Starshield Technologies Pvt Ltd — don't use their products or services. never pay them advance. avoid sample items. check whether items are sealed. ensure that items are in ready

Address:1/88, RDC, Raj Nagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002
Website:Details of Executive : Surpreet Singh, +91-9911722255, +91-8588862999, [email protected], starsh

Title of complaint :
Beware of starshield technologies. Never pay them advance. Do check product tags like mrp, quantity etc. Verify the seal of items. Ensure that items are in ready stock. Avoid sample items. Don't use their services.

Description of complaint :
Beware of starshield technologies pvt ltd. Never pay them advance for any product or service. Always check the seal of their products thoroughly. Never accept unsealed products from them. Always check whether the product tags are showing mrp, quantity etc. Never buy sample items from them. Never buy those items from starshield, which are not available in ready inventory for immediate dispatch.

Beware of the staff of starshield. Those who interact with customers are not trustworthy, not reliable.

Avoid availing the services of starshield. The installation team of starshield cannot give quality services. The manner in which they install the heatshield coating is truly pathetic.

I heard that starshield is re-branding products manufactured by someone else. Hence it is quite likely that starshield does not check the quality of all their products (Or items).

Last year on twenty second of june, i contacted them for heatshield coating (Frosted or translucent) for glasses of windows and doors (Had semi-transparent films) in my three bhk apartment.

In my apartment, one side-wall of each room including living room, has floor-to-ceiling transparent glass-facade. Hence i also thought of transparent heatshield coating on entire glass facade (Fifty six feet wide, ten feet high). During daytime (Due to sunlight) the temperature within my apartment rises due to the greenhouse effect. During summers the electricity bill of my apartment is high due to increased usage of vrf (Centralised ac). The heatshield glass coating which blocks the infrared rays (That generate heat) would definitely help to reduce the consumption of electricity.

Last year, the online payments that i made to starshield were as follows,
On twenty second of june, i paid eleven thousand inr
On twenty sixth of june, i paid twenty thousand two hundred and sixty inr
On first of july, i paid two hundred inr
On twenty ninth of october, i paid eighteen thousand inr
On fourteenth of november, i paid ten thousand inr

In total, last year i paid fifty nine thousand four hundred and sixty inr to starshield.

Last year on twelfth of july, the installation team of starshield did frosted heatshield glass coating for half litre only, on the glasses of two windows and one door.

A) quality of their work was pathetic. Around five mm of glass was left uncoated (Left transparent) on all the edges of all the glasses.

B) the two bottles (Each of two hundred fifty ml) that were used for coating did not had quantity and mrp (Three thousand inr) mentioned on them. When i later asked starshield about this, they told me that those were sample bottles.

C) to get an opaque finish from the frosted heatshield glass coating, a double coat was necessary. So it became costly because the coverage area was reduced due to double coat.

Last year in august, starshield delivered (Via courier) two litres of frosted heatshield glass coating. Those two bottles (Of one litre each) were not sealed. The caps of both bottles were loose (Open) and hence covered by tapes (To prevent leakage during transit). When i asked starshield for why they gave me unsealed bottles they told me to ignore it (And just trust them blindly).

So in total, i purchased two and a half litres of frosted heatshield glass coating from starshield.

Until august of last year, the mrp for large bottle (Of one litre) of frosted heatshield glass coating was nine thousand inr. And the mrp for small bottle (Of two hundred fifty ml) of frosted heatshield glass coating was three thousand inr. Overall i bought two large bottles and two small bottles. So the total mrp was twenty four thousand inr.

Last year on thirty november, i requested starshield to refund the excess amount of, thirty five thousand four hundred and sixty inr, which i paid them for transparent heatshield glass coating. Starshield assured me that they would refund this amount, in full without deducting gst, because the bottles of transparent heatshield glass coating were not dispatched until then.

Then on first december of last year, i again requested starshield (Via email, whatsapp, sms and phone call) for refunding the excess amount that i paid.

On seventh december of last year, i sent two emails to starshield, requesting them to refund the excess amount asap.

But starshield stopped answering my phone calls, and did not respond to any of my emails, sms or whatsapp messages.

Then more than six months lapsed, but the excess amount was not refunded by starshield.

Eventually on nineteenth june of this year, i again emailed starshield requesting them to refund the excess amount without any deduction whatsoever.in the email, i even mentioned the upi id of my bank account, for this refund.

On twenty fourth june of this year, starshield replied to my email stating, "allow us some time, we are processing it further".

On twenty seventh june of this year, i emailed starshield stating, "at present i am facing a financial crunch which is why i am in urgent need of funds".

In july of this year, starshield asked me the details of my bank account for this refund. Starshield told me that they do not credit refunds via upi.

Hence on sixteenth july of this year, i gave starshield my bank account details (Account number, ifsc code etc.) via sms, whatsapp and phone call.

On twenty second july of this year, i emailed starshield stating, "it is embarrassing for me also to tell you that i am in urgent need of funds. Kindly understand my situation".

On twenty fifth july of this year, i again emailed starshield to remind them of refund.

From sixteenth to twenty sixth july of this year, i spoke to starshield several times begging them to refund the excess amount asap.

On twenty third august of this year, somehow i was able to speak to starshield.in that conversation, they told me that the break-up of refund would be as follows,
A) excess amount paid by me (For products which were never dispatched) was thirty five thousand four hundred and sixty inr.
B) labour charges deducted for coating half litre of frosted heatshield glass coating (On twelfth july of last year) were three thousand five hundred and forty inr.
C) courier charges deducted for delivering two litres (In unsealed bottles) of frosted heatshield glass coating (In august of last year) were two hundred thirty six inr.
D) gst charges deducted for transparent heatshield glass coating (Which was never dispatched) were approximately, four thousand eight hundred inr.
E) after all these deductions, the net excess amount that would be refunded by starshield is approximately, twenty seven thousand eight hundred inr.
F) starshield promised to email me the break-up of this refund. But as expected, until now, i have not received any such email from starshield.

My grievance (Or complaint) is as follows,

Q) why should i pay gst of four thousand eight hundred inr to starshield for items which were never dispatched by starshield?

Q) are the labour charges justified? For coating only half litre of frosted heatshield glass coating, starshield is charging me three thousand five hundred and forty inr.

Q) till today i have not touched (Or opened) the two bottles (Each of one litre) of frosted heatshield glass coating, which were delivered in august of last year. They are still intact (In same condition) as they were delivered. The mrp of those two bottles was eighteen thousand inr. Could starshield arrange reverse pickup and approve return for those two unsealed bottles?

