TTK Healthcare Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 29, 2022
Complaints 68

File a complaint to TTK Healthcare

Having problems with TTK Healthcare ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TTK Healthcare customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TTK Healthcare reviews & complaints page 4

Naveen Prakash
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Oct 15, 2009

My wife is covered under insurance with ICICI Lombard, she had undergone Acute Calculom Cholecystitis. On 4th April 2008 at Malar Hospitals at Chennai.
Subsequently I submitted the claim form with TTK Healthcare at T Nagar and the claim was rejected.

Reason being
-- Exclusion Clauses No. 2.2.3 " All charges towards Treatment of Stones In Urinary System are Not Payable within first two years from Policy Inception "

However, Surgeon gave one more letter claiming that this operation had nothing to do with Stones in Urinary System.

I had to resubmit this claim for claim re-open. I filed the same on 5th of June 2008, till now they have not given me any update on my claim. Every time I have to call one €No. in Mumbai[protected] and they tell me that claim is under process. For last four months I would have called them 20 times from Chennai and calls last minimum 10 minutes.

The amount that I have claimed is Rs. 58,000/- .

I know for sure that they will not process my claim cuz they have no sense what they are talking as phone calls are handled by some girls who have no idea what so ever, I assume that every time they keep your call on hold and sneak in to a back room to get opinions ( from so-called Doctors ) and reply will be call them after 3 days, 8 days or 14 days.

They assume that they are smarter then HOD of Surgery of a Reputed Govt hospital and they think that I am at their mercy.
If they can term Acute Calculus Chlecystitis as Kidney Stone I can call term them with worst possible denominations.
Frankly I don’t really care about the bill amount, as I was happy that my wife is healthy and I met a wonderful doctor and his team.
My suggestion to all is that if surgery can be postponed for a day or two get the claim pre-approved ( Cash less ) . Else you have run like me.
warm regards,
Naveen Prakash

ttk healthcare tpa pvt ltd — Extreme delay in process

I had applied for claim for my United India Insurance company health card. TPA for the same was TTK. I had submitted all the required documents, as asked, but still I am waiting for the claim, to be passed since last 2 months.

Normal process for claim is only 10 days. I did not even received any response for my emails. At call center they only request to call after 4-5 days.

They even register complaints and give complaint no. When we give reference of this complaint no, after few days, they reply that it was not registered then and simply handover new complaint no. This is an unprofessional working and they don't care at all for their customer.

I don't know if it is actually TTK or United India Insurance company, which is playing with me.

I am just struck, because of some unknown reason, and the most important is No proper authentic reply.

ttk healthcare tpa pvt ltd — non availability of services

i feel sorry to state that though ttk health care services has been sold but then too the staff havent learned how to behave. my father has been admitted in kar hospital and i contacted local branch ---NO BODY WAS AVAILABLE.when contacted kolkata branch pre-auth department the reply was horrible. when contacted HO no body picked up phone.
I think IRDA SHOULD ACT ON SUCH COMPLAINS AND STOP RENEWING LICENSE

psprashanth
    Jul 29, 2009

I am trying to call the customer care on [protected] on 29th July 2009 for an emergency due to my mother is in hospital, despite of calling them more than 10 times, the calls are forced for disconnection and being kept on hold for long time. And this is happening most of the time.

Kindly help in this regard

Prashanth

Ganesh Shirsalkar
      Jul 9, 2009

i had claimed for my hospital and CABG surgery on 26-dec-2008 against my policy no 4034/FNP/01720662/00/000. The policy was taken from ICICI LOMBARD health insurance and TTK HEALTHCARE TPA PVT LTD is the TPA.
      till date TTK had raised a shortfall on 6-jan 2009 which was fulfilled by me .
      after that TTK raised another shortfall on 09-jan-2009 which again was fulfilled by me.
      thereafter again TTK raised another shortfall on 2-feb-2009 and followed another shortfall on 9-feb-2009 both the shortfall again were fulfilled by me on 20-feb-2009.
      It has been almost 7 months now that i have been continuesly asked to fulfill the shortfall one after the another at different times and even after fulfilling the required shortfall i am unable to get a suitable answer from TTK healthcare pvt ltd.
      the claim amount was of indian Rupees 189961.00.
      the amount was spent by my hard earned income and today i am in dire need of this fund.
      Kindly help me in receiving this claim.

REGARDS,
      GANESH SHIRSALKAR
      My Cashless card No is KOL-UI-U[protected]A

I want to hospitalise my wife, Manjulata Dash for Uterous operation. I want to know whether my wife can avail the facilities under this card or not?

Plz mail me the detail procedures to whom i should follow or gothrough..
      I had claimed for my hospitalization.The policy was taken from NATIONAL INSURANCE CO.LTD health insurance and TTK HEALTHCARE TPA PVT LTD is the TPA.
      till date TTK had raised a shortfall on which was fulfilled by me .
      the shortfall one after the another at different times and even after fulfilling the required shortfall i am unable to get a suitable answer from TTK healthcare pvt ltd.
      the amount was spent by my hard earned income and today i am in dire need of this fund.
      One more thing they should need to educate people who are reciveing calls and reciving all the document and get back to the customer on the spot.We are not beggar we are struggling for life like anything.If you people will paly with us like this.You do not have rights to waste our time and money and afterall we are struggling for our needs.
      Kindly help me in receiving this claim.

Trilochan Sahoo

Roshan Mendonca
        Jun 13, 2009

My name is Roshan Mendonca residing in Mumbai. I have a ICICI LOMBARD health policy provided by TTK health care policy no. 4034/FPS/02493494/00/000. On the 2nd of may I had met with an accident and on the 3rd of may 2009 I was admitted to Niron hospital located at Vakola Santacruze one of theie network hospital whose claim was passed. I had submitted an opd form in the 16th of for futher embosment but till date there is no reply for the same. When i asked TTK regarding this opd claim they told me that the Niron hospital has not submitted their orginal bill copies which i had courier on the 4th of june and ther received it on the 5th which was confirmed for the courier team and one if the ttk executive, since then whenever i ask them for the claim status they answer that the documents have not been received and still its pending with no proper status and nobody is redeay to take it seriously and provide proper information..

Please look into it and do the needful

Roshan Mendonca

ASTRUM HEALTHCARE PRIVATE LIMITED — NOBODY TELL ME THE STATUS

Hello my self Krunal Shah my pf account number is MH/92206/061 and i want to know the status of my account.

Thankx
        Krunal Shah
        please mail to me detailed [protected]@gmail.com
        This is Radha...i want to admit my mother to Ananya Hospital i have TTK health card i also applied from Ananya hospital Rajajinagar on 09.07.10 and i called to health reagarding status on 12.07.10 but hey told me tat they were not received the documents but i already fax to them 2 to 3 times but everytime they were telling same...and also i called to customer care and asked them but hey told they received it and tat is under process whenever i call they tel the same reason wat u all think about the customer giveing back customer money u all doing like this...if patient is going to die also u wont send the claim knw...wat to do...my card no is blr-ui-t[protected]b find this and do the need ful as soon as posssible...this is my mothe card number...

Bipeen Dharme
          Jun 4, 2009

Due claim not settled

Please refer to following details :

Company : Accenture Service Pvt. Ltd.
          Employee no :[protected]Bipeen Dharme)
          Claim no : BLR-1208-CL-0005646
          Amount : Rs. 2648 /-
          Treatment for : Father of an employee

Status : Claim was raised in Dec'2008. Shortfall document was received by you in Jan'09.
          Complaint : Evn after 5 months claim is not settled. No new update except...
          Jasmine Kunal Chokshi
          Apr 3, 2009

Case History:
          I had a mediclaim policy from ICICI Lombard no. 4034/CHC/03554224/00/000. I had a slight accident i.e. i fell of from steps, it seemed to be only leg injury for which i refered to an orthoped but it did not help - the condition was getting worst but he could not daignose the reason. On consulting another doctor who is a family relative & his colleague they were of the opinion that i should get admitted to the hospital since medication & physiotherapy did not work - on their diagnosis from all the reports they found it to be an injury in the lower back which was serious but could be cured by rest, medication & physiotherapy although it would take a longer time.

