Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Weblinkindia.net — i paid 50% deposit for website upgrade and they are demanding balance before any work done

We are a business based in ireland, we were contacted by weblink india in november 2016 looking to carry out web development on our website www.evcompare.ie and following a conversation by telephone we agreed to have our website upgraded onto a new wordpress platform. Weblink india agreed to transfer the existing website onto the new platform which i purchased separately. The agreement was to pay 50% upfront and following proof approval of completed work and prior to publication of the new website we would pay the 50% balance. About 3 weeks after paying the 50% deposit we were contacted by weblink india looking for the balance of 50% despite not having seen any work that was done. When we requested to see the website on the new platform we were told that they had the work 90% done but wanted the remaining 50% before they would complete the work. After numerous demands by us to see evidence of works completed we had no option but to block them from having any further access to our site platform. We have been since been requesting our deposit to be refunded or evidence of the work that they have done to date. They are refusing to show us anything that they have done and are refusing to refund our deposit.

We have no option but to believe that we have been defrauded by weblink india out of our deposit. We are requesting a full refund of our deposit, or proof of the works that they claim they have completed.

All further correspondence was by email and these can be sent to you upon request.

Yours sincerely,

Brendan mulligan

[protected]@eircom.net
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Nov 12, 2017

Complaint Status


[Sep 21, 2017] WebLinkIndia.net customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
WebLinkIndia.net Customer Care's response Sep 29, 2017
Hello brendan mulligan,

We are very sorry for inconvenience. We have forwarded your issue and detail to related concern department. We hope, they will contact you and resolve your issue very soon.

Thanks,
WeblinkIndia.Net Support Team
Updated by brendan mulligan Oct 06, 2017
Pooja,

Can I ask that you request to see a copy of my companies correspondence with your company before you give a response to our complaint{I can send on a full transcript if your company hasn't kept one} . For your information please see the attached email sent by one of your colleagues just 2 and a half weeks after paying 50%.

If you look through your companies email correspondence to me can you please indicate where you have sent me a proof of any work that was completed? or evidence of any data uploaded onto the new theme that I purchased.

You have said that you could not get access to my website control panel to upload the new material, this is not true, From the start you had access to the control panel of the website hosted on wordpress and to the web hoster "Irish Domains", you had experienced trouble getting access in the beginning but I clarified this. I subsequently blocked you from any further access when it became clear that you were trying to convince me that you had all of the work complete and were requesting full payment despite a failure to send me a shread of proof and numerous emails requesting to see the website uploaded on the new theme.

Regards,

Brendan.

----- Forwarded Message -----
From: "Prateek Sharma" <prateek.[protected]@weblinkindia.net>
To: "hdmlimited" <[protected]@eircom.net>, "Lalit Jairath" <[protected]@weblinkindia.net>
Sent: Monday, 12 December, 2016 09:11:28
Subject: Balance required for Hosting

Hi Brendan

Thanks for your time !!

As per our previous conversation i would like to inform you that the
Website work has been completed.

Now we just need to Host it under your Domain which is www.evcompare.ie, So hereby it is requested to please make he Balance payment so that
accordingly we can process the work ahead.

*Balance Amount is : USD 275 **
*

*You can Pay us using Online Payment Link : www.weblink.in/ccard *

Please send me the receipt once done.

Looking forward to hear from you very soon.

Regards

--
Signature

Prateek Sharma
Asst. Team Manager-Client Relations (WI Support).
*WeblinkIndia.net*

*Weblink .In Pvt. Ltd.*
33 & 33A, Rama Road,
Industrial Area, Kirti Nagar,
New Delhi - 110015 (India)

*Ph:* *+[protected]*
**Fax: *+[protected] *
*E-mail:*
prateek.[protected]@weblinkindia.net <mailto:prateek.[protected]@weblinkindia.net>
weblink.[protected]@gmail.com <mailto:weblink.[protected]@gmail.com>
weblink.[protected]@yahoo.com <mailto:weblink.[protected]@yahoo.com>
*Mob:* +91-[protected]
*IM:* weblink.prateeksharma

weblink.prateeksharma

prateek.sharmaweblinkindia

Disclaimer: All payments for services at Weblinkindia.net have to be
made in favour of “Weblink .IN Pvt. Ltd.” only. We have not authorized
any individual or organization to collect payments in any other name
(i.e. any other individual or organization name) or via personal Western
Union or personal Paypal Accounts for any services rendered by
Weblinkindia.net. You are informed that under no circumstances will
Weblinkindia.net be liable for any damage caused in your business
transaction to such fraudulent individuals or organizations. To protect
your business interests, please contact us immediately if any such
fraudulent individual or organization tries to mislead you.
Verified Support
WebLinkIndia.net Customer Care's response Oct 11, 2017
Hello brendan mulligan,

Apologies for the trouble. We're coordinating with our team to sort it out as soon as possible for you. Please bear with us.

Thanks,
WeblinkIndia.Net Support Team
Updated by brendan mulligan Oct 18, 2017
Web link India support Team,

I am still waiting to have my deposit refunded, I have had no satisfactory response from your company and it is now approaching 12 months since I paid 50% deposit on our website upgrade and not a single piece of work has been sent to me to proof read. I am getting extremely impatient as our website has been on hold for 12 months from getting upgraded.

A very dis-satisfied customer.

B Mulligan.

Hamptondale Ltd
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Dear Sir/Madam

We are from Coral Laboratories & Chemcials Trading LLC - Dubai
and our website is not working which we maed from your side

www.corallabuae.com please resolve this problem as soon as pobbile

Irfan
Managing Director
WebLinkIndia.net Customer Care's response, Oct 11, 2017
Verified Support

Hello corallab,

We have forwarded your request to related concern department. We hope, they will contact you and resolve your issue very soon.

Thanks,
Weblinkindia.Net Support Team

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    96%
    Complaints
    50
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    48
    WebLinkIndia.net Phone
    +91 11 4728 2233
    + 9188 6061 9931
    WebLinkIndia.net Address
    33 & 33A, Rama Road, Industrial Area, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110015
    ADVERTISEMENT