SBI Credit Card — Full and final settlement Drama from SBI

i am Sanjay.M, I am having a very bad experience with SBI credit card. I am having a SBI card with [protected] . I completed my full and final settlement of this card 65000 rupees against full amount 94685.52 based on Tracer letter BAN[protected]. Here onwards the problems are starting . After full and final settlement .SBI bank keep generating Due amount. I asked about this to bank ;they informed me your final settlement information not updated. Will make it soon. I completed the final settlement on January and still aim getting the due amount and now it crossed 52, 000. I scaled this to SBI top level. Some nodal officer and sent so many email and they agreed this will taken care. But now The bank's approach has changed currently they sent a legal notice to me. Notice no DLN/RN/S&B/28-may-14/13. Now they treating me like a credit card fraud or criminal. So actually who is the criminal me or the Bank. So never ever trust any of the privet sector bank ; especially SBI bank.TomorRow "You will be become credit card fraud !!!". So we can change the SBI bank slogan. Transforming its customers to financial fraud . Down ..SBI bank...So people you think before approaching SBI bank or credit card. I am the living victim. Nowadays so many families are doing Suicide Because of this fraud tricks from private sector or public sector bank .RBI where are you. Is there any bank ombudsman in india..So take it is a serious matter. I will prove this on any court my no [protected] . BLR.
Yes (26)

Dear Sanjay,

We are working on your concern and will get back to you soon with an update.

SBI Card
We tried to establish contact with you at 11:27 AM but we were unable to do so. Request you to please share a suitable time to call to address your concern on priority.
Dear Sanjay,

Thanks for talking to us. Trust your queries have been responded. Please call SBI Card helpline for any further assistance.

SBI Card
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

This is Priya Bade SBI Credit Cards holder, I wont be able to pay the outstanding amount of Rs. 53330.93 as I was not aware about the interest rates & all.

Kindly help me out with the final settlement on my credit card debt.

Please find below card details.

Name: Priya Bade
Card No: [protected]
DOB: 03/09/1990

Priya
i am Faizuddin. I am having a very bad experience with SBI credit card. I am having a SBI card with [protected] .
3 mahine tak sab kuch acha chala, 4th month meiN Rs.4000 wrong charges laga ke bill aa gayi, jo ki Paytm se huyi thi, jab ki maine aisi koi payment paytm se ki hi nahiN, mere paas paytm ki statement hai,
uske baad maine paytm ko phone bhi kiya ki kya maine aisi koi payment ki hai, unhone kaha nahiN, uske baad, aur to aur mere mobile par bhi 4000 transaction ka koi msg nahi aaya,
uske baad maine card band karwa diya aur 4000 ko kam karke payment kar di jo ki mujhe costumer care wale bande ne karne ko kaha,
uske baad next month ka bill aaya jisme extra charges ke saath saath wo 4000 bhi juda huaa tha, 14/2/2017 maine phir se phone kiya aur full & final settlement ke req kiya, mujhe bola gaya ki aap ki problem 7 working days mein solve kar di jayegi, main wait karta raha kisi ka phone nahiN aaya,
aur jab aaj yani 28/02/2017 ko maine khud se dobara phone kiya to pata chala ki aap ki request decline ho gayi hai, aap ka full & final settlement nahiN ho sakta, aur charges aise hi lagte rahenge, nahiN to aap pura paisa de dijiye,
paise to main dene ke liye taiyaar huN kelin wahi dunga na jo maine use kiya hai? jo maine use kiya hi nahiN wo paise maiN kyun du, ab lagaate ab is month tak wait karta hu agar settlement kiya to thik, nahiN kiya to will meet in court. my phone no is [protected],
Dear Sir/Mam,

This is Mohammed Roman Khan, I'm have a SBI Credit Card & using it since 2016, but now i have personal family medical issues & i have lost my job as well due to IT & am reaally unable to pay the outstanding amout of Rs.64000, actual credit card limit is 50, 000/-, since last two months due to critical medical conditions at home, I'm Unable to bear the expenses nor maintain my card ..Please help me out to settle my credit card.

Name:Mohammed Roman Khan
Card.No:[protected]

Roman Khan
Email: [protected]@gmail.com
Phne:[protected]
Dob:30/08/1992.

