[Resolved]  Samsung — Fraud

On 17th February 2024, I placed an order for a prepaid Samsung S24 256GB Black Color phone worth Rs (one Lakh twenty thousand) through Amazon with Order No. #[protected]. The package was scheduled to be delivered to my office located at FC9, Sec 16A Film City, Noida, UP, 201310. However, upon receiving the package on 19th February 2024, I discovered that instead of the phone, the package contained soap.
Further details regarding the package and the fraudulent delivery are as follows:
1. IMEI No. 1: [protected]
2. IMEI No. 2: [protected]
Immediately upon discovering the discrepancy, I raised a complaint with Amazon customer support on the same day at 2 PM. Despite multiple emails and communications with their support team, no satisfactory resolution has been provided.
Timeline of events:
• 19th February 2024: Fraudulent delivery received; complaint raised.
• 22nd February 2024: Additional time given for investigation, emails sent to Amazon CEO and India Head.
• 28th February 2024: Further extension requested for investigation.
• 2nd March 2024: Amazon team informed me that they cannot resolve the issue and refused to refund or replace the phone.
Given the lack of cooperation and resolution from Amazon, I hereby request your assistance I believe that this is a clear case of theft and fraud, and I seek your intervention in resolving this matter.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Apr 7, 2024
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Mar 07, 2024
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung!

Thank you for reaching to us, request you to please share your registered contact no. / email address to assist you further.

Best Regards,
Samsung
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Samsung India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    18893
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11178
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information