After such a horrible experience, i do not have the courage to pursue with any sort of glass coating for my apartment.

Q) why is starshield not replying to any of my emails? Could starshield email me the break-up (Or details) of the refund?

Q) what is the advantage (Or benefit) that starshield gets by delaying my refund? So many times i told starshield that i am in urgent need of funds.

The details of this company are as follows,
Name: starshield technologies pvt ltd
Address: 1/88, rdc, raj nagar, ghaziabad, uttar pradesh, 201002
Customer helpline: +91-[protected]
Mobile: +91-[protected]
Email ids: [protected]@starshield.in, [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Read below the email correspondence that i had with starshield regarding this purchase order and refund, since tenth july of last year.

Sent: wednesday, 11 september 2019 10:55 am
To: [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in, [protected]@starshield.in
Subject: urgent: please reply to my emails. Note that my bank account of icici is now closed. Use my sbi account to credit the refund. When would starshield credit my refund, and how much exactly? Don't avoid my emails.

Respected sir / madam,

Hope this email finds you well.

Read the entire email trail below.

Through this email,

A) i want to inform you that my bank account of icici ('[protected]@icici') is now closed. Last year, i used this bank account for all the neft (Or imps) transfers to starshield's bank account.

Please use my bank account of sbi (Upi id or vpa is '[protected]@sbi') to credit the refund. I sent you via whatsapp and sms, the complete details of this sbi bank account like account number, ifsc code, account holder's name etc.

B) why is starshield deducting gst of 'four thousand eight hundred' inr? Why should i pay gst for something that i did not purchase from starshield?

C) are the labour charges justified? For coating only half-litre of frosted heat-shield glass coating (On glasses of a window and a door) starshield is charging me 'three thousand five hundred' inr.

D) as you know, the two bottles (Of one litre each) of frosted heat-shield glass coating that were delivered via courier in august (Of last year), were unsealed. The caps of each bottle were loose and covered by tapes. I have not opened any of these two bottles. They are still intact (In same condition) as they were delivered. Could starshield arrange reverse pickup for these two bottles? After this experience, i don't want to pursue any sort of glass coating for my apartment. Note that the amount paid by me for these two bottles was 'eighteen thousand' inr.

E) could starshield email me the details (Or break-up) of my refund?

F) what is the advantage (Or benefit) that starshield gets by delaying my refund? Again note that i am in urgent need of funds.

Kindly revert to this email, as soon as possible.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia
R/o the grand arch, archview drive, ireo city, sector 58, gurgaon - 122101

Sent: thursday, 29 august 2019 14:29 pm
Subject: re: urgent: when would starshield credit my refund? How much would starshield refund me? May i know why starshield is avoiding my emails? Please reply to this email.

Respected sir / madam,

Hope this email finds you well. Read the email trail below.

Somehow, i was able to speak to starshield (Mobile# [protected]) on 23 august 2019 (Around 5:30 pm). On last friday (23 august) starshield promised me to email the details/break-up of this refund. But as expected, until now, i have not received any email from starshield.

In that conversation, i was told that, for the excess amount paid to starshield, the break-up of refund would be as follows,

Excess amount paid (For goods which were not purchased) : 35, 460 inr
Labour charges deducted for frosted-glass-coating (Of 500 ml, i. E. 0.5 ltr) done on 12 july'18 : 3000 + tax = 3, 540 inr
Courier charges deducted for 2 ltrs of frosted-glass-coating (Unsealed bottles) delivered in august'18 : 200 + tax = 236 inr
Net excess amount to be paid by starshield is 31, 684 inr.
But, the amount that starshield would refund is approximately 27, 830 inr.

1) what is the advantage/benefit that starshield gets by delaying this refund? Kindly understand my situation. I am in urgent need of funds.

2) can starshield email me the details/break-up of this refund? Why is starshield deducting gst of approximately 4, 800 inr?

3) would starshield accept the return for 2 ltrs of frosted-glass-coating which was delivered (Via unsealed bottles) in august 2018? Amount paid by me for this was 18, 000 inr.

I am still hoping to get a reply from starshield on this email. Please revert to this email.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Sent: friday, 16 august 2019 19:10 pm
Subject: urgent: when would starshield credit my refund? How much would starshield refund me? May i know why starshield is avoiding my emails? Please reply to this email.

Respected sir / madam,

Hope this email finds you well. Read the entire email trail below.

A month before (On 16 july'19) i gave bank account details (Account#, ifsc# etc..) to starshield through whatsapp, sms and call on mobile# [protected] and [protected].

Two months before (On 19 june'19) i gave upi id of same bank account (From which i used to pay starshield) and also my paypal id. On 24 june'19 i told starshield that i am facing financial crunch due to which i need funds urgently.

More than 8 months before (On 30 november'18) i requested starshield to refund in full for transparent coating.

1 year before (In august'18) starshield delivered (Via courier) 2 litres of frosted heat-shield glass coating. The 2 bottles (Of 1 litre each) were not sealed. Caps of each bottle were loose and covered by tapes. Then i did complain to starshield (During telephonic conversation) about these unsealed bottles, but i got no reply.

Because i totally lost hope with starshield, in this month (August'19) i had to raise a consumer complaint against starshield. Kindly don't compel me to take the legal route. During this financial hardship, it is not sensible for me to spend money on consumer court case. Try to understand my situation.

1) how much would starshield refund me? In last 2 months, i asked starshield several times (In telephonic conversations) to tell me the amount that would be refunded. Till now, starshield has not told me how much would be refunded. I again urge starshield to revert to this email with details of the refund.

2) when would starshield credit the refund? Since nov'18, i am chasing starshield for this refund. How much more time does starshield want? May i know why is starshield delaying so much?

3) since 24 june'19, starshield has not replied to any of my emails. May i know why starshield is avoiding my emails? Shall i expect a reply to this email? Please revert at your earliest convenience.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Sent: monday, 29 july 2019 06:14 am
Subject: re: urgent: on 30 nov'18, i requested for refund in full. 6+ months gone already. Refund still not processed. Would you pay me any interest for last 6+ months? Amount (Without interest) to be refunded is 35, 460 inr. Revert asap.

Respected sir / madam,

Through this email, i again urge you to complete this long pending refund.

Now why are you delaying this refund process?

