Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 4426

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 135

bittu007
Feb 16, 2018

Firstly, i have submitted my cv in shine.com... Afterthat, i received a call regarding airline job from delhi through shine.com... First, he told to pay rs.1750 through paytm or wire transfer for registration fees and then online test.. I had paid to them this amount... Then i gave a online test through a link which was send my email address... Then i successfully cracked that test... After that she told to pay 14900 to go ahead for further process... Before this payment, i had to give telephonic interview... After that i had paid rs14900... Then she told to pay 25000 for training... After that i couldn't pay this amount because i had no enough money to this... So, finally i demanded the money which i paid tillnow.. But she give no response when i contact her through phone... His phone is saying switch off...
Sir/madam
there are so many street dogs in kommadhi sairam colony street no 7 sector 3, and in street 4 near watersupplyer. We are unable to sleep because of there shouting and there are getting wild.
please take them
Sir cambell road lucknow manas hospital k piche chatri wala makaan dublu k plot k pass firoz naam k kiraydar light chori karta hai 24 hours usko koi bhi pakkadta nhi
My name Mayurdhvaj Amrutbhai Parmar, Contact number [protected] Cancel my registration and membership Dont send the kit

airline job fraud case - Comment #3219905 - Image #0

Nihaal B M
    from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
    Feb 15, 2018

Address: 560065

I'm Nihaal, I got a call from a recruiter claiming he has a job for me at tata motors and pay 2.5k for telephonic interview which I cleared and asked to pay more 5k to bond. I have paid both and now asking to pay 8.3k for document verification n I have not paid. I'm sure it's fraud, please help me about refund. Mail is from [protected]@job4u.com.
    His name was Rahul Sharma
    HR name was Sunil Kumar
    They are calling from Indore
    amount is paytm to Rinku
    Mar 19, 2018
    Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Feb 15, 2018
    Updated by Nihaal B M
    My registered email ID is [protected]@gmail.com
    Feb 16, 2018
    Shine.com Customer Care's response

With reference to your complaint, we cannot extricate records utilizing your name. If you are a paid client of Shine.com, please share your registered email id or the contact number with us to enable us to check your profile and address your concerns.

The details does not belong to shine.com . We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across the world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many civil and criminal proceedings in Delhi High Court and with police authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities which are pending adjudication. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services.

Also, you can initiate the below actions before relevant authorities for your claim:- A) File a complaint with your bank to get a charge back and ask them to blacklist the merchant who made this transaction. We would be happy to help you through the entire process.

Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine
    My mail ID is [protected]@gmail.com
    Phone no. [protected]

Pracho
      Feb 15, 2018

Shine.com k hr abhijit jain mo. no.-[protected]&[protected] email-rm.[protected]@yahoo.com ne hdfc me job dilane k naam par mujhse rs.32712 le liye.[protected] ko unhone bola ki aapke joining ka courier bheja gaya hai jo[protected] ko aapko receive hoga. unka courier aaj[protected] tak mujhe nahi mila hai or hr[protected] se mo. off karke gayab hai. aaj dusre hr rahul ne mujhse or 18000 rs. maang rahe hai current account opening k liye.ye log mera amount refund bhi nahi kar rahe.please help me
      Mar 20, 2018
      Feb 16, 2018

With reference to your complaint, we cannot extricate records utilizing your name. If you are a paid client of Shine.com, please share your registered email id or the contact number with us to enable us to check your profile and address your concerns.

The details does not belong to shine.com . We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across the world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many civil and criminal proceedings in Delhi High Court and with police authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities which are pending adjudication. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services.

Also, you can initiate the below actions before relevant authorities for your claim:- A) File a complaint with your bank to get a charge back and ask them to blacklist the merchant who made this transaction. We would be happy to help you through the entire process.

Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine

Snehakunwar
        Feb 15, 2018

Hii
        My name is sneha kunwar. I got call from shine and asked me to pay rs.1920 first for registration and applying for the job in spice jet as a cabin crew member. Next day they call and said now pay 5550 for documents verification and 3rd day they said now pay rs. 1150 for security amount. And i don't have money that much whatever i have paid them i want it back.
        Mar 20, 2018
        Feb 15, 2018

Greetings from shine learning.

With reference to your complaint, we cannot extricate records utilizing your name. If you are a paid client of Shine.com, please share your contact number or the bank statement with us to enable us to check your profile and address your concerns.

