Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Samsung India — samsung j7 max samsung authorised service centre made damages to customer mobile

Dear sir/madam

I am r satheeshnathan, on 4th december 2017 i bought a samsung mobile which is galaxy j7 max purchesed in flipkart. It was working fine for a month afterwards it shows its originality, get hangs also back keys and sub keys are not working.in this situation i did not find immediate solution except samsung service centre because my device has one year manufacturing warranty also it can be used without back key and sub keys with reduced facilities.

On 08.02.2018 i have given my j7 max mobile for service to samsung authorised service centre (S-asc) i. E. Alpha electronics, trichy (Contact centre: 180040samsung,[protected]. They found the above said defect also they have mentioned in the job sheet (No:[protected]) defect description as “no network (Subkey, back key not working)” no network for hanging problem they said when i asked for reason. Time limit as device will be ready by tomorrow. Then i asked the next day they said 3 more days, then 4 days, then 2 days. Meanwhile they have updated in samsung cyberservice website repair status as “cancelled by asc - your service request has been cancelled as no defect found in the product” here the problem comes. Then i asked about this, their irresponsible answer was they don’t know anything about the status update. Now i push to collect my device back because they have printed tearms and condition in their job sheet as the customer is requested to collect the product within 3 days from the date of receiving conformation of the repair from the service centre if you not samsung or its authorised service centre shell not be liable for any loss or damage to the product. But they were asking another 2 days for repair so i believed them and waited for two more days. Again they said 2 days so i ask for my mobile back because their feckless answer also their prevarications. So i got back my device without any improvement on[protected]. I got stressful mind, headache and unwanted expanses for transport, etc. Thinking, is this product really good for usage? The internet helps me to find some i. E. They steal tech form others i. E. Knowledge theft and fined for same, some models blast also red worst comments in the internet about samsung service centre and product made by samsung and similar complaints. So, why indian government allowing them into our market? Products are worst in nature also service centres are comporting like bad autocracy. No complaints help from customer care which they offering us. Why is the useless foul product on earth? Who can control this kind of bad activities?

After some day i search and found other s-asc nearby, that is sri lalithambigai electronics (Contact centre: 180040samsung –[protected] pudukkottai. On 02.03.2018 i gave my device for the same complaint. Immediately they checked and accepted for repair (Job sheet no: [protected]) with defect description as key not working also they filled internal condition to be checked in the field of remarks no other remarks. After 2 days they informed about my device repair status as damaged. Now the real headache starts again as internal board has been scratched so this device cannot be repair under warranty. So i complained this issue with useless samsung customer care (Customer care contact no:[protected] written on their advertisement) at 6th march 2018 call continues from 1:40 pm to 2.07 pm. Complaint has been registered and they provided referenced number for the complaint that is [protected]. I followed and claimed it should be covers under warranty because i didnt. On the same day they have connected with trichy service center (Mr. Vimal kumar asm, and ms. Elavarasi asc person) and me to explaining the issue. They said that is not made by trichy service centre. Then it turns to pudukkottai service centre on the same day but they too denied the scratches are not done by them. Then mr. Rafeek sepervisor, customer care pushed the ball to me as i gave my mobile to some unauthorised centre so it happened. They concluded with this but this is my hard earned device so i made regular calls to customer service denoting those are not by me, it should covers under warranty.

I fedup with them of asking warranty so moved to next step. I asked them to give a valid proof of scratches and proceed with the repair so that i can file a logic complaint also i strictly said with a valid proof only i pay for the damage. Asking them to prepare and give either hard copies or softcopies of the photographs and written proofs. Service center manager mr. Kishor accepted to give valid proof, what he promised is sure i do those proofs then only i proceed your repair. Then i started asking proof but he never shares or shows the scratches in any form but only by word he conveys. I complained again and again to customer service also service centre fellow but nothing happened.