Reason for Complaint :
          After my discharge i submitted all the documents & original MRI for claiming medical expenses well within timelimit for submission.there was no feed back from their side after that it was only when i called that they informed about document shortfall - these documents were not required as per policy documents - but still i provided the same immediately.where i was not able to provide i explained the reason thereof which they agreed upon every time i gave it but did not give any response thereafter. every time i called them they gave the same reply of shortfall of documents. till date the claim is pending.
          again i am facing a back problem but i am not able to consult any doctor or physiotherapist as i dont have the original mri reports (these are not duplicable). even after asking the same they are not providing.
          at last a female asked me to give a letter for getting the documents back which again will take atleast a week.
          please help me get my claim & documents i am fed up of follow-ups that i have to do with them.
          My son was in om hospital from 11 april but has not got his approval letter yet his no is[protected] and his card no is ilgic/grt/[protected]/so please help me i have phoned many times but have not recieved it yet the fax no is [protected]please send it soon i am trobled by the hospital thankyou Irene Cobla
          TTK
          BLR-NC-S[protected]D
          Surgery date:01/03/09
          Preauthorisation #BlRPA 0001940
          Approved amount Rs 69000/-
          Till today claim has not been settled.fully.Only Rs 30000/ was paid and balance amount is still pending.
          I have made 100 call sent no. of mails but they have standard reply that it is under processing .Can anyone help me on this.
          My mother Ms.Jayarajavalli injured accidentally get fracture in leg foot wrist joint and the bone will break at the joint we have admitted her in hospital. Operation and other treatments were taken and got discharged from hospital . With all formalities we have sent mediclaim insurance application to your concern last month 10/08/2009 when will we get that claim can u please inform me.Her policy details:
          Policy No: 4034/fps/02542987/00/000

Policy Tenure: 2years
          patient Balbir Kaur card no-ilgic/psb/[protected]/w, policy no.-4016/0001725/02/000 operated(laparoscopic cholecystectomy) on 14/08//2009 and discharged on 17/08/2009.All required documents for claim has been submitted, but no payment has been recieved.so plz kindly go through the matter.

chaudhary hospital
          kurali distt mohali
          Lunatic TNPSC and Government of Tamilnadu Complaints - Physiotherapy Subject NOT INCLUDED in the TNPSC Information Brochure in ANNEXURE – II (Page-18) with listed Name of Subject & Subject Codes
          View all Lunatic TNPSC and Government of Tamilnadu complaints
          Lunatic TNPSC and Government of Tamilnadu
          Posted:[protected] by Hubertson Send email
          Physiotherapy Subject NOT INCLUDED in the TNPSC Information Brochure in ANNEXURE – II (Page-18) with listed Name of Subject & Subject Codes
          INDIAN NATIONAL CONGRESS

Hubertson,
          State Secretary, National Students Union of India
          78, Kuttyadapuvilai, Karungal, Pin-629157, Kanyakumari District, Tamilnadu
          Mobile - [protected]

Petition before the
          Hon. Chief Minister of Tamilnadu

Respondent:-

1. Thiru. Ramesh Chand Meena, I.A.S.,
          Secretary, Tamilnadu Public Service Commission,
          Phone:[protected], Fax:[protected]
          2. Thiru K.K.S.S.R. Ramachandran,
          Minister for Backward Classes, Govt. of Tamilnadu.
          3. Thiru T.M. Anbarasan,
          Minister for Labour, Govt. of Tamilnadu.
          4. Thiru M. R. K. Panneerselvam,
          Minister for Health, Govt. of Tamilnadu.
          5. Dr. K. Ponmudy,
          Minister for Higher Education, Govt. of Tamilnadu.
          6. The Vice Chancellor, Dr. K. Ponmudy,
          The Tamilnadu Dr. MGR Medical University, Chennai.

Sub: - “Partiality on Physiotherapy students who has completed the 4 ½ years Bachelor of Physiotherapy Degree Course – No way for Physiotherapist to get a JOB in Government Sector– 1. Physiotherapy Subject NOT INCLUDED in the TNPSC Information Brochure in ANNEXURE – II (Page-18) with listed Name of Subject & Subject Codes – 2. Rejection of Applications by candidates holding 4 ½ years Bachelor of Physiotherapy Degree Course for the post of HEALTH OFFICER [Advertisement No: 175, Tamilnadu Public Health Service(Code No.052), Post Code-2029] – 3. Requistion to ACCEPT the applications of candidates holding 4 ½ years Bachelor of Physiotherapy Degree Course – 4. To INCLUDE the Physiotherapy Subject for TNPSC Recruitments – Revenge on Physiotherapist by The Tamilnadu Dr. MGR Medical University - reg”

Honourable Chief Minister,

1. The lunatic act of TNPSC has failed to include the PHYSIOTHERAPY as one of the subjects in ANNEXURE – II at Page No.18 in the respective information Brochure. Hence there is no way for the Physiotherapy Degree Candidate to attend any TNPSC recruitments or to hold a Job in Government Sector. Clarify the reason for why physiotherapy was not included as a subject.

2. (a) As announced in paragraph 8 of the Commission’s Notification dated 20.09.2008, the SCHEME OF WRITTEN EXAMINATION (OBJECTIVE TYPE) AND ORAL TEST is from the Subject “Social and Preventive Medicine (Code No.105)”.
          (b) Students of 4½ years Bachelor of Physiotherapy Degree Course from colleges affiliated to “The Tamilnadu Dr. MGR Medical University” at Chennai has to study “Social and Preventive Medicine” as one of the major papers and has to undergo an Written Exam by the University in the sixth semester.
          (c) Hence the candidates holding 4½ years Bachelor of Physiotherapy Degree Course were eligible to attend this Exam.

3. Ms. R. Malliga, Under Secretary undersigned by Section Officer from TNPSC as Memorandum No.6741 HO/APD-J1/2008, Dt.[protected] with the sub: - Recruitment (Direct) – Health Officer in Tamilnadu Public Health service[protected] – Rejection of Applications –regarding has send an letter to Mrs. Annie N. Nisha, the Physiotherapist who has completed the 4½ years Bachelor of Physiotherapy Degree Course, intimating that the Application for Health Officer has been rejected.

4. The Tamilnadu Dr. MGR Medical University is already taking revenge over the Physiotherapist by spoiling the future of Physiotherapy students. Still there exist a cold war between Allopathic Doctors and Physiotherapists. Allopathic Doctors dominate the University and so students of many colleges affiliated to this University were failed intentionally and most of the students joined in the 4½ years Bachelor of Physiotherapy Degree Course in the year 1998 were still studying the same course and not able complete the courses for a prolonged period of ten years.

5. Hence it concludes that the above said crime was committed with a joint venture of “The Tamilnadu Dr. MGR Medical University and TNPSC.

Hence I humbly request you to
          i). Direct the CBI to probe the hidden causes, which spoil the well being and bright future of young students and Physiotherapist and
          ii). Instruct the TNPSC to accept the rejected Applications of the candidates who has completed the 4½ years Bachelor of Physiotherapy Degree Course.
          iii). To INCLUDE the Physiotherapy subject as one of the subjects in the Annexure-II [Page No – 18] of TNPSC Information Brochure for Recruitment
          iv). To save the young Physiotherapy students from the cruel and wicked hands of The Tamilnadu Dr. MGR Medical University. A separate University should be established for Paramedical courses and it should be headed only by the persons holding Paramedical Educational Qualifications and the Allopathic MBBS and so on should be strictly avoided.
          v). The Rejected Applications of Candidates holding 4½ years Bachelor of Physiotherapy Degree Course for the Post of Health Officer, should be re-accepted and the Hall Tickets for the Written Exam on 21–Dec–2008 should be issued immediately before the date of Exam.
          vi). Failing to RE-ACCEPT the Rejected Applications of Candidates holding 4½ years Bachelor of Physiotherapy Degree Course for the Post of Health Officer and to ISSUE the Hall Tickets will lead us to do things against the Present Government and the lunatic TNPSC by revealing the above said things across all Taluks & Districts of Tamilnadu by Public Meetings, Rallies, Newspapers, Internet, Email, sms and by possible means initially.

Expecting your favourable action,

[Hubertson]

Copy To: -
          1. Hon. Sonia Gandhi, The Chairperson, UPA.
          2. The Prime Minister of India
          3. The President of India
          4. The Chief Justice of Tamilnadu.
          I miss CHAITRALI GAJANAN GOLATKAR and was operated for excission of coccyx on 09/06/2010 from KLES PRABHAKAR KORE HOSPITAL BELGAUM. I have provided all the documents in original which were neccessory within the time limit. But in spite of that i m getting the letters saying kindly furnish "BREAK UP OF SURGICAL CHARGES" and i have got final reminder cum closure letter on 29th Oct.2010.