These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants/Paytm.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

This kind of no such activity has been done at our end, in association with such fraudster. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many senior authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services.

Team Shine
        Feb 15, 2018
        Updated by Snehakunwar
        My number is [protected]
        And mr.DK mehra is the name of the HR department his number is [protected]
        And one of there employee named mrs.ritika said he is HR head in all india of shine
        Do one thing, complain a fir.They are not calling from shine. They are fraud. Main culprit or owner is Nikhil singh and her mother Sanjukta singh. They have their office in Delhi.I have their mobile numbers. Nikhil-[protected]. Keep calling him and ask for refund.

from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
          Feb 15, 2018

Address: 490023

Dear sir person who's name is rakesh chauhan made a call me regarding job in hdfc bank he required for registration process, that i have done and he earn from me total 50200 rs including registration. He said whol amount is refundable but it is not process yet.
          Now he tell me you have to pay more amount.
          Please help me to make a refund process.
          Mar 19, 2018
          Feb 16, 2018

The details does not belong to shine.com . We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and for the refund as we do not have any refund policy and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across the world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Team Shine

Harneet Kaur 67
            from Moga, Punjab
            Feb 13, 2018

Address: 160047

As i have rejistered for job and before test they had taken 2000 and after that asking for 6000 and due to some reason i had cancelled the job and now i asked for money refunding they now saying that it will be 90 days of time... By these type of faker companies people are afraid of taking jobs... The person who is of middle how they will survive due to of these people who do frauding...
            Mar 17, 2018
            Feb 14, 2018
            Dear Ma'am,

The details does not belong to shine.com . We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and for the refund as we do not have any refund policy and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across the world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Team Shine

rajkiranbhuva
              Feb 13, 2018

Hello sir
              My name is rajkiran and i registered on a portal shine.com i had registeres myself in the name of rajkiran bhuva
              Sir i updated my profile on 10.2.2018 and thereafter i received a call from shine.com
              The call was received by nitin tyagi. Please refer below mobile number
              1. [protected]
              2. [protected]
              He asked me about the recent profile updates
              He sounded very confident
              He suggested me with two 2mnc's profiles (Accenture, tcs)
              He also asked me about the updated profile thereafter told me to pay rs.2700 (Shine has requested rs. 2700 from you using citrus. Pay them instantly via cc/dc/nb by clicking here https://zw8t9.app.goo.gl/wA7Wz8yOfzYPfL7t1) for interview cracker service i paid that he say me which is refundable whether you will get select or not.
              Thereafter again he say me pay rs. 6500 ([protected] - pay via paytm) for profile verification service i paid that he say me which is refundable whether you will get select or not.
              Thereafter again he say need e-profile and it's charge is rs. 23588.2 and he say me can't refund your money

Please help me
              The zip code mentioned is of my address
              And the company is registered in gurgaon haryana
              Mar 16, 2018
              Feb 13, 2018

Team Shine

Siddartha namburi
                Feb 12, 2018

Address: 521180

Hi this is siddartha and i upload a my resume on shine.com then i got a message from tx-rshine and congratulation your cv has been shorlisted in airlinesjobs. Ctc 20kto35k for more information contact this no. [protected] sent via shine.com and i called to this number and they said something ok then you have to 2500 for registration purpose ok i will pay i said ok then transfer amount through net banking and after ones they reached and send me mail invoice copy and then i thing it's good and after then they send me mail to me aptitude link test and press that and write a exam they said and i done a exam i got 20 out 10 in that and after i called too them and all the process has been over and u got job in indigo airline and for document verification and you have to pay 7200 for verification purpose and i asked why i to pay ok no need this type of jobs refund my amount i asked and they saying me that first complete your process then you get refund your amount... So friends don't follow shine com messages and you can lose your money...
                Mar 22, 2018
                Feb 13, 2018

Team Shine
                8 other people found this review helpful
                8 found this helpful

Diptak
                  Feb 12, 2018

I have paid Rs.3104 for getting good services as told by their executive Mr. vijay Kumar(vijay.[protected]@shine.com, [protected]@shine.com) and guaranteed me that if i pay the said amount i will getting job offers till 6 months which they will send to me as per my job profile. But as no call came after 10 days i called Vijay then he trasfered my call to other department where again someone demanded about 12, 000 INR for further process, then i got its their business to fraud innocent job seekers like me. As i told that as per Mr. Vijay i need not to pay any amount further, but he told that he has done his dutty. So i told him to return my money back but he told here only money can come but no return. Please do something Modi Ji to stop this fraudulent in our country like "Shine.com" job portal i will email this to you too specifically.
                  For proof the refference is below:
                  CCAvenue Reference #[protected]
                  Order#CP[protected]
                  Mar 17, 2018
                  Feb 13, 2018

Team Shine
                  Feb 13, 2018

Please ignore my previous response as it was sent by mistake.

