State Bank Of India [SBI] — sbi card blocked since august 2019 and now received threatening calls and messages from sbi card collections

Complaint no:[protected]
Card no:- [protected]
My card is blocked since august 2019,.
I have changed my contact no through sbi card website, and after that immediately call received your sbi customer service but he was not listened to me and blocked the card. After that i have called to sbi card customer service and confirmed all details but my card is not activated till now.
I was write this issue to rbi also.
I have also stopped to making payments of sbi card due to this issue but collection agents of sbi card are threading and misbehaving with me for payments and they are also not provide any resolution of my issue.

However i have made 10600/- payment (7600/- paid in dec'2019 and 3000/- paid on 30/01/2020), but nobody is unblocking my card and not providing me any resolution.
Collection guys are continuously call me and misbehaving and threading me for more payments, also they are visited my residence also and expoiled my reputation.
Please help me out from this issue, me and my family are very depressed for this issue. Please intervention and resolve the same at earliest.
My card is still blocked.

Attaching mails from last 6 months follow up for your reference.

Saurabh gupta

Complete mails given below:-

— forwarded message —
Date: fri, 31 jan 2020, 12:39 p. M.
Subject: re: fw: fw: fw: fw: fw: fw: [interaction id:1-[protected]] fw: your sbi card payment notification_dispute for complaint no[protected]_card no [protected]
To:,,,,,,,,
Cc:,,,

Please intervention as i am continuously getting calls from collection person of sbi card and they are thread me for payment. However i have made a payment of rs 3000 by yesterday.

Please provide me resolution i am continuously following up for this from last 6 month's. Collection guys are misbehaving with me on call and continuously threating me for payments. They are not provide any resolution of my query.

Saurabh gupta
On wed, 29 jan 2020, 12:22 p. M. Anshul gupta, wrote:
Dear rbi team,

Request you to please intervention on the issue as today i have received a call from an collection executive name seema, she is threatening me and talk with me very bad language for pending payment.

I am asking her that kindly unblock the card and waive the all unnecessary charges after this i will make full payment but she is not listen to me.

Every day i have received these type calls and now i am very depressed. Collection guys are visited on my residence and threatening my family also. Due to this reason my reputation is completely exploit in my neighborhood, please help us.

Please help me out to resolve this issue on top priority.

Please intervention.

Saurabh gupta
On mon, 20 jan 2020, 4:13 p. M. Anshul gupta, wrote:

Dear rbi team,

This mail is reference of trail mail query regarding of sbi card blocked since august 2019 and still issue is not resolved.

I am continuously following up for card unblocking but nobody is responding since last 6 months.

However i have made 3 payments in dec 2018 month, but still collection guy of sbi calling me and visiting my residence address for collection and treating me also for payment. I am asking him that issue is highlighted please resolve this issue as soon as possible and i will make full payment but he have not given me any resolution.

I am asking several time collection and customer services executive that kindly provide the waiver of late payment, finance charge and other charge which was pertain to last 5 months but no body is replying me.

Please intervention as i am ready to pay my august month bill which was approx 45000/- and i am already paid 7600/- in dec 2019 this will be deduct in august bill.

As per my understanding my due amount 37400/-, if sbi team give me this bill and waive the other whole amount i am ready to pay.

Please intervention and help me to resolve the issue as i am very depression and threated by sbi card team.

