Zomato Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 26, 2025
Complaints 7881

File a complaint to Zomato

Having problems with Zomato?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Zomato customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Zomato reviews & complaints page 288

Sumeet_s
Apr 19, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110014

We had ordered for chinese food from hong kong express, defence colony, new delhi and had paid the full amount through my credit card. The delivery boy went back without delivering the food and zomato cancelled the order and refused to deliver the food as well as refund our money.

Please do not trust zomato as they will take your money and not deliver the food.
Zomato customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Paramita Gunguly
    Apr 19, 2019

I have ordered chilli chicken. My order no [protected]. It was mentioned that i will recieve 5pieces chicken. But i got 3and half pieces. The chicken quality is worst. Its not fresh. I sent photos of my food to the customer support and asked for refund. But they didnot respond properly. I want my money back. I want to make complain against zomato. Do respond

Avishek Avinav
      Apr 19, 2019

Address: 110037

Hi, after complaining so many times i didn't get my refund back. Whenever i talk to your representative they simply say it will reflect on your account in 5-7 business days but it didn't. So, after that i stopped placing order from zomato instead i started using swiggy whose service is far better than yours. Very disappointed. Here are my oder id - [protected] (Rs.188) & [protected] (Rs.119)

Shreya Saha
        from Durgapur, West Bengal
        Apr 19, 2019

Address: Hall 13, NIT Durgapur, Bardhaman, West Bengal, 713209

We ordered a medium sized pizza from pizza house along with pepsi on 4th april, 2019. We live in a college and delivery guys are allowed inside the main gate if the have bike papers. We have always seen delivery guys coming up to our hostel. The delivery guy assigned to us in this case does not have the bike papers (Which is not my concern). He refused to come to my hostel and was continuously asking us to come to the main gate, which we refused to do as it is very far from my hostel. He also asked us to cancel our order. The zomato help line chat did not help us at all and at one point even threatened to charge us. This was a very poor customer service from zomato which was not at all expected. The email address used for the order was [protected]@gmail.com. The name and contact details of the delivery person is santosh ([protected]).

partharora101
          Apr 19, 2019

2 days before an amount of ₹125.50 was detected from my paytm wallet for the order which i don't even know...
          Order i'd for this zomato order was ztd19ea8c2452f31dd95
          It is not even shown in the previous order lists in my account mob. No. [protected]

I want my whole money to be refunded to my paytm wallet
          It's unfair why customer are facing any problems of money imposed to them illegally
          Without ordering anything...
          Its highly unfair

gantaram swaraag
            Apr 19, 2019

Order id: [protected]
            I have placed the order from my laptop and i dint have my phone with me. Immediately after placing the order i have informed the customer support the same and they said it is not an issue. I also mentioned that im in first floor of the building. The delivery boy went to 2nd floor and cancelled the order. This i came to know when i saw that the order has been cancelled. I reached out for my phone as soon as possible and then called the delivery boy. This is a complete miscommunication between the customer support and delivery boy.
            Address i have mentioned in the order: vivekananda library, flat 201, h. No 3-4-615, besides airbus apartment, vittalwadi, himayatnagar, hyd 29, venkata swamy nagar, narayanaguda, hyderabad. I have never mentioned 2nd floor in the address. I repeatedly told the support that it is the first floor.

rishi0024.
              from Govardhan, Uttar Pradesh
              Apr 19, 2019

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I gave instructions about my food and when i received the food the instructions were not at all followed and when i complained about it on zomato chat the person just made me wait 30 minutes and after replying was arguing with me. He didn't read the above chats where i wrote the instructions and was saying that i have given instructions about less oil and wasy arguing that i am not accepting my instructions and was not accepting his mistake. I have worst experience and i think. I should now uninstall zomato i hope that you will take a serious action towards my problem

anandrana74
                Apr 19, 2019

I had placed an order on 17-4-19 which i cancelled as it was taking too long to prepare and when i called the delivery guy he told me that the order is still not received even after the 40 mins of ordering, so i cancelled it but zomato deducted all of my money 88.12r rupees as penalty.
                Upon taking chat for help they said they can't help and write us an email.
                I wrote an email stating the incident but got no reply i wrote an email again after 24 hours but still no reply.
                My order #[protected]
                So please help me with refund for this order.

Ochop
                  Apr 19, 2019

Address: 122001

I have placed an order from zomato vide order number [protected] on 31marxh 2019 and raised a complaint on the same day as i recieved food with foul smell.

I have continuously asking for refund on my money as the whole was a waste of money for me but i have not yet recieved a satisfactory answer.

Therefore, i demand the immediate refund of money into my zomato wallet.

Raman Bhargava
                    Apr 19, 2019

Address: 379,Devi Nagar, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I have ordered one cake yesterday around 11:30 pm so that cake was smelling like hell so i have raised the complain but i am waiting for the reply from last 20 min but there was no response now company is replying that we are credited you the 90 zomotao point but i need my order replaced or money will refunded. I am just feed up with this type of service can you plz help me out

kiran manasi
                      Apr 19, 2019

Address: No 110 A First main road, A.G.S colony, Nemilicheri chromepet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600044

My order was not delivered and the amount paid through my debit card was not refunded your service is the worst one i've seen i just waited nearly 2-3 hours for my delivery but it was not delivered this what your customer service will be like kindly refund my money i have paid without delivering the food you can't take the money kindly refund the amount i have paid on zomato through debit card

JitenderH
                        Apr 19, 2019

Address: Sanjha Chulha Kailash Colony, New Delhi, Delhi

This is in reference to order # [protected], which my wife khushi placed for mutton tikka from sanjha chulha-kailash colony. The tikkas were so hard and stinky. When i called the restaurant to get this checked, the person from the restaurant was really rude and said i’ll not do anything, speak to zomato. When we raised a complaint on the chat, firstly the wait time was as high as 25 mins. Even after waiting for 25-30 mins, a customer care agent was assigned to the grievance and at 11.10-11.15 pm is offering a resolution of getting the mutton tikka exchanged. How can one eat the replaces tikka in the middle of the night. Firstly your customer care agents are pathetic to talk and secondly they just have similar answers to every query. They need to be taught how to be more empathetic, understand the customer’s issue and then provide an apt resolution. All complaints aren’t the same, please teach them these basics before asking them to represent your brand failing to which the reputation of zomato will be hampered big time.

