[Resolved]  Samsung India — not able to avail warranty because of scratches on the phone

Address:Mysore, Karnataka, 570015

I purchased a samsung galaxy s8 on 26 june 2017 in one of the samsung showrooms in mysore. My phone is stuck at the boot screen which displays the name of the phone. I was asked to pay for repairing a firmware related problem due to som scratches on the phone. How is it even fair. Please look into this. Also the issue m facing has been faced by many of the samsung s8 users as i could browse on the internet. If it is a s8 product related problem, why shouldn't i be able to claim warranty due to some scratches on the phone which is not at all the reason for the software related issue of the phone. I think it's only fair if i be able to claim the warranty as it is a major product issue which also makes me want to believe that samsung phones aren't of good quality. Even if i have paid half a lakh for the phone am facing such issues. Please let me know when i can claim the warranty and get my phobe repaired.
Jul 7, 2018
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 04, 2018
Samsung India Customer Care's response

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd

Samsung India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information