State Bank Of India [SBI] — Repeated attempts for unblocking my debit card rejected by branch manager

Address:636903

I am a SB account holder with A/C no - [protected] . I have been using my platinum debit card for the past 2 years. Recently. I had blocked my platinum debit card as I lost it . After a weeks time I have found it and contacted SBI - Contact centre through mail .

As directed I approached the branch manager - RAMIANAHALLI ( branch code - 6241) with a written request for unblocking the card on 20/06/2016 . Rather than taking steps for unblocking I was informed that I am not eligible for using the Platinum card. On my request he also gave the same in writing and returned my application stating that I should apply for a domestic card.i have also attached my application copy for your reference .

On the same day I emailed my unblocking request to the branch's official id (sbi.[protected]@sbi.co.in).For that i have got the same reply (on 23/06/2016) which he had told me earlier . I have also attached the copy of the Branch manager s reply in this mail .

IT IS FOR YOUR KIND REFERENCE THAT I HAVE BEEN USING THIS CARD SINCE 17/06/2014. EVEN THEN THE SBI OFFICIALS ARE REFUSING, AS IF I AM A NEW USER OF THIS CARD. I HAVE TRIED EVERY MEANS AND FED UP WITH THE RESPONSES FROM SBI-AGM CHENNAI & THE BRANCH MANAGER CONCERNED. SO, KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL SO THAT I CAN GET MY CARD UNBLOCKED.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information