Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Runwal Group — unprofessionalism of an employee (hr) mr. atul pai

The objective of this feedback to bring in light the professional behaviour of one of your employee holding one of the very importance position, i am an advocate and i was contacted by the hr department of runwal group through a consultant for a senior position in legal department. I was called for interview today i. E. 14/05/2018 at 10 a. M. Being a professional i decided to reach on time and started from my home (Goregaon west) by car around 8.00 am and reached the head office by 9.30 am, i was stopped by the security at the entrance and told to get in contact with the person, whom i have come to meet if i have to park my car. I called the concerned hr official mr. Atul pai regarding the issue. He asked me to make him talk to the security person over the phone. When i handed over the phone to security person, this official disconnected the phone. I thought may be phone was cut because of the network issue, i called him again, and asked him that i am handing over the phone to the security person. I was sitting and waiting for the conversation to end, after 5 minutes the security person came to return the phone as i was sitting in the car wandering why it is taking to long as i could see from inside that their conversation was finished within one minute only. The security official told me that issue is not resolved as they have got no instruction. I waited for another five minutes for the feedback or answer or solution. I was really surprised neither the security official came back nor this person (Mr. Atul pai) called me. After waiting for another 5 minutes i again called this hr parson mr. Atul pai pnly to be told that i can come day after tomorrow. I was really surprised with his behaviour as he did not show any courtesy to call me back as i was waiting downstairs for almost 15 minutes now. I was really surprised that he did not show any respect that someone has drove for 1.5 hours to reach, the most surprising part is that i went there for a senior position. I was wondering how this person must be dealing with normal staff or employees of small portfolio. I consider runwal as big and reputed brand, which has grown manifolds over the years. But i am really concerned of such unprofessional behaviours meted out to visitors or employees. I expect the management will consider this issue with utmost importance and instruct such professionals (In actual very unprofessional) to show some professionalism and respect to others. Thanks
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 14, 2018

Complaint Status


[May 14, 2018] Runwal Group customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Parminder Singh Malhi May 14, 2018
The objective of this feedback to bring in light the professional behaviour of one of your employee holding one of the very important position, I am an Advocate and I was contacted by the HR department of Runwal group through a consultant for a senior position in Legal department. I was called for interview today i.e. 14/05/2018 at 10 a.m. Being a professional I decided to reach on time and started from my home (Goregaon west) around 8.00 am and reached the head office by 9.30 am, I was stopped by the security at the entrance and told to get in contact with the person, to whom I have come to meet, as I had to park my car. I called the concerned HR Official Mr. Atul Pai regarding the issue. he asked me to make him talk to the security person over the phone. when I handed over the phone to security person, this official disconnected the phone . I thought may be phone was cut because of the network issue, I called him again, and asked him that I am handing over the phone to the security person. I was sitting and waiting for the conversation to end, after 5 minutes the security person came to return the phone as I was sitting in the car wandering why it is taking to long as I could see from inside that their conversation was finished within one minute only. the security official told me that issue is not resolved as they have got no instruction. I waited for another five minutes for the feedback or answer or solution. I was really surprised neither the security official came back nor this person ( Mr.Atul Pai) called me. After waiting for another 5 minutes I again called this HR parson Mr. Atul Pai pnly to be told that I can come day after tomorrow. I was really surprised with his behaviour as he did not show any courtesy to call me back as I was waiting downstairs for almost 15 minutes now. I was really surprised that he did not show any respect that someone has drove for 1.5 hours to reach, the most surprising part is that I went there for a senior position. I was wondering how this person must be dealing with normal staff or employees of small portfolio. I consider RUNWAL as big and reputed brand, which has grown manifolds over the years. but I am really concerned of such unprofessional behaviours meted out to visitors or employees. I expect the management will consider this issue with utmost importance and instruct such PROFESSIONALS (in actual very unprofessional) to show some professionalism and respect to others. thanks
Verified Support
Runwal Group Customer Care's response May 14, 2018
Dear Parminder,

Thank you for reaching out to us, considering the professional that you are the issue of parking could have been resolved in a much better way.

To course correct the incidents stated above:
- There was no prior intimation about the car parking request
- You were clearly informed to look for a parking in the vicinity
- As it seemed you were either in rush or reluctant to organize the parking by yourself, to make things easier we gave you an option to come and meet us in another few days. To give you an update the parking is generally not provided to any of the outsiders; hence suggested the interview to be rescheduled as we could have arranged for parking before hand

We are taken by surprise about the entire waiting scenarios that has been portrayed.

As an organization, we strongly believe in extending as much support as we can to all our partners, customers and more so to our employees.

Will wait to hear back from you on the same.

Regards,
Atul Pai
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    18%
    Complaints
    88
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    16
    Runwal Group Phone
    +91 22 6113 3000
    Runwal Group Address
    Runwal & Omkar Esquare, 5th Floor, Eastern Express Highway, Sion (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400022
    ADVERTISEMENT