Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tikona — prepaid for 2 year plan but they never updated and billing monthly

I have Tikona wifi service from Sept. 2016 for one year (customer id: [protected] in the name of Sushma S Easwar). On completion of that period I spoke to Tikona Customer service on Sept.18, 2017 requesting for current plans and based on it I opted for their "720 days - 3800GB - 10 Mbps - Rs.8, 000 prepay" plan. On making payment, I sent them an email (posted below) confirming the same. Then on Oct.24, 2017; Dec.25, 2017 I kept sending email for plan update but they never replied. On March 14, 2018, I called Tikona and spoke to their rep. Pradeep Thakur Nilesh Mistery Chiranjeev who all kept on insisting that I opted for the monthly plan where I am getting billed over Rs.800 pm. I told them who in the right mind will pay upfrom of Rs.8, 000 if it is for monthly. They said cannot do anything asI nevery wrote to them for plan change and my balance after use of 5 months and 22 days is only Rs.2, 940 or so (out of Rs.8, 000). I started digging through my email and finally on March 15 I forwarded them the mails from above 3 dates (Sept.18 2017-Oct.24, 2017-Dec, 25, 2017) which clearly states for the request. Today (March 21, 2018) I got a call from Sapnil who is from their follow-up cell stating Tikona will give 6 months unlimited internet to resolve this issue. I told him WHEN I PAID FOR 720 DAYS - 3800 GB - Rs.8000 PLAN ON SEPT.18, 2017, WHY YOU ARE OFFERING THIS? I WANT MY ORIGINAL CHANGE OF PLAN REQUEST REINSTATED RETROSPECTIVELY (to end around Spet.10, 2019 or so). So far no resolution inspite of calling and speaking to them many a times. Please help.

====================================================
----- Forwarded Message -----
From: sunder easwar
To: [protected]@tikona.in
Sent: Monday, September 18, 2017, 12:20:59 PM GMT+5:30
Subject: Customer ID [protected] - new plan payment made + Issue with download/upload speed

Hi

I had spoken to someone to change my plan - 3800 GB for 720 days at 10 mbps speed - today and made the online payment of Rs.8, 000 + 75 using credit card as advised by your representative.

Please send me the confirmation with all details of the plan. Thanks

By the way I want to advise you that though i have 10 Mbps plan, whenever I do a speed test, the download speed I normally get is between 3 and 4 and upload is less than 1 Mbps ! You are still charging me for 10 Mbps speed - literally looting. Can you take up with your technical team and find out why. If someone has to come and change the OLD box in my house, please ask them to take care of that...! Thanks
prepaid for 2 year plan but they never updated and billing monthly
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
May 8, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Mar 22, 2018

Complaint Status

Tikona Digital Networks customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 21, 2018
Updated by sundereaswar
----- Forwarded Message -----
From: sunder easwar <[protected]@yahoo.com>
To: Tikona Digital Networks <[protected]@tikona.in>
Sent: Thursday, March 15, 2018, 4:05:12 PM GMT+5:30
Subject: Fw: Customer ID [protected] - new plan payment made + Issue with download/upload speed

Hi Tikona Regional Manger

Email requesting change of plan forwarded...

I was talking to one of your representative and and on request to give to his Manager regarding my 2 year plan for which I paid in advance Rs.8, 000 as advised by your customer care representative at the time of renewal for the new plan - 24 months; 3800 MBs, Rs.8, 000.00 !!!

In Sept.2017, I requested to change my plan (following email) and your representative still sticks to his argument that I never advised for change of plan
Here is the original emaill showing the request and the payment of Rs.8, 000 for the plan - 24 months; 3800MBs; Rs.8, 000.00 + Rs.75 for the billing arrears as of renewal date.

(I am fed up talking to your representative and his Manager - no resolution to issue after spending over 40 minutes and only outcome is that my BP went up from 130 to 190)


I never agreed or singed any contract on a monthly plan as your representative is arguing with me. My initial plan was for one year (till Sept.2017) and I requested for renewal by paying Rs.8000for the 3800MB two year (720 days) plan.

If I am wrong, which FOOL IN THIS WORLD will make an ADVANCE payment of Rs.8, 000 for a monthly plan by loosing interest of @600 !!!

You need to update your system RETROSPECTIVE to reflect the below 2-year plan starting Sept 18, 2017 to end after 720 days which is Sept. 10, 2019 without my paying any additional charges for the said plan/contract.

By the way, your Customer service representative and his manager was so rude in talking and only stuck to their version rather than listening and co-operating to resolve the issue.

Hope you will look into this and resolve rather than my escalating the issue to Consumer Afffairs, Trai or other agencies.

Please note, I send anther email on Dec.25, 2017 Please retrieve the mail at your end. I have the copy in my sent folder.

Thanks
Sushma S Easwar
[protected]
Verified Support
Mar 23, 2018
Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response
Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona.

We would like to inform you that resolution of your complaint is in process and once the issue gets resolved will update you accordingly.

Regards,

Tikona Care.
Verified Support
Mar 29, 2018
Tikona Digital Networks Customer Care's response
Dear Subscriber,

Greetings from Tikona,

As per the telephonic conversation, your plan related query has been addressed.

For any further issues/queries, you can contact us on[protected] or you can reach us at forum.tikona.in

Regards,
Tikona Care.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tikona Digital Networks
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    5434
    Pending
    1603
    Resolved
    2865
    Tikona Digital Networks Phone
    +91 22 6119 1700 [Non Technical Queries]
    +91 22 4062 9629 [Tech Support]
    Tikona Digital Networks Address
    'Corpora', Office 3A, 3rd Floor, LBS Marg, Bhandup (West), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT