[Resolved]  Tata Sky — new connection payment

I applied for new connection with tata sky for the amount of rs 1948 through upi transaction. The amount got debited from account got the following response after the transaction

Transaction unsuccessful
Please make a note of your transaction id for any queries pertaining to this transaction
Tata sky transaction id : ds[protected]
Bill desk transaction id : rcpi[protected]
Reason for failure : billdesk is waiting for response from bank

I tried to reach bill desk regarding this they have replied back to me the amount got credited to merchant end

Dear customer,

Thank you for writing to payment gateway support.

This is with reference to your email dated november 04, 2019 regarding the status of afore-said payment towards the respective merchant.

We have checked the records and find that the below mentioned payment via transaction reference number: rcpi[protected] has been successfully updated to merchant towards reference number: ds[protected].

We hope the aforesaid information was useful and we were able to address your query to your satisfaction.

Warm regards,

Kapil kawa

Payment gateway support

Billdesk

Tatasky is not helpful in tracking the transaction the customer care is just forwarding to different agents without addressing the issue. I have wasted my more than 3 hrs running behind this. I don't need connection from tata sky please revert back my money. Attached upi transaction screenshot for the reference.
Dec 12, 2019
Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 06, 2019
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, we understand your concern. Kindly share us your contact number given at the time of registration so that we can look into this.
Nov 06, 2019
Updated by lalchand87
Nov 07, 2019
Updated by lalchand87
My contact number is [protected]
Nov 07, 2019
Updated by lalchand87
I just received call from fake guy telling me to transfer 14999 in upi [protected]@okaxis in order to get the refund. Here is the mobile of the person : [protected]
Nov 07, 2019
Updated by lalchand87
I will file case with cyber cell on this number
Nov 08, 2019
Tata Sky Customer Care's response
Hi, please share the screenshot along with your RMN/Subscriber ID at [protected]@tatasky.com, we'll help you.

Tata Sky
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information