[Resolved]  Videocon Industries — Not honouring my 2 years of extended warranty

Address:110091

I am Bhushan Prata, I have purchased a LED tv from Flipkart on 22-Dec-2014(as on invoice date) and the invoce celarly says that the warranty period is 1 year + 2 years of extended warranty.

But as i called to file a complaint the first customer care executive told me that you have 2 years of extended warranty but you have to pay the visiting charges and parts replacement charges which makes no sense to me.
Then I asked to talk to any senior, then she transferd the call and he told me that I dont have any extended warranty.

I have the invoice which clearly saying that I have 2 years of extended wawrranty which comes along with the TV.

More over your website is a ****. I tried to register my product on your site, it won't.
I tried to add a feedback to your site, it won't. Please look into your site's quality as well.

All this is very idiotic and misleading.

So please look into this issue and revert back as soon as possible.

Bhushan
Product Sr. No.[protected]
Aug 22, 2017
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 07, 2017
Videocon Industries Customer Care's response
Dear Bhushan Pratap,
Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern listed has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@vgmail.in and kindly mention your complaint no. in your subject line.
Thank You for your cooperation.

Videocon Customer Support Team

Videocon Industries
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    46%
    Videocon Industries Phone
    +91 73 5587 3558
    +91 12 4671 0600
    +91 12 4327 3091
    Videocon Industries Address
    14 Kms Stone, Aurangabad-Paithan Road, Chitegaon, Tq. Paithan, Dist. Aurangabad, Aurangabad, Uttar Pradesh, India - 431105
    View all Videocon Industries contact information