[Resolved]  Suzuki India — Vehicle unservicable due to performance issue with faulty shock absorber part no 6127 for suzuki zeus

Address:Kolkata, West Bengal

I refer to my COMPLAIN through your website of March 21, 2014 regarding service of a Motorcycle of the above details from your authorized dealer at Baruipur, West Bengal, M/s.Sheikh Motorcycles Pvt. Ltd., which was delivered to me on March 25th, 2014, with
Chassis No. MB8NF4BBC78118160
Engine No. F[protected]
Regn. No : WB20AF7028
The main problem is FAULTY rear SHOCK ABORBER for Suzuki Zeus Part no :6127
Firstly I had bought spare SHOCK ABORBER from your dealer and replaced with my old FAULTY SHOCK ABORBER.
The shock absorber on the rear has not been taken up for repairs/replacement by the service centre. They have not even agreed that the same is faulty and they claim that the faulty functioning of the shock absorber is due to the sub-quality material supplied by Suzuki. Dealer referred my complaint will be looked into by the company’s representative only as and when he visits the service unit.
I would kindly appreciate the action taken by you and Dealer by the visit of the company representative. But his ignorance about rider’s comfort on my vehicle after inspection and repair/ replacement action is pitiable. I met your company representative and as per his advice a lot of work on my vehicle has been carried out costing me more than Rs 5400/-. But for God’s reason he has advised the dealer for changing the chain, spoker, clutch plate which are related to power transmission issue of any vehicle.
The main issue of rider’s comfort has not been taken care of. As a matter of fact, I am experiencing severe back-aches due to the faulty shock absorber. My of 4-yr old baby and my wife all are facing the severe back-aches as and when they are riding on the above mentioned bike only but not on other HONDA VEHICLE.
I request you to look into the matter and do the needful urgently as the vehicle is UNSERVICABLE now.
Yours truly,
AMITAVA SAHA
Email: [protected]@bel.co.in
Mob: [protected]

Copy to:
Manager,
Customer Relations/HR
Suzuki Motorcycle India Pvt. Ltd
Village Kherki Dhaula, Badshapur
NH-8 Link Road, Gurgaon, Haryana

Maruti Suzuki India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    25%
    Maruti Suzuki India Phone
    +91 11 4678 1000 [New Delhi]
    +91 22 2659 0478 [Mumbai]
    +91 48 4408 8400 [Cochin]
    Maruti Suzuki India Address
    1, Nelson Mandela Road, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110070
    View all Maruti Suzuki India contact information