UGVCL Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 7, 2025
Complaints 408

File a complaint to UGVCL

Having problems with UGVCL?

File a complaint and get it resolved by UGVCL customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

UGVCL reviews & complaints page 2

Meera Pillai
from Dahod, Gujarat
Jun 13, 2019

power cut

Address: Vavol, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382016

I am from vavol gandhinagar Gujarat. We have ugvcl connection in the area. There is so much power cut in a day during summer when we really need it. It's pathetic service here.whereas the areas having torrent services have proper supply even during calamities. I wish I has not bought the house here. I don't know if posting complaint on this website is gonna work but I m gonna try.. Thanks...
SavitaMishra
Jul 6, 2017

Frequent power cut for no reasons

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

This is to draw your attention that there is frequent power cut in our area - akshar residency, nana chiloda, for no reasons. Even if weather conditions are good, there is no rain no thunder, then too there is power cut which is really annoying...
Kindly look into the matter and upgrade and improve your services to compete with companies like torrent power
Mrs Savita Mishra
17 other people found this review helpful
17 found this helpful
Prashan0t
Jul 1, 2017

Everyday power failure

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382115

We are living in Godhavi under power supply of Sanand unit. Every day we are facing 5-6 hours power cut, sometimes in mid night sometimes early moring or sometimes 8-10hours.
What's the problem? Free us from this mediocrity power supply. We are paying bills on time.
This days 5-6 hours power cut is very common. Not even single day that we had not faced power cut. Every power cutting we are facing. So poor service.
ALSO...
Prempratap.kwin
Jun 29, 2017

The electricity bill is coming very high

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382424

My electricity bill is coming very high from last 4 months i think there is some problem with the electric meter or i with the electric company.I complained to the electric company but they are neglecting my complaint and giving me different different excusses.I am using only 1 AC and that is also nearly 6-8 hours in day but then also my electric bill reached like 10000 this month which is very high....
Vinod Gurnani
May 20, 2017

Complaint regarding gross negligence in radhakrishna, society, Nana chiloda Ahmedabad

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382340

On tuesday 16/05/17, there was team of veb approx 6 persons came to repair the fault in afternoon around 4pm, they switched off lights without notice, and when they switched on after 2hrs, 7-10 houses have lost their major gazettes, i. E... Refrigerator, air conditioning, ro plants, inverter, and various other lights, that makes huge losses to us due to negligence of geb officers,
Kindly do justice...
Manoharjit singh kumar
from Mysore, Karnataka
Sep 27, 2016

Huge voltage dip n fluctuation at our premises

Address: 382470

I have tried to call at the 24*7 customer care number o[censored]gvcl but nobody is picking up the phone since an hour. There is low voltage continuously since three hours at chandkheda tragad road. Our electrical equipments are getting damaged. Look into the matter its serious offence from ugvcl chandkheda. The 24*7 toll free number is not getting connected. It seems the offence is huge from the ugvcl side causing harassment to their customers....
Nitesh Bhatia
Sep 14, 2016

Paid twice amount

Address: 382340

Hello my consumer no [protected]. Reena h. Bhatia. I had paid my electricity bill on[protected] through icici net banking of amount rs 2386. Though my bill amount was 1100. So i paid twice regarding this i have also received sms from ugvcl of paying amount of bill. But i didin't received my refund. From last two days i m trying to call on your toll free no :[protected] but no one is able to pickup my phone. This type of dissatisfication...
Maulik Bhavsar
Sep 11, 2016

Paid electricity bill on wrong consumer number

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382330

Customer name: Bhavsar Jashvantkumar kantilal
consumer no: [protected]

I paid my this month electricity bill from paytm of Rs 500/- on consumer number [protected] instead of [protected]...

Due to printing mistake on hard copy of bill i paid amount on wrong consumer number... payment was done on 5th September... Till date i did not receive my amount back as consumer number was...
chicks143
Apr 5, 2016

Online bill payment service

Address: 382130

Dear ugvcl team,

I am rasiklal popatlal patel.
My customer number is [protected].
I want to pay my bill online, for this matter we have to register online portal.
For this registration we have to bill date and past reading.
But in my current hard copy of bill there were not mention bill date.
So my complaint is how to register my account in online ugvcl portal.