Please awaiting for your reply Sbi.

Hi, This is Neeraj Pandey SBI card #[protected], I want to settle this card, Some one Anjali calling from pitampura Delhi branch is harrassing my parents by calling them, if the card is under my name why SBI is harrassing to my family, Is it how SBI treat consumers????
Help me ASAP and stop harrassing someone's family for the same...
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

This is Sameer F SBI Credit Cards holder, I wont be able to pay the outstanding amount as I was not aware about the interest rates.

Name: Sameer F
DOB: 16/07/1987

Sameer F
Hemajdn's reply, Jul 30, 2019
Hi Sameer,

My issue is similar to you. have your issue is solved by SBI or not. is this consumer complain helpful?
Im v g v krishna prasad M, i have faced problem with SBI payment. Sbi Tele calling people called to me and send an executive for payment. i paid my total outstanding 1st time i paid the amount 22500/- to sbi card collection executive. after that very next week i paid another 30, 000/- through offline, because of person not came on commitment date. updated online payment only. collection executive payment not at update. at present my position was defaulter because of still that cash amount not updated in system, now my cibil showing written off. who is the responsible for this ?? 22500/- not a small amount. please suggest about this. My card number - [protected], and my contact number - [protected].
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Mar 26, 2018
Dear SBI Cardholder, your concern is of utmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at sbicard_cares@sbicard.com.
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Apr 2, 2018
Dear Customer, Trust your queries have been aresponded on helpline. Please reach out to us for further assistance or feedback.
ear Sir/Mam,

This is Manjunatha N I'm have a SBI Credit Card & using it since 2017, but now i have personal family medical issues & i have lost my job as well due to other reason & am really unable to pay the outstanding amount of Rs.50000, actual credit card limit is 50, 000/-, since last two months due to critical medical conditions at home, I'm Unable to bear the expenses nor maintain my card ..Please help me out to settle my credit card.

My registered number is

Manjunatha N
Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Please awaiting for your reply Sbi.
i can pay maximum of sum 10000 for the due amount please reach me and suggest what best can do
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Apr 20, 2018
Dear Customer, Your concern is of utmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. We request you to not mention your personal details & credit card number including PIN, OTP, CVV etc on a public forum or with anyone. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at sbicard_cares@sbicard.com.
State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response, Apr 25, 2018
Dear Customer, We have been trying to contact you but unable to do so.Please call SBI card helpline or mail us at sbicard_cares@sbicard.com for further assistance.
I am Mohammed Khan I have a credit card of SBI, i met with an accident in the month of October 2017 and was hospitalised. My treatment continued for 3 months held multiple bone fracture with multiple operation which cost me near about Rs 1, 80, 000/- I was on medical leave from my office for 3 months. My project has been shut down and now I am totally bankrupted, any how I have managed to pay Rs 5000/-in the month of March 2018 and now my card says my total OS amount is Rs 1, 10, 000/-which I am not in a condition to pay. The bank collection agents are calling my day in out, i have told them about my medical issues and also have informed that I want to do a full and final settlement of my card.
Request some one please help me to get this settlement done, as I am not in a condition to pay this huge amount.

Mohammed Khan
email:[protected]@gmail.com.

From SBI card One of the employee is miss behave with me and he is threatens to pick up my parents from home.
I have recorded call and all the conversation between us.

When i received the letter from SBI meditation Center i will go their and SBI Banker is said that please pay the minimum amount and no one will call you regarding this then we will meet in next meeting regarding this, but in next week one collection agent came at my home and he is also asking for payment from the date of agent came at my home i will receive many call from SBI Team. One of the Agent is said that we can Settle your Card at 58000 something amount i will say that ohk, Again Agent came at my home around 16-May and i will asking to give me 2 day more to arrange the Amount She said ohk sir please arrange either the charges are higher on total Amount.
On the Day of 18-May early morning around 8:30 i will arrange the amount of 50K when i was asking about the payment and Settlement letter she deny that amount she said that sir i will say around 62k something i m again ohk with this amount but around 11:30 Banker call me and he is threatens to me and my parents from home .

On the date of 21-May now banker say that total amount is 80k how can i trust to any one about this day by day they change their commitment and their behaviour.

