Samsung — Galaxy watch4

I am writing to express my frustration and disappointment with the lack of support I have received from Samsung regarding the Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 40mm Bluetooth (Model number SM-R860NZDAINU, bearing serial .RFAW32GAK9J) that I purchased from the Samsung website on May 1st, 2023. The watch arrived on May 3rd, but I was unable to pair it with my phone. I visited a Samsung service center the very next day, and they confirmed that there was a connection issue. The watch was not pairing with my phone, but it paired with other phones. At the same time, my phone (IQOO 7 legend) paired with other Galaxy 4 watches but did not pair with this one.

For the last two months, I have been in contact with Samsung customer care, but they have only made excuses and have not provided any resolution to my issue. Now, they are washing their hands off the matter by saying that if the watch is connecting fine with other mobiles, it is not their problem.

I am extremely frustrated and disappointed with the negligence of support from Samsung. I purchased this watch with the expectation that it would work seamlessly with my phone, but that has not been the case. I have made multiple attempts to seek assistance from Samsung customer care, but my issue remains unresolved.

I hope that you will take this matter urgently and provide a satisfactory resolution to my issue. I expect samsung to return the watch and provide full refund. I look forward to hearing back from you.

PS: PS: PFA invoice and proof that my phone is able to connect with other Samsung galaxy watches, and samsungs reposne to my complain

Sincerely,
Fatema
+4 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (1)
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Jul 27, 2023
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Samsung!

We would like to inform you that your case is already running with our concern team.

We assure you that our relevant team member will contact you as soon as possible.

Kindly wait for the response from them.

Best Regards,
Samsung
Jul 28, 2023
Updated by fatemap
i got duped by a fraudster on a call from[protected] from delhi 11:19 on 27
July 2023 In pretext responding to samsung customer compain, asking me to
put a refrence number and a pin on cashless payment option on imobile in order
to generate a link for refund. I am wondering how did the person get my number that is connected to this complain
Jul 28, 2023
Updated by fatemap
20K was diducted from my account by this fraudster
Jul 29, 2023
Updated by fatemap
I got below email from [protected]@accountant.com, asking me to pay INR 1978, is it genuine?

Hello Fatema
Consider this Email

We wish to inform you that we have received confirmation from the Cyber Division in order to recover the full Refund INR 10, 990.00 under act of 1986, 420 by following NCA NPCI Protocol against Samsung Galaxy Watch 4 40mm Bluetooth Model number SM-R860NZDAINU,

Hence you need to verify your legal case in the court in order to get the approval from the court by Paying Refundable CCS GST Charges INR 1978 in order to verify the victim account source and re-initiate full refund recovery on your legal case.

We request you to please find the attachment of CCS-GST QR and submit the Refundable CCS GST Charges INR 1978 in order to get the approval from the court and update settlement on your legal case.

Note: Settlement along with CCS-GST Charges will be reflected in your same source of account in next 72 working hours, once your case is verified by following NCA Protocol.

if you have any further query please dont hesitate to reply us with your concern we will be glad to assist you on your concern
Jul 30, 2023
Updated by fatemap
@sansung India customer care, The under consideration status from samsung is for quite long time, when are you going to take an action?
Aug 01, 2023
Updated by fatemap
I got call from samsung customer care yesterday saying things that I never agreed to, I don't know what's happening. I hope they give me actual resolution and not just a consolation
Aug 04, 2023
Updated by fatemap
@sansung India customer care, when do I get an update on it? You are simply sitting on this! i tried to pair the watch wiith a samsung phone and found new issue! the BMI function has an error saying manufaturing defect in device, contact customer care
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Samsung India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    18895
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11179
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information