rating
%
Complaints2670
Pending0
Resolved73
phone +91 22 2260 XXXX
website www.rbi.org.in
location 21st Floor, Central Office Building, Shahid Bhagat Singh Marg, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
View Full Information

Related Complaints
RBI Foreign Remittance Department - About transactions true or not [186]
RBI Customer Care, Delhi - Enquiry about IN LIEU TO THE TRANSFER OF FUNDS. [147]
Reserve Bank Of India - fraud case [129]
RBI New Delhi - Fund transfer [123]
Coca - Cola Uk & Rbi New Delhi - Fraud [98]
View all Reserve Bank of India [RBI] Reviews
www.bdomains.com

Consumer Complaints | Submit Complaint | Sitemap | View full list of Companies | Latest Complaints | Updated Complaints | Terms o[censored]se | Privacy Policy | Google+

© 2018 Consumer Complaints Forum
If you have an inquiry, or any constructive thoughts, creative ideas, and reasonable offers, please, contact us
I have received a call from [protected] to Credit Card verification for getting cash back ...
Sir, muje RBI lotarry ke naam per 8 Lakh Rs. Ka fraud kiya hai.iske liye aap meri email id check kar sakte ho. Meri mail id [protected]@gmail.com hai.

swami doti
    from Mandapeta, Andhra Pradesh
    Jan 31, 2018

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh

Respected sir/madam,

I am DOTI SWAMI, Customer o[censored]nion bank Of India, Branch details Union Bank Of India, Nalgonda. A/c No-[protected], Ifsc Code- UBIN0537241. On[protected] morning i had used ATM Center for Cash withdraw purpose. I didn't get money at that time but i had lost Rs.2000(Two thousand rupees) in my account 09 Jan, 2018 at 7:44 (A.M). On[protected], I had got Rs.200(Two hundred) Only. I am complaining many times to Union Bank Of India customer care about remaining Rs.1800(Eighteen hundred rupees) but I didn't receive the money till now. So please take action & solve the problem as soon as possible.

Note: I have attached ATM Slip..

(Using ATM ID-S5NC[protected], Kothakota,
    Telangana-509381)

DOTI SWAMI
    A/C NO- [protected]
    IFSC CODE-UBIN0537241
    CELL-[protected]
    Complaint No[protected]
    Reserve Bank of India [RBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vicky Vashisht
      from Shahkot, Punjab
      Jan 31, 2018

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134109

I am writing to submit a complaint o[censored]co bank which is an organisation underneath you. I did an online payment from the bank on 14 january 2017 and the money was debited from my account yet the payment never reached the merchant,, meanwhile uco bank was not able to provide any status of the fault thereafter the merchant received the payment of 9950 after 2 months and thus returned the amount via same mode yet it has been more than a period of six months no bank neither the merchants bank hdfc nor uco have helped and looked in the matter. It has led us harassed and no longer a fan of banking system in india.

Please look into the matter
      Arantaxa sharma

Karan Kanade
        Jan 30, 2018

Address: 122001

Respected
        Maine gurugram ek hospital me pnb atm se payment ki lekin payment failed ho gaya to mujhe case payment karna pada lekin 2 hours ke baad mere account se payment debit ho gaya hai. Hospital ka kahana hai . Payment humare account me nahi ayi hai. Mujhe kya karna chahiye please kya aap khuch help kar skte ho bank me complaint kar di hai wo 45 days ke baad batayenge kya karna h please help me.

Abhimanyu Panda
          Jan 29, 2018

Address: 560036

I called a call from [protected] asking me my debit card details, saying my card has been blocked and to provide debit card details. When i told him that am going to complain to police, he started scolding me in bad language. I have gotten so many calls like this several times. So, i request rbi to take immediate appropriate actions regarding this.

Abhimanyu panda
          Please tell me whether the given mail address is of RBI or not.
          [protected]@mail.com
          I have received 6.5 million us dollars from Mrs Aisha M.Gaddafi o[censored]SA.
          Whether this transfer is genuine or not.
          Please confirm
          Pranabandhu Nayak

MANGESH KHAIRE
            Jan 27, 2018

I have good business in chandrapur area, i am best trusted customer of idbi bank for last 4 years, i have all itr & all documents clear, also my banks transactions are very good, but idbi chandrapur bank manager is not allowing me for loan. And he is not giving complete information & not talking well. He is misbehaving with customer. Take fast & strict acction against him.