Please reply.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Sent: thursday, 25 july 2019 20:26 pm
Subject: re: urgent: on 30 nov'18, i requested for refund in full. 6+ months gone already. Refund still not processed. Would you pay me any interest for last 6+ months? Amount (Without interest) to be refunded is 35, 460 inr. Revert asap.

Respected sir / madam,

Read the email trail below.

In last 10 days (Since 16 july) i called so many times to get updates on the status of this refund. But every time, some or other excuse is given.

How much more time is required by starshield to complete this long pending refund?

At least, revert to this email.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Sent: monday, 22 july 2019 11:43 am

Respected sir / madam,

As instructed by surpreet ji, i already shared the details of my bank account with star shield. On 16 july, i provided the bank account details (Account#, ifsc# etc..) to surpreet ji via both sms and whatsapp on both mobiles (+91-[protected] and +91-[protected]).

Please tell that by when would starshield complete this long pending refund of 35, 460 inr?

It is embarrassing for me also to tell you that i am in urgent need of funds. Kindly understand my situation.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Sent: thursday, 27 june 2019 12:34 pm

Respected sir / madam,

Hope this email finds you well. Read email trail below.

Since last 7 months, i am waiting for refund. On 30 november 2018, i was assured that i would get full refund with gst (35, 460 inr).

How much more time is required for starshield to complete this long pending refund?

At present i am facing a financial crunch which is why i am in urgent need of funds. I would be thankful if starshield could complete this refund by 30 june 2018.

Note : upi id of bank account from which i paid starshield is "[protected]@icici". And my paypal id is "paypal. Me/rohit81".

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Sent: monday, 24 june 2019 18:16 pm

Respected sir / madam,

Read email trail below. Thanks for your reply.

I am in urgent need of money as at present. I will be obliged if you could at least refund the excess amount paid i. E. 35, 460 inr (Excluding the interest accrued for last 6 months) without delaying further.

The upi id of bank account from which i paid starshield is "[protected]@icici".
Fyi, my paypal id is "paypal. Me/rohit81".

Awaiting your reply.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Date: monday, 24 june 2019 16:56 pm
To: rohit dalmia
Cc: [protected]@yahoo.co.in, [protected]@starshield.in

Allow us some time, we are processing it further

Supreet singh
Ph: +91 [protected] (Customer helpline)

Sent: wednesday, 19 june 2019 06:05 am
Subject: urgent: on 30 nov'18, i requested for refund in full. 6+ months gone already. Refund still not processed. Would you pay me any interest for last 6+ months? Amount (Without interest) to be refunded is 35, 460 inr. Revert asap.

Respected sir / madam,

Read complete mail trail below.

On 30 november 2018, i requested mr. Surpreet (In telephonic conversation) to refund in full for transparent coating.
I was assured that i maybe refunded in full with gst.

Since then, more than 6 months lapsed. But the refund is not yet processed.

Payments made so far are,
22 june 2018 : 11, 000/-
26 june 2018 : 20, 260/-
1 july 2018 : 200/-
29 october 2018 : 18, 000/-
14 november 2018 : 10, 000/-
Total : 59, 460 inr

2.5 litres of frosted heat shield glass coating was delivered by august 2018.
Until august 2018, the mrp of frosted heat shield glass coating (1 ltr + 1 ltr + 250 ml + 250 ml = 2.5 ltrs) was 24, 000 inr (9000 + 9000 + 3000 + 3000).

Hence the principal amount to be refunded is 59, 460 - 24, 000 = 35, 460 inr.
For last 6+ months, would you pay me any interest on this principal amount?

If your policy is to refund in original mode of payment, then please use my upi id "[protected]@icici" for same icici account from which all the online transfers/payments were made.

Nowadays to protect privacy of customers, every bank issues a 'upi' id (Also called as 'vpa') for a bank account. Transfers made to upi id (Or vpa) of beneficiaries are also instant money transfers like imps. Nowadays the netbanking (Of any bank) gives option to transfer money using the upi id (Or vpa id) of beneficiary. Similarly many mobile apps (Like 'phonepe') can also be used to transfer money using the upi id of beneficiary. Hence i hope that you will not force me to reveal the details of my bank account.

If you still don't want to transfer via upi, then please credit to my paypal india account "paypal. Me/rohit81".

I look forward to your reply.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Sent: friday, 7 december 2018 21:40 pm
Subject: re: urgent : due to unavoidable circumstances, i can't pursue with transparent coat for now. Please cancel my order (Transparent only) and refund in full. Need installation for frosted coat on coming tuesday. Old coat (5+ yrs) should be removed first.

Respected sir / madam,

Just now i was on call with surpreet ji. Due to network congestion, the voice was not audible. Thereafter i tried calling back also, but unable to reach his mobile.

Further to our conversation, as you know i requested for refund on 1st december 2018 via email, whatsapp, sms and call.

There should be no constraint as far as gst is concerned. Hence i request you to provide full refund for the transparent coating order. Kindly try to understand my situation.

If a gst return is already uploaded (Electronically), as a gst tax payer you can change (Update/delete) the details of gst transactions that need to be amended. Verify same from this page of a reliable website,
www.howtoexportimport.com/Is-amendment-of-GST-return-permitted-in-India--4354.as...

For verifying various types of gst returns and their regular due dates, check the below pages. Gstr-1 (11 dec), gstr-3 (20 dec), gstr-3b (20 dec).
www.cleartax.in/s/gst-returns#types
www.gsthelplineindia.com/blog/2017/06/15/gst-return/#Types_of_GST_Returns_and_th...

As spoken, i only need the installation of frosted heat-shield (2 litres) at my apartment in gurgaon (Sector 58). Note that your installation team will have to bring paint thinning solvents (Or acetone solvents) for removing the existing coating (As given by builder).

So, my final order stands as,
= need proper installation of frosted heat shield glass coating (1.5 - 2 litres) after removal of existing coating
= 2 litres of frosted heat shield glass coating which was delivered in august 2018
= delivery & installation of 0.5 litres of frosted, which was completed on 12 july 2018

Total : 59, 460/-

Awaiting your reply.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Sent: friday, 7 december 2018 14:29 pm
Subject: re: urgent : due to unavoidable circumstances, i can't pursue with transparent coat for now. Please cancel my order (Transparent only) and refund in full. Need installation for frosted coat on coming tuesday. Old coat (5+ yrs) should be removed first.

Respected sir / madam,

Hope this email finds you well. Read complete mail trail below.

As discussed with surpreet ji, please cancel my order (For transparent only) and refund in full (Without any deductions). Due to some unavoidable circumstances and urgent financial implications, i cannot afford to pay for the transparent coating (Not even in emis).