Kindky refund the amount of this order along with a compensation for this hassle which i have been facing for the last 2 hours. If i don’t hear back from zomato within 48 hrs, i will raise a complaint in the consumer forum.
                        Apr 21, 2019
                        Updated by JitenderH
                        Is there any update on this? I have received no correspondence on this complaint. Please check and confirm.
                        Apr 22, 2019
                        Updated by JitenderH
                        Who is looking into this complaint?

achndra
                          from Mysore, Karnataka
                          Apr 18, 2019

Address: Kammasandra village, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560100

Order: [protected]
                          Date: 18/04/2019

I didn't receive my order yet. How can you send delivery status. The restaurant person called me and said they are unable to prepare food because of power issue and you guys send me this email.

This is very unprofessional and happen every time with zomato.

I have already paid for the order and please help me to get my money back.

Vkhanyo33w
                            Apr 18, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

I ordered from united burgers of punjab through zomato today with order no [protected]. During checkout a popup showed, "wrong parameters" and. Y order was declined, however money got debited from my account. I reordered the same thing right after that, this time the order got accepted, money got deducted again. I wrote to zomato support about the problem however they remain unresponsive. Please resolve this issue at the earliest. I want my money back, zomato!

Ram Vanamali
                              Apr 18, 2019

This happened on april 18 2019.
                              We have ordered for a couple chicken biryani in zomato and got single piece biryani. On talking with restaurant they said that zomato have ordered for single piece biryani.
                              On calling back the delivery boy, he was very irresponsible and asked us to visit restaurant to return and get the right one.
                              The restaurant is very responsible and home delivered the ordered food.

Very bad delivery and support from zomato. They are offering too many discounts and reducing quantity.
                              Its purely the mistake of zomato.

Delivery person details:
                              Sirkanth

Jayashree_98
                                Apr 18, 2019

From the last week, my zomato account has been blocked and i'm unable to use it. They claim that my account is a spam account and due to complaints it's been blocked. But there has been no such thing. They have blocked the accounts of some other people i know as well, giving the same reason. They're sending one common mail to all. There are people who have purchased zomato gold and their account has been blocked. Zomato is scamming them by taking their money and then blocking their accounts. Something has to be done quickly.

Dharmendra kalmodiya
                                  Apr 18, 2019

Address: House no. #1/32, Second floor, Charan provision store, Vijayashree layout, Hulimavu gate Bannerghatta road Bangalore, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I did order from Zomato in Domino's pizza, then I wait for order delivery but I received call from Domino's that your order is cancelled. I don't known why if you not able to deliver the order so why u accept the order. I want my online payment refund right now.
                                  I am trying to call to Zomato customer care for resolve this problem but still there is no any response given by him. Please do the needful for resolve this complaint.

Dolly Sadhukhan
                                    Apr 18, 2019

Address: 209/a canal street sreebhumi, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700048

I order from kfc through zomato, after the order was placed i called the zomaoto delivery person he told me that he is nearby he will be there in 10 minutes, but unfortunately the order was automatically cancelled the delivery man says your order is cancelled the time was 18 april about 2.00 pm, in my app shows your amount will be credited to your bank account shortly, when i chat with zomato chat executive they did not respond properly, and have not the quality to resolve my problem. And now it shows the amount will be credited in 6-7 working days, i was so excited to about my order now i have a headache to how i get my money back, please resolve this

Dheeraj96
                                      Apr 18, 2019

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506370

Hello im unable to order online in tomato
                                      The message displaying at my checkout screen -online ordering for your account is disbaled for suspicious behaviour mid it is done but error please contact zomato.i have contacted many times but there is no responsive from them .i have not done anything i have just complained them for food what i recieved .but without any intimation they blocked my account.my account is consisting of my 400rs.please anyway help me
                                      Apr 18, 2019
                                      Updated by Dheeraj96
                                      My email [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Apr 18, 2019
                                      Updated by Dheeraj96
                                      Hello im unable to order online in tomato
                                      The message displaying at my checkout screen -online ordering for your account is disbaled for suspicious behaviour mid it is done but error please contact zomato.i have contacted many times but there is no responsive from them .i have not done anything i have just complained them for food what i recieved .but without any intimation they blocked my account.my account is consisting of my 400rs.please anyway help me
                                      My email id [protected]@gmail.com

shreyasee saha
                                        Apr 18, 2019

Shreyasee saha
                                        4:47 pm (7 minutes ago)
                                        To order

This is in regards to order ([protected]), placed on 18-04-19. I did not receive the order or any calls from the agent or zomato. The order was just canceled. When i tried to contact zomato, i was told that my money was not to be refunded as the agent was unable to reach my number. I would like zomato to refund my money as i had given you the right address and the right number, the network congestion that the agent faced is not my fault. Moreover, the agent had not even attempted delivery.

I am not willing to accept the penalty. I will be forced to leave zomato service and escalate this by all legal means open to me if a reasonable resolution to the same is not found.

Shreyasee saha