Samsung — requesting replacement of phone - overheating and hanging

Address:puducherry

Dear sir/mam,  i had bought samsung m31s model (Sl no. Rz8n82be1gb, imei : 354076/82/257779/9, 356186/69/257779/1) on 04.09.2020 from samsung shop. From day 1 onwards there was over-heating issue at the top-front end of the mobile and thought that it would subside in few days, however the issue was not resolved and it  persisted. 
After one week o[censored]sage there was hanging issue in-addition to the previous heating issue. Afterwhich, had contacted the samsung support on 11.9.2020 and they instructed me to visit the nearest service centre (Tvs electronics limited, puducherry, pin:605013) for which they had sent a link for booking an appoinment.
Following the same, i had booked an appoinment on 11.9.2020 at 3.00pm (Proof attached) and then visited the service centre at the booked date & time. But, to my surprise they did not allow me and they told that the service timing is only from 10am to 1pm & didn't allow me inside the service centre.
Again, i had booked an appoinment the next day on 12.9.2020 (Proof attached), but again they did not allow me with the reason that the token got over and said the phone heating is a normal issue.
Finally after a long struggle, i had met the service representative at service centre on 17.9.2020 and they tested the phone and gave me back within half an hour but my heating & hanging issue was not at all resolved. Then, i went again the very next day on 18.9.2020 and asked for a replacement, but they refused and said that phone will be in observation for 2 days with them and asked me to contact the samsumg toll free number for replacement.
Then, i had contacted the toll free no and the support rep who attended my call asked me to wait for a day and said they will resolve the issue else we can proceed with the replacement. But even after 4 days, i didn't receive any call from the service centre. 
After a long wait, today on 22.09.2020 had called the service centre and they told me that the phone is in normal condition and there is no heating problem of that sort & asked my to collect my phone. Following which, i went to service centre and got my phone today on 22.09.2020.
But to my surprise within an hour o[censored]sage, was able to observe the heating issue and was very much shocked to see that the issue was still present. It was overheating the moment we turn on the wi-fi and i couldn't speak calls even for few mins which was the same issue from the day 1 since my purchase.
If i turn on the wi-fi, mobile data or auto sync or play any facebook videos it just heats up to the maximum which is hazardous to my health. Also, after everytime i use the phone for calling it is causing me a severe head-ache.
I am totally frustrated by your service centre  (Tvs electronics limited, puducherry, pin:605013) for they didn't even hear the issue properly and did not diagnose my phone properly. It was a very irresponsible act from the samsung service centre and the whole team. I am not at all satisfied with the service given from samsung side. 
It is causing a severe physical and mental stress and could not concentrate on anything else. If the phone is working fine, there will not be any need for me to approch the service centre repeatedly. I bought the samsung m31s model after reading several good reviews and my friend has bought the same model and has no issue with this phone. However, i was even able to use my phone properly from day 1. 
Hence, it is pretty clear that the product which i have has some manufacturing defect and i can no longer wait for any more services. Please find a way to replace this product as early as possible. You quick response in this regard for resolving my issue is highly solicited.
Last two reference complaint number given by samsung support helpline 1. [protected]. [protected]

Thank you
+3 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Sep 24, 2020
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung.

With the reference of your feedback regarding Samsung product, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We wish to inform you that your complaint is acknowledged and our customer service team would contact you shortly for providing resolution to your complaint.

Thanking and assuring you our best services always.

Best Regards,
Samsung India Electronics Pvt Ltd
Sep 24, 2020
Updated by guruprasathv
The reference number is [protected].Sir,
As per your instruction mentioned below, I have visited the service centre(TVS ELECTRONICS LIMITED, PUDUCHERRY, PIN:605013) today on 24.09.2020 and deposited the mobile with them again.

However, the same process as mentioned in my mail below was repeated by the customer service executive at the service centre and they are re-iterating that there no issue with the mobile and temperature of mobile is within the limits.

So, inorder to justify my claim I had demonstrated by using my phone for 15 mins by talking and viewing videos in youtube afterwhich the mobile heats up to the core in the front top area around front camera due to which we are unable to use the mobile for speaking calls. But however, even after demonstrating the issue in front of them they still repeat that service centre can't do anything about it and we will just observe the mobile for some more days.

After all these struggles & mental agony by visiting service centre for 4 times and not using the new mobile from Day 1, there is no proper solution or response from the service centre representatives.

I had deposited my mobile with the service centre now (Attached the reference slip) and hence, I humbly request your team to escalate this issue to your higher authorities and provide me a replacement for this defective mobile at the earliest.
Latest bill no. [protected]

To be noted : I have surrendered the phone firstly on 18.09.2020 which was within the 14 day warranty period for a replcement . i got the phone back on 22.09.2020 with the same issue as before and i mailed the service head, support and the CEO regarding the issue on the same day. Now the support team said that the replacement got over and only service can be done in future. This s really a cheating act from the customer care and the centre side. I trusted the support centre's word .I hope all the calls are recorded at your end. There is not a single solution from the Samsung side. If there is an issue, the service centre can resolve it, but they are not treating my problem as a issue and are chilling .
I definetly need a replacement from the Samsung team, else Im gonna through this mobie in a bin and boycott all Samsung products in future.

You kind co-operation in this regard is highly solicited.
Guru Prasath

Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Samsung India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    18895
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11183
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information