If you need any documents rather then i had submitted please furnish them from the above hospital. My date of admission is 09/06/2010 and date of discharge is 12/06/2010 and was under the treatment of DR. PUJAR VIJAY.
          MY
          CLAIM NO:[protected]
          UHID: IHPN[protected]/01
          POLICY NO: 4034I/CHT/05112343/00/000
          HOSPITAL NAME: KLES DR. PRABHAKAR KORE HOSPITAL & MEDICAL RESEARCH CENTRE
          NEHRU NAGAR BELGAUM
          KARNATAKA- INDIA
          PHONE NO:[protected] LINES)

Please go through this matter as early as possible(URGENT) and let me know your decision. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com

THANK YOU

SRINIVASA
            Mar 5, 2009

Dr SRINIVASA
            MEDICAL OFFICER
            PRIMARY HEALTH CENTRE
            TATTHUR[VILLAGE]
            TATTHUR[POST]
            SORAB[TQ]
            SHIMOGA[DIST]
            KARNATAKA[STATE] PH:[protected]/[protected]/[protected]
            IRRESPONSIBLE IMPROPER SERVICE BY
            TTK HEALTHCARE SERVICES PVT.LTD,
            BANGALORE BRANCH.NOT SENDING
            TTK HEALTH CARE CARD TILL TODAY
            INSPITE OF REPEATED ENQUIRY .
            REPEATED REQUEST GIVING COMPLETE
            POLICY DETAILS AT CUSTOMER CARE OF I AM FRUSTATED TO INFORM YOU THAT TTK HEATHCARE BANGALORE BRANCH HAS NOT SENT TTK HEALTHCARE CARD TILL TODAY .
            I HAVE MENTIONED MY POLICY NO.670600/34/08/11/00000021.
            I AM A MEDICAL OFFICER AND DOCTOR BY PROFESSION.
            I HAD VERY GOOD OPINION REGARDING THE SERVICE OF TTK HEALTH
            CARE.SO I PURCHASED HEALTH INSURANCE POLICY AT NEW INDIA
            ASSURANCE COMAPANY, SHIMOGA[BRANCH] .

I HAVE MADE SEVERAL REQUEST OVER PHONE TO TTK
            HEALTHCARE SERVICES BANGALORE BRANCH.EVERYTIME THE ANSWER
            IS THE CARD WILL BE ISSUED WITHIN 15 DAYS.EVERYTIME I WAIT FOR THE
            SAME BUT DONT GET THE CARDS.INSPITE OF THE FACT THAT WAITING PERIOD OF 3 MONTH IS OVER ALREADY SEVERAL MONTHS.NOW I AM DUE FOR MY NEXT YEAR PREMIUM.

I HAVE REQUESTED REPEATEDLY NEW INDIAN ASSURANCE COMPANY FOR NON RECEIPT OF TTK HEALTHCARE CARD.THEY ALSO ASSURED
            THAT THE CARD WILL BE SENT WITHIN 15 DAYS AFTER A WAITING PERIOD OF 3 MONTH.

FOR YOUR KIND INFORMATION I AM AN OLD CUSTUMER OF TTK HEALTHCARE WITH MY OLD POLICY NO.670600/48/06/20/70000476.WITH CARD NO:BLR-NI-0000-HO-14561-A/BLR-NI-0000-HO-14561-B/BLR-NI-0000-HO-14561-C/BLR-NI-0...

MY ABOVE POLICY WAS LAPSED DUE TO LACK OF REMINDER FROM
            TTK HEALTHCARE PVT. LTDOR THRO NEW INDIA ASSURANCE COMPANY PVT.LTD
            CAUSING LOT OF INCONVENIENCE/DISCOMFORT/STRESS AND UNNESSARILY LEADING MY FAMILY TO UNDERGO COMPULSARY MEDICAL EXAMINATION INSPITE OF THE FACT THAT WE DONT SUFFER FROM ANY DISEASE.THEREBY UNNCESSARY INVESTIGATIONS CAUSING FINANCIAL PROBLEM TO THE FAMILY.

NOW ONCE AGAIN WE ARE FACING SAME PROBLEM.WE DONT HAVE TTK HEALTHCARE CARDS AND NO RESPONSE FROM TTK HAELTHCARE TO DELIVER TTK HEALTHCARE CARD.

I STAY IN A REMOTE RURAL VILLAGE WITH A SERVICE MOTIVATION.
            I WAS INFACT "GIVING GOOD HEALTH-EDUCATION" "IMPORTANCE OF HEALTH INSURANCE" "TTK HEALTHCARE AS THE BEST COMPANY TO GIVE EXELLENT SERVICES".

I WAS ALSO PLANNING TO COVER THE WHOLE COMMUNITY WITH THE HELP OF SELF HELP GROUPS TO TAKE TTK HEALTHCARE POLICY.

BUT SAD TO SAY THE COMPANY IS SO MUCH IRRESPONSIBLE
            TOWARDS THE CUSTOMERS.YOUR COMPANY MAY BE INTERESTED ONLY FOR CORPORATE PEOPLES.

I AM FURTHER SAD TO SAY WHAT WILL BE THE FATE OF AN ILLETERATE VILLAGE FOLKS IF THEY PURCAHSE ANY HEALTH INSURANCE POLICY FROM YOU.

YOU KNOW THE FACT THAT MAJORITY OF INDIAN POPU;ATION
            RESIDE IN RURAL PLACES.THEY ARE THE POTENTIAL CUSTOMERS.

I HERBY FINALLY HUMBLY REQUEST YOU TO SAY THE LAST AND CLEAR VERDICT THAT "TTK HEALTHCARE IS NOT FOR RURAL CUSTOMERS"."NOT FOR ILLETARATES" "NOT FOR POOR" "NEVER FOR REMOTE RURAL VILLAGES"

I HOPE YOU ANSWER FOR MY MAIL.IF NOT ANSWERED MEANS YOU ARE CLEAR.YOU KNOW YOUR BUSSINESS POLICY.YOU DONT NEED ANYMORE BUSSINESS FROM PEOPLE LIKE US.

IF TTK HEALTHCARE PVT LTD CAN UNDERSTAND THE AGONY OF REMOTE RURAL CUSTOMERS.

THANKING YOU

DATE:05/03/2009 YOUR'S SINCERLY

PLACE:TATTHUR SRINIVASA
            [Dr SRINIVASA}

TTK HEATHCARE SERVICES BANG
            POLICY NO.670600/34/08/11/00000021

venkat104
              from Madanapalle, Andhra Pradesh
              Feb 23, 2009

The ttk people are not respondig my claim,
              Request Letter

To Date: 21/01/2009
              TTK Healthcare TPA Private Limited
              AFL House, IIIrd Floor
              Lokabharathi Complex, Marol Maroshi Road
              Andheri East Mumbai-400059

From
              N Venkateshwara Rao
              Policy number-4034/FPP/03517964/00/000
              Hyderabad.

I N Venkateshwara Rao policy number-4034/FPP/03517964/00/000.To this policy number I have submitted two claims on the date of October month end and another one sep-21, for these two claims there is no reply from your side.Upto now I called to you so many times but every u r saying its under process or your claim was rejected because of non-submitting of the shortfall of documents, I don’t know why you people are doing like this. If anything was there you should inform to me, but this not the way of doing service to the customers.
              And recently I have received one letter from your side (that is please submit the shortfall documents) for my first claim reference number is BLC-09-08-CN-L28495.For this claim I have already submitted shortfall documents what I have (means Doctor Consultation letter, discharge card equal to discharge summary for yashodha hospital) and at that time also I have given a letter to you. In that I mentioned all the things (means for yashodha hospital discharge card equal to discharge summary, and Indore case paper also hospital people they cant handover to patient, and what the hospital people are asking if really TTK people wants the following documents ask them to send a letter to hospital, we will fax to them. like this they are saying).And from my said I am asking you, whether you people are doing wontedly delay my claim. If the situation is not like that means why this much of late to clear one policy.
              And if you really want these documents, just send a fax to the concern hospital (Yashodha Hospital-Somajiguda) because it was listed hospital from you side also, but every time your asking me to submit these documents, but still what the hospital people are saying we cant handover all the documents to the patient, what I can do.
              What about my second claim that reference number is BLC-11-08-CN-L33714.for this policy I think there was no shortfall, but still why you’re taking this much of time. I already inform to you by phone, that is as per your terms and conditions if any problem with yashoda hospital claim of 100000Rs/ you can consider my second claim (from Indraprastha Apollo hospital what I submitted for remaining 2 lakhs (total 17 lakhs bills was submitted))for full amount. That means my total insurance claim amount is for 3 lakhs.
              For my two claims some of original documents I have not submitted to you (because I am going to legal case for this claim, at the time of case the judicial people can asking about original documents. in this regard I already given to you a letter earlier.
              So I am requesting you please go through my letter and solve the problem as early as possible.

Thanking You Sir

N Venkateshwara Rao
              Policy number-4034/FPP/03517964/00/000
              Hyderabad.
              I have ttk health card, I got a new baby, she dont have heath card, how can i claime the babys bills.
              I'M R. SUJITHA, W/O B. KISHORE KUMAR.
              CARD NO : BLR-OI-B[protected]A.

