Samsung — Samsung M31s Restarting and Freezing automatically

14 month old Samsung M31s smartphone stopped working suddenly giving constant screen freezes and restarts. Tried factory reset and issue is still same. I saw most of the M31s user is facing the same issue after 10-15months o[censored]se. This is clearly a manufacturing defect and needs to be rectified by Samsung. visited service center but they said most of the m series phone is facing the same issue and had to get the motherboard replaced. It may cost around Rs7000. This is the manufacturing defect which we can't bear.
you should take action on this.

this problem is a manufacturing defect and you have to give free service for this problem. Most of the person are not complaining this problem because they don't know how to write a complain and they are paying the expenditure of the motherboard. they have no option.

please give us a quick resolution.
i have attached video with this and it can be clearly seen how the phone is freezing and restarting.

I am going to post this video everywhere if i don't get the resolution. I this you should go on youtube to see how your company is loosing it's reputation in the market. You have to pay for this issue either directly or indirectly( Karma)
+1 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (72)
Samsung India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 14, 2021
Updated by Jyotish Gupta
there is no response until now. It is going too late.
Complaint comments 

Comments

I am also facing the same issue. Just after 15 months this re-start problem is happening.
Can we file a case in consumer court or do we first mail samsung for resolution of this issue?
Jyotish Gupta's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 14, 2021
get a jobsheet from.your nearest samsung service and then call customer care and tell him the prblm and say him that you wanna file a case.
This auto restart issue is with almost all M31s mobile. Can you form a forum or group and file a case in consumer court for this?
Same issue here. I took my mobile to samsung service center. they are telling motherboard problem. i have to pay more than 7500 rupees Service Number - [protected]. I bought it just 4 months ago. very worst experience. wate of money. Redmi mobiles are much more sturdy, better build quality and worth of money rather than samsung.
Jyotish Gupta's [Complaint's author] reply, Dec 18, 2021
we habe to unite and then file a case on this issue. Tgere are a lot of people having tge same issue. it is a manufacturing defect.
Hello guys,

Now I am in the list and facing the same issue after 18 months. Does anyone get any update on this or not? Please provide the information.

Thanks,
Hitesh
Nabeel Hasan's reply, Jun 21, 2022
Yes am also facing the same issue tried everything i mean every possible scenario sometimes it wont start working well but again after sometimes restart again and again what to do Samsung should send update because it is a software bug that's it
Yes am also facing the same issue tried everything i mean every possible scenario sometimes it wont start working well but again after sometimes restart again and again what to do Samsung should send update because it is a software bug that's it
Yes.. my samsung M31s mobile keep freezing and restart again and again after update to Android 12... What to do
I too am facing the same problem!
Brought it in November 2020,
Started facing this issue in June 2022

Disappointed at Samsung, Their phone doesn't even last for 2 years, some issues like phone freezing during winter season or cold weather started happening in just 2 months of buying the phone and now with this new issue I am loosing my cool
Yes i am also facing the same issue from couple of days and even my device got dead
I'm also facing the same issue. Just after 13 months this restart problem is happening, they are telling motherboard problem and cost of Rs. 7000. what to do now?????
i have also same issue. i called at samsung care they tell me that its not a M31s series problem. you only face this problem.
I had the same issue too. I bought the phone in Jan 2021 for 18000 rs. The problem crreped up in June 2022. Shown at the Samsung Service Centre. They are telling it is motherboard issue and I have to pay 8000 rupees to replace the motherboard. What a pathetic product from Samsung. They are not even bothered saying it is out of warranty. The phone is now lying like a dead one for las one year.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Samsung India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    61%
    Complaints
    18893
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    11178
    Samsung India Phone
    +91 89 3993 9899 [Customer Care]
    +91 12 4488 2122 [Head Office]
    +91 98 3502 2547 [The Mobile Villa]
    Samsung India Address
    2nd, 3rd & 4th Floor, Tower C, Vipul Tech Square, Old Golf Road, Sector-43, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Samsung India contact information