Idbi bank
            Dist: ahmednagar
            Tal: rahata
            Village: chandrapur village, idbi bank branch
            Complaint against: branch manager

Complainer: mangesh m khaire ([protected])

Krishna Parbat
              Jan 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

Sir, my complaint rbi bank manager name: madam rose nana email send me your email i'd has been won lottery prize 4 crore 50 lakh rupees. First 15, 900 rs rbi bank account deposit koro next your bank account 4 crore 50 lakh rupees transfer hobe. Cheating and fake rbi manager madam rose nana ke arrest korun. Rbi bank address: electronic transfer dept, 6, sansad marg janpath, new delhi. H. O. New delhi - 110001. Email: [protected]@gmail.com. Please first free prize send me my request. Please sir help me.

LATEST VIDEOS
                from Anupgarh, Rajasthan
                Jan 26, 2018

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan, 91

Regarding the refund issue that was done by amazon on 10 january 2018 into my baroda rajasthan kshetrya greamen bank account. They gave me
                Reference no for the refund was
                Reference no.[[protected]
                Into my brkgb account but i have no found my refund of rs.5998 till now i also contact with bob costomer care but they did not resolve my problem so please solve this problem as soon as possible...
                Jan 26, 2018
                Emails - [email protected] mobile no 9660245983
                Jan 26, 2018
                Updated by LATEST VIDEOS
                Bank ki aur se koi help nahi ho rahi h
                Jan 26, 2018
                Updated by LATEST VIDEOS
                Charge dispute file karo
                Jan 29, 2018
                Updated by LATEST VIDEOS
                Baroda Rajasthan Kshetrya greamen bank charge dispute file karo
                I have received a call from +91 [protected] asking me that you ATM card blocked and give me your ATM details to unlock.

The person talking is assumed like north indian speaking tamil, using bad words
                many peoples cheating like these persons, calls.

Devraj Maloo
                  from Kota, Rajasthan
                  Jan 25, 2018
                  May 30, 2024
                  This thread was updated on May 30, 2024

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan, 305001

I was having an airtel payments wallet with mobile number [protected]. After that i was port this [protected] number into reliance jio.
                  Now i am having a connection with mobile number [protected]. I raise a request to close my above number and activate another mobile number i. E. [protected].
                  I have also linked my above number [protected] with aadhar. And mail and contacted airtel payments bank several times. They are saying that your savings bank account is opened with us but you cannot made transactions. Not providing any solutions. Already submitted all the necessary documents.
                  Please take action against this kind of banking. Also no banking ombudsman they have appointed to listen this kind of complaints.
                  I used Paytm to recharge my Jio number and for that I paid Rs.349 and this amount got directed to ([protected]@icici) and the get debited from my account but my Jio number was not been recharged.
                  If my Jio number is not recharged then the money should be refunded but that doesn't happened.

against airtel payments bank with mobile no. 9251462239 - Comment #2987345 - Image #0
                  Hi today morning I have received a call stating that my bank password expired asking for detail, please take corrective action.

Fraud number is[protected]

vikram0007
                    Jan 24, 2018

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474002

In reference to above mentioned i am vivek singh rajput proprietor of m/s nav bakers r/o pitambra colony chaar sahar ka naka gwalior. I am open a new current account name of same firm with bank of india, iiitm gwalior branch and going to deposit money on dated:-23.01.2018. Deposit amount rs. 5400 (500x10 = 5000 notes & 2x200 = 400 coins) but teller & also bank manager refuse to deposit coins in my current account and asking if you deposit coins then you can closed your account but we are not accepting coins & do not deposit coins any single amount.in this regard i am requesting to you kindly look into the matter and give standing instruction to the all bank managers for deposit all types of coins.
                    Kindly take necessary action accordingly as soon as possible.
                    Nav bakers
                    Proprietor
                    Feb 11, 2018
                    Updated by vikram0007
                    KINDLY UPDATE MY COMPLAINT STATUS IS IT SOLVE OR NOT. HOW CAN I DEPOSIT COINS IN MY ACCOUNT.