Saurabh gupta

On fri, 27 dec 2019, 5:50 p. M., wrote:
Dear mr. Gupta,
Greetings of the day.
This is with reference to your email dated december 23, 2019 and our subsequent telephonic conversation regarding your sbi card.
At the outset, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you in the matter highlighted to us.
Detailed scrutiny of your card account reveals that due date for repayment was missed on several instances and there were partial / delayed payments too on the card account. Further, charges levied on your card account were unilaterally deducted by you while making payments and hence, further applicable charges were levied on the card account and follow ups were initiated to assist you in timely payments.
Please find below the relevant details:
Statement date outstanding as per statement payment received against of statement date due date
11/08/2019 rs. 45, 517 nil 31/08/2019
11/09/2019 rs 51, 620 nil 01/10/2019
11/10/2019 rs. 54, 730 nil 31/10/2019
11/11/2019 rs. 53, 575 nil 01/12/2019
As you are aware, any charges on card account due to delayed or partial payments are based purely on terms and conditions of product offering. We always advise our cardholders to pay the total amount due by the payment due date, as per the monthly statement of card to avoid any charges or have the option to pay any amount between the minimum amount due and total amount due, to avoid late payment charges. However, finance charges do get levied in case the total outstanding amount is not paid. Same is communicated to cardholders vide monthly statement also.
We would like to inform you that in case the payments are missed or payment of part amount is made, besides late payment fee, finance charges are also levied @ up to 3.35% per month on a daily balance basis (Balance includes opening balance and fresh purchases). This process continues till complete outstanding on your card account is paid in full. Hence, late payment fee and finance charges have been levied on your card account.
Further, post credit of payment on the card account, the interest charges are applied on the balance amount, if any and thus, the payment starts revolving on the account. This is also applicable on all the fresh transactions made in the same month by the cardholder. This process continues till complete outstanding on your card account is paid in full.
Please note that in case payment of at least minimum amount due is not received by the payment due date, late payment fee (Plus applicable government service tax) is charged as per the below-mentioned slabs:
• nil for total amount due from rs.0-rs.200;
• rs. 100 for total amount due greater than rs. 200 & up to rs. 500;
• rs. 400 for total amount due greater than rs. 500 & up to rs. 1000;
• rs. 600 for total amount due greater than rs. 1000 & up to rs. 10, 000;
• rs. 800 for total amount due greater than rs. 10, 000 & up to rs. 25, 000;
• rs. 950 for total amount due greater than rs. 25, 000
We appreciate your concern and in our endeavor to resolve the matter amicably, we have reversed finance charges of rs. 1, 739.33 and late fee of rs. 950 (Plus taxes) on your card under request number[protected]. Credit for the same reflecting shall reflect in your next month statement. However, we are constrained that we shall not be able to provide any further waiver on your sbi card account.
We may advise that as on date, an amount of rs. 51, 788.61 is outstanding on your card account and we request you to remit payment for the same at the earliest, to avoid any further charges.
Further, we would like to share with you that collection follow-ups were done on your card as the account was past due. We have very strict code of conduct to be followed by our collectors and no company agent or employee is authorized to violate the same. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that may have been caused to you.
Please be advised that the information communicated to you through our representative was intended to keep you informed about the outstanding balance on your card account, in order to prevent any further charges being levied on your card account.
Further, note that giving threats to commit suicide is not permissible in law and amounts to offence under relevant provisions of law under ipc. The company is constrained to inform the police authorities for the same accordingly.
In case of any further assistance, we request you to click here

You can also get easy access to exclusive services & account information with just a click on our website sbicard.com. You can now get response to your query within 24 hours. Introducing fast and easy way to raise queries online. To log any other query, please click here

Download the sbi card mobile app to access self-servicing options on the go!

Bindu bala
From customer service head team – sbi card

[thread id:1-scgjurb]

— original message —

_
Sent: monday, december 23, 2019 11:05:43 am (Utc+05:30) chennai, kolkata, mumbai, new delhi
To: #sbic customerservicehead; #sbic nodalofficer; #sbic ceo
Cc: [protected]@rbi.org.in; cms. [protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@rbi.org.in; anshul gupta
Subject: re: fw: fw: fw: fw: fw: [interaction id:1-[protected]] fw: your sbi card payment notification_dispute for complaint no[protected]_card no [protected]

Dear rbi team,
This mail is for your intervention of issue which was highlighted by me on 12 august 2019 and said request is also raised on rbi complaint portal as well in december.
After continuously follow up for 4 months now sbi is denied to waiver of levy and late payment charges these charges are due to my card was blocked in august 2019 and still not unblocked. Sbi is harrasing me from 4 months.
Kindly intervention and resolve the issue as soon as possible.
Saurabh gupta