With reference to our discussion, you had made the payment of Rs.3103/- for the Round one service.Round one is a job referral platform that helps you get noticed by the HR of an organization by connecting you with the relevant person within the organization who can refer your profile.In this service you need to complete your profile first.Once it is done your premium membership will get activated automatically.

After that you need to Search your jobs by Specifying your industry and location.You are eligible to send the 3 referrals in a day, 21 in a month and 126 within 6 months.

Click on Get Referred to have your profile sent to them. If they agree to speak with you, we will connect you with them on the phone.Speak with your referrer and prove your merit. Answer any questions they may have about your background, and win their approval.

If you succeed in impressing your interviewer, you will be notified of your internal referral for the job you had requested, so your chance of getting hired is maximized! Will arrange a login details on priority.

Moreover, If you are getting a call for further payments, then sales team tried to propose you for value added services after analyzing your profile which is up to you whether you want to buy it or not.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please inform us. We will be happy to assist you with additional information and of course to answer any questions from your side.

Team Shine

Mark a mail on [protected]@ccavenue.com for further investigation

Santhi1991
                    Feb 12, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

I santhi priyanka d/o chella rao from vishakapatnam district, have completed my m pharmacy in andhra university
                    I recently came to hyderabad in job search... And updated my profile in all the social website like shine, naukari, linked in.
                    When i got a call from a person named pratwik from a number [protected] saying my profile is shortlisted and i'm being selected for drreddys company and i need to make some payment to enroll...
                    After a clear discussion by phone call... The person had asked me to register with 2100 through easybuzz gate way to ircl merchant, to finish my profile registration then he would forward my profile to the hr for telephonic interview... And the money is refunded in case i will not be selected for the company or i don't get a job.
                    After the payment was done he told me that another payment of 5200through easybuzz gate way to ircl merchant is needed to arrange the call... If not the prior registration fee would not be valid...
                    All the payments were being done later a telephonic interview was done from a landline number where a person adressing himself as the hr talked to me and told me to make a payment of 9, 400 through idea money app to the number [protected].
                    To forward my profile to the higher authority of the company where my face to face interview would be held... And asked me to send all the certificates of mine to [protected]@rediff mail

And he told that i would get a soft copy of the receipts by post and he blackmailed me that the amount paid earlier would be non refunded or if no use if i deny to pay further. I was forced to pay 10, 300 rupees which i have paid through idea money to the number [protected]

After calling them repeatedly for three days they kept saying that it was a weekend and holiday and prolonged not responding for a couple of days when i called them saying i would take a legal action if they don't respond me.
                    They promised me a face to face interview in a bharath hills dr. Reddy office by vikram on may 1 or 2nd which didn't happen..
                    I kept calling them on and on when they asked me to pay more 6000 and i refused to pay they threatened me that my profile would be canceled and i can't go for the job... I said it's okay if i don't get the job i asked them to refund my money as they promised they will if i will not get my job... They told me that 5000 would be deducted and i will be paid 21000 in 45 working days... But since a week post tat day the number which was given to me to contact is switched off... And they never responded...

They have also provided me a shine profile number santhi priyanka_shine 1024
                    Mar 16, 2018
                    Feb 12, 2018

The details does not belong to shine.com.We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and for the refund as we do not have any refund policy and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across the world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Team Shine
                    i would like to inform you that shine officer call me for job guarantee and told me for paid member i am paid. i have paid 2899 at 31/10/2017 first time then after paid 6199 01/11/2017 but now i have not got any call for interview and they dont conduct interview. now before 5 days they again call me for paid 6500.

i'm complaining about the fraud - Comment #3004707 - Image #0
                    i'm complaining about the fraud - Comment #3004707 - Image #1

ranjithr85
                      from Harihar, Karnataka
                      Feb 11, 2018

Hello all

I got cheated from shine.com. Initially they taken minor money for registration. Later they told to do green belt, i have paid more than 50, 000 inr. No calls for interview. When i called customer care they are telling, they are telling that i have more experience, again pay for black belt around 60k

I am not understanding why they are cheating? Why they playing my life.. I have trusted and paid money for job. But no interview they scheduled. What all i have applied there also no calls and no other opening also there.

