Volkswagen India — VW Polo GT TSI DSG gearbox filter not being provided by Volkswagen

Address:Khordha, Odisha

I have a Volkswagen Polo GT TSI (Petrol Automatic 2013 model). There is some problem with the DSG gearbox and the gear shifting is not smooth and while auto shifting of the gear there is a sudden jolt/jerk. I have visited VW workshop multiple times and they are advising to change the entire gearbox without even checking it. I checked out in a local garage and found out that the filter in the gearbox is faulty and even air is not passing through, forget gear oil. VW persons say that gearbox filter doesn't come as a spare and I need to change the entire gearbox. This is really ridiculous that they are asking me to change my gearbox which is approx Rs. 5-6 lakhs, instead of a gearbox filter which might cost below Rs.2000. My car is not running since last 3 months and I have been running from pillar to post to get it repaired. Kindly suggest me. Am helpless. Make: Volkswagen Model : VW Polo GT TSI Date of purchase : 25th June'2013 Chassis No : WVWC13601DT047772 Engine No : CBZ C29528 My contact no is [protected] and my email ID is [protected]@gmail.com

Thank You..Guess I am the 15 caller with the same query. Brand and PR loss far exceeds the costs of getting a spare parts market in place.

Rahul Khattar

Volkswagen India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Volkswagen India Phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    Volkswagen India Address
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all Volkswagen India contact information