MY HUSBAND WAS ADMITTED FOR HEAVY FOOD POISON ON 14/07/09 AT VELACHERY K.S. HOSPITAL, CHENNAI.

THE NEXT DAY THE HOSPITAL PERSON HAS FAXED THE PRE AUTHORIZATION REQUEST TO TTK HEALTHCARE, BANGALORE. SINCE HE DIDNT GET ANY RESPONSE FROM TTK HEALTHCARE, SO HE ASKED US TO CALL TTK OFFICE TO KNOW THE STATUS.

I CALLED ON 15/07/09 TO TTK HEALTHCARE TO KNOW THE STATUS BUT ONE OF THE EXECUTIVE FROM TTK SAID THAT THERE WAS A SERVER PROBLEM AND IT SHOULD BE RECTIFIED WITHIN 45 MINUTES AND REQUESTED US TO CALL AFTER 45 MINUTES.

I CALLED AFTER AN HOUR TO TTK, ONE OF THE EXECUTIVE SAID THAT THE AMOUNT WAS APPROVED FOR RS. 8000 AND HE ALSO ASKED THE HOSPITAL FAX NUMBER TO SEND THE APPROVAL STATEMENT. BUT NO APPROVALS/ QUERIES WAS RAISED TO THE HOSPITAL.

SO WE CALLED AGAIN TO THE TTK HEALTHCARE, THE EXECUTIVE MR. VIJAYAKUMAR SAID THE AMOUNT HAS BEEN APPROVED FOR RS.8000 AND HE ASKED US TO SEND THE DISCHARGE SUMMARY.

WE ALSO SEND THE DISCHARGE SUMMARY MORE THAN 2 TIMES AND WE CALLED THE CUSTOMER SUPPORT TO KNOW THE STATUS.

BUT THERE WAS NO RESPONSE FROM CUSTOMER SUPPORT. EACH EXECUTIVE GIVES DIFFERENT ANSWER TO US.AND THEY SAID TO WAIT AN HOUR TO GET THE THINGS CLEARED. WE HAVE WAITED MORE THAN 2 DAYS BUT STILL OUR ISSUE REMAINS THE SAME.

WE CALLED MORE THAN 10 TIMES PER DAY TO KNOW THE STATUS BUT THE EXECUTIVE WANTEDLY DISCONNECTED OUR CALL ALSO GAVE FALSE CONFIRMATION.

THEY ARE MORE CONCERNED ABOUT TO CLOSE THE CONVERSATION RATHER THAN SOLVING THE CUSTOMER ISSUE.

THE EXECUTIVE RAHUL, VIJAYAKUMAR, SHILPA, JUSTIN AND SOME MORE ARE NOT READY TO LISTEN OUR QUERY AND SOME OF THEM WERE WANTEDLY DISCONNECTS OUR CALL.

THE ABOVE MENTIONED PERSON THEY ARE NOT FIT FOR DOING CUSTOMER SUPPORT.

I WOULD REQUEST YOU TO HEAR OUR RECORED CONVERSATION SO THAT YOU CAN UNDERSTAND HOW GOOD THEY ARE HANDING THE CUSTOMER QUERIES...THEY ARE THREATNING THAN ANYTHING EXPECIALLY THE EXECUTIVE VIJAYAKUMAR, RAHUL AND SHILPA.

OUR MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected], PLS CHECK THE CONVERSATION WHICH WAS HELD THE ABOVE MOBILE NUMBER SO THAT YOU CAN UNDERSTAND HOW GOOD THEY ARE IN SERVICE.

ATLAST ONE OF THE TTK EXECUTIVE SAID TO SENT THE LICENSE BECAUSE THERE WAS A QUERY ON AGE, AS REQUESTED WE FAXED THE LICENCE TWICE BUT STILL WE DIDNT GET PROPER RESPONSE FROM TTK HEALTHCARE.

I DONT KNOW WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW, KINDLY ADVISE US TO GO FURTHER...

KINDLY ORGANISE A TRAINING SESSION FOR THE ABOVE MENTIONED EXECUTIVES TO CARRY OUT A BETTER CUSTOMER CARE TO IMPROVE A BUSINESS. WE CAME TO KNOW FROM MANY SOURCES THAT TTK HEALTHCARE SERVICE IS A WORST IN THE MECLAIM INDUSTRY WHICH WE HAVE EXPERIENCED THROUGH THIS CUSTOMER SERVICE...

EXPECTING TRUETHFUL AND FRUTHFUL REPLY FOR THIS QUERY...

THANKS AND REGARDS

R. SUJITHA KISHORE.
              DEAR TTK I`M DEVAN FORM CHENNAI
              MY FATHER ADMITTED IN VELLORE CMC HOSPITAL ON 20.07.2010, I SENT THE PRE-AUTHORIZA REQUEST FORM ON 20.07.2010 HOSPITAL REQUESTED AMOUNT 65000 /- THEN YOUR GIVING 30000 THEN SURGERY DONE 21.07.2010, NOW GOING THE LIMIT OF 30, 000 DOCTORS SAY ON 31.07.2010 HE IS NOT WELL SO ONE MORE OPERATION WAITING FOR PALSTIC SURGERY, BUT TILL NOW NOT DOING THE SURGERY BECAUSE DOCTORS SAY U PAY THEN ONLY FINISHED THE SURGERY.
              PLS TAKE THE ACTION IMMEDIATELY.

PRITPAL SINGH ANAND
                from Kodungallur, Kerala
                Feb 13, 2009

I AM PASTING THE CONTENT OF MAIL I HAVE SEND TO TTK
                [protected][protected]

despite taking a policy from you under health plan and hospitalization benefits, your company did not bother to respond when the policy holder is in need.This is a clear cut fraud on your part.yesterday my brother got discharged from hospital and we had to pay all the charges by cash despite we were under great problem arranging funds.The hospital also did not listened to us to help for cashless services

I want a revert in same and i will be approaching legal help in this case

Manmeet S Anand
                ----- Original Message -----
                To: [protected]@ttkhealthcareservices.com
                Cc: [protected]@rediffmail.com
                Sent: Thursday, February 12, 2009 10:06 AM
                Subject: Cashless facility

My brother Pritpal Singh anand, serving with Birla sunlife insurance company at saharanpur branch is holding your policy bearing number[protected], Card number MUMBSCNT[protected]B.
                He has met with an Accident on Monday, 9th feb 2009 at dehradun and has undergone multiple injuries and fracture.After first aid at Doon Govt Hospital we had got him admitted at Combined Medical Institute Dehradun, 54 Hardwar Road, Dehradun[protected] and is under supervision of Dr.Avinash Zyutshi, Dr.Mahesh Kuriyal, and Dr Harsh Kumar Johri.

We have been requesting them to initiate cashless facility in hospital on our Card but no one is attending the request.Instead we are moving one doctor to another for help but of no use.If this is the acceptance of your policy and facility at network hospitals then what is the fun of taking the same.we have spend lot amount of money in purchasing medicines and for diagnostics too.

I am very much frustated with this and will move to consumer court if the same cashless facility is not provided.

i expect an action from you end

Manmeet S Anand
                Elder brother of the patient/policy holder
                TTK is one of the worst TPAs to have. ever since they became popular they are just fleecing the patients and cheating them with false rules. The IRDA is inefficient and provides no effective remedy against such TPAs.
                Dear Rajesh,

This is to brng you kind attension on claim settlement No, 09NAA11940, Policy No: 09CB01NAA6965 of Robin Joseph of Ratna Sagar pvt Ltd.

Since there are no communication from your side after 2 months of settling the bill, I am sending this reminder. Kindly send us the bill with no delay. Our experience with your company has been a matter of not so adequete customer service, contrary to other TPA's. I wish Vipul may not get into a company with poor customer service record. We can understand a normal delay but a delay without valid reason for a small amount will force us not to take any more patients from RatnaSagar Pvt.ltd. I hope Vipul may not be interested in taking such actions as this will send an inconvenient signal to Ratna Sagar pvt ltd.

Kindly do the needful in order to settle the issue.

Best regards,
                Dr H.M. Shabeer, MD
                Mg Director
                TMMHRC
                www.tmmhrc.org
                E mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                Ph :[protected]

T.M.SUNITHA
                  from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
                  Dec 28, 2008

My wife Mrs.T.M.Sunitha, underwent appendicitis operation and for her medical claim, we have submitted all the relevant medical reports, scanning, x ray, , blood test report, discharge report along with the medical bills of Rs.27, 8500/- on 01/11/2008 at TTK office in Coimbatore branch which was checked, acknowledged and documents were accepted and sent to TTK main office in Marol, Mumbai.As we have not received any information and hence after waiting for 10 days, we have contacted TTK office and on 13/11/2008 we have received letter from TTK office that we have to submitt Histopath Report and we have been asked to submitt the report.
                  We have submitted histopath report also but on on 12/12/2008 I have received message on my mobile that "Your health claim no. BLC-11-08-CN-L31891 has been closed due to non-receipt of documents."
                  Even after submitting all the reports and getting acknowledgement through their branch office in Coimbatore our claim has been rejected which is totally unfair to us.
                  On one hand ICICI Lambard assures their customer for best service and on other hand they made us to run after them.