I only need the installation of frosted heat-shield (Around 1.5 litres) at my apartment in gurgaon (Sector 58). Note that your installation team will have to bring paint thinning solvents (Or acetone solvents) for removing the existing coating (As given by builder).

Fyi, my final order stands as,
= need proper installation of frosted heat shield glass coating (1.5 - 2 litres) after removal of existing coating
= 2 litres of frosted heat shield glass coating which was delivered in august 2018
= delivery & installation of 0.5 litres of frosted, which was completed on 12 july 2018

Fyi, the payments made so far are,

Revert as soon as possible.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Sent: saturday, 1 december 2018 05:07 am
Subject: urgent : due to unavoidable circumstances, i can't pursue with transparent coat for now. Please cancel my order (Transparent only) and refund in full. Need installation for frosted coat on coming tuesday. Old coat (5+ yrs) should be removed first.

Respected sir / madam,

Due to some urgent financial implications, i will not be able to pursue with the transparent coating, as of now. Could you please cancel my order (For transparent only) and refund in full, on a good faith basis?

As per yesterday's discussion, provide me the installation of frosted heat-shield (Around 1.5 litres) on coming tuesday (4 december) at my apartment in gurgaon (Sector 58). Note that your installation team will have to use paint thinning solvents (Or acetone solvents) for removing the existing coating which was provided by builder 5 years back.

So my final order includes,
- need proper installation of frosted heat shield glass coating (1.5 - 2 litres) after removal of existing coating given by builder
- 2 litres of frosted heat shield glass coating which was delivered in august 2018
- delivery & installation of 0.5 litres of frosted, which was completed on 12 july 2018

Awaiting your reply.

Rohit dalmia

Sent: wednesday, 21 november 2018 17:17 pm
Subject: as discussed, provide installation of frosted heat-shield (Around 1.5 ltrs) on next friday (30 november) in gurgaon. How much more to pay for the additional order of 2 litres of transparent heat-shield glass coating? When can you dispatch the same?

Respected sir / madam,

As discussed with surpeet ji, please provide me the installation of frosted heat-shield (Around 1.5 litres) on next friday (30 november 2018) at my apartment in gurgaon (Sector 58).

How much needs to be paid for completion of additional order of 2 litres of transparent heat shield glass coating?
Installation would be paid separately via cash.
When can you dispatch these 2 litres of transparent heat shield glass coating?

2.5 litres of frosted heat shield has been given so far.
Only installation (Gurgaon) that happened was for 0.5 litre of frosted.

Note that i want the installation of transparent coating (Using compressor) on a separate day (After frosted is complete on next friday).

Kindly revert asap.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Sent: wednesday, 14 november 2018 23:48 pm
To: [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Subject: today i made further payment of 10, 000 inr towards my additional order of 2 ltrs transparent heat shield glass coating. Attached is transaction receipt. How much more do i need to pay for order completion? When can u install the frosted coating?

Respected sir / madam,

Today i made further payment of 10, 000 inr towards my additional order of 2 litres of transparent heat shield glass coating. Attached is the transaction receipt of this online payment (Made via imps) of rs. 10, 000.

Now please tell, what is the exact pending amount that needs to be paid for order completion?
As per my last discussion, i would pay the cost of installation via cash.

When can you provide the installation of frosted heat shield glass coating (2 litres) at my apartment in gurgaon (Sector 58)?

Note that i want the installation of transparent coating (Using compressor) after frosted on a separate day.

Kindly revert asap.

Yours truly,
Rohit dalmia

Sent : monday, 29 october 2018 05:43 am
To : [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Subject: urgent: attached payment receipt of 18, 000/-. How much more to pay for procuring 2 ltrs of transparent heat shield glass coating? I will try to avoid cash. For the installation part only, i will pay in cash. Need installation of frosted before diwali.

Respected sir / madam,

Attached is the payment receipt of online payment (Made via imps i. E. 24/7 instant transfer) of 18, 000 inr towards the same.

Please tell the exact amount that needs to be paid for procuring 2 litres of transparent (Heat shield glass coating). I will try to complete this balance payment also via netbanking (I will try to avoid cash).

For the installation part, i will pay in cash to whomsoever would perform the installation. But like i said, i would need the installation in 2 phases (Frosted coating before diwali excluding november 1, and transparent coating after 12 november).

Just one more clarification. Will the earlier installation be charged in cash or will it be included in the amount paid via netbanking?

Rohit dalmia

On saturday, 27 october 2018 14:27, wrote:
Subject: urgent: need 2 litres of transparent heat-shield glass coat. Need installation of frosted before diwali. Need installation of transparent after diwali. How much more do i need to pay? I would prefer to pay via cash. Give free installation. Reply asap.

Dear mr rohit dalmia,

Greetings of the day

Thanks for expressing your interest in starshield.

As far as your mail is concerned, there would be an extra amount of around 4500 to us, but as there is a holiday today.

We can send you the actual calculation on monday.

Meanwhile, as far as transparent coating is concerned, we would be able to provide you at rs. 17490/- per ltr, which comes to approx. Rs. 34, 980/- in total.

As we are having last few qty available at the moment, you can do the deposit of 1 ltr at the moment & remaining can be paid in cash, when our person delivers it to you.

As far as your installation is concerned, we can get you connected with the local painter, who can do it for you.

In case of any issues, feel free to contact me.

Supreet singh | +91 [protected]
Ph: +91 [protected] (Customer helpline)
Sep 21, 2019
Updated by RDDGRT
Read below the Email Correspondence that I had with StarShield regarding this Purchase Order and Refund, since Tenth July of Last Year.

Sent: Wednesday, 11 September 2019 10:55 AM
Subject: Urgent: Please reply to my emails. Note that my Bank Account of ICICI is now closed. Use my SBI Account to credit the refund. When would StarShield credit my refund, and how much exactly ? Don't avoid my emails.

Respected Sir / Madam,

Hope this email finds you well.

Read the Entire Email Trail Below.

Through this email,

a) I want to inform you that my Bank Account of ICICI ('[protected]@icici') is now closed. Last year, I used this Bank Account for ALL the NEFT (or IMPS) transfers to StarShield's Bank Account.