Please help me any one. My life is in so tough situation and i have taken loan for this also.

I will go further to claim. Its completely online cheating. More than 2 month over now.

Prashanth
                      [protected]/[protected]
                      Mar 19, 2018
                      Feb 12, 2018

This letter is regarding the complaint, you sent to us Before even attempting to explain the reasons leading to this unintended mistake, we would like to sincerely apologize to you for any inconvenience this may have caused.

At the shine customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously and would never compromise under any circumstances. Unfortunately, sometimes unavoidable mistakes happen. In such rare cases, a satisfactory solution is always in place and preventable measures are introduced.

After a thorough review of your case and the discussion, You raised prime concerns which are as listed below along with our responses:

1.You had opted the service in the month of Jan 2018 for which you had made the payment of Rs.55610/-.

2.Our team member had called you up for the welcome call just 1 month ago and they explained the services in detail.On the basis of your consent the services has been initiated.

3.Below are the services:
                      1.Certified Six Sigma Green Belt - Will check with the concern department regarding the study material.Once we receive the confirmation will update you.
                      2.LinkedIn Profile for Experienced Professionals - This is to inform you that the draft has been already uploaded, but till date we have not received any feedback from your end.Will arrange a call from the writer
                      3.Job Referral - Round one will get in touch with you and assist you for the service.
                      4.Featured Profile - Our team member will update the profile.After that you can login into the account and apply on the relevant opportunities.
                      5.Job Interview Coaching by Sarabjeet Sachar - Team Aspiration will contact you and guide you for the services
                      6.Job Interview Preparation - This is an online course and the login details has been already shared with you via email.
                      7.Profile Experience Verification - Verification has been already done and the status is Green.

All above mentioned services will help you to get the relevant opportunities.The response to your profile is directly dependent on the recruiters' requirements. If they will find a suitable vacancy matching your profile, they may contact you via an e-mail or call.Getting a job is dependent on multiple factors like ‘suitability’ for a specific position.Hence we will equip you so well with our guidance and assistance so that you can handle the challenges you face during your job hunt.

We would urge you to sympathetically use the service and take a greatest advantage of it as we need to retain you as a significant customer for quite a while.We would be glad to answer any questions you might have about services.

Team Shine

patilyogesh
                        Feb 10, 2018

Address: 122001

My name is yogesh patil & with reference to email from shine i take only job referral product​ & make payment of rs.2793 on 9/02/2018. At the time taking this product there is no information given to me for further additional payment for the same product.

​today on 10.02.2018 again i getting call from shine for further additional payment of rs.​9003/- for same product. Hence i do not want this product

I ask shine for refund my amount of rs.2793 amount to me as early as possible but they not refunding my amount

My contact no : [protected]
                        Mar 19, 2018
                        Feb 12, 2018

With reference to your complaint, we tried to contact you, but unable to get through.Hence, we request you to kindly provide us a convenient time so that we can get in touch with you and address your concern.

This is to inform you that you had made the payment of Rs.2793/- for the round one service and If you are getting a call for further payments, then sales team tried to propose you for value added services after analyzing your profile which is up to you whether you want to buy it or not.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please inform us. We will be happy to assist you with additional information and of course to answer any questions from your side.

Team Shine
                        Good. The same thing has happened with me also and on the same date.I too want refund of Rs.2793/-.
                        My self Apekshit Bansode.
                        Today I received one call and on true caller shows it's shine.com

That employees name bhavana ask me for job when I said I don't want job then she talk me with rude language.