We request you to help in this regard.

Complainant2497533
                    Dec 23, 2008

I had applied for claim for my United India Insurance company health card. TPA for the same was TTK. I had submitted all the required documents, as asked, but still I am waiting for the claim, to be passed since last 2 months.

Normal process for claim is only 10 days. I did not even recieved any response for my emails. At call center they only request to call after 4-5 days.

They even register complaints and give complaint no. When we give reference of this complaint no, after few days, they reply that it was not registered then and simply handover new complaint no. This is an unprofessional working and they dont care at all for their customer.

I dont know if it is actually TTK or United India Insurance company, which is playing with me.

I am just struck, because of some unknown reason, and the most important is No proper authentic reply.

With Regards

Alok Bhatnagar
                    I had applied for claim for my United India Insurance company health card. TPA for the same was TTK. I had submitted all the required documents, as asked, but still I am waiting for the claim, to be passed since last 6 months.

Normal process for claim is only 10 days. I did not even recieved any response for my emails. At call center they never take call .

They never register complaints. This is an unprofessional working and they dont care at all for their customer.

I dont know if it is actually TTK or United India Insurance company, which is playing with me.

With Regards
                    kamal kishore vyas

Normal process for claim is only 10 days. I did not even recieved any response for my emails. At call center they only request to call after 4-5 days.

They even register complaints and give complaint no. When we give reference of this complaint no, after few days, they reply that it was not registered then and simply handover new complaint no. This is an unprofessional working and they dont care at all for their customer.

With Regards

bunty wallia

With Regards

ritesh kumar
                    WORST SERVICES OF TTK SERVICES

I HAVE ALSO FACED THE SAME SITUATION WITH TTK BEING CORPORATE CUSTOMER INSURANCE PLANS

hOWEVER I WILL TAKE UP THE CASE WITH

I WILL SUGGEST DO NOT BUY SERVICES OF TTK
                    MOHAN
                    they are very fraud people i have ever come across
                    I just want to know WHICH FORM should be submited after hospitalisation bills are settled by Hospital. I mean th post discharge bills paid by me direct . In my case since I am a RBI employee i understand i am eligible for reinbursement for post hospitalisation up to 60 days. Pl clarify.
                    DIVAKARAN.K
                    RBI OFFICER
                    RTD TVPM
                    I am aggre, with these comments, I am also facing same situvation with TTK since 8 months onwards, warrest TTK.
                    TTK is one of the worst service provider in mumbai city.
                    People are just tried and frustrated with their claim processing and delays which takes on an average more then 100 days for any simple claim.
                    Their call centre simply replies claim under process without any concrete reply on any querry and they never never transfer trlephone lines to senior personnel or the persons whose names appears on policy documents who is responsible for the claim process.Their sterio type reply is they have not received money from insurance co or claim file is refered to insurance company which are very vague, wrong, misleading and irelevant.
                    Even if you complain/inform to their banglore h o, there is no response /reply/e mail or tel call which they boast on their home page.Even their home page is not fully informative on claim/grievance redressal .No responsible persons names appear for claim redressal or grievance matter.
                    Maximum hospitals in mumbai city are not accepting ttk cards for cash less as compared to other tpa s.
                    On website they are self boasting about settlement within 7 days of receipt of all documents but actual processing practise is totaly reverse.As a matter of fact a person will develop hypertension and insomnia once he comes in clutches of ttk.
                    It is a matter of great surprise how and why all insurance companies and even irda are bearing and dealing with ttk in spite of knowing about this fact very well.
                    After all it is policy holders rights we are talking about as written by irda in their preamble and still they are cool/silent on this issue.
                    Any one can visit their office and check themselves how pathetic situation is on settlement of claims and issue of i d cards basis.
                    Hope some body will listen in hyderabad or south block in the name of public/by the public and for the public
                    Out valid date and renewal of ttk health card.
                    please send my ttk health card with expair date.
                    please inform the valid date and ttk health card .
                    I am shankar das & I too had applied for claim (Claimant Name : Golak Das) for my New India Assurance company mediclaim policy. TPA for the same was TTK. I had already submitted all the required documents, as asked prior, but still I am waiting for the claim, to be passed since last 3 months.

As per the claim settlement procedure mentioned in the TTK site, Normal process for claim is only 7 days. I did not even recieved any response for my phone calls. At call center they only hear my calls but no proper feedback is being provided, Only they say you clain is under process. This is happening since 2 1/2 months.

I am really frustrated with their service. so please help me out to get my claim amount as early as posible.

I am in a pathetic situation.
                    I am Neelam Goyal. I have TTK inurance with TPA "Oriental insurance" from my company.I have applied for claim with all origianl documents on 12th of April and sent several requests to TTk people. but they replied that they have not received the documents in original. The documents they asked in orginal in their query have already been sent in original. I wrote to them that i do not have any orignianl document with me and in case they need the original, they need to return back the doucment sent to them back to me so that i can resubmit them in orginal. I even esclated to TTK manager and he called me 15 days back and told me that he will look in to my file but later after my several reminders, he did not respond to email nor he called.
                    My insurance details are
                    Group Id : A0912
                    Policy Number : 421300/2011/ACCENTURE-POLICY1
                    user id : 10525627

I am really in a mess of this organization. they are big frauds. Please help me out.

The doucments they are asked are as below:
                    Please find the below status for BLR-0411-CL-0004596 Short fall need to be submit to process the claim NEED ORIGINAL DISCHARGE SUMMARY & ORIGINAL INPATIENT BILL ON HOSPITAL LETTER HEAD WITH SEAL & SIGNATURE, NEED BREAKUP FOR PHARMACY & OT CONSUMABLES

Current status with TTK:
                    Claims Details [ NEELAM GOYAL ][ BLR-OI-A[protected]A ]
                    Claim Details
                    Shortfall
                    Disallowed Bill

Claim No.: BLR-0411-CL-0004596 Received Date / Time: 20/04/2011 12:00 AM
                    Admission Date / Time: 03/04/2011 10:00 AM Discharge Date / Time: 05/04/2011 06:00 PM
                    Hospital Name: INAMDAR MULTISPECIALITY HOSPITAL Claim Type: Member
                    Claim Settlement No.: Settlement Date / Time:
                    Status: Required Information (Click "Shortfall" hyperlink for more information)
                    Requested Amt. (Rs.): 66809 Approved Amt. (Rs.):
                    Remarks:

Please call me i[censored] need any information at [protected].
                    Hi friends it seems like lot of People have faced the misconduct of TTK Healthcare services as in my case . YOu can also register your complaints agaings TTK on the IRDA website at the following url . The more complaints they get the more they will look into the inappripriate working tactics of TTK healthcare services . http://www.igms.irda.gov.in/LoginPH.aspx .

Shailendra Shukla
                    14 Comments

Jadhav Ashok
                      Dec 19, 2008

I have a Health Insurance policy through my ICICI credit card on my mothers name. The TPA for this is TTK HEALTH SERVICES...

Following are the policy details:

Name: Mrs. Suman Jadhav
                      Policy Number: 4034/FPP/03981691/00/000
                      Card Number: IHPN[protected]/01

I got admitted my mother in a hospital on Oct 18th 2008 and got her discharged on 31st Oct 2008 and soon after that i submitted my original documents (All Bills and reports) for reimbursement and after few days they sent me a letter saying there is a short fall in my documents and again i submitted the same to them and they said they have received those documents on Dec 3rd 2008 and since them i am following up with those guys on regular basis and always there is only one response """" YOUR CLAIM IS UNDER PROCESS""""

Initially the marketing person who called me to take this policy said they normally take 15 working days to settle the claim but here its more than 45 days and yet there is no response from the TTK Guys...

I'm in such a position where all my debtor's from whom i borrowed the money for my mothers treatment are sitting on my head and putting pressure for their money and i have no other option than to pay them from the money i get from the reimbursement

So i kindly request the readers to suggest me what to do and how to do and also your kind help in this regards would be appreciated...