Please use my Bank Account of SBI (UPI Id or VPA is '[protected]@sbi') to credit the refund. I sent you via Whatsapp and SMS, the complete details of this SBI Bank Account like Account Number, IFSC Code, Account Holder's Name etc.

b) Why is StarShield deducting GST of 'Four Thousand Eight Hundred' INR ? Why should I pay GST for something that I did not purchase from StarShield ?

c) Are the Labour Charges justified ? For coating only Half-Litre of Frosted Heat-Shield Glass Coating (on glasses of A Window and A Door) StarShield is charging me 'Three Thousand Five Hundred' INR.

d) As you know, the Two Bottles (of One Litre each) of Frosted Heat-Shield Glass Coating that were delivered via Courier in August (of Last Year), were UnSealed. The Caps of each Bottle were Loose and covered by Tapes. I have Not Opened Any of these Two Bottles. They are still intact (in same condition) as they were delivered. Could StarShield arrange reverse pickup for these Two Bottles ? After this experience, I don't want to pursue Any Sort of Glass Coating for my apartment. Note that the amount paid by me for these Two Bottles was 'Eighteen Thousand' INR.

e) Could StarShield email me the details (or break-up) of my Refund ?

f) What is the advantage (or benefit) that StarShield gets by delaying my refund ? Again note that I am in urgent need of funds.

Kindly revert to this email, as soon as possible.

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia
r/o The GRAND ARCH, Archview Drive, IREO City, Sector 58, Gurgaon - 122101

Sent: Thursday, 29 August 2019 14:29 PM
Subject: Re: Urgent: When would StarShield credit my refund ? How much would StarShield refund me ? May I know why StarShield is avoiding my emails ? Please reply to this email.

Respected Sir / Madam,

Hope this email finds you well. Read the email trail below.

Somehow, I was able to speak to StarShield (Mobile# [protected]) on 23 August 2019 (around 5:30 PM). On last Friday (23 August) StarShield promised me to Email the details/break-up of this refund. But As Expected, until now, I have NOT received any Email from StarShield.

In that conversation, I was told that, for the Excess Amount Paid to StarShield, the break-up of Refund would be as follows,

Excess Amount Paid (for goods which were not purchased) : 35, 460 INR
Labour Charges deducted for Frosted-Glass-Coating (of 500 ml, i.e. 0.5 ltr) done on 12 July'18 : 3000 + Tax = 3, 540 INR
Courier Charges deducted for 2 ltrs of Frosted-Glass-Coating (Unsealed Bottles) delivered in August'18 : 200 + Tax = 236 INR
Net Excess Amount to be paid by StarShield is 31, 684 INR.
But, the Amount that StarShield would refund is approximately 27, 830 INR.

1) What is the advantage/benefit that StarShield gets by delaying this refund ? Kindly understand my situation. I am in urgent need of funds.

2) Can StarShield email me the details/break-up of this refund ? Why is StarShield deducting GST of approximately 4, 800 INR ?

3) Would StarShield accept the return for 2 ltrs of Frosted-Glass-Coating which was delivered (via Unsealed Bottles) in August 2018 ? Amount paid by me for this was 18, 000 INR.

I am still hoping to get a reply from StarShield on this email. Please revert to this email.

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent: Friday, 16 August 2019 19:10 PM
Subject: Urgent: When would StarShield credit my refund ? How much would StarShield refund me ? May I know why StarShield is avoiding my emails ? Please reply to this email.

Respected Sir / Madam,

Hope this email finds you well. Read the Entire Email Trail Below.

A month before (on 16 July'19) I gave Bank Account details (Account#, IFSC# etc..) to StarShield through Whatsapp, SMS and Call on Mobile# [protected] and [protected].

Two months before (on 19 June'19) I gave UPI Id of same Bank Account (from which I used to pay StarShield) and also my Paypal Id. On 24 June'19 I told StarShield that I am facing financial crunch due to which I need funds urgently.

More than 8 months before (on 30 November'18) I requested StarShield to Refund in Full for Transparent Coating.

1 year before (in August'18) StarShield delivered (via Courier) 2 litres of Frosted Heat-Shield Glass Coating. The 2 bottles (of 1 litre each) were Not Sealed. Caps of each Bottle were Loose and covered by Tapes. Then I did complain to StarShield (during telephonic conversation) about these Unsealed Bottles, but I got no reply.

Because I totally lost hope with StarShield, in this month (August'19) I had to raise a Consumer Complaint against StarShield. Kindly don't compel me to take the legal route. During this financial hardship, it is not sensible for me to spend money on Consumer Court Case. Try to understand my situation.

1) How much would StarShield refund me ? In last 2 months, I asked StarShield several times (in telephonic conversations) to tell me the amount that would be refunded. Till now, StarShield has NOT told me how much would be refunded. I again urge StarShield to revert to this email with details of the refund.

2) When would StarShield credit the refund ? Since Nov'18, I am chasing StarShield for this Refund. How much more time does StarShield want ? May I know why is StarShield delaying so much ?

3) Since 24 June'19, StarShield has NOT replied to Any of my emails. May I know why StarShield is avoiding my emails ? Shall I expect a reply to this email ? Please revert at your earliest convenience.

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent: Monday, 29 July 2019 06:14 AM
Subject: Re: URGENT: On 30 Nov'18, I requested for Refund in Full. 6+ months gone already. Refund still not processed. Would you pay me Any Interest for last 6+ months ? Amount (without interest) to be refunded is 35, 460 INR. Revert ASAP.

Respected Sir / Madam,

Through this email, I again urge you to complete this Long Pending Refund.

Now why are you delaying this Refund Process ?

Please reply.

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent: Thursday, 25 July 2019 20:26 PM
Subject: Re: URGENT: On 30 Nov'18, I requested for Refund in Full. 6+ months gone already. Refund still not processed. Would you pay me Any Interest for last 6+ months ? Amount (without interest) to be refunded is 35, 460 INR. Revert ASAP.

Respected Sir / Madam,

Read the email trail below.

In last 10 days (since 16 July) I called So Many Times to get updates on the Status of this Refund. But every time, some or other excuse is given.

How much more time is required by StarShield to complete this Long Pending Refund ?

At least, revert to this email.

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent: Monday, 22 July 2019 11:43 AM

Respected Sir / Madam,

As instructed by Surpreet Ji, I already shared the details of my Bank Account with Star Shield. On 16 July, I provided the Bank Account details (Account#, IFSC# etc..) to Surpreet Ji via both SMS and Whatsapp on both Mobiles (+91-[protected] and +91-[protected]).

Please tell that by when would StarShield complete this Long Pending Refund of 35, 460 INR ?