On sun, 22 dec 2019, 5:45 p. M., wrote:
Dear mr. Gupta,
Greetings of the day.
This is with reference to your email dated december 18, 2019 and our subsequent telephonic conversation regarding your sbi card.
At the outset, we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to you in the matter highlighted to us.
Detailed scrutiny of your card account reveals that due date for repayment was missed on several instances and there were partial / delayed payments too on the card account. Further, charges levied on your card account were unilaterally deducted by you while making payments and hence, further applicable charges were levied on the card account and follow ups were initiated to assist you in timely payments.
Please find below the relevant details:
Statement date outstanding as per statement payment received against of statement date due date
11/08/2019 rs. 45, 517 nil 31/08/2019
11/09/2019 rs 51, 620 nil 01/10/2019
11/10/2019 rs. 54, 730 nil 31/10/2019
11/11/2019 rs. 53, 575 nil 01/12/2019
As you are aware, any charges on card account due to delayed or partial payments are based purely on terms and conditions of product offering. We always advise our cardholders to pay the total amount due by the payment due date, as per the monthly statement of card to avoid any charges or have the option to pay any amount between the minimum amount due and total amount due, to avoid late payment charges. However, finance charges do get levied in case the total outstanding amount is not paid. Same is communicated to cardholders vide monthly statement also.
We would like to inform you that in case the payments are missed or payment of part amount is made, besides late payment fee, finance charges are also levied @ up to 3.35% per month on a daily balance basis (Balance includes opening balance and fresh purchases). This process continues till complete outstanding on your card account is paid in full. Hence, late payment fee and finance charges have been levied on your card account.
Further, post credit of payment on the card account, the interest charges are applied on the balance amount, if any and thus, the payment starts revolving on the account. This is also applicable on all the fresh transactions made in the same month by the cardholder. This process continues till complete outstanding on your card account is paid in full.
Please note that in case payment of at least minimum amount due is not received by the payment due date, late payment fee (Plus applicable government service tax) is charged as per the below-mentioned slabs:
• nil for total amount due from rs.0-rs.200;
• rs. 100 for total amount due greater than rs. 200 & up to rs. 500;
• rs. 400 for total amount due greater than rs. 500 & up to rs. 1000;
• rs. 600 for total amount due greater than rs. 1000 & up to rs. 10, 000;
• rs. 800 for total amount due greater than rs. 10, 000 & up to rs. 25, 000;
• rs. 950 for total amount due greater than rs. 25, 000
We appreciate your concern and in our endeavor to resolve the matter amicably, we have reversed finance charges of rs. 1, 739.33 and late fee of rs. 950 (Plus taxes) on your card under request number[protected]. Credit for the same reflecting shall reflect in your next month statement. However, we are constrained that we shall not be able to provide any further waiver on your sbi card account.
We may advise that as on date, an amount of rs. 51, 788.61 is outstanding on your card account and we request you to remit payment for the same at the earliest, to avoid any further charges.
Further, we would like to share with you that collection follow-ups were done on your card as the account was past due. We have very strict code of conduct to be followed by our collectors and no company agent or employee is authorized to violate the same. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that may have been caused to you.
Please be advised that the information communicated to you through our representative was intended to keep you informed about the outstanding balance on your card account, in order to prevent any further charges being levied on your card account.
Further, note that giving threats to commit suicide is not permissible in law and amounts to offence under relevant provisions of law under ipc. The company is constrained to inform the police authorities for the same accordingly.

You can also get easy access to exclusive services & account information with just a click on our website sbicard.com. You can now get response to your query within 24 hours. Introducing fast and easy way to raise queries online. To log any other query, please click here

Bindu bala

— original message —
Sent: 16/12/2019 02:33:07 pm
To: [protected]@sbicard.com
Subject: re: fw: fw: fw: fw: fw: [interaction id:1-[protected]] fw: your sbi card payment notification_dispute for complaint no[protected]_card no [protected]

Please call me now

On mon, 16 dec 2019, 2:26 p. M., wrote:
Dear mr. Gupta,
Greetings of the day.
This is with reference to your email communication dated 16/12/2019 regarding your sbi card account.
We tried to establish contact with you at [protected] but unable to get in touch with you.
We wish to share with you that we are still working on the matter raised to us and we shall update the status within 3 working days. Request your co-operation till interim period of time.
We would like to share with you that collection follow-ups were done on your card as the account was past due. We have very strict code of conduct to be followed by our collectors and no company agent or employee is authorized to violate the same. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience that may have been caused to you.
Further note that giving threats to commit suicide is not permissible in law and amounts to offence under relevant provisions of law under ipc. The company is constrained to inform the police authorities for the same accordingly.

If you are not satisfied with the response, you can write to customer service head by clicking here or use the escalate button on the webpage. You will receive a response within 2 days.

Aastha handa
From principal nodal officer team – sbi card

_
Sent: wednesday, december 11, 2019 2:51:06 pm (Utc+05:30) chennai, kolkata, mumbai, new delhi
To: #sbic customerservicehead; #sbic ceo; #sbic nodalofficer
Cc: [protected]@rbi.org.in; cms. [protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@rbi.org.in; anshul gupta
Subject: re: fw: fw: fw: fw: [interaction id:1-[protected]] fw: your sbi card payment notification_dispute for complaint no[protected]_card no [protected]

Still awaiting the revert of finance, late payment and other charges and also my card is still blocked.
Kindly do the needful and confirm the same at the earliest, your collection guys are continuously therat me for payment. I am very depressed and definitely doing suicide if matter is not closed at your hand.
Aside rbi team, please intervention else i will lose my life because i am very depressed.
Saurabh gupta

On fri, 29 nov 2019, 3:28 p. M., wrote:
Dear mr. Gupta,
Greetings of the day.
This is with reference to your email dated november 26, 2019 regarding your sbi card.
Please be advised, to address the highlighted concerns, your request has been forwarded to the concerned team to ensure the amicable resolution of the query.
The reference number for your request is[protected] and we shall update you with the status of request within two working days.
We would appreciate your patience and cooperation in the interim.

