YOU Broadband India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1350

File a complaint to YOU Broadband India

Having problems with YOU Broadband India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by YOU Broadband India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

YOU Broadband India reviews & complaints page 26

Archit Mojasia
May 30, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395002

You telecom/You broadband is a fraud company. On 31st March the salesman of you broadband came to my office and shiws me different plans and let me choose their plan o[censored]nlimited 5mbps and took the cheque which have been credited to their a/c on 4th of April. But till now my connection haven't been started yet and their manager even didn't reply well. It has been almost 2 months yet my connection haven't started and neither they are refunding money. I'm suffering a huge lose to my online business due to the company.
Its a completely fraud company.
Please! Help

Ramesh Vaishya
    May 29, 2017

Address: 500073

Getting internet issues everyday when i complained regarding issue. Only i do get message "your request is in process. You broadband service executive is assigned to tt no xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx" but nobody comes to check or they don't make any call regarding issue. And coming to internet speed i have taken 60 mbps upto 600 gb just couple of week ago but i m not getting even 5 mbps speed. I am experiencing worst service. If it would be the same, i'll glad to remove connection from you broadband.

Ramesh,
    I closed my you broadband connection on 26 Dec, 2016 and request for refund for modem, after many followup and many calls even after 5 month they are not provide refund yet. Please help me regarding this issue. A/C no/. 1423690.

May 28, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530026

Relationship no: 1237760
      I paid the amount 3548/- through my debit card for the plan "you super jet 10" 1140 gb for 6 months +router on 13th april till now router has not been supplied or installed as per the plan. I've called to customer care so many times all the time they say that they will call me in 2 or 3 hours but no one does... I've talked to local operator also.. He said that he will call me in 2 or 3 hours but he didn't.

Customer care is a total fake... They don't respond to customers problems.. They are just there to tell a lie that they will call you in 2 or 3 hours... I'm vexed with this you broad band... Calling them from 40 days for my router...

If they can't provide a router then why they are implementing such plans... Just to get some extra bucks... By cheating customers who believed them???
      I closed my you broadband connection on 26 Dec, 2016 and request for refund for modem, after many followup and many calls even after 5 month they are not provide refund yet. Please help me regarding this issue. A/C no/. 1423690.

murthygvsn
        May 22, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530009

I paid the amount for the Plan ‘YOU Superjet 480 GB, 6 months+Router free’, but inspite of my repeated follow-up with YOU Broadband personnel, the router has not been supplied and installed as per terms of the plan. Whenever I asked about it, false assurances are being given to me that it will be supplied soon. My connection details are: 480GB+6 months of broadband +dual router free. I paid Rs.2993/- by way of cheque vide cheque no.286929 dt.28.3.2017 of Andhra Bank.

you broadband sucks
          May 17, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Internet is down for the past 2 weeks..

Technitian mayur zunjarrao ([protected]) is a big liar.. He keeps on closing the tickets without working on them.

Customer care is a joke.. They have a standard reply.. Did no one call you? I will make sure someone will call you in 3-4 hours..

2 week without internet.. I got 0 calls.. No resolution..
          Frankly, i dont expect them to care to resolve the issue. Glad that this time i took a one month plan..

I just pray more people dont fall prey to this company..

They just got a good and aggresive sales team.. Its a big fraud company...
          My Mobile number is [protected] surat Gujarat

Praneet Nagdev
            May 15, 2017

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380009

I have been facing an issue with your internet since last 20 days account name is haresh0. Every afternoon your modem turns its light off and internet cannot be connected your members called me regarding this and told me that work is taking place since 7 days which was a month ago. This is how you treat your premium customers? 4 to 8 hours ? It has been 20 days ! Do i delay your payment for 20 days ? Tried reaching out your customer care every day but they responded with the same answer that our technicians are trying very disappointed with your network. If no step is taken towards it i will have to file a case in consumer forum!
            Der sir mera customer no 1131659 Rajesh Burmawala .Regester Mob no
            [protected] Mene bahut bar complain kiya 5/05/2017 se mera internet connection bandh he. Ha bar batate he ki 4 to 8 hour me apka net chalu ho jaye ga magar abhi tak chalu huva nahi he.