Karamjit Purba
                      Jan 24, 2018

The reply to my complaint made on 11/01/2018 in the matter is still awaited.in the said complaint, it is requested that the proceeds of deposited demonetized bcn amounting rs 20000/- vide reciept no 7035 to be credited in the already stated savings account with pnb jawaddi ludhiana. No progress in the matter as yet.
                      Please advise as how to contact for getting the response from the reserve bank of india in the matter.

Soju S Thoppil Kizhakethil
                        from Kerur, Karnataka
                        Jan 23, 2018

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Sir i got a mail from rbi.
                        The subject is coca-cola company is provide that soju sathyan got the prize money if 4 crore 75 lakh.
                        But it is a fake mail.
                        Somebody is call me & tell rs 18500/ deposit to his ac & then the prize money is give to my ac.
                        Pls do the needful.
                        I will give u the details of ac & number.
                        Sbi a/c name, payal sharma, a/c no.[protected], ifsc. Sbin0008265.
                        Jan 23, 2018
                        Updated by Soju S Thoppil Kizhakethil
                        Ok
                        On the dated 11th jan 2018 on my rented house theft my 15 lkh ornaments, i also fir on ps.si wants cctv footage of bank icici.he delay .

from - Comment #2981513 - Image #0
                        from - Comment #2981513 - Image #1

indraraj raghuwanhsi
                          Jan 22, 2018

Address: Raisen, Madhya Pradesh, 91-9713792966

प्रति
                          प्रबंधक
                          शिकायत बोर्ड टीम

विषय - न्याय दिलाने बाबत
                          संदर्भ - दिनाक १६-०२-२०१८ के ईमेल से जो जानकारी सत्यापन की बात की जा
                          रही है भारतीय रिज़र्व बैंक आफ इंडिया शाखा नई दिल्ली द्वारा
                          आपके से निवेदन है जो जीती हुई राशि में से समस्त टैक्स काटकर मेरे खाते
                          में राशि ट्रांसफर कराने की क्रपा करे मुझे न्याय दिलाने कष्ट करे . उक्त
                          खाते नंबर की जानकारी सही है
                          संग्लन - पैन कार्ड आई डी

Name- Indraraj Raghuwanshi
                          Account Number- [protected]
                          IFSC CODE- SBIN0010504
                          BANK NAME - SBI
                          BRANCH NAME - SBI UDAIPURA TEHSIL UDAIPURA ZEELA RAISEN M.P. PIN N. 464770

प्राथी
                          इन्द्रराज रघुवंशी
                          वार्ड क्रमांक ०२ तलापुरा उदयपुरा
                          तहसील उदयपुरा जिला रायसेन म.प्र.
                          पिन न. ४६४७७०
                          मोबाइल न. ९७१३७९२९६६
                          +18 photos
                          Apr 08, 2018
                          Updated by indraraj raghuwanhsi
                          विषय - न्याय दिलाने बाबत
                          Account No. [protected] Bank of India Dhamnod IFSC BKID0009814 Name :- Gitika Santosh Sidgor
                          I continue contact with BOI Branch Dhamnod (Dhar) but they are not in possition to solve my Problem and after online complain they are not responding Kindly Solve it

rbi new delhi I dont no my account my fund transfer - Comment #2981543 - Image #0

#
                            #damodar123
                            Jan 22, 2018

Regarding the refund issue that was done by Amazon on 18feb 2017 into my SBI account .they gave me
                            reference no for the refund was
                            Reference No.[protected]
                            Into my SBI account but I have no found my refund of rs.1299 till now I also contact with SBI costomer care but they did not resolve my problem so please solve this problem as soon as possible
                            Today at 9:15 AM, I got a call from mobile no-[protected] asking about my ATM card details. I denied to give her details but i feel call was fraud so please look into it

G.B.Sharma
                              from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                              Jan 21, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410507

