[Resolved]  Whirlpool India — service charge without any service

Technician came to our house 12/07/2017 he just saw the ac where likage is from and told washing charge and gas charge. It was huge so i told that charges are more so i told that i dont need service. Then he asked for service charge of rs 531. Just visiting our place cost us rs.531. It is not fair. Company should lower the charges and they can charge visiting charge of 100 or 150. So how can u charge rs 531 with out solving our problem. Very very bad policy of company.
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (18)
Nov 13, 2017
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 13, 2017
Updated by Vinoth Singh
date is 12/10/2017
Verified Support
Oct 13, 2017
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response
Dear Vinoth,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your mobile/complaint no. so that we can look into this concern.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Verified Support
Dec 02, 2021
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response
Tried to call again but no answer, Kindly close the case as already attempted several times.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

The service guy just for visit charges Rs. 350 and additional 1200 for washing machine cleaning charges as we have issues in draining the water out. Are there acceptable charges. Why can't this be fixed at the spot then asking to take the machine ?
Dishant
[protected]
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Sep 25, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We're forwarding your concern for further processing & will respond with an update soon.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Sep 26, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

We hope our service team has already shared the requisite information regarding appliance concern with you. We request your understanding on the same.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Oct 3, 2018
Verified Support
Dear Customer,

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Technician came to our house 20/08/2018 he just saw the machine where likage is from and told me take AMC for repair which cost 8500/ and they will repair after that. It was huge so i told that charges are more so i told that i dont need service. Then he asked for service charge of rs 470. Just visiting our place cost us rs.470. It is not fair. Company should lower the charges and they can charge visiting charge of 100 or 150. So how can u charge rs 470 with out solving our problem. Very very bad policy of company.
Technician came to our house 11/11/2021 he just saw the washing machine and told me gear box/TPS has to be repaired which cost 6500 and they will repair after that. It was a huge amount so i so i told that i dont need service. Then he asked for service charge of rs 470. Just visiting our place cost us rs.470. It is not fair. Company should lower the charges and they can charge visiting charge of 100 or 150. So how can u charge rs 470 with out solving our problem. Very very bad policy of company.

Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Nov 11, 2021
Verified Support
DEL10112108273
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Nov 11, 2021
Verified Support
Dear Team, We are working on this case and we will share the updated status shortly. Regards, Whirlpool Support
Whirlpool customer service does not even know the component charges like the Airfreshner for the refrigerator and don't even know if we ask any questions like if the specific beep sound is normal or abnormal? They simply ask us to book a technician visit and ask for 649/- towards the visit. Technician visit cost 649/- for delivering the Airfresherner and check if the Beep sound is normal or not? This is the kind of customer support Whirlpool has.

Thanks,
Prabhat Nath
Hyderabad

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Whirlpool India
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    71%
    Complaints
    3435
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    2433
    Whirlpool India Address
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Whirlpool India contact information