Pls do needful...
Dinesh1972
May 25, 2015

CHANGE OF NAME IN ELECTRIC BILL

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

Please give me information to me why are you my Change of Name Application file, please give me proper reason in written. i am submitted necessary document and Change of Name Fee already deposit, and Rs. 200/- deposit already. Change of Name Receipt No. XD693146 Dated[protected] Consumer No. : [protected]...
81 other people found this review helpful
81 found this helpful
ppthakkar
from Kheralu, Gujarat
Dec 29, 2014

Bill with "F" status

Address: Patan, Gujarat

My customer no 28527/10922/0.I have received bill in October month with "F" status i socked i received bill in October around Rs.1000/- but i got rs 2500/-plus bill.i contect your office same day.they advice me to change meter and they changed my meter in day or two after my last reading.this morning i received my bill i socked i got "F" status bill of 380 unit than i consumed 140 unit in 1 month 28 days...
UDAYSINGH CHAUHAN
Feb 22, 2025
This thread was updated on Feb 22, 2025

Address: FLAT NO. 106, Vrindavan, Godrej Garden City, Jagatpur, Ahmedabad

I am surviving with basic equipment's having 3 fan and 3 light with a freeze and television. In between last 1 year, many times my family moved outdoor. But my electricity bill is generated on higher side and increasing on regular basis. I have cross verified with our residence having same equipment and come to know that my billing is excess by 2 times i.e. between Rs, 1800 to Rs, 2800.

I have lodged complaint through mail, in 07/6/23 and 17/05/24 and repeated calling complaint number but not reachable and also lodged through whatsapp number [protected], but every time message coming as API integration fails to complete request. In case bills are not paid, every time employees are visiting site to cut the power, but complaint are not attended and no visit for the same
UGVCL customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 22, 2025
Updated by UDAYSINGH CHAUHAN
already more than one and half years passed, complaint yet not attended

Nk Mehta
    Jun 12, 2024

Address: Navavas, banaskhanth - 385120

Every day problem and power cut of my area only, this is a small village but only in my area Every day problem at night power cut and very low power,

Sonu7744
      from AHMEDABAD, Gujarat
      Apr 6, 2024

Address: Ozone City Naroda

Dear Ugvcl team,

I have resident in Ozone City Naroda Kubernagar, my service no. is [protected].

In our society there was same problem of cable fire everyday but no have the permenant solution.

This is very sad to say that what your technicians done daily, the complaint is repeat again and again.

Your service is very poor in this time of technology and i can't understand why only in our area this is happening daily.

So kindly give the complaint to any senior team and solve this problem forever.

Vishnu Thadani

Robin Alexander 88
        Mar 5, 2024
        Mar 11, 2024
        This thread was updated on Mar 11, 2024

Address: 107-Fst Floor,Rohit Estate,Ujala Circle,Sarkhej,Skj Gnr Highway, Ahmedabad-382210

I paid my Electricity bill with consumer number [protected] by scanning the QR on the UGVCL bill, my money got deducted by the paytm and it shows that payment made successfully but UGVCL did not show payment confirmation as their website got stuck.

Now money is deducted 3 DAYS ago but the bill is still showing not paid.
        Images attached for reference
        Mar 11, 2024
        UGVCL Customer Care's response
        Dear Consumer,
        Your said Payment has been updated in our system. In future kindly contact on 19121 or[protected]. You may also write us on [protected]@UGVCL.COM

angurpatel
          Feb 25, 2024
          This thread was updated on Feb 25, 2024

UGVLC website is not opening from the USA to pay any bills or check the status of pending payment online. Please do needful
          Feb 25, 2024
          Updated by angurpatel
          UGVLC website is not opening

Vanshika chimnani
            Feb 7, 2024

Address: Omkar lotus Chandkheda Ahmedabad

I am facing lots of power cut in Omkar Lotus, Motera Ahmedabad from last two weeks so frequently and that too in late evening
            As I run my tuition classes so it affects students studies
            Please look into this matter as soon as possible

Tb@
              Dec 28, 2023

My home meter was broke while wall was fallen and I complained about it but no action ware taken by the authority my address is, A-27 new Rangsager society nr govt tubewell bopal abad -380058
              Pls take action

from Palanpur, Gujarat
                Oct 30, 2023

Address: 28 Riddhi Siddhi society 11 Behind Tirupati Raj nagar Abu highway palanpur 385001

Main Street road line to main power switch power irrupted ...and many time switch power off and automatic power supply issue kindly do the needful for issue solve

yash2501
                  from Palanpur, Gujarat
                  Sep 11, 2023

Address: PALANPUR

I have login issue on guvnl new connection lt portal login not receiving otp for login.
                  User id-yash2501