I also have that call recording

Sourav@95
                          Feb 9, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

I have applied for job through shine.com and for which they have charged ₹2500. Moreover i have been provided with a job (In amazon) for which they have charged an extra ₹7000 for it's registration. I have paid though and now i have requested that i won't be able to take the job due to family problem. I have requested them politely for refund as i haven't received the appointment letter yet. But theyhave ignored my situation and even decided not to reply to my request even though they have received and seen it. So i hope that my request would be taken care of and a strict action would be taken against it. Thank you
                          Mar 15, 2018
                          Feb 12, 2018

Team Shine

Shrvankumar
                            from Motihari, Bihar
                            Feb 8, 2018

Address: Muzaffarpur, Bihar, 854105

A Some day ago Mr. Mohit/Jitendra from shine.com has called me regarding active there services so that we will help to find an opportunities in leading companies and service charge will be Rs. 3103.00 vide invoice No.-IN148425, now again that persons call me and telling me pay rs. 12898.00 so that we will complete your profile. now i am not interested to pay and any rupees to them so i am inform that for this. then these persons told me our portal is not able to help you to find a better opportunities. then i was asking to returned my money of Rs. 3103.00 then they told me refund is not company policy.

Please help me.
                            Shrvan Kumar
                            Mar 21, 2018
                            Feb 10, 2018

Thank you for contacting us for the enclosed matter below. First, we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our products or services and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way.

We tried to contact you to explain the overall process of the services, but unable to get through.Hence, we request you to kindly provide us a convenient time so that we can get in touch with you and address your concern.

Moreover, the sales team tried to propose you for value added services after analyzing your profile which is up to you whether you want to buy it or not.

Team Shine
                            Feb 17, 2018
                            Updated by Shrvankumar

I think they are not interested to solved this issued. so please tell me shell i take legal steps against this matter or wait for some time

Shrvan Kumar
                            Dear...

you may call me between on Mon to Sat at 2:00 PM to 3:00PM and then after 7:30 on my mobile no-[protected] & [protected]

Shrvan Kumar

vamsi krishna
                              from Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
                              Feb 8, 2018

i got a call from the people that my resume was shortlisted for hcl and they made me to pay amount of 1750 and after interviews they made me pay a amount of4500 sir please help me sir to get my money back
                              their details are:
                              sanjay sahu [protected]
                              sruthi [protected]
                              ACCOUNT NAME - Priti Kumari

ACCOUNT No - [protected]

IFSC CODE - PUNB0056900

Bank Name- PNB BANK
                              Mar 13, 2018
                              Feb 08, 2018
                              Updated by vamsi krishna
                              their mail :

Profile:- Java Developer ( Operation Department )

Company:- HCL LTD.

Document Required:--

1: 10th mark sheet
                              2:12th mark sheet
                              3:Mark sheet( Highest Qualification)
                              4: Adhara Card
                              5; Pan Card
                              6; Updated CV

Location- Hyderabad

Salary;- 25000/=

Sub:- Intimation For Document Verification For Ms. Inampudi Vamsi Krishna

With Ref To Your Candidate For The Above Ref Id, We Are Glad To Inform That,

on The Basis Of The Result of Telephonic Interview Declared By The

Company You Have Been Provisionally Selected For being called For

Face To Face Interview After Document Verification.

For the verification purpose you have to pay as a security Rs 4, 500/- today and this amount is also refundable after management round...

Account Detail:-

ACCOUNT NAME - Priti Kumari

ACCOUNT No - [protected]

IFSC CODE - PUNB0056900

Bank Name- PNB BANK

Amount- Rs- 4, 500/-In

Thanks And Regards
                              Sanjay Singh
                              Feb 09, 2018

We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and for the refund as we do not have any refund policy and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across the world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Team Shine

prahlad_rai
                                Feb 8, 2018

This mail is regarding a complaint of a cheating in the month of Sep 2017 after receiving several calls from shine.com I paid Rs. 2899 for the registration and received the confirmation from anup.[protected]@shine.com (Dear Prahlad Kumar Thank you for availing shine career services. Please note your transaction ID:CP[protected].We have received your payment of Rs. 2899.00.) after this I, started getting calls from there service department asking for more money for verification, I refused to pay because it was told to me that, you do not have to pay any money further, now in the month of Feb 2018 started getting calls from Mr. Saurabh Kant ([protected]) and HT Media([protected]) stating that, They have a very good opening in Kolkata but my profile is pending for verification so I need to complete the verification process for this I have to pay Rs. 6101, after continues calling on 10 Feb they literally threaten me that they will black list my profile as it is long pending case, however I managed to pay the said amount of Rs.6101 through my credit card on 12 Feb 2018, [protected]@shine.com he sent me the Citrus link for payment, confirmation mail below.Your transaction with Shine using Citrus was successful!Merchant Order Number: CPU-538828
                                Citrus Reference Number: CTX[protected]
                                Order Amount: 6101.00 INR
                                Transaction Date & Time: Feb 02, 2018 02:58:35 PM
                                For product & delivery related queries please contact Shine.

