[Resolved]  Samsung — Fraudulent Activity - Samsung Mobile Dealer, Noida

Address:India

Hi,

Myself, A.K. Chadha, mobile number - [protected], from Noida, U.P., India & this email is in reference to the action, that should be taken, upon the fraudulent act of - the Authorized Samsung Mobile Phone - sale & service centre - Jeetu Communication, Amrapali Zodiac, LGF - 11A, Sector 120, Noida, U.P., India (GSTIN - 09HDFPK6689Q1Z9).

I purchased a new Samsung Mobile Smartphone - Model - Galaxy A03 Core (2 GB/32 GB), IMEI Number - [protected] Black for Rs. 7, 500/-, on 05th February, 2023 & made the payment in cash, against the Invoice Number - 1437.

It's been only 5 months, since I purchased this mobile phone, but I am facing issues with the touch screen. The mobile phone is still under the warranty period of 1 year, so I went to the Authorized Samsung Mobile - Service Center - Mobile Clinic, Ramdas Sharma Complex, 01st Floor, Hoshiyarpur Market, Sector - 51, Near Metro Pillar Number - 220, Above Shree Bikaner Sweet, Noida - 201301, U.P., India.

Over there, the technician, checked my original mobile invoice, IMEI Number & told me that my mobile phone is out of warranty, purchase date's - 31st May, 2022 i.e. approximately 1 year prior to the actual date, of my purchase, that is also mentioned in the invoice & found the touch screen to be faulty.

For reference, upon my request, the technician shared the attached mobile phone above detail's screenshot & then, I went to the Authorized Samsung Mobile Phone Center, from where I purchased my mobile phone.

I approached, the owner & staff there, but they denied to accept his mistake & did not revise the invoice.

Therefore, I request, Samsung to kindly intervene & resolve the issue, as my mobile phone is still under the warranty period & replace the mobile phone.

Enclosures:
1. Original Invoice
2. IMEI
3. Screenshot of Actual Purchase Date

Thanks,
A.K. Chadha
Mobile Number: [protected]
Address - V 1102, Homes 121, Sector 121, Noida - 201301
U.P., India
+3 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (2)
Nov 30, 2023
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Unresolved
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Aug 14, 2023
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Samsung!

We would like to inform you that your case is already running with our concern team.

We assure you that our relevant team member will contact you as soon as possible.

Kindly wait for the response from them.

Best Regards,
Samsung
Aug 18, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
It's been 15 days i.e. since 03-August-2023, that I firstly marked my grievance via email to Samsung, but till date 'm still waiting for some concrete & logical resolution of the same :(
Aug 19, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Counselor answer

Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung customer support!

I am sorry for the experience you had with the Samsung product.

The request is highlighted with our Senior Escalation team regarding the of the case. Our team will contact you at the earliest. I appreciate your patience in this regard.

The reference number is- [protected].

Please reach out to us if anything else comes up.

Thank you for writing to Samsung.

Warm Regards
Sumbul
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support


Your question

Deadline? It's already 15 days, since I marked the first grievance via email :(

Thanks,
Sep 03, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
It's been 30 days i.e. since 03-August-2023, that I firstly marked my grievance via email to Samsung, but till date 'm still waiting for some concrete & logical resolution of the same :(
Sep 03, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Extremely pathetic after-sales service, by Samsung :(
Sep 04, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
No Response, to the grievances marked by me, from the following official Samsung email ids & Twitter handle:
1. servicehead.[protected]@samsung.com (Customer Support)
2. gauri.[protected]@samsung.com (Nodal Officer)
3. taniya.[protected]@partner.samsung.com (Customer Support)
4. CEO (Contact Form - Samsung's Website)
5. Samsung India - Twitter Handle

:(
Sep 04, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Counselor answer

Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

Thank you for writing to Samsung Service Head.

Samsung Management Escalation Team has suggested the best possible resolution in this regard. However, I have highlighted your request with the concerned team for further review.

Your patience till further response would be highly appreciated.

For additional information, feel free to reach us.

Thank you for writing to Samsung.

Warm Regards,
Kirti Sharma
Happy to help || 24X7||
Samsung Customer Support

Your question

No Response :(

Thanks,
Sep 04, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Hi Kirti,

What's the best resolution suggested by the Samsung Management Escalation Team & to whom, & when? No one at Samsung bothered to updated me, with any such information.

Extremely pathetic after-sales service, careless & unprofessional approach, by Samsung :(

And, it's already one month, since I marked my grievance, how many more months, do I need to wait & be patient.

Thanks,
Sep 05, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Go Samsung Supp
Counselor answer

Dear Samsung customer,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

I regret the trouble this may have caused you.