Actor Rajput Dilli
              May 15, 2017

Address: 122002

You broadband is the worst service provider i have ever had to deal with in so many years. I took 10 mbps unlimited plan on this month for which i had to pay 1600 in advance to make sure i get dedicated speed as was told to me. I paid more due to their fake promises.

Firstly they started my connection late night & i am charged for that day which they wasted too. Secondly the speed i get is horrible.

It fluctuates heavily from 4 - 7 mbps. Once in a blue moon i get 9-10 mbps.

In a day net connection will defiantly fail for 3-4 hours or 6-7 hours.
              In a week net is not working for some times 3 days.

Request you to close this company as soon as possible.

Dilip kumar singh
              User id dilip06

thatte
                from Chhota Udepur, Gujarat
                May 14, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390001

Since yeasterday u broad band in vadodara is totally down/very slow. This has caused lot more trouble for me. My e mail is [protected]@gmail.co tommorrow being monday 15th may 2017 i, will not be able to open stock exchange account through internet which will cause financial loss to me. I may have to approach consumer consumer forum for the justice/compensation. Internet connection is very important and costs heavy financial chages
                A s thatte

Waza
                  from Dharwad, Karnataka
                  May 11, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560027

Account number - 719316
                  It's been more than 10 days without internet and no action has been taken yet either by the engineers or customer care representatives. The 3-4 working hours has long gone to more than 10 days. The internet is not available for 14 days now and I need this issue to be resolved immediately. I also require service credit for all these days without the access to the Internet. Kindly take action on high priority.

aman20in
                    May 10, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122003

I have applied for youbroadband internet connection. Tuesday evening they came and install it. But after sometime it stops working. When i complaint and ask to discontinue youbroadband internet then they said we will not give money back. Without giving services they ae making money by fraud. This company is 100% fraud. I want to take this company to the court please tell me the procedure.

Vertika Verma
                      from Yavatmal, Maharashtra
                      May 6, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

My account number is 1511992. I am facing connectivity issues since last 2 days. I have registered complaint through their app as well as customer care helpline. no technician has turned up till now and there app is useless as technician assigned never picks up the phone. I want compensation for my lost days. These companies ensure during new connection that any problem will be resolved in half an hour but in actual that does not happen. Its time that these type of companies that do not take customers seriously should be taught lesson.
                      May 07, 2017
                      Updated by Vertika Verma
                      Still no resolution even after 3 days.Looks like they are not at all bothered for customers problem.Not even a single call received after several complaints.
                      Pls ans

Amitp7
                        Apr 28, 2017

Refund process

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500076

In jan, 17 i have cancelled my connection and was informed that you office would need a pitied 45days to process refund to me.
                        I have requested multiple times to do the same at a faster phase, but in vein...
                        After 45 days i called asking for the refund to receive but they had no clue and time and again you employee keep asking me 8hr call back time and out of my experience in the 30 plus calls i made to you bb, no one ever...
                        Anukool Chaturvedi
                        Apr 27, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411007

I have been facing internet connectivity issue in my society building, vanita villa aundh pune. Service provider is you broadband. I have been raising complaints frequently about this issue to them but they are taking it too casually. They assign a fake service engineer to my ticket who never picks up the call, never. When i call customer care for this issue, they always say we will raise it to our higher level. I don't know how much higher levels they have because every time i call they say they have assigned the ticket to higher level.

They have soo much courage of fraud that they don't forget to send me monthly reminders of payment and they never send me any updates on the issue.

Last ticket i have raised was on 17th april but that ticket is still pending, april month is going to end in 1-2 days, this is their behavior towards their customer.

