[Resolved]  Zomato — Non refund of money deducted for unsuccessful transaction

Address:122001
Website:www.zomato.com/india

Will like to advise all to refrain from using zomato based on my personal experience. I have been chasing it for refund of money deducted from credit card in respect of a failed transaction since 28 may 2017. Had got a confirmation on 30 may 2017 that refund has been processed and it should get reflected in next 2-7 days. However, on taking-up with the customer care, no satisfactory response has been there till now. Last response on 07 july 2017 by one ms tanwar was -

“please do accept our apologies for the trouble causing to you. We understand your frustration in this as it’s been too long. We are constantly following up with the team. We have asked them to get this checked at priority. We will surely be reaching out to you with an update over this.

We appreciate your patience in this."

And similar response has been there by her on 19 june 2017, 24 june 2017 and over cell on 28 june 2017 in response to my intent to take appropriate legal action vide my mail dt. 27 june 2017.

Will, of course, be taking the appropriate action to recover the amount, but will like to forewarn all users.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (3)
Jul 19, 2017
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Got a call on 13 JULY 2017 that the amount is being refunded, and got the refund in my CC a/c. Thanx.
Complaint comments 

Comments

765 rs has been deducted from my account but the order is not placed.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Zomato
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    9%
    Complaints
    7807
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    703
    Zomato Phone
    +91 83 7509 7031 [South]
    +91 83 7507 3452 [North]
    +91 83 7509 2754
    Zomato Address
    139-P, Sector 44, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Zomato contact information