[Resolved]  Toplite Holidays — Fraud by toplite holiday in goa

Address:Calangute, goa

Respected Sir/Madam

My name is bijay

My wife and I got caught in a scam of Toplite Holidays Private Limited Company on 13th December, 2021 in Goa.
We were going for a walk on Calangute beach, on the way we were stopped by the company hired man, he told us about his hotel anniversary that today is his hotel anniversary so he has a proposal for couples in which two cards will be given, if we become winners then we will get gifts at their hotels, by opening the cards she become the decided winner. We got caught in his trap and went to his hotel NEELAM GRAND HOTEL.One of their condition was that they would scratch the card after we walk around the hotel and Know about their membership. We went to the hotel and then they took us to a room where all the couples were already seated. We were also seated and explained how we can save both our money and time by subscribing to this company. Asif through his list explained to us about the places to visit around the world, then showed us some pictures of couples traveling to different places across the world through this subscription. We also decided to take the plan, we found this plan easy and affordable as it covers both national and international tours.
We are fully promised that we will get free pickup and drop facility, 4*, 5* hotel, and 9000 maintenance charges per alternate year if we will travel through it, and nothing more.We decided to take an alternate 15 years plan which was of 1 lakh and 15000. I had less money in my debit card, so we were offered EMI. Asked to do EMI from credit card but due to slow internet, he converted EMI from his laptop. We were not even given a chance to read the agreement and they took our signature.
we came to our hotel and read the review of the company, there were many negative comments regarding membership, we understood that we were caught in its trap. There was talk of getting the travel card in a month but that too did not come.
Now, no one is answering our calls, we want to cancel our membership and want our money back.
I humbly request to Indian government & Tourism Ministry of GOA please look into the matter and ask this company to return the payments. These Highly Organized frauds with Honest & Innocents Tourist which bleed honest citizens from their hard earned money in this most Difficult time of COV 19.
Was this information helpful?
No (8)
Yes (57)
Apr 16, 2022
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Verified Support
Mar 15, 2022
Toplite Holidays Customer Care's response
Dear Sir,
Its a request to contact the team on the same as discussed on call.
Thanks & Regards
Toplite Holidays
Mar 24, 2022
Updated by Bijay hazari
As discussed with TOPLITE holiday they processed our refund after some settlement, when I will get money in my account I will mention here the resolved detail.
Verified Support
Apr 16, 2022
Toplite Holidays Customer Care's response
Please contact the team on the working days for future details.

Toplite
Complaint comments 

Comments

This toplight company is fraud ...we were also tried to be scammed by them but we escaped ...they r doing this in Neelam grand hotel in baga ...plz be careful of these fraudsters
As discussed with TOPLITE holiday they processed our refund after some settlement, when I will get money in my account I will mention here the resolved detail.
Dipika1991's reply, Aug 18, 2022
Hi Bijay. This is Dipika here. same incident took place with us in July and now they have blocked us on watsapp and not answering calls. can you help me with your alternate contact number. n
Did you recieve your refund amount ?
Masarat's reply, Apr 8, 2022
Yeh company fraud hai 4 star ki membership k behana logu ko loot rehe hai aur police kuch nae kerte hai...mere b sath b same fraud hue 1, 20, 000 k scam hue. Muja after 2 days k baad hee pata chala yeh fraud hai aur mein Goa mein hee thi tab police k pass Gaye kuch nae hue zabardasti sa agreement cancel Kia magar 24000 loss Dena pada gst 18% k hawal deker ...uss k baad 2 months k refund k liye mail aur phn kerte rehe tab 96000 refund account mein aaye ...yeh log aesa hee logu ko bewakoof bana rahe hai aur paise loota hai.
Toplite Holidays Customer Care's response, Apr 16, 2022
Verified Support
Dear Sir,
You have highly mistaken that the refunds r done only by you dropping false allegation against the firm its only done if the firm finds it worth doing so as its the situation and the completely decided by the firm.
Thanks & Regards
Toplite
they also caught us on calangute main Bazar, but after listening to their plan, we didn't accepet their plan. thanks god
Guys Please help me, How can I claim refund from them, I have raised a complaint on portal. Please guide me for refund process.
Hi Team, I have raised the complaint in Consumer Forum in November & as per the conversation with the Case Manager the legal notice is already sent to them regarding the refund still I haven’t received any update after that.
Could you please update on the case?

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Toplite Holidays
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    55%
    Complaints
    89
    Pending
    5
    Resolved
    46
    Toplite Holidays Phone
    +91 87 9389 5957
    +91 83 2299 4398
    Toplite Holidays Website
    Toplite Holidays Address
    Areia De Goa, Arpora, Bardez, India - 403516
    View all Toplite Holidays contact information