It is embarrassing for me also to tell you that I am in Urgent Need of Funds. Kindly understand my Situation.

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent: Thursday, 27 June 2019 12:34 PM

Respected Sir / Madam,

Hope this email finds you well. Read email trail below.

Since last 7 months, I am waiting for Refund. On 30 November 2018, I was assured that I would get Full Refund with GST (35, 460 INR).

How much more time is required for StarShield to complete this Long Pending Refund ?

At present I am facing a Financial Crunch which is why I am in Urgent Need of Funds. I would be thankful if StarShield could complete this Refund by 30 June 2018.

Note : UPI Id of Bank Account from which I paid StarShield is "[protected]@icici". And my Paypal Id is "paypal.me/rohit81".

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent: Monday, 24 June 2019 18:16 PM

Respected Sir / Madam,

Read email trail below. Thanks for your reply.

I am in urgent need of money as at present. I will be obliged if you could at least Refund the Excess Amount Paid i.e. 35, 460 INR (excluding the interest accrued for last 6 months) without delaying further.

The UPI Id of Bank Account from which I paid Starshield is "[protected]@icici".
FYI, my Paypal Id is "paypal.me/rohit81".

Awaiting your reply.

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Date: Monday, 24 June 2019 16:56 PM
To: Rohit Dalmia <[protected]@protonmail.com>
CC: [protected]@yahoo.co.in, [protected]@starshield.in

allow us some time, we are processing it further

Supreet Singh
Ph: +91 [protected] (Customer Helpline)

Sent: Wednesday, 19 June 2019 06:05 AM
Subject: URGENT: On 30 Nov'18, I requested for Refund in Full. 6+ months gone already. Refund still not processed. Would you pay me Any Interest for last 6+ months ? Amount (without interest) to be refunded is 35, 460 INR. Revert ASAP.

Respected Sir / Madam,

On 30 November 2018, I requested Mr. Surpreet (in telephonic conversation) to REFUND in FULL for Transparent Coating.
I was assured that I maybe Refunded in Full with GST.

Since then, more than 6 months lapsed. But the refund is not yet processed.

22 June 2018 : 11, 000/-
26 June 2018 : 20, 260/-
1 July 2018 : 200/-
29 October 2018 : 18, 000/-
14 November 2018 : 10, 000/-
Total : 59, 460 INR

2.5 litres of Frosted Heat Shield Glass Coating was delivered by August 2018.
Until August 2018, the MRP of Frosted Heat Shield Glass Coating (1 Ltr + 1 Ltr + 250 ml + 250 ml = 2.5 Ltrs) was 24, 000 INR (9000 + 9000 + 3000 + 3000).

Hence the Principal Amount to be refunded is 59, 460 - 24, 000 = 35, 460 INR.
For last 6+ months, would you pay me Any Interest on this Principal Amount ?

If your policy is to refund in Original Mode of Payment, then please use my UPI Id "[protected]@icici" for same ICICI account from which ALL the Online Transfers/Payments were made.

Nowadays to protect privacy of Customers, every Bank issues a 'UPI' Id (also called as 'VPA') for a Bank Account. Transfers made to UPI Id (or VPA) of beneficiaries are also Instant Money Transfers like IMPS. Nowadays the NetBanking (of any Bank) gives option to transfer money using the UPI Id (or VPA Id) of beneficiary. Similarly many mobile apps (like 'PhonePe') can also be used to transfer money using the UPI Id of beneficiary. Hence I hope that you will not force me to reveal the details of my Bank Account.

If you still don't want to transfer via UPI, then please credit to my Paypal India Account "paypal.me/rohit81".

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent: Friday, 7 December 2018 21:40 PM
Subject: Re: URGENT : Due to unavoidable circumstances, I can't pursue with Transparent Coat for now. Please CANCEL my Order (Transparent Only) and REFUND in FULL. Need installation for Frosted Coat on coming Tuesday. Old Coat (5+ yrs) should be removed first.

Respected Sir / Madam,

Just now I was on call with Surpreet Ji. Due to network congestion, the voice was not audible. Thereafter I tried calling back also, but unable to reach his mobile.

Further to our conversation, as you know I requested for Refund on 1st December 2018 via eMail, Whatsapp, SMS and Call.

There should be no constraint as far as GST is concerned. Hence I request you to provide Full Refund for the Transparent Coating Order. Kindly try to understand my situation.

If a GST return is already uploaded (electronically), as a GST Tax payer you can change (update/delete) the details of GST Transactions that need to be amended. Verify same from this page of a reliable website,
www.howtoexportimport.com/Is-amendment-of-GST-return-permitted-in-India--4354.aspx

For verifying various types of GST Returns and their Regular Due Dates, check the below pages. GSTR-1 (11 Dec), GSTR-3 (20 Dec), GSTR-3B (20 Dec).
www.cleartax.in/s/gst-returns#types
www.gsthelplineindia.com/blog/2017/06/15/gst-return/#Types_of_GST_Returns_and_their_Regular_Due_Dates

As spoken, I only need the installation of Frosted Heat-Shield (2 litres) at my apartment in Gurgaon (Sector 58). Note that your installation team will have to bring Paint Thinning Solvents (or Acetone Solvents) for removing the existing coating (as given by Builder).

So, my final order stands as,
=> Need proper installation of Frosted Heat Shield Glass Coating (1.5 - 2 litres) after Removal of Existing Coating
=> 2 litres of Frosted Heat Shield Glass Coating which was delivered in August 2018
=> Delivery & Installation of 0.5 litres of Frosted, which was completed on 12 July 2018

Awaiting your reply.

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent: Friday, 7 December 2018 14:29 PM
Subject: Re: URGENT : Due to unavoidable circumstances, I can't pursue with Transparent Coat for now. Please CANCEL my Order (Transparent Only) and REFUND in FULL. Need installation for Frosted Coat on coming Tuesday. Old Coat (5+ yrs) should be removed first.

Respected Sir / Madam,

Hope this email finds you well. Read complete mail trail below.

As discussed with Surpreet Ji, please CANCEL my Order (for Transparent ONLY) and REFUND in FULL (without any deductions). Due to some unavoidable circumstances and urgent financial implications, I cannot afford to pay for the Transparent Coating (not even in EMIs).

I only need the installation of Frosted Heat-Shield (around 1.5 litres) at my apartment in Gurgaon (Sector 58). Note that your installation team will have to bring Paint Thinning Solvents (or Acetone Solvents) for removing the existing coating (as given by Builder).

