[Resolved]  Samsung — S21 Fe

I am writing to register a complaint regarding the service request for my Samsung S21 FE Exynos, as documented under Service Request No. [protected].
I purchased my Samsung S21 FE Exynos (Model Name: SM-G990E/DS, Serial Number: R5CT42T21ZK) on 25TH September 2022, through JIOMART. Unfortunately, a disturbing white vertical line appeared on my display on 06TH February 2024, following the latest software update received on 26th January 2024.
The service request was initiated for a free display replacement on 06th February 2024. However, the request was denied on the grounds that my handset is out of warranty. I have learned that free display replacement is available only for flagship handsets affected by the software update, as per Samsung's latest terms and conditions. Despite the fact that S21 FE Exynos also falls under Samsung's purview and the issue is purely software-related, the denial of free display replacement seems unwarranted.
As a loyal customer of Samsung products, I believe in the integrity of their service offerings. However, the denial of mandatory free service has left me deeply dissatisfied with the overall experience. This issue has caused inconvenience and disruption to my daily activities, and I kindly request prompt assistance to resolve it.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
May 3, 2024
Complaint marked as Resolved 
I was contacted by the Samsung customer care the phone was given for inspection at Samsung service center after the inspection they gave a solution which was acceptable for me
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Apr 24, 2024
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

Greetings from Samsung!

Thank you for reaching to us, request you to please share your registered contact no. / email address to assist you further.

Best Regards,
Samsung
Apr 24, 2024
Updated by ananthu_rn
My contact number is [protected]
My email id : [protected]@gmail.com
Verified Support
Apr 26, 2024
Samsung India Customer Care's response
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Samsung!

We would like to inform you that your case is Initiated with our concern team.

We assure you that our relevant team member will contact you as soon as possible.

Kindly wait for the response from them.

Best Regards,
Samsung
May 03, 2024
Updated by ananthu_rn
I am writing to register a complaint regarding the service request for my Samsung S21 FE Exynos, as documented under Service Request No. [protected].
I purchased my Samsung S21 FE Exynos (Model Name: SM-G990E/DS, Serial Number: [protected]) on 25TH September 2022, through JIOMART. Unfortunately, a disturbing white vertical line appeared on my display on 06TH February 2024, following the latest software update received on 26th January 2024.
The service request was initiated for a free display replacement on 06th February 2024. However, the request was denied on the grounds that my handset is out of warranty. I have learned that free display replacement is available only for flagship handsets affected by the software update, as per Samsung's latest terms and conditions. Despite the fact that S21 FE Exynos also falls under Samsung's purview and the issue is purely software-related, the denial of free display replacement seems unwarranted.
As a loyal customer of Samsung products, I believe in the integrity of their service offerings. However, the denial of mandatory free service has left me deeply dissatisfied with the overall experience. This issue has caused inconvenience and disruption to my daily activities, and I kindly request prompt assistance to resolve it.
Complaint comments 

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Samsung India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    18894
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11178
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information