[Resolved] Tata Sky — not generating user id for existing secondary set top box (multi connection)

 
5 Reviews
Saharanpur, Saharanpur District, Uttar Pradesh, India
 Rajneeshtyagi1178 on Feb 19, 2019
I was having two user id / account id's running on single dish with 02 set top boxes. To save money both account id's were merged into single account in august 2018 and a main and secondary set top box system was generated by tata sky. Now they are not ready to provide me separate user/account id for secondary box as different packages are needed on both boxes. Unnecessarily they are asking 800 + 150 = 950 inr for completing the same. Finally i asked to discontinue the secondary box as there should be no charging for generating new user id for existing customer.
Current user / account id : [protected]
Dth operator : tata sky
Name of customer : rajneesh tyagi
Registered no : [protected]

Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 23, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 19, 2019] Tata Sky customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2019
Hi, we understand your concern. We have raised a service request. Rest assured, you will hear from us soon.
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

When i recharged my box today i showed this is wrong card for this settop box .i tried restarting the box... I even took out the card and reinserted again but in vain.. Therefore i request you to solve the problem as soon as possible
My id is [protected]
Rmn [protected]

Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, that's not how it should have been. Remove the card and wipe it with a soft dry cloth, insert it back(The Tata Sky logo should be upward and the arrow pointing towards the Set-top box) and let us know the status.
Dear sir refund my amount please my Paytm number[protected]

GaganDeep Dabi Rajput's reply, Feb 16, 2019
Shubham Rajput 9779 101 699 Shree 420 ka Aadmi hai fraud Jaipur mein kaam karta hai Tata Sky mein Ajmer aaya tha scheme Leke Uske Sare documents vagera sab WhatsApp kar raha hoon Uske Vishay Mein Bataye thi Shubham Rajput ke khilaf jald se jald action liye Jaye
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, that's not how it should have been. Kindly share your Registered Mobile Number so that we can assist you better.
My tata sky id [protected] tata sky humse jabran chatting karke jin chennels ko humne sellect nahi kiya unke bhi paise leta hai please help me m. P. Sharma delhi
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2019
Verified Support

Hi, that's not how it should have been. You can always modify your packs/channels in your subscription, as per your choice by logging into www.mytatasky.com under manage packs.
It is very bad service provider, charges too high rates.
I want cheap and best pack in price 150 rd.
Ad Gopesh02's reply, Feb 15, 2019
Plz make my pack in 150 pm with all my favourite channels
Tata Sky Customer Care's response, Feb 23, 2019
Verified Support

Hi with the implementation of the new pricing regulations on all Cable, DTH and IPTV operators, broadcaster channels and packages will now cost the same for all operators in the market and Tata Sky will not be expensive as compared to anyone else. Also, in order to prevent the hassle of understanding and choosing from so many broadcaster packs, Tata Sky has curated recommended packs using the same the broadcaster packs and channels to best suit your viewing requirements.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    27%
    Complaints
    8549
    Pending
    45
    Resolved
    2318
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - not generating user id for existing secondary set top box (multi connection)