[Resolved] Whirlpool India — washing machine top loading bearing

 
14 Reviews
Palayamkottai, Tamil Nadu, India
 jonesraj
We bought top loading whirlpool fully automatic washing machine in jun 2015.
It worked well for two years as mentioned in the warranty. But from the last month there was a heavy sound in the spin tub while rinsing and spinning.
We lodged a complaint in whirlpool customer center they said that two year warranty period was over so inspection charge will be Rs 470/-. I accepted it and their person came to our home and checked the machine and confirmed that the sound is due to the bearing problem. And also said barring must be replaced. and said the cost is around Rs 5000/- that also comes with only 2 months warranty. On hearing this i was shocked because actually we use only liquid detergent to wash the clothes and in my home only there are two persons clothes will be washed once in a week. I asked him why the quality is so poor, he said all washing machine of this company will work only for the mentioned warranty year afterwards all problem will occur. please dont buy whirlpool washing machine.
Complaint marked as Resolved Jan 17, 2020

Complaint Status


[Sep 16, 2017] Whirlpool India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 17, 2019
Dear Team,

Kindly share customer's contact details.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

We bought top loading whirlpool fully automatic washing machine in December 2014.
It worked well for three years But from the last week there was a heavy sound in the spin tub while rinsing and spinning.
We lodged a complaint in whirlpool customer center they said that two year warranty period was over so inspection charge will be Rs 300/-. I accepted it and their person came to our home and checked the machine and confirmed that the sound is due to the bearing problem. And also said barring must be replaced. and said the cost is around Rs 4500/- that also comes with only 6 months warranty. On hearing this i was shocked because actually we use only detergent to wash the clothes and in my home only there are three persons clothes will be washed once in a week. I asked him why the quality is so poor, he said all this top load washing machine after three years
got this problem this is failure model. please don't buy whirlpool washing machine.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Aug 21, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your mobile/complaint no. so that we can look into this concern.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
I purchased whirlpool top loading washing machine automatic, after 2 years they say bearing problem the cost is 5800 INR. The quality of the washing machine is bad. It wont last for 2 years. I think the quality is deteriorating. My request is not to buy this product.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Sep 1, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Sheba,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your mobile/complaint no. so that we can look into this concern.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
I purchased whirlpool top loading washing machine automatic, after 3 years they said bearing problem the cost is 6000 INR. We are staying only two persons and washed weekly once . The quality of the washing machine is bad. I think the quality is to bad. My request is not to buy this product.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Nov 22, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Lakshmiprasanna,

We regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please share your mobile/complaint no. so that we can look into this concern.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Lakshmiprasanna,

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Hi team Complaint no : 2712 and total cost is 6470 rs and in the 3 years span I have not used the washing machine 8 moths.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Lakshmiprasanna,

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Hi Team,
Any update complaint no.2712.
Only regret the solution on this complaint do we have any further update.
I have attached the bill as reference, Even we are facing again electric sgick while washing the clothes, Could you please update as early as possible
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Lakshmiprasanna,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We're forwarding your concern for further processing & will respond with an update soon.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Lakshmiprasanna,

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Complaint registered on below mobile number [protected]
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Lakshmiprasanna,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We're forwarding your concern for further processing & will respond with an update soon.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Lakshmiprasanna,

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Compliant number is HD[protected] and today raised one more compliant for same electical shock problem ad the compliant number is HD[protected]
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 4, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Lakshmiprasanna,

Apologies for the inconvenience. We're forwarding your concern for further processing & will respond with an update soon.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2018
Verified Support

Dear Lakshmiprasanna,

We hope your concern has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else you need help with.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
I purchase Whirlpool washing machine in Feb 2016, and now the issue with bearing started and noisy sound while spinning occurs. When called customer care they charged 470/- for inspection and advised to replace bearing. When i asked to replace bearing, they are asking to replace complete mechanical assembly and not just bearing which is costing around 5500/- it seems. This is beyond logic and its only for the aftermarket sales they are trying to sell the complete set. How can a machine need replacement of shaft and others when regular worn out part like bearings and seals need replacement.

Compliant No: BG[protected]

Regards
Sunil Kumar K
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Jul 29, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Team,

We are working on the customer's concern and will share you the further updates shortly.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Aug 14, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We got it checked with the service team and confirmed that we have shared the required information with the customer but he is denying for the services.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support
hi,
we bought whirlpool Top load on 2016, there's a water leakage in the machine during the warranty period we got some noise from the machine . The service person told it was depends on the load . Now an other service person came and telling due to bearing noise, seal and drum has issued and he's asking around 4500 INR to repair it, he collected 350 INR as a visiting charge .

i can see most of the cases are coming for whirlpool and all are same bearing issues...

The product has 10 years warranty for motor, it should includes everything like bearing, seal, etc..if not, how the motor works without these.

How can i believe whirlpool products and can't recommend to others too...

Regards,
Muthu J
I bought the washing machine on 2017, and we are only 4 people clothes using by washing machine. Two day before my washing machine didn't roatate the drum.After looking at the mechanic, the bearing has to be replaced, which costs 5000. 10 year warranty for the motor, bearing repairs after two years warranty not covered, bearing cost also Very expensive, I don't understand. Absolutely its worst washing machine wirepool. Please don't buy anyone wirepool.
I bought the washing machine on 2017, and we are only 4 people clothes using by washing machine. Two day before my washing machine didn't roatate the drum.After looking at the mechanic, the bearing has to be replaced, which costs 5000. 10 year warranty for the motor, bearing repairs after two years warranty not covered, bearing cost also Very expensive, I don't understand. Absolutely its worst washing machine wirepool. Please don't buy anyone wirepool.
Whirlpool India Customer Care's response, Dec 19, 2019
Verified Support

Dear Customer,

We're really sorry for the experience you had. Please share your mobile number & complaint number with us. We'll surely look into it.

Regards,
Whirlpool Support
I do have the same problem, the service person said its costs Rs.7500/- to replace the bearings and warranty is 3 months which is very less and the amount is high for bearing.

Along with this we have to pay person visiting charges Rs.470/-

Within two years occurred bearings problem, my parents don’t know whom to contact, called customer care after 2 years in call for 3 hours with the customer care executive but satisfied with the agent resolution.

Contact: harish.[protected]@gmail.com
We bought top loading whirlpool fully automatic washing machine in july 2016
It worked well for three years But from the last week there was a heavy sound in the spin tub while rinsing and spinning.
We lodged a complaint in whirlpool customer center they said that two year warranty period was over so inspection charge will be Rs 300/-. I accepted it and their person came to our home and checked the machine and confirmed that the sound is due to the bearing problem. And also said barring must be replaced. and said the cost is around Rs 4500/- that also comes with only 6 months warranty. On hearing this i was shocked because actually we use only detergent to wash the clothes and in my home only there are three persons clothes will be washed once in a week. I asked him why the quality is so poor, he said all this top load washing machine after three years
got this problem this is failure model. please don't buy whirlpool washing machine.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    39%
    Complaints
    2486
    Pending
    41
    Resolved
    961
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Whirlpool India - washing machine top loading bearing