Awaiting your response in this regards...

any suggestions please email me at [protected]@yahoo.com

Jadhav Ashok
                      Hyderabad

kesavan
                        Oct 9, 2008

Iwant to know my card status.Please provide me with the details of my claim.
                        policy number; 4034/chc/03268566/00/000
                        regarding claim cheque which was despatched on 01 july, till now (07 july)not received,
                        while tracking the POD found wrong number given -just fake.
                        no help from cutomer care/ offices, etc regarding this
                        request to check into it and arrange to give correct POD and cheque.
                        thanks/ regards
                        senthil

ttk health card — Claim Status

My Health Card No : CHE-UI-G[protected]A,Card Name Is : S.Ravindra Babu Claim Submitting on 16/12/2012.So Please Replay for the Claim Status.
                        my ttk id.no is.CHE-UI-S[protected]A. i had claimed for my wife's matternity delivery.Need to know the status of remburishment claim
                        Iwant to know my card status.Please provide me with the details of my claim.

Shailendra Kumar Gupta
                          Jul 16, 2008

This is in reference to the mediclaim policy of my father Mr Shri Prakash Gupta.
                          The card number of the same is CHE-NI-GH[protected]B.

He had been hospitalised with Apollo Hospital, Kolkata on 28.06.2008 because of brain hammerage(as per the Dr B.K.Singhania's report). A request to TTK had been made for the cashless treatment of the same but there has been a rejection of the request from TTK. The cause of rejection as per the records sent by TTK is that the patient had a pre existing history of diabetes and hypertension. When enquired it asked for a re-application of the same with Clarification of the doctor(10thJuly). After several re-applications today(17th July) I called up to hear that its again rejected due to the same reason as earlier !! I dont understand if you people are not understanding the point OR you actually donot want to get my claims done !

The concern of mine is that, CAN A DIABETIC PATIENT NOT HAVE A BRAIN HAMMERAGE ?? And if it happens is the cause ONLY DIABETES / HYPERTENSION ??????

I had never been given any policy document mentioning that a brain hammerage for a diabetic patient will NOT be covered with a medical insurance. Had it been the case shouldn't it be properly documented???? Otherwise it seems to be a case of cheating with the customer.

Please look into the matter at highest priority otherwise I might need to take some other strict action for this matter.

Looking forward for your response.

syedanoor
                            Jun 2, 2008

Hi Team
                            My mom had gone through a sudden heart attack in the month of January, for the overall medical treatment the total amount spent was 145000 in which an amount of Rs 112000 was paid by the health insurance taken by my brother in his office and the rest of the amount I paid it in cash and got the original bills from the hospital for the amount of Rs.33000. send the bills to ttk through courier to Chennai.
                            I got a confirmation call from TTK after 10 days saying that they have received the documents and they would get back to me as soon as possible with the update, after all this I waited for 2 months and they dint bother to turn up, and when I used to call them the customer service people were soo rude to me also dint know how to speak in English and they were never helpful, after all this pain I got in touch with one TEAM MANAGER Kartik and he gave me an assurance that since it was Sunday he will arrange a call back from the Chennai group on Monday without fail, but no one turned up, and then when I again tried to contact them on Tuesday one of the executive told that the account has been closed as the original bills were not sent to them and when I shouted at them they said that they will send an email regarding the same, I waited for an email for 8 days but no go, finaly I got a post form then saying that the account is closed due to the following reasons : 1)Need all doctor’s prescription issed before hospitalization, tell me will I dream that my mom would get heart attack and I will need to do her check up and have this prescription with me, 2) need trating consultant to explin the past medical history about the patient, we have sent the entire details that too the original copies to the insurance company but still they want what I don’t know, 3) need original proper numbered main with payment receipt, we have sent all the details for the 33000 cash that was paid and the original receipt of it still they want it. I have wasted enough of money with all this problems. I had taken this insurance plan for my mom last year in the month of july and was told that I will be getting cover up to 1 lakh, btu they are all useless, thye only know to make false promises to people. I am a widow and the money means a lot to me cause I am a single parent and these people have given me a lot of trouble, please take proper actions againt them and please help me out, I am really in need of this money and they are not ready to do it, please it’s a humble request please help me out
                            I had return an email to them as well and one MS SHANTI & Mr. Karthick.R replied that they wanted my card number, I also replied to them with the card number but still they have not come back to me
                            My TTK card number is : CHE-NI-GH[protected]A
                            CLAIM NO : CHE-01-08-CN-L54505

PLEASE HELP ME OUT WITH THESE PEOPLE I AM REALLY TIRED OF CALLING THEM END NUMBER OF TIMES AND REACHING THERE STUPID CUSTOMER CARE EXE AND THEY SPEAKING RUDELY, PLEASE HELP ME I M REALLY IN NEED

REGARDS
                            Syeda Hajira

TTK Health Care Service — due to unsatisfactory services,would like to cancel my police

My self Ajay Kumar Singh, My police no:4034/FPP/03171806/00/0000.
                            I receive this police 3 month ago along with Free Health coupon. I made 3 to 4 times
                            to take the appointment, every time your executive told that 'I registered your request so,
                            you get within 2 days ' but still I 'm didn't receive any call . When I ask for cancellation
                            of this police, Then they are not provide any Information .They told 'Sir our server is down'
                            we are not able provide any kind of information.
                            My account debited perfectly without any missing, so why I'm not
                            receive any benefit . So due to your service I want to cancel my police . So please tell
                            me what would be the process .
                            I hope, I get reply from your side
                            How to down load the claim form No.9 of ttk health care service
                            I fully agree with what is mentioned by you.TTK is absolutely non professional organisation with CRAP being employed as customer care who do not bother to respond to the queries of the people and neither try to help.My claim is now pending for 45 days and I do not know how to get the claim.There is no complaint number on the site of TTK, no number for escalation, no email to communicate except that care @ttkhealthcareservices.com which no one likes to respond to.

Im sick of calling them again and again...if someone knows any contact numbers for escalation, pls let me know

Yes same problem i am also facing this issue, i gathered nearly 10 people to give one interview in all news channels regarding how customers are facing the prolem. i[censored]'r interested plz contact with me.
                            mail id is : [protected]@gmail.com

Jyotheesh.
                            Why cant people form into one group with specific date and then approach IRDA followed by Legal counsel. In such cases, groups will always pay results
                            health care insurance
                            If you are uninsured and does not have insurance, you should check out the website http://UninsuredAmerica.blogspot.com - John Mayer, California
                            I too face the same kind of problems from TTK Mumbai. Since my claim is still pending from December 22nd. I was submitted all my papers to their mumbai office. Every alternative days i used called up their customer care executive and getting the reply from their side is still my application is under process.. and verification and it will take for 48 hrs. to close the issue. Really I don't no long 48 hrs they are going to take from December 23rd onwards.

I am seriously thinking to take up my issue with Insurance Ombudsman... and also ready to publish in news papers and if required channels too.
                            TTK IS AN ABSOLUTELY CRAP company which is never there when it is required. The staff and the managers working over there are totally unprofessional and uneducated. They do not have coutesy how to speak to customers or call back or doing certaing things w.r.t. insurance.
                            i do agree with the comments ...customer care exe. are really very very very rude.. they don't have sense how to behave with customer... not providing proper information...even the email id's mentioned in the website those guys are also not responding..

really bad if this kind of help these people are providing

Peeyush Aggarwal
                            I agree that TTK is crap provider who has unprofessional executives. They do not have full knowledge of the isurance coverage policy details which can not help us. Try to hide the things so that you made mistakes and ttk utilizes those mistakes to reject claims.
                            Yes, you will get tired of talking to these executives. They will try to fool you all along. But, I do not understand why the insurance companies not helping the customers. They must be encouraging TTK in this non-customer friendly activities. I am also fighting with them to get claim settled.

12 Comments

Amitabh
                              May 9, 2008

This is with reference to my claim submitted for reimbursement of expenses incurred towards my wife's treatment during and after her hospitalization, under employee group medical insurance scheme of which TTK Healthcare Services is the TPA (Third Party Administrator).

I submitted two claims, of total Rs 55644, with all the bills and other necessary documents, first on 17th March 2008 of Rs 45826 and second on 1^st April 2008 of Rs 9818. I also submitted some more documents on 1^st April 2008 as requested by gayathri.[protected]@ttkhealthcareservices.com in her email to me. I also got an acknowledgement by email, for submission of claims, from [protected]@ttkhealthcareservices.com on 9th April 2008 issuing my Claim No.

Since then I visited their office in Bangalore, many times, for update on the claim processing but did not get any satisfactory answer. The customer care executives there failed to give me the correct status of the claim being processed in any of my visits. Sadly, I have not got any communication from TTK Healthcare Services in this regard so far as well. After more than a month has passed, I am still waiting my claims to be processed and the requested amount to be reimbursed to me.