Please be informed that your matter is already highlighted with the dedicated team. Moreover, our team will contact you for further discussion. You will surely get the resolution. Your patience and understanding in this matter are highly appreciated.

Thank you for writing to Samsung.

Warm Regards,
Riya
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support

Your question

it's been a month, how much more time do you need to resolve the issue? :(
Sep 17, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Counselor answer

Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

Samsung certainly does not want our customers to go through any kind of trouble, and we sincerely regret the type of experience you had with us.

Your case has been already highlighted to the Senior escalation team and they will connect with you as soon as possible with a resolution. Request you to wait for the same kindly. Your patience is highly appreciated.

The reference number is [protected].

Thank you for writing to Samsung.

Warm Regards,
Farhan
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support

Your question

When can I expect a call, with the complaint resolution, from the Samsung Sales Team? :(

Thanks,
Sep 23, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Counselor answer

Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

I regret the experience that you had with the product. Please accept our apology for the same.

As I checked your case has already been highlighted to the Team and The concerned team will connect with you as soon as possible. Kindly wait for the same. Your patience is highly appreciated.

The reference number is [protected].

Thank you for writing to Samsung! We value your relationship with us.

Warm Regards,
Suraj Slathia
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support

Your question

No Response :(

Thanks
Sep 28, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

I regret the experience that you had with the product. Please accept our apology for the same.

As I checked your case has already been highlighted to the Team and The concerned team will connect with you as soon as possible. Kindly wait for the same. Your patience is highly appreciated.

The reference number is [protected].

Thank you for writing to Samsung! We value your relationship with us.

Warm Regards,

Riya
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support

Your question

No Response :(
Sep 28, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Counselor answer

Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

I regret the trouble this may have caused you.

Please be informed that your matter is already running with the Escalation Team with reference number [protected]. Moreover, our team will contact you for further discussion. You will surely get the resolution. Your patience and understanding in this matter is highly appreciated.

Please reach out to us if anything else comes up. We at Samsung Care for you.

Thank you for writing to Samsung.

Warm Regards,
Sahil Sharma
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support
Oct 11, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Dear Sir,

We have gone through your escalation and get it checked . The dealer from which this purchase was made, we have not done any billing to that dealer since last one year, he is not our authorized dealer .

We do apologize but we cannot resolve this from our end as product was not billed by the company to dealer, he had outsourced it and sell it off.

Thanks and Regards

Neha Jadaun
Oct 11, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Extremely disappointed with this response from Samsung. The senior escalation team took more than two months time to investigate the issue & that too in favour of the Authorized Samsung Mobile Dealer (as per the Samsung Logo on - invoice, hoarding & the presence of the Authorized Samsung Technician), instead of its valuable client.

I've already raised the issue via - emails, twitter & online consumer forum & will continue to escalate the matter to its stakeholders.

And, as per the terms & conditions on the mobile phone invoice - it's the sole company's responsibility for the product warranty.

Therefore, Samsung should take serious legal action against the Authorized Samsung Mobile Dealer & be serious about it's client satisfaction - replace the mobile phone or make the refund.
Oct 12, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Counselor answer

Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung customer support!

I am sorry for the experience you had with the Samsung product.

I have checked the records and I can see that your case with reference number [protected] has been closed with the resolution on 18.09.2023.

I am sharing a request to our Management Escalation team to re-consider the case.

The team will look into the same and will call you back at the earliest.

Please reach out to us if anything else comes up.

Thank you for writing to Samsung.

Warm Regards
Farhan
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support
Oct 12, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
As per your trailing email, if my case was closed last month itself, then why was I informed about it after one month (yesterday) via email.

Extremely pathetic, unprofessional & careless approach by Samsung.
Oct 13, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Counselor answer

Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

I sincerely regret the kind of experience you have had with us.

As per our telephone discussion, I have coordinated with the senior escalation team. They said that the dealer is not authorized so I regret to inform you that I am not able to cater to your request. I apologize for the inconvenience.

For any additional information or any assistance please feel free to reach out to us anytime you like.

Thank you for writing to Samsung!

Warm Regards,
Alka
Happy to help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support
Oct 13, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Please share the contact details, email Id of your Nodal Grievance Officer :(
Oct 14, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Not convinced by the response, from Samsung & please share the contact details of the Nodal Grievance Officer :(
Oct 14, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Counselor answer

Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

Samsung certainly does not want our customers to go through any kind of trouble, and we sincerely regret the kind of experience you had with us.

Please be informed that your matter has been taken up with our highest-level escalation team with reference number [protected].

You will receive a call from the same team to confirm certain details about the matter.

Please reach out to us if anything else comes up. We at Samsung Care for you.

Thank you for writing to Samsung.