I m geeta sharma
                              From talegaon dabhade
                              Mo. No.[protected]
                              Mail-id gkangel. [protected]@gmail.com

My gitanjali textiles current account no.[protected] in bank of india talegaon dabhade branch...
                              Has been unauthorisedly debited, amount -20197/- on 20/12/2017
                              Without any intimation.
                              I m expecting a proper and quick reply from u sir...
                              Thank u

NARINDER REKHI
                                from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                Jan 20, 2018

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180007

Hi good morning, i am narinder rekhi, have saving account in hdfc bank katra
                                My s\b number is [protected], i am facing problem from last 4 months, no one
                                Reply me back and make any solution, actually on 27th sep 2017 i withdrawal 20000 rs
                                From j & k bank atm i tried thrice 10000 each transaction, i got only 20000 rs from j&k
                                Bank atm (Canal road) then i tried pnb bank atm i got 10000 from there, but hdfc bank deduct 30000 instead of 20000 rs i put complaint
                                But still waiting for reply still they are telling me wait but i don’t know how long have to wait
                                Hdfc bank manager was telling me they request to j&k bank for footage evidence but they
                                Are not doing nothing, i got only 30000rs 20000 from j&k bank atm and 10000 from pnb atm i called
                                Many times to customer care but no one bothered, so pls i need my money back soon, i am really
                                Very much worried about my money, pls help me out,
                                Narinder rekhi
                                Jan 20, 2018
                                Updated by NARINDER REKHI
                                hi good morning, I am Narinder Rekhi, have saving account in HDFC bank Katra
                                my sb number is [protected], I am facing problem from last 4 months, no one
                                reply me back and make any solution, actually on 27th sep 2017 I withdrawal 20000 rs
                                from j & k bank ATM I tried thrice 10000 each transaction, I got only 20000 rs from j&k
                                bank ATM ( canal road ) then I tried pnb bank ATM I got 10000 from there, but hdfc bank deduct 30000 instead of 20000 rs I put complaint
                                but still waiting for reply still they are telling me wait but I don’t know how long have to wait
                                hdfc bank manager was telling me they request to j&k bank for footage evidence but they
                                are not doing nothing, I got only 30000rs 20000 from j&k bank atm and 10000 from pnb ATM I called
                                many times to customer care but no one bothered, so pls I need my money back soon, I am really
                                very much worried about my money, pls help me out,
                                thanking you,
                                narinder rekhi

I request you to share your complete concern, account no./customer Id, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Anay
                                HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
                                Sir my account no [protected] debit card without use 10000 withdrawal so complaints for bank bank management not any proper results
                                complaints no docket no CRM[protected] / 538982 /652490 plesce help

dispute amount - Comment #2981614 - Image #0

kirnapure
                                  from Wani, Maharashtra
                                  Jan 19, 2018

मैंने SBI नंदनवन शाखा नागपुर ( महा ) से शिशु लोन योजना 50000/- के आवेदन किया था वह के ब्राँच मैनेजर MR sanjay mandal ने मुझे लोन देने से इंकार किया कहा की हम डिफाल्टर लोगो को लोन नहीं देते मैं कही से भी लोन नहीं लिया जबकि मेरा उसी बैंक में खता है मैंने कॉस्टमेर केयर में भी कंप्लेंट की था जिसका comp टिकिट no 36268564 है वह पर भी किसी ने कोई जवाब नहीं दिया इस सम्बन्ध में मेरी कोई शाहयता कीजिये साथ ही डिटेल की फोटो भेज रहा हु मेरा मोबाइल न . [protected]
                                  Jan 19, 2018
                                  Updated by kirnapure
                                  not response my complaint

diff_2013
                                    Jan 19, 2018

This is a general appeal to all banks in india. If there’s a banking governing body like rbi, i raise this concern with rbi.

With digital india being promoted, government expects more and more cashless, online and such practices. Online banking has been in existence in india for last several years with internet becoming available to most of the citizens.

There are still are several banks (Like icici, citibank etc) that offer internet banking but have not mandated mobile based two-step verification to further secure the access to internet banking.