Now when ever I call them, they do not pickup my phone neither they provided me any job nor any service.

So I request for refund of my money.

Prahlad Kumar Rai
                                Mar 14, 2018
                                Feb 10, 2018

Thank you for contacting us for the enclosed matter below. First, we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our products or services and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way.

We tried to contact you to explain the overall process of the services, but unable to get through as there was no response.Hence, we request you to kindly provide us a convenient time so that we can get in touch with you and address your concern.

Moreover, the sales team tried to propose you for value added services after analyzing your profile which is up to you whether you want to buy it or not.

Team Shine
                                Feb 14, 2018
                                Updated by prahlad_rai
                                Dear Team Shine,

Please be informed that after missing your call on 9th Feb 2018, I have tried contacting the number but no response from your end, it is very surprising that no one from your team has tried to call again till todate. It is very unprofessional. You serve the reputed media group HT.
                                Feb 16, 2018
                                Updated by prahlad_rai
                                Dear Shine Team,

Please come up with some answer or solution to my complain till date neither any action taken nor any answer or may I feel that, I am cheated by your company or it is your policy to make money by playing with the emotions of needy poor peoples.
                                Feb 22, 2018
                                Updated by prahlad_rai
                                No action taken by Shine.Com on my complain till to date.
                                Mar 10, 2018
                                Updated by prahlad_rai
                                Till to-date no action taken be the Shine.com
                                Mar 10, 2018
                                Updated by prahlad_rai
                                I request consumer forum to intervene.
                                Mar 12, 2018
                                Updated by prahlad_rai
                                No action
                                Sep 10, 2018
                                Updated by prahlad_rai
                                I am surprised to check that, the sine.com has marked my complain as resolved, so whom we believed, surprising, I will request the consumer complaints forum to intervene.

Abhishek agr
                                  Feb 6, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382430

Hi...this is abhishek agarwal.
                                  I have applied for a job through shine and later i have cancelled it.
                                  I have paid a total amount of Rs8000 through Paytm.
                                  Rs 1500 for registration and Rs 6500 for verification.
                                  I had a conversation with one of the staff of shine.com and he has asked for my debit card details which is not right.
                                  No one can ask for the card details.

I want my money through Paytm Itself.

Abhishek agarwal
                                  Reference no- NK12580
                                  Mar 10, 2018
                                  Feb 07, 2018

We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and for the refund as we do not have any refund policy and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across the world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Team Shine
                                  Feb 07, 2018
                                  Updated by Abhishek agr
                                  Sure sir...my mail id is- [protected]@aol.com

Mob no- [protected].

Kindly check it and inform.

A person relate to shine.com and cheated me I deposit approx 42, 000 for getting a job in HDFC bank.i have all the proofs, recordings, transactions slips.please help me refund my money.please help me.

swathi vishwa
                                    Feb 6, 2018

Address: 638502

Without my Knowledge they open account at their site. They created a profile for me. They put all my details on their site.After creating profile they send the mail along with username and password. There is none other option to delete the profile. They send the email continuously. They make the call, message, emails Frequently.I am disturbed mentally. I searched for deleting profiles from their site. I saw many complaints about that site.They cheat money from the person without permission. I have some privacy concern. I kindly request to remove my profile and details.Please block this site.
                                    They dont take any action till now.

Rama Krishna 0801
                                      from Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Feb 6, 2018

Today i have got a call from so called name mrs. Shruti, said that calling from shine.com and informed me that i have selected for an interview in sun pharma for the position r and d. She sent a mail to me as below:

Dear

K rama krishna raju

Thank you for showing interest in the job opportunity sun pharma ltd.

You are invited to appear for interview process as per the schedule mentioned below. Or your amount is refundable your 1st salary

Interview process:

Telephonic interview
                                      Hr round
                                      Document required: —

1:updated cv

2:govt id proof.