FYI, my final order stands as,
=> Need proper installation of Frosted Heat Shield Glass Coating (1.5 - 2 litres) after Removal of Existing Coating
=> 2 litres of Frosted Heat Shield Glass Coating which was delivered in August 2018
=> Delivery & Installation of 0.5 litres of Frosted, which was completed on 12 July 2018

FYI, the Payments made so far are,

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent: Saturday, 1 December 2018 05:07 AM
Subject: URGENT : Due to unavoidable circumstances, I can't pursue with Transparent Coat for now. Please CANCEL my Order (Transparent Only) and REFUND in FULL. Need installation for Frosted Coat on coming Tuesday. Old Coat (5+ yrs) should be removed first.

Respected Sir / Madam,

Due to some urgent financial implications, I will not be able to pursue with the Transparent Coating, as of now. Could you PLEASE CANCEL my Order (for Transparent Only) and REFUND in FULL, on a good faith basis ?

As per yesterday's discussion, provide me the installation of Frosted Heat-Shield (around 1.5 litres) on coming Tuesday (4 December) at my apartment in Gurgaon (Sector 58). Note that your installation team will have to use Paint Thinning Solvents (or Acetone Solvents) for removing the existing coating which was provided by Builder 5 years back.

So my final order includes,
-> Need proper installation of Frosted Heat Shield Glass Coating (1.5 - 2 litres) after Removal of Existing Coating given by Builder
-> 2 litres of Frosted Heat Shield Glass Coating which was delivered in August 2018
-> Delivery & Installation of 0.5 litres of Frosted, which was completed on 12 July 2018

Awaiting your reply.

Rohit Dalmia

Sent: Wednesday, 21 November 2018 17:17 PM
Subject: As discussed, provide installation of Frosted Heat-Shield (around 1.5 ltrs) on Next Friday (30 November) in Gurgaon. How much more to pay for the additional order of 2 litres of Transparent Heat-Shield Glass Coating ? When can you dispatch the same ?

Respected Sir / Madam,

As discussed with Surpeet Ji, please provide me the installation of Frosted Heat-Shield (around 1.5 litres) on Next Friday (30 November 2018) at my apartment in Gurgaon (Sector 58).

How much needs to be paid for completion of additional order of 2 litres of Transparent Heat Shield Glass Coating ?
Installation would be paid separately via Cash.
When can you dispatch these 2 litres of Transparent Heat Shield Glass Coating ?

2.5 litres of Frosted Heat Shield has been given so far.
Only Installation (Gurgaon) that happened was for 0.5 litre of Frosted.

Note that I want the installation of Transparent Coating (using Compressor) on a separate day (after Frosted is complete on next Friday).

Kindly revert ASAP.

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent: Wednesday, 14 November 2018 23:48 PM
Subject: Today I made further payment of 10, 000 INR towards my additional order of 2 ltrs Transparent Heat Shield Glass Coating. ATTACHED is Transaction Receipt. How much more do I need to pay for Order Completion ? When can u install the Frosted Coating ?

Respected Sir / Madam,

Today I made further payment of 10, 000 INR towards my additional order of 2 litres of Transparent Heat Shield Glass Coating. ATTACHED is the Transaction Receipt of this Online Payment (made via IMPS) of Rs. 10, 000.

Now please tell, what is the Exact Pending Amount that needs to be paid for Order Completion ?
As per my last discussion, I would pay the Cost of Installation via Cash.

When can you provide the Installation of Frosted Heat Shield Glass Coating (2 litres) at my apartment in Gurgaon (Sector 58) ?

Note that I want the installation of Transparent Coating (using Compressor) after Frosted on a separate day.

Kindly revert ASAP.

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent : Monday, 29 October 2018 05:43 AM
To : [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Subject: Urgent: ATTACHED Payment Receipt of 18, 000/-. How much more to pay for procuring 2 ltrs of Transparent Heat Shield Glass Coating ? I will try to avoid Cash. For the installation part only, I will pay in Cash. Need Installation of Frosted before Diwali.

Respected Sir / Madam,

ATTACHED is the Payment Receipt of Online Payment (made via IMPS i.e. 24/7 Instant Transfer) of 18, 000 INR towards the same.

Please tell the exact amount that needs to be paid for procuring 2 litres of Transparent (Heat Shield Glass Coating). I will try to complete this Balance Payment also via NetBanking (I will try to avoid Cash).

For the installation part, I will pay in Cash to whomsoever would perform the installation. But like I said, I would need the installation in 2 phases (Frosted coating before Diwali excluding November 1, and Transparent coating after 12 November).

Just one more clarification. Will the earlier installation be charged in Cash OR will it be included in the amount paid via NetBanking ?

Rohit Dalmia

On Saturday, 27 October 2018 14:27, <[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:
Subject: URGENT: Need 2 litres of Transparent Heat-Shield Glass Coat. Need Installation of Frosted before Diwali. Need Installation of Transparent after Diwali. How much more do I need to pay ? I would prefer to pay via Cash. Give free installation. Reply ASAP.

Dear Mr Rohit Dalmia,

Greetings of the day

Thanks for expressing your interest in StarShield.

As far as your mail is concerned, there would be an extra amount of around 4500 to us, but as there is a holiday today.

We can send you the actual calculation on Monday.

Meanwhile, as far as transparent coating is concerned, we would be able to provide you at Rs. 17490/- per ltr, which comes to approx. Rs. 34, 980/- in total.

As we are having last few qty available at the moment, you can do the deposit of 1 ltr at the moment & remaining can be paid in cash, when our person delivers it to you.

As far as your installation is concerned, we can get you connected with the local painter, who can do it for you.

In case of any issues, feel free to contact me.

Supreet Singh | +91 [protected]
Ph: +91 [protected] (Customer Helpline)

On Fri, 26 Oct 2018 at 12:34, Rohit Dalmia <[protected]@protonmail.com> wrote:
Respected Sir / Madam,

Read mail trail below.

As per yesterday's telephonic conversation, I need from you the below products & services.
1) 2 litres of Transparent Heat-Shield Glass Coating.
2) Installation of Frosted Heat-Shield (around 1.5 litres) before Diwali.
3) Installation of Transparent Heat-Shield Glass Coat (2 litres) after Diwali.

Payments made so far total to Rs. 31, 460 (11, 000 + 20, 260 + 200).
2.5 litres of Frosted Heat Shield has been given so far.
Only Installation (Gurgaon) that happened was for 0.5 litre of Frosted.

