Runwal Group — Charging extra amount for Fungible area

Hi, I have booked a 2BHK flat in Runwal Greens at Nahur, Mumbai in Sept 2010 and registered in Jun 2011 The area of Balcony, Flower Bed and Utility area was part of the flat and mentioned in the Allotment letter while booking. but the same couldn't have mentioned in Agreement since that wasn't being considering as Carpet area that time. Now the New DR has come related to fungible area and Runwal is charging Rs. 10L extra for all these area. In return, He is going to make a supplementary agreement to just change the carpet area.
Runwal Group customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I am the owner of the Flat 1403 at Runwal Greens. I was in communication with CRM on the issue like others at their office. We had a cordial discussion with Runwal on subject of additional fungible. Explanation provided by them on demand of fungible was quiet convincing. Based on the discussed point I managed to resolve my issue by completing payment against demand of fungible.
I am also one in the same boat.. (Runwal Greens Pinewood)

They have change the plan without any members consent.

They charged for car parking but have mentioned that they will be providing it for free in the agreement.

They committed to give possessions by 2014 but at the time of registration forced us to do sign agreement for accepting possession in 2015. And still unable to deliver in time. Expected in 2017.

At the time of booking in 2010 the government rules were different which never required to mention fungible area a part of carpet area. But at time of sale they sold it as sellable area Which included all the area which is now mentioned as fungible area.

When the government brings any rule it gets applicable from the day it is in force. Then why in this case the want to charge the projects which they approved earlier. To be fair government should charge the whole city in this case.

Government is not helping public indeed
helping these builder.
I am in the same boat. They now want us to charge 27L for something which i already paid for. I was charged for 1350 as saleable area but they never mentioned this in the agreement. They are fraud builder. They just want to make money.

We all should get together and fight for this in-justice. Please email me kiran.[protected]@gmail.com

Lets fight for this...
I am also in the same boat. Let's get together and take some action against this builer. They are Cheat.
Runwal Greens - Rosewood

I have also bought 2.5 BHK in Rosewood in 2010 and was charged for 1300 saleable area. Agreement for sale was executed in 2012 stating only carpet area 787 sq.ft. I received a letter in July-2015 from the builder asking to pay for the increase in carpet area 138 sq.ft extra because of Fungible FSI. They have already charged me on super built-up area of 1300 which includes the utility+flower+deck area and now charging me again?

This is totally unacceptable and a deliberate attempt by Runwal Group demanding for extra money from customers.

Be aware when dealing with such builders who are not professional and delaying projects to gain in finding ways to overcharge the customers.
Can this consumer complaints forum ask the builder weather they have changed the building plan post DCR.

As they have not taken any consent from buyer.

If they have not changed the plan can there be changed in saleable area as per the DCR.

"The willingness of government is also lacking as their interest is in getting the premium and not safeguarding the common man. They floated this DCR in 2012 and are demanding premium from the projects that have been a proved by them prior to this."

The builders acting smart as the agreement has only carpet area mentioned as per government regulations and charging buyers for revised carpet area as per DCR.

The buyer is on gun point .. either pay or dont get possession..
Dear All, I am also facing similar claim from the Builder. Have you all written an email to builder or got any reply from them !

i did send them an email refusing to accept the demand for 18 lac for extra FSI. however, there is no reply from them... when i called them, they wanted to have a meeting with me.. i refused to come to their office unless they send me written reply.

Can anyone tell what is their side of the story ?

Me too received a reply from Umesh Barve, Sr. Vice President Customer Care +[protected] as follows:

Quote "Let us discuss this issue over call or in person meeting when you are in Mumbai" Unquote.

I am not interested to talk or meet anyone from Runwal as there is absolutely no need. All we need is action from the builder.
Dear all,
i also booked flat in Runwal Grees OKWOOD in 2010, IOD RECEIVED IN 2011 JULY and registration, stamp duty AND AGGRENMENT DONE IN SEPT 2011, so flat was ready in 2011
we have paisd 97% of total payable amount for FLAT.POSSITION OF FLAT WAS SUPPOSE TO BE IN 2014 and new is delayed till march 2016
new dc regulation came in force in 2014,
Builder has SENT DEMAND LETTER for 18 lacs extra ON BASES he is reasoning ouyt that AS PER NEW dc regulation FUNGIBLE FSI he has purchased at 60 premium rate.
i do not accept and object his unjustified demand of extra 18 lacs .
As we are aware new DC RULE IN NOT MENDATORY or may not apply to those project which were or are in transisition phase i.e new underconstruction projects for which IOD and PLAN PASSED nd cc obtained prior NEW dc rule 2014
so there is no quwstions of AND EXTRA CARPET AREAas flat was ready prior 2014 AND AGGREMENT WAS ALREADY DONE.

I am also an investor in the Runwal Green project. I am also facing similar situation of excess charge, non transparency, one sided agreement, delayed delivery of possession and no commitment of any sort of compensation for delayed delivery.

All the above issues are addressable legally, there are many possibilities for suing the builder, through a civil and criminal complaint.

It would have any impact if we fight together against this mighty building who is clearly abusing his dominant position. in case you feel the same you may write to me at [protected]@gmail.com

A Well Wisher
Hello PPL,

There is FB group for Runwal Greens, ppl who have not joined this group can join here https://www.facebook.com/groups/[protected]/
Hello everyone,
I have booked flat in runwal greens in 2012. I was suppose to get possession on December 2015 but in April 2018 they got OC, to much delay. In their last demand they are asking 10.85lakhs extra for balcony though all area got calculated in their super built-up area. It is totally wrong. If I don't pay I won't get possession. We should get justice

Runwal Group
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    7%
    Runwal Group Phone
    +91 22 6113 3000
    Runwal Group Address
    Runwal & Omkar Esquare, 5th Floor, Eastern Express Highway, Sion (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400022
    View all Runwal Group contact information