One More thing is in my card some Transaction are fake i have already told to SBI Card Team regarding this but they didn't work out on that either he/She is said that we can't do any thing about this so why should i will pay for this.
I am surendra patra.I am holding a sbi credit card from 2016 all is going good but last 3 months i am unable to pay the credit card bill beacause my office college cheated me and also my job was gone due to manpower reduction.From last month i am working a small work and getting bellow 10000 after paying my room rent, food exp, electricity bill, travel exp, pl Emi, saving is max tO max 1500 but my my credit card outstanding Is 108000 limit is100000 how i will manage .please help to settele the outstanding other
wise i will finish to relief from collectiom team torture.
Please help
Mail id:[protected]@gmail.com

Greeting for the day!!!

Sub: Regarding my SBI Credit card settlement

My SBI Credit card No # 4726 **** **** 4674

Sir as I request you, from Oct’2018 onwards I am fallowing collection team & Customer care centers and I am raise also the Req. No #[protected] &[protected] but you people still not providing the settlement of my credit card Account.

Why I am closing my credit card account my financial position is very critical situation, because of my Father open heart surgery happens so I am spending more then Rs 4, 50, 000.00

And more away I am loss my Job, I will be taken care off my father health, still my father completely bed rest, so please try to understanding my situation and give me settlement of my account.

Ravindra Babu

Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com
Dear all

I am job less for one year and i have outstanding of rs 450000 for credit card and personal loan
i need the time to pay but so one listen for this please help me
Arpan Katiyar
Dear Sir/Ma'am,

This is Priya Bade SBI Credit Cards holder, I wont be able to pay the outstanding amount of Rs. 109338 as I was not aware about the interest rates & all.

Name: ankit agarwal
DOB: 19/03/1989

ankit
Card Holder Name : Bhavin M Chovatiya
Query: I was pay my full Outstanding Amount of Rs. 148877.00 as on last date 23/05/2019 Time 13.29 PM.

So Nothing I have to Pay Related my SBI card : [protected]

So Please Issue me NOC of my Credit Card Within 24 Hrs on my Mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
Encl:Online Payment Receipts

Bhavin M Chovatiya
Mo No: [protected]
This is to inform you that I am undergoing a financial issue due to which I am unable to clear the debts of my credit card payments. My credit card no is: 5102*******4067. I am negotiating a settlement with all the creditors on this regard.

In the past few months, I have been facing financial hardships due to unavoidable financial crunch, As I was going through a huge mental depression to meet my financial needs, I opted a wrong path of stepping in to using credit cards to meet my financial needs.Later on I have converted the transaction in to EMI, keeping in mind that I can pay them monthly, but it seems now it is not possible for me to pay them as it’s beyond my financial capabilities.I am a salaried person with a monthly salary of 45000 in hand and all together my emi’s stands above 90000/months. I have attached a copy of my salary statement, statements of all credit issuers.

I have sent a letter of settlement to all the creditors offering them 50% of my debts or to turn them in long term EMI without interests. Out of my 48k salary in hand, If you agree to settle with this only option i left with then I shall be clearing the dues within the next 5 business days. Either 50% all in once or in EMI’s. I some money for my family expenses to meet per month. Also I have no fixed asset nor any savings or investments through which claims can be settled. 50% which I am agreeing to pay by taking some help from my relatives.Below are the details of my creditors whom I am indebted to:

1. Name of creditor:Axis Bank
Amount to be paid: 648000
Settlement amount proposed:3lacs

2. Name of creditor:Amex
Amount to be paid: 98000
Settlement amount proposed:50000

3. Name of creditor:Citi Bank
Amount to be paid: 408000
Settlement amount proposed:200000

4. Name of creditor: Kotak Bank
Amount to be paid: 112000
Settlement amount proposed:56000

I wanted to inform the bank about the settlement I am trying for to avoid any filing of bankruptcy. I shall be submitting the signed letters when the settlements have been reached upon.

I have reached a settlement with Kotak Bank, they agreed for 50% which and have allowed me to pay in 3 slots.
I visited the SBI Card office at Apeejay House, Park Street but no one is helping me. I am at a deep mental stress.

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information