Aastha handa

_
Sent: tuesday, november 26, 2019 11:17:32 am (Utc+05:30) chennai, kolkata, mumbai, new delhi
To: #sbic nodalofficer; #sbic ceo; #sbic customerservicehead
Cc: [protected]@rbi.org.in; cms. [protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@rbi.org.in
Subject: re: fw: fw: fw: [interaction id:1-[protected]] fw: your sbi card payment notification_dispute for complaint no[protected]_card no [protected]

I am very shocked because your collection executive is visited on my residence for recovery. Unable to understand if my complaint is under investigation and i am continuously follow with sbi card team for early resolution.
Mrs bindu bala was called me and take more time for reverting back to me. I am again asking you kindly stop your collection agents to call or visit my residence. This is really very harassed by you.
Dear rbi team, please intervention my complaint is pending since august.
Saurabh gupta

On fri, 22 nov 2019, 2:48 p. M. Anshul gupta, wrote:

— forwarded message —
Date: fri, 22 nov 2019, 2:26 p. M.
Subject: fw: fw: fw: [interaction id:1-[protected]] fw: your sbi card payment notification_dispute for complaint no[protected]_card no [protected]
To:

Dear mr. Gupta,
Greetings of the day.
This is with reference to your email dated november 18, 2019 and our subsequent telephonic conversation regarding your sbi card.
Please be advised, to address the highlighted concerns, your request has been forwarded to the concerned team to ensure the amicable resolution of the query.
The reference number for your request is[protected] and we shall update you with the status of request by 30/11/2019.

Bindu bala

_
Sent: monday, november 18, 2019 5:18:49 pm (Utc+05:30) chennai, kolkata, mumbai, new delhi
Cc: [protected]@rbi.org.in; cms. [protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@rbi.org.in; [protected]@rbi.org.in
Subject: re: fw: fw: [interaction id:1-[protected]] fw: your sbi card payment notification_dispute for complaint no[protected]_card no [protected]

I am still awaiting revert from your end, this query is highlighted on 12 august 2019.
But not get any resolution from your side.
Aside rbi team, request you to please intervention in this regard as i am really herrassed by sbi card team from more than 3 months back.
Saurabh gupta

On fri, 1 nov 2019, 4:10 p. M., wrote:
Dear mr. Gupta,
Greetings of the day.
This is with reference to your email dated october 26, 2019 and our subsequent telephonic conversation regarding sbi card.
Please be advised, to address the highlighted concerns, your request has been forwarded to the concerned team (On subject approval basis).
The reference number for your request is[protected] and we shall update you with the status of request by 9/11/2019.

Bindu bala

_
Sent: saturday, october 26, 2019 5:22:41 am (Utc+05:30) chennai, kolkata, mumbai, new delhi
Subject: re: fw: [interaction id:1-[protected]] fw: your sbi card payment notification_dispute for complaint no[protected]_card no [protected]

My card is blocked since 3 months back approx, kindly waive all finance, late fee charges because i have not used your card from last 3 months.
I have changed my contact no through your website, and after that immediately call received your customer service but he was not listned to me and blocked the card. After that i have calked the to your customer service and confirmed all details but my card is not activated till now.
I am ready to all dues except late, finance and other changes if any, as per august statement i am ready to pay which was approx 45000 or minimum 2600 approx.
Kindly check and confirm me back at earliest.
Dear rbi team, kindly interven on the issue for early resolution.
I will go to consumer court also and do suicide if this issue is not resolved earliest because i am in depression and unable to handle the issue.
Kindly call me on [protected] and ask your collection dept to stop the call me for any type of payment till the time this issue will resolved.
Saurabh gupta

On thu, 24 oct 2019, 5:48 p. M., wrote:
Dear mr. Gupta,
Greetings of the day.
This is with reference to your email dated october 17, 2019 regarding sbi card. We are trying to get in touch with you on your mobile ending with 4578 to discuss about your concern on sbi credit card; we are however not able to reach you.
We wish to inform you that as per the records, the card was blocked as suspicious activity identified on your card under the periodic review.
Further, we have also tried connecting on your registered mobile number to confirm the attempt of the transaction. However, unable to receive the confirmation for the same.
Moreover, as one time service gesture, we have reversed the below charges on your card account.
• finance charges: rs. 1, 688.87
• late payment: rs. 950
• over limit: rs.500
• residual charges: rs. 333.81
Please be advised, the abovementioned charges have been reversed on the card along with the applicable taxes. Further, the credit towards the reversal would reflect in your next month statement.
The reference number for your request is[protected].
In case of any further assistance, we request you to
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

State Bank of India [SBI]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    27%
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001
    View all State Bank of India [SBI] contact information