Now that big vulnerabilities in computer processors chips being disclosed and proven (Spectre and meltdown) it’s easier for malicious code to trick your browser and steal your sensitive information without you being aware. Computer industry will take its own time to overcome the issue hopefully but during which all computer systems are vulnerable and unfortunately this is a trigger to hackers to implement such bad practices in reality.

Even if your password is stolen, unless you authenticate yourself thru mobile based two-step verification, hackers won’t be easily able to transact on your account. At least in theory.

I appeal to all banks in india to tighten their login procedures and introduce a mandatory two-step verification thru mobile otp in addition to user name password. Some banks are doing it but not all. Rbi should set a mandate on such technical practices. Hence this post and appeal to rbi.

sujeet5
                                      Jan 17, 2018

Address: 110032

Rbl bank decided to make me liable for all fraud transaction which i informed rbl bank same time when it executed.

But i received only rs 1885.72 as you said (On wed, nov 8, 2017 at 9:03 am, headcardservice) but still waiting for rs. 49999/- as said below email.

This is with reference to your email dated november 03, 2017.

We refer to your dispute regarding the following transactions debited to your card account:

Date merchant amount

28/10/2017 the mobilewallet p rs.49999.00

28/10/2017 the mobilewallet p rs.20000.00

We confirm the receipt of police complaint copy sent by you.

We wish to inform that we had received partial amounts as refund from the merchant as mentioned below:

Date merchant amount

02/11/2017 aip*the mobilewallet p mumbai mah rs.1885.72

02/11/2017 aip*the mobilewallet p mumbai mah rs.49999.00

We will like to confirm that we have already initiated an investigation into the transaction that is being disputed by you.

We are awaiting a confirmation from the merchant’s end regarding the said transaction. We should receive a status update from their end by the 22/12/2017.

We assure you we will have all associated interest charges reversed once the transaction is confirmed as invalid.

We request you patience in the interim.

We further request you to continue to make the minimum amount due to avoid accrual of any further charges.

You may quote the reference number [protected], in case you need any further clarification on the above.

Assuring you of our best services.
                                      Mar 06, 2018
                                      Updated by sujeet5
                                      RBL Bank torturing Nov 8 2017 they send email from Headcardservice we received partial fraud transaction amount 49999/- but after near three month on jan 23 2017 email and denied for refund and said it was an bank error and sent late fees imposed bill to me

detail email below

I received you email detail below

On Wed, Nov 8, 2017 at 9:03 AM, Headcardservice wrote:

This is with reference to your email dated November 03, 2017.

We refer to your dispute regarding the following transactions debited to your card account:

Date Merchant Amount

28/10/2017 THE MOBILEWALLET P Rs.49999.00

28/10/2017 THE MOBILEWALLET P Rs.20000.00

We confirm the receipt of police complaint copy sent by you.

We wish to inform that we had received partial amounts as refund from the merchant as mentioned below:

Date Merchant Amount

02/11/2017 AIP*THE MOBILEWALLET P MUMBAI MAH Rs.1885.72

02/11/2017 AIP*THE MOBILEWALLET P MUMBAI MAH Rs.49999.00

We will like to confirm that we have already initiated an investigation into the transaction that is being disputed by you.

We are awaiting a confirmation from the Merchant’s end regarding the said transaction. We should receive a status update from their end by the 22/12/2017.

BUT NOW THEY EMAIL BELOW

Principalnodalofficercards
                                      Jan 20 (9 days ago)

to me

This is with reference to your email dated January 17, 2018.

We request you to ignore our earlier email dated November 23, 2017 wherein we had confirmed the refund of Rs 49999.00 as the same was sent erroneously.

We confirm that we have not received the refund of Rs 49999.00 on your card account. We have received a refund of Rs 1, 885.72 on November 2, 2017.

You may quote the reference number [protected], in case you need any further clarification on the above.

from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Jan 16, 2018

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh, 244001

I am not understands this email because he asked personal information of me.
                                        this type of email i am received by many time he asked personal of me . i am very carefully inform you to take action in this type of email and search he fraud
                                        or not, search that person he sent this type email .
                                        i am received this mail form this email address -
                                        ( Global Union )