Srilankan Airlines — complaint regarding my travel

Address:560017

I am extremely disappointed with your services. I have booked a round trip ticket to tokyo from chennai via colombo. My departure from chennai was supposed to be at 20:55 (Dec 22, 2017) and i should have reached colombo by 22:15 (Same day). And i had plans for sightseeing in colombo (Near by places) during my transit stay at colombo.

When i approached srilankan airlines counter (Dec 22) i was informed that flight would be delayed by 3 hrs. Later i was informed that there were no seats available (Though i have confirmed tickets). Airlines rescheduled my departure to today (Dec 23) at 16:00. That spoiled my plan which i had for my transit. I am very much unhappy about this.

Again when i reached the srilankan airlines counter today at 14:00 (Dec 23), i was informed that there are no seats available (Second time). I was requested to take flight at 20:55 (Dec 23). And i was requested to wait till 17:30 to get lounge (Which is more than 3 hours).

My departure has been rescheduled twice besides having confirmed round trip tickets. My sight seeing plan during transit has been spoiled. I had to travel from hotel to airport and again from airport to hotel. I had to wait at counter for more than 3 hours to get lounge.

Is this the way to treat a passenger who travels international?

Because of this i am depressed physically and mentally. Please address my issue and provide me the right compensation.
Expecting your response

My booking reference: r45qdh

Note: this has been escalated to customer care and reference number is cmb/c/gw/261217/38192

After that no reply from them. Kindly do the needful
SriLankan Airlines customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

SriLankan Airlines
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    SriLankan Airlines Phone
    +94 777 771 979
    SriLankan Airlines Address
    Level 3, East Tower, World Trade Centre, Echelon Square, Colombo 1, Sri Lanka
    View all SriLankan Airlines contact information