[Resolved]  Tikona — Poor service, incomprehensible billing policy, sheer unprofessionalism

Address:201010

Tikona Connection No. [protected]

1. At the time of installation, the installation guy registered us with a plan lower than which we had opted and paid for. On multiple complaints and requests, the plan was upgraded, but not without charging us another Rs. 150.

2. Poor connectivity: We had to call up the customer care number as well as the installation guy multiple times throughout the duration of connection in order to get connectivity. The internet would not work for hours altogether, and this is not when we were out of FUP. It used to happen even when we were on FUP.

3. Incomprehensible billing policy: Seriously, what is the basis of billing? After paying in advance for three months at the time of installation, a bill was raised right after two months. How? I have no idea. The senior executive said that the connection is prepaid that is why the bill has been raised. Really? What kind of people have you appointed as your accounts officers?

4. Disconnection: I filed a disconnection request on the 21st of January via email to their customer care address. As per their automated email, I clearly mentioned in my email that I shall consider the automated email as a communication acceptance on their part and will not be liable for any bills raised thereafter. We had already paid for the month of January till the 25th day, whereas we used it only till the 18th of January. On the 26th, the billing cycle would be renewed, so in order to prevent that I had sent the mail. Also, I made multiple calls to the customer care number. There is a clear cut conspiracy in their part as the executives do not want to register such request. In my earlier calls, I used to inform them first and then they used to tell me that server is down and that they are suffering glitches at that moment. From the sixth or seventh call, I realised that I shall first ask them about the server and only then tell them about the request.

then came the bout of questions. "Why disconnecting?", "Any technical problems", "Where are you shifting?" etcetra etcetra.

5. Post-disconnection: I am amazed. Really. I have been getting calls ever since. "Madam, would you like to transfer ownership?", "We can provide you the connection in your new city". Arre bhaiya agar yahi connection chahiye hota toh hum khud hi nahi bol diye hote? Why would I pay multiple times for multiple connections? High time you realise that your customers are not fools and that you must stop treating them this way. A call from number [protected], that I received today, the man, to my utter disgust, dismay and surprise started talking as if I was an acquaintance. "Madam app connection use nahi kar rahe ho? Kyun?". To hell with your services Tikona, what I have realised is that you are an endless ocean of despair and sheer unprofessional-ism.

Also, they raised a bill of Rs. 293.91. I have no idea. I called up customer care number, and the first one put me on hold and disconnected later on. The second one, I warned him beforehand that his name would be used in the complaint and made sure that he did not disconnect. He told me that the time taken by the company in the process of disconnection has ultimately raised the bill. I argued that if I have not used any services in that period, why should I pay? He checked and confirmed that there was no usage. Placed a complaint and made sure that I do not get any calls, messages from any Tikona Care Executives regarding bills or any other "aap transfer of ownership kar lijiye" types requests.

At the end, I would really like to request to them to please abide by the terms of a contract and please, when it ends, respect the end and not disturb the other party with your sheer non sense.
Jul 25, 2019
The Company rectified error on their part and removed the incorrect charges from my account. Thanks to consumercomplaints.in
Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Dear Bhumika,

Greetings from Tikona.

Please be assured that your concern listed Mar 04, 2016 has been noted and our team is working on addressing the same.

Tikona Care
Dear Bhumika,

Greetings from Tikona.

With regards to your concern, we would like to inform you that we have addressed your service disconnection request and on the basis of your request we have stopped charging you rentals for the service. You will be charged up to your disconnection request date or billing cycle date or last usage date whichever is later. If you wish you may still use the services anytime in future, you will be charged 5 Paisa / MB (excluding tax) with speed up to 4Mbps.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on our toll free number[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Tikona Care

Tikona Digital Networks
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    68%
    Tikona Digital Networks Phone
    +91 22 6119 1700 [Non Technical Queries]
    +91 22 4062 9629 [Tech Support]
    Tikona Digital Networks Address
    'Corpora', Office 3A, 3rd Floor, LBS Marg, Bhandup (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400078
    View all Tikona Digital Networks contact information