During my visit to their office on 26^th April 2008, I found a discrepancy in the claim processing by the staff. As mentioned above I submitted claim for total Rs 55644. But, in the details of the disallowed bills, I received from the customer care executive, the total requested amount is mentioned Rs 50, 125. Clearly there is a difference of Rs 5519 in what I actually requested in my claims and what is in their records of my claims under processing. Obviously, there is a clear fault in processing of my claims by their staff.

I visited their office many times, called their customer care representative many times (most of the times there is no response), given applications by email, fax, in written; but all in vain. I have not got any response so far. Nothing has been done till date.

Hence desperately writing this complaint.
                              This is in reference to the mediclaim policy of my father Mr Shri Prakash Gupta.
                              The card number of the same is CHE-NI-GH[protected]B.

He had been hospitalised with Apollo Hospital, Kolkata on 28.06.2008 because of brain hammerage(as per the Dr B.K.Singhania's report). A request to TTK had been made for the cashless treatment of the same but there has been a rejection of the request from TTK. The cause of rejection as per the records sent by TTK is that the patient had a pre existing history of diabetes and hypertension. When enquired it asked for a re-application of the same with Clarification of the doctor(10thJuly). After several re-applications today(17th July) I called up to hear that its again rejected due to the same reason as earlier !! I dont understand if you people are not understanding the point OR you actually donot want to get my claims done !

The concern of mine is that, CAN A DIABETIC PATIENT NOT HAVE A BRAIN HAMMERAGE ?? And if it happens is the cause ONLY DIABETES / HYPERTENSION ??????

I had never been given any policy document mentioning that a brain hammerage for a diabetic patient will NOT be covered with a medical insurance. Had it been the case shouldn't it be properly documented???? Otherwise it seems to be a case of cheating with the customer.

Please look into the matter at highest priority otherwise I might need to take some other strict action for this matter.

Looking forward for your response.

Shailendra

I have already sent all the papers regarding my claim to your mumbai office. I have twice asked you about my current condition . but so far no reply has come neither I have received any claim. why so much delay. My card no. is CHE-FG-R[protected]B AND POLICY NO. IS FGH-H[protected] through RMP INFOTEC PVT. LTD. VALID FROM 29-08-08. and at the time of claim my card no. is CHE-IL-R[protected]B AND POLICY NO. IS 4016/0001446. Please give the response fast . Other wise what is the use of mediclaim.

Jessica Sood.
                              Hi This Raghavendra, I am a employee of Delphi Auomotive Systems (P) Ltd.
                              my Emlpoyee number is 704.
                              Please provide my TTK health card number i need it urgently.

- Raghavendra. S
                              +91-[protected].

I submitted all my claim documents to ttkhealthcareservices ltd Mumbai office .I deposited my all the docments to the Mumbai office on 13 July 2009, your executives on phone told me that the whole of the process takes on 20-21 working days, but its going to be one month. What I and normal man understands is that this is enough time for 20-21 working days. Still your executives reply this is under process. What the hell is this. So poor service?????

It will be really appreciable that instead of any harrassment, you provide me all the updates and my claim money tome.

Policy no:4034/FPT/02839653/00/000

Waiting for your reply

Manjit Singh
                              Hai iam from ASRAM medical college, eluru,
                              Sir, Please provide your insurance wise yearly surgery list,
                              and what is the abbreviation of Ttk.
                              Please send reply on foot war basis.

Varma
                              i am ch.sampath a TTK Health care policy holder my policy no. 4034/fpp/04320495/00/000, i have hospitalised 16.12.2009 and dischared from hospital on 22.12.2009.and immidiately i have submitted my claim asper their requirement.after a week days i have enquired about my claim no response, till today every alternative day contacting them but the every time it is in process their answer.sir kindly look into the matter and take neccesary action please.

RD SCHEME OF POSTAL DEPARTMENT — DELAY IN CLAIM PROCESSING

THERE WAS A FINANCIAL FRAUD BY THE POSTAL AGENT PROBABLY IN LEAGUE WITH POSTAL DEPRTMENT PERSONNEL, CLAIM FOR RS 24000 IS DUE WHICH IS BEING DELAY FOR A LONG TIME. RD NUMBER
                              IS 2603911.
                              PROGRESS OR FOLLOW UP TO INVESTIGATE AND TAKE ACTION AGAINST THE CONCERNED IS ALSO VERY SLOW
                              we have sending pre-authorization form send to your toll free no-[protected] which is conform by your tpa fax reseved pdf no-ax[protected]_ and we are still continue in your tuch but there is no responce from your side pt.name mrs.neena barnes & ttk id no - CHE-US-IB[protected]A requist amount-rs.14500.pt.still admited in our hospital please conform the authhorization requset.

with Regards,

Shiv Rangnathan,
                              Asst.Manager
                              Marble City Hospital & Research Centre Pvt.Ltd.
                              Mob- [protected]

Raj Gopal Iyer
                                Apr 12, 2008

I hold a mediclaim policy from New India Assurance Company in my mother's name for Rs.25, 000/- for the last 5 years. My mother went through a major surgeory last year (June'07), which cost me over Rs.2.5lacs. I had submitted the claim to TTK Healthcare who are their third party agents, in Sept'07 and to my utter frustration, they still haven't cleared my claim. Their service has been horrible, I have been following up with them for over six months and they've not been able to give me any commitments on my claim.
                                Please help and let me know the way forward. I desperately need this money as I have to repay the loan that I had taken for this surgeory.
                                Warm regards
                                Raj Gopal Iyer

I M JUST TRYING TO GAUGE THE PROBLEM SINCE THE POLICY WAS ONLY OF 25, 000/- (SUM INSURED) THE COMPANY IS ONLY RESPONSIBLE FOR CLAIM UP TO 25, 000/- ONLY REST TO THE AMOUNT OF MONEY HAS TO BE ARANGED BY U. YES OFCOURSE IF THE HAVE NOT SETTLED THE CLAIM OF 25000/-THEN THERE MAY BE A PROBLEM WITH THE CLAIM INTIMATION. KINDLY CHECK WITH THE INSURACE COMPANY

RAHUL BHADRA
                                mr.rahul ttk se bada chor is duniiya mei chor koi nahi hai.
                                ye sabse bekar log hai.
                                duniya ki sabse badi chor insurance company hai.
                                iska malik bhi sabse bada chor hai.
                                is company mei sudha kulkarni aur iyer karke hai andheri east office mei ye dune mei bheja hi nahi hai.
                                worlds biggest liars and i have also not received my claim.
                                plz dont keep your policy with this [censored]in people

raj kumar banerjee
                                  Apr 4, 2008

This is in reference to my wife Mrs Sumista Banerjee, she has a ceast and fluid in her uterus which need to operate urgently, the doctor Dr. Bani Mitra [ South Suberban Hospital, 67 Daimond harbour road] fill all the documents for pre authorization 31 / 03 / 2008.

Today they rejected [ ttk] the case stating it is a case infertility.
                                  We have a daughter of 4 years old, although i do not know very about medical terminology.

Needs your help to take the matterligally.
                                  Name Patient :
                                  Mrs Sumista Banerjee
                                  TTK Card No -BLR OI D[protected]B

raj banerjee
                                  customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  I have submitted the claim papers to Andheri Branch Mumbai on 10th June 2008 personally (acknowledgement with me). Inspite of many follow up with your Mumbai office I fail to get any reply or status on my application.
                                  Policy no. CHE-CM-R[protected]F
                                  Claim Amount : Rs. 11616
                                  Please treat this as urgent since I am really disappointed with your service.
                                  Pls send a mail to Conformation for yearly renuvel health card details.pls do the needfull.

Siva.P

I have submitted My Fathers Mediclaim on 15-12.2008 through TTK NETWORK Hospital (Lok Hospital Thane ) But TTK Chenai Team had Approved Mediclaim on the name of Kamalabai ashok Patil My Mother Names .
                                  I need to admit my Father for Kidney Operation Urgently .
                                  Detail As follow .
                                  Ashok Dattatrey Patil( CHE-01-T[protected]C
                                  Please help me Out

Regds
                                  Nilesh
                                  I agree with the original poster--TTK does this as 'standard operating procedure'---they are trying to get you, and your claim, to just go away. You will have to continually chase them to get them to make payment. If you have a corporate policy, go to your HR person for help.
                                  TTK ID : BLC-IL[protected]A

TTK IS THE BEST FOR MADICAL CLAIM PROCEDURE
                                  SHORT FALL LETTER EMP NO 021185 RAJITH R NAIR MANJU Y PILLAI

TTK Health care,

I had submitted the short fall documents 3 months back, I contacted Rajesh, Roopa, Srinivas, Firoz of TTK office many times but same reply "under processing". I need an immediate action.
                                  My name is saida sheikh i took a health policy in ICICI LOMBAD, I sent claim documents (original) to TTK as it is third party to ICICI LOMBARD.Now i;m not intrested to settle my claim at ttk because the way the employees from Mombai ttk office is very very bad they won't feel concern towards the customer needs. Since i wrote a letter to send my claim documents back to me and they have received the same on9/7/2009 inspite of number of followups they are not yet couried.