How much more do I need to pay ?
I would prefer payment via Cash, instead of Bank Account.
Can you please somehow discount the price ? At least give installation for free.

Can you do the installation (of Frosted Heat-Shield Glass Coating only in Gurgaon) in the First week of November before Diwali, preferably November 2 (Friday) ? Note that November 1 (Thursday) is Haryana Day and hence work would not be permitted.

For Transparent Heat-Shield Glass Coating, I would like to have the installation after Diwali (12 November onwards) in Gurgaon.

Rohit Dalmia

Sent: August 17, 2018 1:34 AM
Subject: Re: URGENT: I want 2 more litres of Frosted Heat-Shield Glass Coating. But I don't want Transparent until April'19. Can these Heat Shield Glass Coatings protect from IR Cameras also ? I want Double Coat on All Glasses. Revert ASAP. Thanks.

Respected Sir / Madam,

See complete mail trail below.

Is it possible to get the installation done tomorrow ?

This time, would you give me Sample Bottles OR Normal Sealed/Laminated Bottles (where MRP & Quantity are also included in the Label/Tag/Cover) ?

Can these Heat Shield Glass Coatings (Frosted or Transparent) protect from InfraRed (IR) Tools also ?

I will forward a copy of this email, via whatsapp also.

Awaiting your reply.

Rohit Dalmia

Sent: August 13, 2018 11:31 AM
Subject: URGENT: I want 2 more litres of Frosted Heat-Shield Glass Coating. But I don't want Transparent until April'19. Can these Heat Shield Glass Coatings protect from IR Cameras also ? I want Double Coat on All Glasses. Revert ASAP. Thanks.

Respected Sir / Madam,

On 12 July 2018 (Thursday), the installation was done for Frosted Glass Coating (2 bottles of 250 ml).

I don't want Transparent this year, not until Summer of 2019.
But I want 2 more litres of Frosted (18, 000/-).

Surpreet Ji, I am not undermining the value of your product, but the opaque finish that I am looking for, comes only with Double Coat.
Hence please ask your installation team to plan their work beforehand as per Double Coat (on all the glasses).

Can your Heat Shield Glass Coatings (Frosted & Transparent) protect from InfraRed (IR) Tools also ? Since my apartment has 1-side (of All rooms) as Glass Walls, I am concerned because nowadays IR Cameras are available at reasonable prices, and hence can be used easily for monitoring by anyone who intends to intrude my privacy.

22 June : 11, 000/-
26 June : 20, 260/-
1 July : 200/-
Total : 31, 460/-

The Maximum Price for my Order is as below,
Frosted (1 Ltr + 1 Ltr + 250 ml + 250 ml = 2.5 Ltrs) : 24, 000/- (9000 + 9000 + 3000 + 3000)
Installation : 4000/- (2000/- per visit)
Total : 28, 000/-

Please discount where ever possible.
Thereafter whatever Balance/Extra Payment would be left, we can mutually decide how to best utilize it.
Kindly let me know if any concerns.

Below is the Feedback on the Previous Installation of Frosted (2 bottles of 250 ml),

1) Tapes were Not Properly Applied on the edges of the Glasses. Due to this, around 2-5 mm of glass was left uncoated near the edges. Please ask your installation team to apply Tape Properly so that the Edges & Corners of Glasses are Not Left Uncoated. At the same time, edges & corners should be coated properly, so that the coating does not come out during normal use.

2) The bottles (250 ml) that were used for installation, do Not have Quantity (250 ml) and MRP (2990/-), mentioned anywhere on them. Verify from the ATTACHED pics of both those bottles that were used. Surpreet Ji, as discussed in our first conversation, I don't want Sample Bottles. Kindly ask your installation team to use Normal Sealed/Laminated Bottles (where MRP & Quantity are also included in the Label/Tag/Cover) for further installation.

I am looking forward to your reply.

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

Sent: 10 July 2018 9:29 PM
Subject: URGENT: For my revised order (500ml frosted & 1.335 ltr Transparent) when would the installation team come ? Since last 1 week, nobody from Star Shield called me. At least, reply to this email.

Respected Sir / Madam,

Please understand my geniune concern.

I was given the day as Wednesday by your installation team on their own.
I clearly asked the guy who called me as to when he is COMPLETELY AVAILABLE for installation having ample time in hand.
I told him very clearly that I want to have proper installation, not something in hurry.

He said he will be 100% available on Wednesday. He told he would come from Ghaziabad.
So I requested him to come on time around 11:30 AM.
The work timings here are 9:30 AM to 5:30 PM. And during 1:30 PM to 4:15 PM, entry is not allowed.

Accordingly I had planned my week so that there is no problem whatsoever for either parties.
But here I am asking again to keep the commitments and be on time.

I would be thankful if installation (Frosted : 500 ml) could be completed tomorrow (Wednesday).
Please ask your guys to come around 11:30 AM.

I again hope that someday someone would reply to my emails.

Rohit Dalmia

On 10 July 2018 6:46 PM, Rohit Dalmia <[protected]@protonmail.com> wrote:
Respected Sir / Madam,

On Monday I called Customer Care of Star Shield, spoke to a lady and told her about my grievance.

She arranged call-back from a guy who said that he would come for installation on Wednesday (tomorrow), and not today (Tuesday).
He wanted to take 1 day as buffer i.e. Today / Tuesday.

Thereafter I called that guy around 3 times to check whether we are on schedule for tomorrow.
But none of my calls were answered. None of my SMS's replied.
Now when I called him, he says that he cannot come tomorrow also.

I scheduled my week accordingly. Do you even respect/value customer's time/day ?

It is 8 days already since I completed the payment.
Even Phase 1 (Frosted, which was ample in stock) is not completed till now.

I really don't know what should I do.
Someone told me about your company which is why I came to you.

Now again I don't know where do I stand as a Customer.
This has been truly one of my worst experiences. I have to say this today.
Today I am on that same stage where I was on 22 June when I first came to you.

If this cannot be installed tomorrow, please don't postpone it, because my entire week is hectic.
And I don't want installation in a hurry.
I am a patient having serious medical condition. I use walker stick to walk. I cannot even walk on my feet without a stick for 20 metres.
Otherwise as Surpreet Ji suggested (in our first conversation), I would have done the installation myself.

Can I expect a reply to this email ?

Yours Truly,
Rohit Dalmia

1/88, RDC, Raj Nagar, Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002, Ghaziabad
    Uttar Pradesh