Warm Regards,
Prachi Malik
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support
Oct 15, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Counselor answer

Dear Mr.Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

I regret the trouble this may have caused you.

Please be informed that your matter is already highlighted with Senior Escalation Team with reference number [protected]. Moreover, our team will contact you for further discussion. You will surely get the resolution. Your patience and understanding in this matter is highly appreciated.

Thank you for writing to Samsung.

Warm Regards,
Riya
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support

Your question

Not convinced by the response, from Samsung & please share the contact details of the Nodal Grievance Officer :(
Oct 15, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Dear Mr. A.K Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung!

This is in regards to the complaint of your Samsung Model Number SM-A032FCK6INS.

We have received your service request and are working on it. Please feel free to contact undersigned for any concerns related to above said product.

Assuring you best service always.

Note: You may also write us at Ashutosh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

Best Regards
Oct 15, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
I'll be visiting the following Samsung Authorized Service Centre at 11:30 AM, tomorrow.

Samsung SmartCafe (Digi Connect)No 29, Ground Floor, Gaur City Mall, Kishan Chowk, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh 201307

Mobile Number: [protected]

Thanks,
Oct 15, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Counselor answer

Dear Mr.Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

I regret the trouble this may have caused you.

Please be informed that your matter is already highlighted with Senior Escalation Team with reference number [protected]. Moreover, our team will contact you for further discussion. You will surely get the resolution. Your patience and understanding in this matter is highly appreciated.

Thank you for writing to Samsung.

Warm Regards,
Riya
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support

Your question

Not convinced by the response, from Samsung & please share the contact details of the Nodal Grievance Officer :(
Oct 16, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Extremely pathetic, unprofessional & careless response, by Samsung.

* Please provide the contact details of the Nodal Grievance Offer, at Samsung :(
Oct 17, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
* Waiting for you to revert back, with the contact details of the Nodal Grievance Officer, at Samsung :(, so I can further escalate the issue, which has not been done so far, after more than two months :(

Thanks,
Oct 20, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Counselor answer

Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

As per our system records, your case has been already running with our Senior Escalation team . Our team will contact you on 19.10.2023 between 04 PM to 06 PM.

For future use, the reference number is: [protected]

Thank you for writing to Samsung! We value your relationship with us.

Warm Regards,
Suraj Slathia
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support



Your question

* Waiting for you to revert back, with the contact details of the Nodal Grievance Officer, at Samsung :(, so I can further escalate the issue, which has not been done so far, after more than two months :(

Thanks
Oct 20, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Dear Mr. A.K Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung!

This is in regards to the complaint of your Samsung Model Number SM-A032FCK6INS.

We tried contacting you on provided number [protected] however could not connect. Kindly help us with your availability to contact or feel free to contact undersigned to discuss the service concerns.

We value your time and association with Samsung.

Note: You may also write us at Ashutosh.[protected]@partner.samsung.com
Oct 20, 2023
Updated by vikas_me
Please call me ASAP, today.

Thanks,
Complaint comments 

Comments

Extremely Pathetic After-Sales Service :(
vikas_me's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 18, 2023
I tried calling Samsung Customer Support, but unfortunately almost all the Company's phone numbers are invalid :(
No Response from the Company's Nodal Grievance Manager: Gauri Taneja :(
vikas_me's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 18, 2023
SPOC? :(
Still waiting for a resolution from Samsung :(
Can Samsung, pls specify the deadline for the complaint resolution? :(
It's been 15 days i.e. since 03-August-2023, that I firstly marked my grievance via email to Samsung, but till date 'm still waiting for some concrete & logical resolution of the same :(
Counselor answer

Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung customer support!

I am sorry for the experience you had with the Samsung product.

The request is highlighted with our Senior Escalation team regarding the of the case. Our team will contact you at the earliest. I appreciate your patience in this regard.

The reference number is- [protected].

Please reach out to us if anything else comes up.

Thank you for writing to Samsung.

Warm Regards
Sumbul
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support


Your question

Deadline? It's already 15 days, since I marked the first grievance via email :(

Thanks,
Counselor answer

Dear Mr. Chadha,

Greetings from Samsung Customer Support!

Samsung certainly does not want our customers to go through any kind of trouble, and we sincerely regret the type of experience you had with us.

Your case has been already highlighted to the Senior escalation team and they will connect with you as soon as possible with a resolution. Request you to wait for the same kindly. Your patience is highly appreciated.

The reference number is [protected].

Thank you for writing to Samsung.

Warm Regards,
Farhan
Happy to Help ||24X7||
Samsung Customer Support

Your question

When can I expect a call, with the complaint resolution, from the Samsung Sales Team? :(

Thanks,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Samsung India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    18895
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11183
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information