I never ever seen this type of customer service at any organization. I need my documents immediately, i have other source to claim. my policy no;4034/FNP/02418317/00/000.
                                  I request you not to go for TTK mediclam card... no proper response from customer service... all false promises ...it is very highly impossible to clam the money... please go for ay other mediclam except ttk mediclaim...

rgds United India Insurance — regds United India Insurance

I had a family pack insurance from the United india insurance. My wife bearing a policy id 040800/48/08/97/00001116 is hospitalised in Jeewan hospital for three days. On day only I intimate the hospital people that I am having a insurance with the united india insurance co. and handover the xerox copy of the policy. But the doctor o[censored]nited india insurance deny the clam. On 07-09-09 hospital people forward application to the united india insurance office. My wife was to go for ultrasound but hospital staff told to my wife wait till the confirmation rececived to us from the united india insurance. Till the evening neither united insurance nor hospital people respond to my wife. Result of this leads that my wife not had a breakfast as well as lunch, at around 4:00p.m. when she frustated with hunger, she again asked to the hospital staff. But there was no response from them. At last when I reached hospital at around 7:30p.m. my wife told me the whole story.
                                  I called the united india insurance people and told them that due to united india insurance my wife is hungry. United india insurance representative said please call on next day.
                                  Till now there is no response.

Please do the need full.
                                  Pradeep
                                  #[protected]
                                  Respected Sir/Mam

pls go thru the detail you will find that case is pending from more than two month. everytime i call customer care they says cheque is under preparation, how much time it require to make a cheque?
                                  I am sory to say that i am really very much disappointed by your services.

Pls take the necessary action, and get get the cheque dispatch to me as earliest as possible.

Manmeet singh
                                  M- 20 kirti nagar,
                                  New delhi-110015

--- On Tue, 18/8/09, Help <[protected]@ttkhealthcareservices.com> wrote:

From: Help <[protected]@ttkhealthcareservices.com>
                                  Subject: [TTK CRM #157354] Fw: Reg: Mediclaim for Supriya w/o Manmeet Singh card no. MUM-NC[protected]A
                                  To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                  Date: Tuesday, 18 August, 2009, 4:59 PM

Dear Mr Singh,

We regret for the inconvience caused to you, you will receive your cheque within

few days .

The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to this message are intended for the exclusive
                                  use of the addressee(s) and may contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information. If you are not the intended
                                  recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail. Please notify the sender immediately and destroy
                                  all copies of this message and any attachments contained in it.

[TTK CRM #157354] Fw: Reg: Mediclaim for Supriya w/o Manmeet Singh card no. MUM-NC[protected]A
                                  Thursday, 30 July, 2009 11:43 AM
                                  From: "Help" <[protected]@ttkhealthcareservices.com>Add sender to Contacts To: [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Dear Mr Singh,

We are glad to inform you that your claim has been settled for Rs 41, 525 and the

cheque will be despacthed within few days .

repeceted sir,
                                  my card no :CHE-UI-0000-HO-01409-A . Sir give me details as earller as possible.

thanking you sir
                                  PL SEND MY CURRENT STATUS OF MY TTK HEALTHCARD NO BLR-NC-V[protected]B
                                  OF VIJAYA BANK VALID FROM 01/01/2008.I HAVE NOT RECIEVED MY 2009 CARD.

i am subbmitted my mother mediclaim on 01-Dec-2009 through TTK network hospital (Tiruvarur Medical Center, Tiruvarur). Fax has been sent from Hospital to TTK Office on that day itself by 2 times. Now we are ready to discharge, But Still we did't get any approval fax from TTK.

Details:

S.No 163
                                  Employee Name Anwar Sadat
                                  Patient Name Jabaru Nisha
                                  Age 60 Years
                                  Patient Relation to
                                  the Employee Mother
                                  Policy No 710200/34/09/87/00000708
                                  Enrollment No CHE – NI – C[protected]
                                  Enrollment ID CHE – NI – C[protected] C
                                  My mediclaim to chennai office was submitted on 26.10.09 and subsequently on 4.11.09 scan report was sent.Subseqently, i tried to contact TTK office over phone/mail but could not, as no one is properly responding to phone call.Even mails to mail id are being returned undelivered.Even after nearly45 days of my submission,
                                  no one in the office is giving proper reply.My claim in TTK ID-CHE-NI-GH[protected]B is pending settlement for more than 45 days .can u apprise me the present status of my claim?
                                  ramadoss

MOTHERS HEALTH CARE — NOT SENDING MAIL

my yahoomail is not sending the attach file and mail also so please solve the problem..my yahoo id is www.[protected]@yahoo.co.in....
                                  thanking u
                                  nagarajan
                                  I and my wife(lakkavarapukota navya) were paid for mediclaim policies but i not remember my policy no. are you send the identity cards if you are already send pls intimate through mail policy scanned copy and identity numers

ph no:[protected]
                                  My father applied for Hernia operation. Details are sent by TTK health card service on[protected].Kindly approve and send the confirmation as early as possible. card no is MUM-UI-PD[protected]B
                                  SUBRAMANI .T. A AGE 70 MALE
                                  VALID FROM[protected]
                                  EMP.NO. 705296
                                  Hello Sir.

I Have Taken a Medical Policy under United India Insurance Company & My Policy Number is 21403/48/97/00000239.The Claim is for Jayaben R Shah(My Wife) I have submitted the claim Document File to my Agent office Bipin Nagda at Bhiwandi & they Have Sent the Document`s on 08/07/2009 to the Companies Office Address.It Has Been For 8 Month`s N for Last 3 Month i have been Sad that Your Claim is in Process But Still Date None Of the Claim Amount is Been Received 2 Nor They R Replying me .. & I Have Sent 2 times Claim Document to there Mumbai Office..its Nearly 8 month`s we have submitted the Documents.also i have Personal sent Mail on there Email Addresses...
                                  So PLs Help Me out of this Matter as Fast as Possible...

Agent of Mediclaim — service not giving properly

Hello Sir / Madam,

I Mrs. Rujuta Mule. I have agent for Mediclaim. He is very rudely talking with me and also useless. He is not giving me proper service about claim. Then that time what can I do? His Name is Subodh Nagvekar. Living in Dadar. Can you help me about this? You can reply me on rujuta.[protected]@gmail.com

Rujuta
                                  I AGREE WITH THIS THAT THE TTK IS THE WORST THIR PARTY AND IS THIRD CLASS SERVICE PROVIDER AND GREAT LIERS.

I have submitted claim of my son ( claim no. CHE-0510CL0004994 and short falll/querries were also replied in june 2010 . The reply to querry was sent through speed post no EH[protected]IN and I have the receipt that It has been received at T. Nagar on 21.06.10 .

When I contacted customer care I was told that it was not received but after few weeks when again contacted they confirmed that it has been received and cleared on 30.8.10. and was assured that the payment will be made within 7 days or so.

Today when I contactec after 10 days I have been informed that the reply is not received for querry.

What do I do .
                                  I have sent all the apers thrice by courier and thrice by e. mail but all vain.

Could any one guide me how to proceed further?

rakesh kumar khandelwal
                                  policy no.[protected]
                                  TTK ID CHE-US IB[protected]D
                                  policy#071800/48/09/14/00002910; Claim#BLR-0910-CL-0003295
                                  I have the aforesaid policy with United Insurance company. Under the policy I am eligible for a health check reiumbersement to the extent of 1% of my policy SA, in this case my eligibility is 4000/-.

I have been in touch with TTK healthcare and have been trying to get the same reiumbersed for about 2 months now but to no avail. It took several reminders to get the first reply wherein the company as me to submit the copy of the medical reports which i sent to them first on 3/11/2010 and again on 12/11/2010 when i got a reminder notice.
                                  The first set of documents was sent through DTDC AWB#B65726431.

It is been a a month now and i have neither got the payment nor received any communication from them.
                                  I have been a client of the company for over 4 years now and feel shortchanged and i request your help in getting relief
                                  I applied for for tyhoid and urinary tract infection for my daughter (Laticia). Details are sent .Kindly approve and send the confirmation as early as possible. card no is CHE-UI-AO[protected]A
                                  VICTOR RAO AGE 40 MALE
                                  VALID FROM[protected]
                                  EMP.NO. 1795
                                  PH:[protected]
                                  23 Comments