When i ask them to refund the money they deny it saying it is against our company policies and they are not even returning our refundable security deposit. This is pure case of fraud. Don't know how to deal with these fraud people! Help me out on this issue
                        I have recently renewal my account for 3months in you broadband in last month. I have given a complaint last week as iam not able to browse internet and they are telling that we are having an issue with power box so we are unable to resolve the issue. They are not either refund my money or resolve the issue. So please consider this one

Amitsng
                          Apr 21, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400050

I recently changed my internet provider from Tata communications to You broadband. The installation was completed on April 17, 2017 . The plan chosen was 20mbps and 300 gigs a month. The speed post installation has forced me to gain respect of the 4g speed on my phone. Nothing opens not YouTube, no sites nothing ... Even if it does open it takes it's own time. Complaints seem to fall on deaf years. The fact that Im writing this using mobile data speaks volumes of the network quality provided

praveenshetgm
                            Apr 20, 2017

Address: 560026

I have been using this service for a very long time now. I am really disappointed with the same as the connection keeps disconnecting quite often and they take more than a day to rectify. And this is like every month, I experience the disconnection issue at-least thrice or more than that.

i have been raising this issue with the line man or the technician and he keeps giving me foolish reasons saying the line was cut or the main power box through which the internet works doesn't have power as the building owner switched of the power.

I am really so depressed, and recently i got a notification from the company that I have used 80% of the data within last 3 months, I don't understand how I can use the data when the connection itself is not stable.

I expect a permanent solution for this or remuneration for the distress caused to me for opting this service.

Manoj2009
                              from Vapi, Gujarat
                              Apr 14, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395004

Dear sir, i am book your plan of 3 mbps unlimited at dt. 15/03/17 and then after 2 day after you launch 5 mbps unlimited so i call to your agent and he said i convert this to 5 mbps but dt. 5/4/17 your company has not upgrade my plan and plan will stat with 3 mbps, our company will fraud with me so i goes to cosumer court for this please upgrade my plan in 5 mbps.

Darshdabhi
                                from Roha, Gujarat
                                Apr 13, 2017

Address: 380063

We have taken you broadband connection for over 3 months now, and during these 3 months, their service has been very disappointing, the internet speed is goof but it hardly works. Everyday around 2pm the internet is down. And due to wire breakage or any other issues there are always few days in a week when the internet is not working.But now due to high temperature in summer, their system fitted on our terrace has broken down and inspite of complaining many times, nobody is coming to attend the request.It has been 3 days, the guy from youbroadband said that someone will come to fix it within one day. But nobody is attending it now. I want my money back with compensation for 3 months bad service.

Naveen214
                                  Apr 13, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

Given complaint on 3rd April 17, not able to resolve the issue nor ready to give refund.
                                  Customer number : 1492143.

From last two months they were many issues in connectivity, we raise the complaint they are not responding their own. We need to follow up them regularly to get ii resolved.
                                  Now this time they are not ready to provide solution nor ready to give refund the amount.
                                  kindly take it as priority and resolve it asap.

Thanks regards
                                  Naveen

srikar111
                                    Apr 7, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

Hi i have paid the amount to get installation on 1 st april and today is 7 th April still connection is not installed no resposne is given from customer care even. I have compalined multiple times nobaction is being taken.
                                    If i ask for refund also they are not doing..
                                    I am only way to get solve the problem is giving complaint
                                    Even the reviews are worest
                                    None of tge review is posotive
                                    I didn't see befor installation
                                    Pls solve the problem at the earliest

Hitesh.shetty
                                      Apr 4, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I am not getting the desired speed and after requesting to disconnect their service as its a 2 yr contract and one year has passed with such services they r not ready to refund it.

Spoke to appellate office saranjeet kaur from Mumbai she being so rude avoided having a discussion on better service rather she is saying the services would be discontinued and refund would not be offered do whatever you want

Pathetic service