3:mark sheet (Up to highest qualification)

4:passport photo

For your ref id you have to pay some amount to below account:-

Account name - karan kumar

Account no - [protected]

Ifsc code - punb0056900

Bank name - pnb bank

Amount:-rs.1750/.

Company name - sun pharma ltd.

Job profile - research & development

Salary - 2.8 l/a to 3.5 l/a

Location - hyderabad

Thanks and regard
                                      Shruti
                                      Contact no.- [protected]

Please let me know whether this mail genuine or fraud.
                                      Mar 9, 2018
                                      Feb 06, 2018

Greetings from shine learning.

With reference to your complaint, we cannot extricate records utilizing your name. If you are a paid client of Shine.com, please share your contact number or the bank statement with us to enable us to check your profile and address your concerns.

These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants/Paytm.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

This kind of no such activity has been done at our end, in association with such fraudster. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many senior authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services.

Team Shine
                                      Feb 06, 2018
                                      Updated by Rama Krishna 0801

Thanks for your response to the complaint that I posted in this site.

I didn't paid any amount yet. I posted this complaint in-order to check whether the email that I got is a genuine one or fake one.

I already sent this mail to your mail ID "[protected]@shine.com", but I didn't got any reply from you. So, in this process, I chosen this medium to verify the mail that I got is a genuine or not.

Thanks for your response once again. Now I got awareness that Shine.com is a free service to job-seekers.

K.Rama Krishna Raju
                                      Dear shine.com I recieved a call from coca cocoa for an interview .After telephonic call he says I got selected and told me to deposits 3000 as security deposits that y did so. And again he ask for 5000 ..he is not at all picking call but having chat with me what's up ..I felt sad to here that he fooled me I will give all his details below .

enquiring for whether spam mail or not - Comment #2995569 - Image #0
                                      enquiring for whether spam mail or not - Comment #2995569 - Image #1
                                      enquiring for whether spam mail or not - Comment #2995569 - Image #2
                                      enquiring for whether spam mail or not - Comment #2995569 - Image #3

Dilawer singh charak
                                        from Puranpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Feb 5, 2018

Address: 181133

My name is dilawer singh from jammu and kashmir, i got no. Of calls from a lady named deepika singh having gmailid "[protected]@placeyourjob.com", she promised of providing me a job at radison hotel, initiall i paid 3060, after that she conducted an telephonic interview and after an hour she said you are selected and you have to pay 9500 for document verification and security and said its refundable. But she did not fullfil her promises.
                                        Mar 9, 2018
                                        Feb 06, 2018
                                        Dear Ma'am,

The details does not belongs to shine.com.We, at Shine.com do not charge for any guaranteed job opportunity and for the refund as we do not have any refund policy and it is merely a platform for users and consultants to disseminate information with respect to job opening across the world. There are many fraudster activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

Also, many civil and criminal proceedings in Delhi High Court and with police authorities have been initiated by our company to control these activities which is pending adjudication. Being a responsible company, we wish to support you in all ways possible and assist you to find out the fraudsters involved in duping you to make payments for services.

Also you can initiate the below actions before relevant authorities for your claim:- A) File a complaint with your bank to get a charge back and ask them to blacklist the merchant who made this transaction. We would be happy to help you through the entire process.

Team Shine
                                        [protected], I got call from this number, she told they direct connected to company site, so you have to pay through card, be care full,
                                        She told me direct recruit to Jindal steel as senior sales manager

So please be care full, when you have calls from above mobile number, don't approach them

Abdul Kareem
                                        My name is Satish Kumar from himachal pradesh, i got no. Of calls from a lady named Arpita Singh and abhishek having "[protected]@placeyourjob.com", she promised of providing me a job at Reliance JIO Himachal Pradesh as a Service Coordinate location Solan, initiall i paid 3060, after that she conducted an telephonic interview and after an hour she said you are selected and you have to pay
                                        13/07/2018 3060
                                        16/07/2018 8500
                                        20/07/[protected]
                                        23/07/2018 8250
                                        25/07/2018 6500
                                        23/08/2018 5204.1
                                        total amount 44314.1 Rs
                                        for document verification and security and said its refundable. But she did not fulfill her promises. i have try to this mobile no. [protected] but this no has switch off last one week
                                        Satish Kumar
                                        Cont. [protected]/[protected]
                                        Solan Himachal Pradesh