Voltas — window air conditioner

 
2 Reviews
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
 Rabindranath Kareer on Oct 29, 2019
Purchased 2 no’s. 1.5 ton window air conditioners from vijay sales goregaon west on 3/03/2019 and installed on 8/3/2018. On 11/10/2019 informed voltas that one ac is not cooling, they said technician will attend soon. Nobody came till 17/10/2019 in spite of reminders. Informed voltas again on 17/10/2019 when they sent m/s techno care service who checked and said gas has leaked and repairs will cost around rs. 4500 as coil is leaking. He collected rs.350 and said another team will come and do the needful. After that nobody came and when we contacted on 29/10/2019 he said that the coil needs to be replaced and it will cost rs.9000. What kind of material is this?
It is surprising that the coil is holed within a little more than a year. Also is this the kind of service, a company line voltas provides. Pls look into this. Thanks
R b kareer. [protected]

Complaint Status


[Oct 29, 2019] Voltas customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response, Oct 29, 2019
Dear Rabindranath,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we are working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further assistance, please write to us at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Verified Support
Voltas Customer Care's response, Nov 15, 2019
Dear Rabindranath,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at voltas.[protected]@gmail.com.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

The machine of air condition is purchase in march 2019 and now its not working in proper manner.

Voltas Customer Care's response, Nov 9, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Manish,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint number or registered mobile number at [email protected] and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Regards,
Voltas Online Team
Voltas Customer Care's response, Nov 18, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Manish,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [email protected]

Regards,
Voltas Online Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    2921
    Pending
    630
    Resolved
    1678
    phone
    +91 22 6665 6666
    +91 22 6665 6333
    location
    2nd Floor, Voltas House, B Block, Chinchpokli, T B Kadam Marg, Cotton Green, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400033
    Voltas - window air conditioner