On 17.03.2018 saturday i enquired about my issue, while he informed my mobile is ready for delivery come and collects it, charges comes around rs.2100 he added. With stressful mind and woefully i went to s-asc,[protected], pudukkottai to ask the issue and collect my devise with valid proof of damage. When i checked my device for any further damages i found more than 7, 8 marks which is look like some hard pin made 1 mm deep marks / depression on top of my device, where the touch screen and back plastic type material joins together. Again i called and complained the above said issue to samsung customer service they added same with earlier complaint. This time i really don’t know what the useless people will do.
Then i got a call from their escalation desk person mr. Mohamad shafa, chennai (Number:[protected] asking about the issue from beginning. I explained everything in detail then he went to check all. Later, no calls from them so i made it again to customer care now they exacted that all done by me there is no issues with asc and keep on repeating we have a technicians, special device and tools to open so they didn’t. Then i ask them to check the job sheet for condition of the device on the day they received but he said they forgot to mention the damages. Therefore, no resolution for all my issues. They plays smart with customer money, time, psychologically they made me obtuse of knowing they are the culprits.

My points are;
(I) after identified the issues in my device only they accepted for repair but they uploaded in their website as no issues found in the device.
(Ii) inside the device board, they made scratches but they claimed which is not done by service centre
(Iii) proofs are not given but mobile has been repaired without my acceptance of the issue.
(Iv) if they want to change any part in my mobile they should give estimations of damages but my case none has been issued.
(V) after my words of logical complaint they tried one more step to save them i. E. External damages, for the support of their earlier damage. So that they can claim board scratches are not done by service centre.

Their higher designation staffs are supporting this useless service centre fraudulent action. What they communicated is fishy i opened my device and made some scratches then i gave to service centre. Most important thing is, this external 1 mm deep marks/ depressions photocopies are uploaded from service centre to their website is after my complaint on 17.03.2018 only. So they planned to cheat and made robbery in the name of damages.

Is there any solution for me in this regard? I have one year warranty but those are useless/ fake if they do damages and claiming to pay. My question is who wants to change the device part with some inr2100 when it is available in the form of warranty.
Who wants to pay double for the same part i. E i paid earlier in the form of warranty?
Please take action against this fraudulence activity and please ban this cheating service centres also punish them for their plundering activity.

samsung j7 max samsung authorised service centre made damages to customer mobile
Complaint marked as Resolved May 26, 2018
Sir They have communicated by phone as well as email. They simply marked as resolved but actually not. My complaint is about device malfunction followed by cheating activity to violate my warranty by samsung authorised service centre/s. After my complaint frequently they called and mentioned those problems are not by their customers service instead by me or something else. Then they did material damage to my mobile when I asked about that, they said it is small one also not visible Easily so leave it. For compensation of my entire things they offered one month warranty extension and try to close my complaint. I rejected their offer so after one week they offered me with 3 month extension. I asked the question of my complaint I.e. complaint is about authorised service centre done illegal claims of my device damage but actually it is not my fault. They kept my device more then a month and for me it was unnecessary stress also expenses. So I denied their offer of 3 month extension. So they emailed me with the same offer later they extents it as 5 month warranty extension. But totally I denied of warranty extentions because this service centre and their customer service is trying to make their customers are fools. They will accept with this offer. On 24th april they emailed me a Formal things like their product and services are best this 5 month extension will close after 7days from this email. That's all they did they never tried to solve my problems. E mail ids: [email protected], [email protected] and [email protected] Contacted no: +911124 6180800, +91 8448298120 and +91 4442977000, Samsung Customer service. 18002668282(This one by me to registered my complaint)

Complaint Status


[Mar 19, 2018] Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by r satheesh n Mar 19, 2018
earlier fraud action by trichy centre

Verified Support
Samsung India Customer Care's response Mar 20, 2018
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Best Regards,
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Updated by r satheesh n Mar 20, 2018
on 19th March 2018 i paid the bill for those key replaced by ASC. keys are worked well but within one hour it turns back as old. sub key and back key is not working. so i informed to customercare first on the day itself the next day (20th March 2018) again i submitted for repair the same. I guess God only knows what the exact problem is.. i don't know, knowingly or unknowingly they are making unwanted expenses, stressful days and wasting of my time.. check the images please

Verified Support
Samsung India Customer Care's response Mar 28, 2018
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Best Regards,
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Updated by r satheesh n Apr 02, 2018
Samsung service centre fellows thinking that the customers don't know anything except power on and power off with Samsung? Somebody from samsung should learn special course for basic humans psychology, then teach their staff's at least.

