[Resolved]  Shaha Finlease — wrong credit card outstanding against me

I have taken few loans in the period between 2015 and 2018 and every time the banker have referred my cibil score it has been above 750.

Sudeenly when i approached a bank last week for some financial assitance i came to understand that my cibil score is low. When i personally went to cibil website i saw that the score is 672. I was surprise as i has personally checked my cibil score in may and it was 765. When i studied the report i saw a new addition to my cibil report.

Somebody by name shaha has listed a credit card in my name in 1997 and the outstanding is 1.22 crore. Can anybody get a credit of 1.22 crore. How is it that this amoynt has popped up i am not able to understand. I have raised a complaint with cibil and awaiting thier response. However, i am surprised to see that quite a few have raised complaint against this shaha and cibil has not taken any kind of action against them for non compliance of due deligence.

For some of the complaints i come to understand that this shaha is calling and threatening and asking for money (I have not received any single call till now). Has this become one fraud where people are updating customers name in cibil and are collecting illegal money out of them.

I think cibil as a credit rating agency has to excercise some caution and conduct a due deligence of the source from which the updation is happening and also be make accountable for wrong updations. I am contemplating a pil and a legal suit against cibil incase if this is not cleared. Kindly advise the course of action that i should take to get out of this mess created by cibil
Aug 26, 2018
Shaha Finlease customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 26, 2018
Shaha Finlease Customer Care's response

Thank you for writing to us.

We request you to provide your contact details to assist you.

We will depute our customer service executive to discuss the prevailing issue with you and try to resolve the same amicably.

Please feel free to call or write to us for any further clarification at [protected] / email id [protected]@shahafinlase.com

Customer Service
Shaha Finlease Pvt Ltd.
Feb 21, 2019
Shaha Finlease Customer Care's response
please call or write to [protected]@shahafinlease.com

Shaha Finlease
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    63%
    Shaha Finlease  Phone
    +91 89 7606 9758
    Shaha Finlease  Address
    713, 7th floor Vihaan building , Opp nutan chemicals walbhat road, Goregaon, Maharashtra, India - 400063
    View all Shaha Finlease contact information