My complaint was samsung product and it's service centre people behave in worst manner so i asked them to replace with good one or give my money back that's it. Instead what they did is they offered me 1 month extended warranty for compensation. But I denied then again 3 months, then 5months extension but my point is their product and its useless service centres made continuous problems. So giving 1 year warranty extension also nothing to me bz you showed your real face earlier.. I refused all and asking don't make call again.

Next atrocity is today (02.04.2018) got a call([protected]) from useless service centre person (kishore) denoting we need to activate log file in your mobile so submit your mobile to us. Saying "log file need to activate" and if activated it uses the memory of 12 GB per hour. is he thinking all others are fool?
What kind of treatment is this?
Do you think customers too working for samsung? believing all your ridiculous statements and the customers are free from all work? Or
Directly you asking why you purched samsung? Is there any rule/term you used for call and submit?
by only your call customer need to submit their purchased goods? Is this the right way to treat your customers? This is one of the foolish idea Mr.______ people.. grow up samsung..
Updated by r satheesh n May 25, 2018
Who marked this compliant was resolved?
Is there any genuiness your action? This is like they ready to do unfair to others. Just marking my complaint as resolved but actually they are not.
Updated by r satheesh n May 25, 2018
If Samsung has resolved my complaint show me in what way you resolved?
Updated by r satheesh n May 25, 2018
This is what they do always. In their product / service they always lying like this. The complaint remains untouched they did not resolved anything. But they have marked as resolved how they behave in public! This is ridiculous move M/s samsung.
Verified Support
Samsung India Customer Care's response May 28, 2018
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Best Regards,
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Updated by r satheesh n Jun 02, 2018
Whenever you post here the shameless people wilĺ call you and say they don't have any solution on your complaint. If you ask then why did you called me they will repeat the shame sorry same.
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Their all products are worst. My suggestion is don't buy samsung. Go for something else. Samsung are assembled items think before you buy. Very Worst Performance.
Service Center's Not Responding To The Customers and Worst Services
விஜி விஜயரகுநாதன்'s reply, Apr 5, 2018
It's really true. I also had same experience. So, Now I change to LENOVA. It's better than Samsung. Don't use Samsung products..
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Apr 5, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
r satheesh n's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 6, 2018
I agree you. Go for something but not this..
Using other than samsung is the only solution..
Poor fellows..
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Apr 3, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Worst service from Samsung.. Don't go for Samsung pls . They will spoil our time and money.
r satheesh n's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 28, 2018
Thats true..
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Apr 3, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
I too one of the victims. I don't know why people investing more on this company. Public should read all the comment before going to buy this useless one...
r satheesh n's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 6, 2018
Yes, customers responsibility is to check the review of that goods before going to purchase. Shouldnt go with closed eyes and choose by brands. Unless this may happen to you.
They always like that.
Once i used samsung totally waste of money if you approach service centre for anything oh... really they tease your patients.. u do not get any good there. So 8month back I bought Lenovo it is working fine & GOOD... Don't buy Samsung.
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Apr 3, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
r satheesh n's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 6, 2018
Now I come to know all. There are many like me.
Why they behave like this? People need branded product to avoid all this unnecessary expenses, time and stress. You mentioned time and stress. I understand how it hurts you. Instead their cheating activity they can beg for money. Why you paid that money for replacement it should cover in warranty. DO NOT BUY samsung.
Samsung India Customer Care's response, Apr 5, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we request you to kindly share the mobile number and email address along with the reference ID given by customer care.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Thanks & Regards,
Customer Experience Team
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
r satheesh n's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 6, 2018
I forced to collect my device so paid
hfff... what a tragedy r satheesh n. Why you asking replacement of your mobile? That one also make you to that centre again you need to face problems. Ask your money alone. I had a choice to choose samsung but I skipped that's right move you know. Better buy Apple phones that's working good and u ll have genuine services.
hfff... what a tragedy r satheesh n. Why you asking replacement of your mobile? That one also make you to that centre again you need to face problems. Ask your money alone. I had a choice to choose samsung but I skipped that's right move you know. Better buy Apple phones that's working good and u ll have genuine services.
r satheesh n's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 6, 2018
Let's through this.
Their all products are worst. My suggestion is don't buy samsung. Go for something else. Samsung are assembled items think before you buy.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    13724
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    9702
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002